Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

Casa Escudo is a modern luxury 5* ground floor, two bedroom apartment, with front line views of the golf course. Overlooking the tenth tee, and the stunning Riquelme Country House (town centre). It is a secure gated environment, and there is a no-smoking policy inside the property. The style of the property is very contemporary and comfortable, home from home with everything you could need or want. Great care has been taken to provide quality furnishings, which sets this property apart from the competition. FREE WI-FI is now available in the apartment.

Towels and linen are provided including beach towels to save on your flight baggage allowance. A mid stay clean is available for £45 and laundry £30, payable at the time of booking (optional).

The apartment has full gas central heating, with instant hot water, and air conditioning in the lounge/dining room and both bedrooms. Suitable for children, sorry no pets. Welcome packs available, please contact the owners for details.

Inside the property
The comfortable lounge has two modern sofas, 26" LCD TV with satellite digibox, DVD Player, music system with an assortment of CDs and DVDs, games, playing cards and books.

There is a lovely light open plan dining area with patio doors, oak dining table, four leather chairs, console table & mirror.

The large kitchen is fully equipped with oven, hob, extractor, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave/grill, pots & pans and utensils. There is an ironing board and iron, fire extinguisher and fire blanket. There is also a smoke/carbon monoxide detector in the hallway.

There are two bedrooms, bedroom one with a kingsize bed with memory foam mattress, two side cabinets dressing table with mirror and fitted wardrobes. The second with twin beds, side cabinet and fitted wardrobes. There is a hairdryer in both rooms.

The bathroom is well fitted with walk-in power shower, WC, bidet, vanity unit with mirror above and basin. A shower mat is provided for safety. There is also an extractor fan fitted.


Outside the property
There is a small terrace leading from both bedrooms which is South East facing, and a large furnished terrace with pergola over, to the front. From the large terrace there are views over the golf course at the tenth tee, and of the Riquelme Country House (town centre). It is a large sunny terrace with a large patio set and luxury sun loungers, just the place to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the magnificent sunsets.

From the small terraces there are views accross beautiful countryside and landscaped gardens, with olive trees, pomegranate trees and wild flowers.

The large terrace has view across to the stunning recently renovated Hacienda which opened on 23rd September 2010, it is a great place to meet up with friends, relax and enjoy the views. It incorporates a large supermarket, golf pro shop with changing rooms and showers, restaurants & bars. It has been refurbished in a very contemporary style which is welcoming and bright. The newly opened restaurant El Cason serves Italian food in the evenings at a very reasonable price, and other meals and snacks during the day. The sweeping marble staircase in the main house leads you to a lovely relaxation area and internet cafe. The beautiful gardens have been brought back to their original glory with roses and lavender planted amoungst palm trees and lawns. The outside bar, Las Palomas, is a very pleasant place to stop for a drink with views down the golf course, enjoy a cocktail after dinner, they do a mean mojito!

The supermarket is well stocked and reasonable priced, with fresh baked bread in the mornings.

In the centre of the Hacienda is a lovely courtyard, with orange and olive trees and a copy of the original marble fountain installed by the Riquelme family in the late 1800s. The whole resort is steeped in history and totally different to the usual style Spanish resorts.

There are childrens play areas dotted around the resort, but if you want something different, why not try a water park, the Torrevieja Aqupolis is just a 30 minute drive away. Water sports are available on the Mar Menor, including windsurfing, kite boarding & sailing. Jet skis are available for hire form ABC La Manga sport centre. There are many leisure activities available in the area including horse riding at Pareleja (next door), cycling and go-karting in Los Alcazares.

From the first moment you arrive the resort and apartment will delight you, from the perfectly manicured golf course and gardens, to the friendly residents and holidaymakers, it is a truly wonderful experience!

Summary:

Luxury 5* ground floor apartment - sleeps 4. Peaceful location, communal pools, stunning views of the Nicklaus golf course.

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Tennis court
Facilities:
Children's pool, Golf, Gym, Tennis

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Restricted mobility (Ground floor with easy access. Plenty of close parking. Lift from underground garage to the apartment door.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Swimming
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.05.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £397.10 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £397.10 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £397.10 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £365.75 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week
  • From £261.25 per week

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
End of stay clean All year N/A £65.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Mid stay clean All year request

Paid locally

Mid stay laundry All year request

Paid locally

Welcome Pack All year N/A £20.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Children's cot All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Children's high chair All year N/A £12.00 per week

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 12km
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 100m
  • Nearest supermarket: 100m
  • Alicante Airport: 100km
  • Murcia City: 20km
  • Cartagena: 25km
  • Mar Menor & Beaches: 15km
  • La Manga: 20km

Reviews

13 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
13 out of 13 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 September 2013 with Couple
The apartment was much more than we could have expected and had everything we needed for a lovely holiday. The owners had thought of their tenants every need and catered for it wonderfully in a very well equipped apartment which had good air conditioning. This was in a good location in the complex, within easy walking distance of the restaurant and supermarket, and overlooking the tenth hole of the golf course where we enjoyed watching people tee off and driving around in their buggies. There was also ample car parking both under the apartment and close by along the roadside.
Owner reply:

Hi Anne & Peter, thank you very much for the lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely holiday. We hope you decide to stay again sometime in the future. Cathy & Andy

Verified
Stayed Sunday 29 July 2012
Having stayed in several properties at the hacienda riquelme this was by far the best. Excellently equiped and with air con in the bedrooms too which makes a huge difference. It was very homely and comfortable. It is also excellently positioned within the complex close to the childrens park and the hacienda where all the entertainment takes place. Could not fault the property at all and had a fabulous time I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much Alison and Andy for the great review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Verified
Stayed Monday 11 July 2011
The property was perfect for us, family of 4 with 2 girls. Stylishly furnished and kitted out to a very high stanadard. Fully equipped with plenty of entertainment facilities to keep everyone ocuppied. The apartment is surrounded with great views, the nearest pool is only a short walk away as is the supermarket and restaurant with bar. The surrounding beaches are superb, especially at Los Alcazares, 20 mins away by car, which also offers plenty of excellent restaraunts for the evening. 2 sunbeds provided for 4 people was not ideal, however one phone call, and this was promtly resloved. The only down side side was that the internet did not work, ( hard wired in kitchen ), for what ever reason. I would recommend WiFi alround which is a much more suitable and attractable option for the younger generation. However this did not deter us from having a fantastic holiday. Please note a car is essential. We would recommend this particular apartment to anyone who is considering a holiday in this area.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 July 2009
We arrived via Alicante Airport instead of Murcia and it was less than an hours drive. Red wine waiting and white wine chilled in the fridge on arrival all part of the excellent welcome pack. The apartment is an ideal base for a family or couples holiday, clean, tasteful decor and everything you need, even a large cool bag for your lunch time picnic . Lovely pool very close by and the added ground floor benefit of extra large patio and grassed area to enjoy. Very quiet location. Lots to do & see in nearby towns. + fantastic beaches. The underground parking keeps your car cool and secure.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2007
HI the property is first class, and you have everything catered . 1 good furniture, normally its just ok, but this way above that. 2 lovely views 3 brill swimming pool you do need a car to get out and about to the very good beaches that are roughly 20-30 mins away.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2007
From the very first moment till the very last, the property and the resort didnt fail to amaze and amuse. The resort was clean, crisp and perfectly maintained. The pool was a cool oasis on those hot days. The flat was perfect, equipped to the highest standard and yet a real home away from home. We would definitely recommend the Hacienda to anyone looking for a relaxing time. However I would recommend that you have a car to explore the area, and the different foods available in the surroundng towns.... cheers
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2007
Hi, We found the property to have been up to a very good standard with all things catered for, even the beach towels! the outside area was very good, and the swimming pool excellent....and also good information for the surrounding areas to visit. My only point that I cannot remember is whether the advert states that a car is essential as the place is quite remote, and takes around 20 minutes to get to any real place of interest. With that knowledge, than I fail to understand how folks would not enjoy the appartment, cheers Danny
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2007
As a family unit of 4 the accomodation was perfect,comfortable and well laid out.We enjoyed our stay which was quiet and relaxing.The swimming pool closest to the apt was not available for use but should be within a month! The apt has an additional patio area which is non standard and provided a nice area for sunbathing into the late afternoon.A car hire is a must as it is a far distance to anywhere of any substance,however as apt owners ourselves in Marbella we always rent a car as it tends to be better value than airport transfers and allows you to explore the surrounding areas at you leisure. All in all a very pleasent stay in a nice place with good views of some terrible golfers!!
Verified
Great holiday, excellent accommodation, fabulous weather. This is our second visit here and it exceeded all expectations, even better than last year. The apartment is very well equipped, perfect for adults and families alike. Beaches and restaurants are a 20 minute drive, hence a car is essential. This year the owners have installed wifi, which really is a great addition. 10 out of 10.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your comments Mukesh, we are very pleased that you had such a good time in our property, it is very nice to know that people love it enough to come back to us.

Verified
Fantastic location, brilliant apartment, owners very helpful with any enquiry and met by very efficient property managers. We could not have wished for more! The only problem (we did not call it that) is that it is a bit remote and a car is definitely needed. However there is plenty to see and do within a relatively short distance
Verified
We have stayed in many Polaris World appartments and this appartment was by far the best. It was furnished and equipped to the highest of standards and immaculately clean. It is located perfectly with easy access to the new town centre and with a peaceful and beautiful view of Hacienda Riquelme, the golf course, and mountains in the background. Cathy and Andy have been very helpful to us and I cant thank them enough. We would certainly recommend this appartment.
Verified
The property is 5 star plus inthar it is very comfortable and wants for nothing, home from home. We would have liked to have had better weather bt its only to be expected at the beginging of Feb. You need a car to et about but we loved the apartment.
Verified
This property is situated in a very convenient location, near to the town centre and a swimming pool. The property itself was very good, nicely decorated and clean. It was as described and did not disappoint. It was great value for money. A place I would recommend. The only negative thing to say is that we had no beach towels and only 2 bathroom towels between 4, not as described on the website. When asked if we would get the towels we were told it had been a tight turnaround, the people before had used all towels and as we were only staying 2 nights it would be unlikely but they would see what they could do. No towels arrived. I understand that these things happen but perhaps spare towels should be locked away?
Owner reply:

Thank you Jennifer for your feedback, the situation is now resolved. Locking storage is being added and additional towels have been purchased, so there will always be plenty of clean towels for our guests. We hope it didint spoil your stay. Cathy

2 other reviews
We found this apartment perfect for our week stay in this area. The photographs on the website make the apartment look very nice but everything in this apartment is to a very high standard which makes the stay here a very pleasant one. The owners have obviously taken allot of time and effort in preparing an information pack about the area (which youll find in the apartment) this really does help make the stay enjoyable. We found it to be a perfect location for exploring this lovely part of Spain and cant recommend it enough.
We have stayed at a few top quality appartments in the past but Casa Escudo far exceeded our expectations,Andy and Cath have thought of everything to make your stay luxurios and memorable this is definately a 5 star plus appartment. By following the owners recommendations, and a few excursions of our own.we had a relaxing and memorable holiday. We would recommend this property very highly.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 625
Calendar updated: 2 days ago
Last logged in: 6 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: May 2008