Request booking

Contact owner

Ref 22 - Esmeralda Apartment


Overlooking the long sandy (Blue Flag) beach at La Cala, this top floor studio apartment has all that is required for a relaxing holiday. The large community pool situated in front of the apartments has a lawned area giving plenty of space for sunbathing.

All the facilities close at hand
There are local shops and restaurants just a short walk away and the town of La Cala is only a 10 minute walk where you are spoilt for choice when it comes to dining out

The property is accessed by lift and comprises a new kitchenette with gas hob and microwave, a completely refurbished showeroom with washing machine and a main living sleeping area off which is a dining terrace with spectacular views to the Mediterranean. There a re 2 pull down single beds which retract completely when not in use affording ample space in the main living area. A weekly maid service with change of linen and towels is included. However, clients are required to bring their own beach/pool towels.


Studio top floor apartment recently modernised with excellent sea views withing walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants.


Property type: Studio apartment

Room details


1 bedroom, sleeps 2

Bedroom 1: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
Room for 2 in the dining area
Room for 2 in the living area
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 08.10.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 30th April 3 Months 40%
1st October to 31st December 3 Months 40%


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Electric Supplement 1st January to 31st January N/A £10.00 per week

Paid locally

Electric Supplement 1st February to 28th February N/A £10.00 per week

Paid locally

Electric Supplement 1st March to 31st March N/A £10.00 per week

Paid locally

Electric Supplement 1st November to 30th November N/A £10.00 per week

Paid locally

Electric Supplement 1st December to 31st December N/A £10.00 per week

Paid locally

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Airport Transfer All year Vehicle / Max 4 passengers

Paid locally

Food Pack All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Fuengirola: 15km
  • Marbella: 15km
  • Golf Course: 10km
  • Beach: 2km


16 out of 17 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Saturday 10 September 2011
Very good studio apartment having more facilities that most hotel rooms. The views were excellent and the pool garden were kept in very good condition.
Stayed Wednesday 31 August 2011
The studio was good value for money and had outstanding views out over the Med. Its description was accurate and the information we rec’d from the local Management Company during the booking process was prompt and informative. Although we hired a car it would be possible to walk into the village of La Cala which is where to local supermarkets and restaurants are. Although there are several eating places very close by. It made an ideal base for us to explore the local area which was beautiful we particularly loved the white villages up in the hills.
Stayed Thursday 11 August 2011
Great value studio apartment, with excellent views. would certainly recommend as will stay there again next time we go down.
Stayed Thursday 04 August 2011
The apartment was very good, it was clean and well equipped for a studio. The managements company casa care were very helpfull in giving us a lift to the apartment and helping us while we were there. La Cala is a lovely village and has an excellent beach and good shops. WE will like to come again next year.
Stayed Wednesday 27 July 2011
In the end we did not stay at the property as our friends obtained an upgrade at their timeshare resort so we all were able to stay there. The local agents Casa Care were very good though and left us access to the proeprty for the duration of our stay which was usefull as the beaches at La Cala are fantastic.
Stayed Friday 01 July 2011
Charming and clean studio apartment with amazing views. Communal pool area well kept and not too busy. The apartment is not fitted with A/c as the electrics in the building will not permit this but with the fan and window it did not get too hot. Location was good and only took 10 mins to walk into town. Will certainly recomend to friends as its such good value for money Thaks for a good stay
Stayed Thursday 19 May 2011
The property was exactly as described on the web site and the views are more spectacular than they appear in the photos. The way the beds fold up into the wardrobe is good and gives plenty of space for sitting during the day. The pool and surrounding area is very well kept and with it being such a big pool there is always pleanty of room to swim. The village of La Cala is not to far to walk and has lots of good eating places and bars and the beach is excellent. Had a great break Thank you
Stayed Tuesday 14 September 2010
We made the booking for our daughter and her best friend who we looking for a short break with some sunshine. We took advantage of the transfer the local management company offered which turned out very well, as they were collected on time, taken directly to the apartment and given an intro to the area. The apartment was ideal for them and was not too far to the local supermarkets and of course the beach. The staff at the local Management Company were excellent and were able to let them have a late check out on their day of departure. Many thanks for making their stay so enjoyable.
Stayed Monday 23 August 2010
What a view !!! Well laid out studio and the fold away beds give loads of room during the day - what a good idea!. The pool was fab and its not really that far to walk into town (La Cala) great little village with all the shops you need and some good bars. Not silly prices either. The bus is close by to get you to the main towns of Fuengirol and Marbella both are good but Fuengirola is better for the younger set in our opinion. Danny and George from the local company that look after the apartment were most helpfull in getting us too and from the airport.
Stayed Sunday 01 August 2010
Very good budget priced studio apartment. I did like the idea of the folding beds gives so much room when they are up out of the way. The apartment was quite hot despite the fans and o pen windows would be good if it could have air con, even if the price had to go up. The views are excellent from the apartment not so good when you loook at it from a distance though but then its and old block. However the pool and surrounding garden was very well kept.
Stayed Monday 19 July 2010
The studio has been cleverly renovated using fold up beds to give plenty of space during the day. The kitchenette is good for breakfast and snacks but I would not want to try a roast dinner. There is a friendly bar restaurant just across the road and its not far to walk to La Cala to get to a very large selec tion of restaurants. The beach bars are excellent and server good paella as well as many other fresh fish and sea food. All in all a good inexpensive accommodation for 2 people.
Stayed Saturday 22 August 2009
It is a basic budget studio apartment, but what sets it apart from the others are the views. The pool area is a good size and was never overcrowded. Its also easy to get around, a 15 minute walk into La Cala or to the beach - some of the best around. 10 minutes gets you to the bus stops for Fuengirola or Marbella.
Stayed Monday 13 July 2009
Very good value for money property. Excellent pool area. Just walking distance to the shops and beach. Excellent pool area
Stayed Sunday 05 April 2009
The apartment price was reasonable however I felt that the booking charge plus the non-returnable waiver were somewhat high. The word penthouse was used to describe the apartment which I feel was an exageration of the truth. Whilst the apartment was clean and tidy and offered a good sea view it would benefit from re-decoration. The bathroom was again clean but was cluttered with cleaning materials also the pressure of the water in the shower was poor giving mainly cool water. The exterior of the whole apartment block is in need of re-painting/cleaning which I felt cast a shadow over the pool and gardens which were very well maintained.
Owner reply:

Dear JoyceRegrettably we have no control over the booking fee or the non returnable wavier this is something we will of course pass onto the website administrators as it was only introduced last year. I see your point about the word penthouse and will suggest to the owner that we alte r this to top floor but I think you will agree that it does have fantastic views at a very economical price.We were not aware of the problem you had with the water pressure however we have since had a plumber attend to the problem. The community are responsible for the exterior maintenance of the block and the gardens but we will certainly pass on your comments to the owner who I am sure will take the matter up with them at the next annual general meeting. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay overall with us but regret that you would not recommend it to others as previous guests have.Perhaps you may want to try one of our less budget priced properties on your next visit.Very best regardsDanny CoatesDirector -

Stayed Saturday 13 September 2008
Everything was perfect. We had a lovely holidays.
Stayed Wednesday 05 September 2007
We found the studio quite roomy helped by the new twin beds that fold away. It is well equipped with all that is needed for a self catering holiday. There is a good pool, although not to warm and neat gardens. Being on the top floor gives you fantastic views with mountains one way and the sea the other. There are local bars and restaurants only two minutes walk away and the local town of La Cala is a great little town and a good location for exploring the rest of the Costa del Sol. My only criticism is that although the bathroom is well fitted the shower is rather small due to the inclusion of a washing machine and whilst on holiday I feel a decent shower is preferable to a washing machine. but we managed, also some better glasses would be nice. But this did not distract us from having a great holiday and would come here again.
When we arrived at the property it was clean and tidy although very hot. Through out the holiday the room remained very hot even with the fan this made it a little differcult to sleep. The beds were also very noisy with every turn having a squeek again making it hard to sleep. As the bath room did not have any vents or windows this made the room even hotter. We really enjoyed the stay and for the amount we paid it was worth the stay. The pool area was kept clean and tidy and the pool was very clean and lovely to sleep in. There was no outside noise from people or bars, the only down fall was a lovely but very noisy dog that barked constantly. We didnt use the cooker or Micro as we had no need to but the kettle worked fine. Maybe a few bigger mugs for tea and bigger bowls. There was only one bowl that we had to share for breakfast etc... These were only little things we found, had we stayed for 2 weeks this may have been fustrating but was fine for 2 weeks. As there was a washing machine we were able to wash towls, however on holiday we felt we didnt want to have to do washing and just wanted to relax and there was little room for drying anything, so maybe a towl and bedding change one a week would have been nice, especially as the room was so hot and with us sleeping in the sheets etc.... The room was great value for the price and was good for the 2 of us as we used it for showering and sleeping only. Very nice holiday over all but may need a few upgrades.
Owner reply:

Dear HayleyMany thanks for your review of the property. We have already actioned the mugs and bowls you mentioned, what a pity you did not call us during your stay as it would have easily done it while you were there. I am afraid we have no control over the barking dog but the noisy beds I will have the owner look into. With regard the to laundry and towel change this is done for bookings in excess of one week however when you consider the cost of the property and the fact a washing machine is provided you will understand why a mid week laundry change is not included. This year August did seem hotter then previous years and the owner is fully aware that the addition of air condiining would be a great benifit unfortunatly the buildings electric supply will not currently allow this, which is why he installed the ceiling fan.Look forward to you visiting us again next year.Best regardsDanny CoatesSpain4holidays

Have to say we really enjoyed our stay, the studio is companct but well layed out and the views are just stunning. Pool was just that but to cold for us to use (but then it was April). Although we did not need a car, the Captins bar/restaurant next to the block is excellent and amazing value for money, we were glad we hired one as its so much easier than using public transport. Who did we use Dragon Cars good service at sensible prices.La Cala was a good choice of location as the beaches are good and clean and there is plenty to do. They have this fabulous street market every Wednesday and Saturday which was not only good for the fresh fruit but cheap clothes and bags. Will certainly stay there again.Colin Webster


About the owner
Owner score 424
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: 2 days ago
Located in: Gibraltar
Joined: December 2005