Contact Agent

The Palms Golf, Golf Del Sur - 2 Bed Duplex With Sunny Terraces

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £449 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Spacious two bedroom apartment over two floors with two terraces overlooking the pool area. Located in the Palms Golf and Country Club ,Golf Del Sur. Very popular complex with two swimming pools.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

2 Bedroom duplex apartment - Sleeps up to 6 persons.

The Palms Golf & Country Club is a picturesque residential complex set in the exclusive area of Golf Del Sur. Landscaped Gardens, 2 delightful swimming pools sit, a Pool Bar, and extremely spacious apartments around make this a wonderful complex to soak up the Tenerife sun.

Subject to recent improvements and modernisation this lovely apartment to rent in The Palms Golf and Country Club offers good quality accommodation on a very popular complex.

The apartment benefits from being on two floors and therefore both bedrooms are completely separate. Both also have their own en suite bathroom, bath and shower. One has a Jacuzzi!

Off the main living room is a large balcony with lovely views over the swimming pools of the complex to the sea in the background. Here you can relax in a sun chair or sit at the table with a drink and watch the sun go down.

However, the sun worshipping does not stop there! Downstairs also has a very spacious ground floor private patio with yet more sun chairs and patio furniture. A lockable gate then leads straight out to the pool.

As you walk into the apartment, the main upstairs bedroom and ensuite is on your left. (This one has a jacuzzi!). As you walk through the apartment you will be impressed by the well equipped, fresh and crisp kitchen on your left.

You then walk through to the living room has a double sofa / sofa bed, 2 x armchairs, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), dining room table and chairs. Pato doors lead to the top balcony and lovely views over the complex pools to the sea in the background.

Stairs from the living room lead down to the 2nd yet deceptively big bedroom. This also has an ensuite bathroom with bath and shower. Leading from the bottom bedroom is a huge ground floor terrace with sun chairs and patio furniture. This has access straight to the pool through a lockable gate.

For those wishing to hire a car, the apartment also has it’s own parking space conveniently right outside the front door!

This apartment also comes with the benefit of wi-fi.

The apartment is available for longer term stays at a discounted price. Please enquire for further details.

The complex of the Palms is an experience in itself. The apartments are set either side of the Pool and Garden areas, with the walkways in between lined with trees and shrubbery. There are 2 gorgeous and very inviting pools, each set within their own area with plenty of sun beds surrounding them.

Picturesque passages lead you around this pretty complex. As you stroll along you will keep finding little corners where peace and tranquillity can be found.

In the centre of the complex is the Pool Bar and a very reputable restaurant serving drinks and good quality food all day.

For the kids there are several Pool and Table Tennis table dotted around the complex.

Accommodation
Living Room
Spacious living area, sofa / sofa bed, 2 x amchairs, Sideboard, Coffee Table, TV unit, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD, Hi-Fi system, Dining room table and 4 chairs, Patio Door to Large terrace

Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar

Upstairs Bedroom
Double Bed, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, bedside tables and lamps

Ensuite Bathroom
Jacuzzi Bath with Shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Downstairs Bedroom
Twin Beds, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, bedside tables and lamps.

Downstairs Ensuite
Bath with Shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Large upstairs Balcony
Table and 4 Chairs, Clothes Dryer, lovely views over the complex to the sea.

Spacious ground floor patio
Table and 4 Chairs, Easy access to the Pool.

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This Bungalow is looked after by a Local Management company.

After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so. They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 42 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

41 out of 42 people recommend staying here

Couple from Rochford, United Kingdom Nov 2018

My wife and I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay in apartment 118 on The Palms in Golf Del Sur Tenerife. The accommodation is excellently presented and felt very much a home from home. All possible facilities were available and we were very relaxed for the whole week. The planes do fly overhead but you get used to them and they do not fly at night. We are already checking the availability to visit again.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time at the apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Oct 2018

Pool right outside the front door, everything handy,
Friendly complex
Pool bar food and staff are amazing highly recommend

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. Great that our last 2 guests have appreciated some of the recent work done in the apartment. Like you, we feel the Palms offers a great experience for holiday makers and feel that the apartment offers a great position within the complex. Hope to see you soon.

Family from Darmstadt, Germany Oct 2018

The Palms is one of the best places to be for holiday in Tenerife.
The property an the pools are clean and you will find the property nicely done up.
The short access to the pool an the great seaview from the first floor are worth to mention.
If you accept a few low flying planes (The Palms is in flight approach direction, not far away of the Airport, Tenerife-Sur), you will enjoy your holidays at this otherwise quiet an cofortable property.
We enjoyed our stay and will surely come back asap.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time Hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Family from Orpington , United Kingdom Jul 2018

The property was ok could have been a bit cleaner, but had everything you needed. The complex was nice, we went into san blais for food and bars etc which were all very nice and you can walk there within 20 minutes.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment. We will always act on feedback given to us so will definitely talk to the cleaners although we've always found them extremely good.

Friends from Macclesfield, United Kingdom May 2018

I’ve stayed at two other properties on this complex and do can give a balanced view.
This apartment has the best views over the complex to the sea.
It’s nicely decorated but needs a bit of smartening up in the entrance hall.
The front door sticks and requires some strength to open it.
A note of warning, make sure the outside light is switched on if you go out in the evening, it doesn’t come on on a sensor and if you don’t have a torch with you then you can’t access the key box.
The neighbour we spoke to said that people are frequently knocking on their door asking for a torch. The other properties I’ve stayed in have sensor lights.
This is the most expensive property I’ve stayed here on the complex and a welcome pack would have cost extra. The other properties supplied water on arrival.
I would still though have expected there to be a 5 litre water container to have been provided. It costs only one Euro fifty. If you arrive in the evening then you have to go out and find a shop and carry it back to the apartment. I’m sure that older people or families with children would struggle to do this. You need the container to refil during the week.
I think that having water is an essential item and I can’t believe that such a basic item isn’t provided.
Overall i would recommend the apartment to friends if the snags I’ve mentioned are rectified.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. I am very glad you enjoyed the apartment.
Regarding the welcome pack, you have the option to book one when booked but you did not choose to take this.
In terms of the outside light I cannot imagine this causes any issue at all. Putting an outside light on before you go out should hopefully not affect your holiday....! It's just normal practice. This is most definitely the first I have ever heard from the neighbours about anyone knocking on their door for a torch...!??!!
Regardless of this rather bizarre comment I am very glad you would recommend the apartment. Thank you for leaving it so nicely and hope you will return again.

Family from Ipswich, United Kingdom Nov 2017

We have stayed at the palms for the last 4 years and the property and resort is fantastic and the owner keeps it very clean thanks mr &mrs church.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. Hope to see you again soon.


1 other review

A fabby holiday had by all. Also to note C & A bar out the front door to your left was a really good find. Lovely food in the local area. The apartment and pool are great and very quiet. Live entertainment every night and also good shopping for food too. There is British tv and cd player etc...dish washer and washing machine too....if you want a chill out this is the place.

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 14km from Resort Centre (walking) 1km from Golf Course (walking) 7km from Sea (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony and outside lighting. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 26 October 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 December 2018 - 17 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Extra person (up to 6)

    £50.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking

Suitable for

Infants, Smoking

Extra information

This lovely duplex apartment has a extremely spacious balcony with lovely sea views from the main living room. There is also a very spacious ground floor patio, off the downstairs bedroom, containing sunbeds and a table and chairs.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,619 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 6 hours

Last logged in: a day ago

Number of properties: 161

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur