Contact Agent

The Palms Golf, Golf Del Sur - 2 Bed Duplex With Sunny Terraces

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £475 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Spacious two bedroom apartment over two floors with two terraces overlooking the pool area. Located in the Palms Golf and Country Club ,Golf Del Sur. Very popular complex with two swimming pools.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

2 Bedroom duplex apartment - Sleeps up to 6 persons.

The Palms Golf & Country Club is a picturesque residential complex set in the exclusive area of Golf Del Sur. Landscaped Gardens, 2 delightful swimming pools sit, a Pool Bar, and extremely spacious apartments around make this a wonderful complex to soak up the Tenerife sun.

Subject to recent improvements and modernisation this lovely apartment to rent in The Palms Golf and Country Club offers good quality accommodation on a very popular complex.

The apartment benefits from being on two floors and therefore both bedrooms are completely separate. Both also have their own en suite bathroom, bath and shower. One has a walk-in shower. One has a Jacuzzi!

Off the main living room is a large balcony with lovely views over the swimming pools of the complex to the sea in the background. Here you can relax in a sun chair or sit at the table with a drink and watch the sun go down.

However, the sun worshipping does not stop there! Downstairs also has a very spacious ground floor private patio with yet more sun chairs and patio furniture. A lockable gate then leads straight out to the pool.

As you walk into the apartment, the main upstairs bedroom and ensuite is on your left. (This one has a jacuzzi!). As you walk through the apartment you will be impressed by the well equipped, fresh and crisp kitchen on your left.

You then walk through to the living room has a double sofa / sofa bed, 2 x armchairs, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), dining room table and chairs. Pato doors lead to the top balcony and lovely views over the complex pools to the sea in the background.

Stairs from the living room lead down to the 2nd yet deceptively big bedroom. This also has an ensuite bathroom with bath and shower. Leading from the bottom bedroom is a huge ground floor terrace with sun chairs and patio furniture. This has access straight to the pool through a lockable gate.

For those wishing to hire a car, the apartment also has it’s own parking space conveniently right outside the front door!

This apartment also comes with the benefit of wi-fi.

The apartment is available for longer term stays at a discounted price. Please enquire for further details.

The complex of the Palms is an experience in itself. The apartments are set either side of the Pool and Garden areas, with the walkways in between lined with trees and shrubbery. There are 2 gorgeous and very inviting pools, each set within their own area with plenty of sun beds surrounding them.

Picturesque passages lead you around this pretty complex. As you stroll along you will keep finding little corners where peace and tranquillity can be found.

In the centre of the complex is the Pool Bar and a very reputable restaurant serving drinks and good quality food all day.

For the kids there are several Pool and Table Tennis table dotted around the complex.

Accommodation
Living Room
Spacious living area, sofa / sofa bed, 2 x amchairs, Sideboard, Coffee Table, TV unit, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD, Hi-Fi system, Dining room table and 4 chairs, Patio Door to Large terrace

Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar

Upstairs Bedroom
Double Bed, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, bedside tables and lamps

Ensuite Bathroom
Jacuzzi Bath with Shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Downstairs Bedroom
Twin Beds, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, bedside tables and lamps.

Downstairs Ensuite
Bath with Shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Large upstairs Balcony
Table and 4 Chairs, Clothes Dryer, lovely views over the complex to the sea.

Spacious ground floor patio
Table and 4 Chairs, Easy access to the Pool.

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This Bungalow is looked after by a Local Management company.

After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so. They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 49 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

47 out of 49 people recommend staying here

Pauline

Family from Plymouth, United Kingdom Jan 2020

Well located villa let down by a lack of maintenance and cleanliness. Kitchen could have done with more crockery and glassware and the oven needs dial markings!!

Not reflected in the score was the refurbishment of the pool which caused huge amounts of dust rendering the outside areas unusable for 10 days of the holiday which should have been mentioned when booking!

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. We welcome all constructive comments from our clients. You stayed at the apartment for 4 weeks, neither myself or the on-site management company heard anything from you during the whole period so we all assumed you were as happy as all our previous clients have been. It's a bit of a shock not to hear anything from you for 4 weeks and then to read this email. We are a text / WhatsApp / email / phone call away and will resolve any issue at all. If anyone needs anything during their stay all they need to do is ask.
After thoroughly inspecting the apartment we are still at a loss as to where the "lack of maintenance" may be. (Next time please do tell us about anything during your stay so we can resolve it). But we have supplemented the crockery (you were only 2 people and there was ample but there is even more now!)
We had absolutely no warning that the pool would be out of action for your dates. We are very sorry about that. However The Palms is a HUGE complex with several pools so you did have plenty to choose from.
Bearing in mind the previous, very good, 49 reviews - where many customers have either re-booked or stated they would return - we can't help but think your review score was tainted by the pool issue. Which is understandable. (The pool is up and running again now).
Thank you for your comments - we are sure there will be many more positive reviews in the future. We are very proud of it and believe it offers excellent value for money.

Steve

Couple from Rochford, United Kingdom Nov 2019

This was our second stay at the apartment which we have found to be homely and well equipped. The only reason for the 4 star rather than 5 this time was due to an issue with the television. This was not working on arrival and we made contact with the property agents which resulted in a couple of visits to confirm that there was a problem and that the TV would have to be replaced. Unfortunately that was the last we heard and no replacement TV appeared before we left. Although this was not a major problem (we didn't have to listen to election or BREXIT news for a week!) it was a "nice to have" facility to be used if needed. That said the apartment is in an ideal location and has all the home comforts you need. One other point, the shower head in the main shower room could do with a major clean as only half the holes were in use. Will probably return next year if available.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you found the apartment to be very homely and well equipped.
Our apologies about the TV. When you first called us we assumed it might have been the actual TV box so we sent a technician out. It then became clear that is was a problem with the actual TV itself. We then had to speak to the owner, get his authorisation to purchase a new TV, go shopping for it (send photos to the owner so he could select the one he liked) obtain the TV and get it delivered. Unfortunately this all took a few days and we only took delivery the day after you departed. We are really sorry we couldn't do it any quicker for you.
We have resolved the shower issue - thank you for pointing this out.
Thanks again for your review. We welcome constructive feedback and where appropriate will always act on it.
It is great news that you are going to come back next year and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Frank

Couple from Lisburn, United Kingdom Oct 2019

Very enjoyable two weeks. Apartment is big and airy and well appointed . Nice balcony and very large terrace area in full sun from midday . Modern well equipped kitchen. Well maintained resort with nice swimming pools and gardens. Handy for good range of restaurants and local SAN Blas commercial centre. Would recommend hiring a car!
Will probably be back next year!
Two snags
No designated parking can be a problem.
Directly on airport flight path is a nuisance. Can be very noisy. A real drag trying to watch tv.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the apartment.
There is absolutely plenty of free parking.....you can normally park right outside the door of the apartment but if not The Palms has its own car park a little further down. Perhaps you didn't drive down that far.
We don't ever feel the need to hire a car. There is the onsite bar / restaurant and a few more bars / restaurants within 500 metres. San Blas is a 15 min walk in one direction and the marina, with its sea front bars / restaurants 15 mins in the other.
The complex of the Palms is located a 10-15 min drive from the airport and therefore yes you will be aware of planes in the sky. We feel the charms of the complex and the area far outweigh this and our guests have not found this an issue. (It definitely does not stop you watching TV!).
We certainly appreciate all comments and welcome reviews. We are so pleased to have received yet another 5 star one and hope to see you again in the future.

David

Family from Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom Jul 2019

Had a brilliant stay house was more than we expected very clean and comfortable home from home the palms itself was very well looked after and the staff at the pool bar were very friendly and served excellent food checking dates for next year can’t wait to get back

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. We will pass your feedback onto the staff at the pool bar as they would love to hear how much you enjoyed the food.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Natasha

Family from Southqueensferry , United Kingdom Jul 2019

We have just reluctantly returned from our holiday at 118 The Palms , and have had another amazing holiday ! The property is perfect for families , always in great condition and the facilities are very well maintained ! The staff in the complex are always pleasant and communication with the letting agency is always 5 star ! We even arranged a later departure through the agency and it was stress free and easy as always ! The cleaner that arrived during our stay was super friendly and efficient ! We honestly can’t recommend this property and Tenerife holiday homes enough ! We just wish we had found it sooner ! Thank you again ! ⭐️ From The McDonald Family

Reply from Agent

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment, the complex and also the service provided by our staff.
We hope to see you again soon!

Barry

Family from Fareham, United Kingdom May 2019

Amazing!!! Second time in this apartment it’s amazing will be booking again 2021!

Lovely stay lovely place lovely community clean tidy friendly we love it like home from home cannot wait to come back.

The palms pool bar made a massive effort and fuss of my daughter who turned 10 while there thank you for a beautiful apartment and kind people x

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


1 other review

A fabby holiday had by all. Also to note C & A bar out the front door to your left was a really good find. Lovely food in the local area. The apartment and pool are great and very quiet. Live entertainment every night and also good shopping for food too. There is British tv and cd player etc...dish washer and washing machine too....if you want a chill out this is the place.

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 14km from Resort Centre (walking) 1km from Golf Course (walking) 7km from Sea (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony and outside lighting. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 3 October 2020

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 24 November 2020 - 17 December 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Extra person (up to 6)

    £50.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Smoking

Extra information

This lovely duplex apartment has a extremely spacious balcony with lovely sea views from the main living room. There is also a very spacious ground floor patio, off the downstairs bedroom, containing sunbeds and a table and chairs.

Agent

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,089 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last seen: 2 hours ago

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur