Contact Agent

San Miguel Village, 2 Bed Villa, Golf Del Sur - Air Con

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £538 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Lovely two bedroom villa to rent with private garden and upstairs balcony with wonderful sea views in the lovely resort of Golf Del Sur. Great location with air conditioning available in the bedrooms.

This lovely 2 bed villa is just a few yards from the sea. Its location - San Miguel Village, is perceived as one of the most enviable spots within the prestigious areas of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.

This very quaint 2 bed villa is really nicely kept. The front lawn is kept immaculately by the gardeners and privates a completely private area for sunbathing. A terraced area houses a dining table, and sun chairs.

Air con is supplied in both bedrooms.

From the garden the patio doors lead into the living room. Here you will find 2 sofas, a coffee table, TV (BBC, ITV etc), and other items of furniture.

Raised up above the living room is the dining area with a table and chairs. Beyond the dining area is the kitchen with washing machine, microwave oven and hob.

The villa has two bedrooms - both have air conditioning.
One bedroom is a particularly spacious double bedroom, the other being a small twin.
They share a family wet room style bathroom and there is also a separate WC too.
Both bedrooms have air conditioning.

The villa has wi-fi internet.

The pool is within a few metres of the front garden. This is a stunning sea front location with a childs and adult pool. The pool can only be accessed by residents of the villas and entry is with a swipe card - therefore it remains very quiet. The pool is heated in Winter.

The villa provides a very peaceful setting and its hard to believe that the resort centre is just a 3 minute walk around the corner! Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.

Accommodation:
Kitchen

Full Size Oven & Gas Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster

Air con throughout.
Living Room
2 Sofas, coffee table, Satellite Television with BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. Ceiling Fan

Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs,

Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Air con;

Second Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan.
Villa Grounds

Lovely front terrace and garden. South facing.

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:
Property Management

This Villa is looked after by a Local company who have local English staff. An airport transfer can be provided and they also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Reviews

This villa has 12 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

11 out of 12 people recommend staying here

Couple from Nr. Nuneaton, United Kingdom Nov 2016

We have stayed at a number of these villas along this line over the years, this has to be the worst. This was classed as a 2 bed accommodation but the second bedroom was tiny and had 2 small single beds and NO WARDROBE SPACE.
The bathroom was ludicrous as showering soaks the whole floor, so the shower mat has to be left outside in the hall in order for it to stay dry. If you don't dry your feet properly, which you can only do outside of the bathroom in the hallway, you are at risk of slipping over on the slick marble floor. Crockery and glassware was very poor and there were several lights that didn't work.
The information booklet had instructions on how to operate the TV using remote controls which plainly were different from those which existed. The lounge was somewhat untidy and not particularly clean. Outside was a bit tatty with pots which had obviously contained different plants, left to dry out and die! Two good points were the sun lounge and the main bedroom which was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Other than that we feel we've been taken a bit for a ride!!

J & D , Warwickshire.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback, but I am afraid I need to point out some innacuracies.
The villa is a 2 bed villa with a lovely master bedroom and a 2nd twin bedroom (a small but perfectly adequate 2nd bedroom with 2 x normal size single beds). Unless there is something not disclosed on your booking form, you booked for 2 people so I fail to see why the size of the 2nd bedroom is an issue.
As per the bathroom you refer too has been refurbished as a walk-in WET room. So yes a wet room means the whole floor gets wet. This has been very well received by recent guests (see previous reviews) and we believe is a nice addition to the villa.
I am not aware of any poor crockery or glassware but I have asked the management team to double check and replace / purchase any more if required.
I think you must be referring to 3 plant pots on the trim of the garden that no longer have plants in. I really don't class that as tatty but happy to dispose of.
I do have every faith in the cleaning team and reviews on the villa have always been good. I visited immediately after you and I can safely say that the villa is in extremely good condition. I firmly believe that for the accommodation, the lovely private garden, the roof terrace, the wonderful views and the ideal location, the villa is very well priced indeed.
I would urge anyone reading this to go back over all the previous reviews and this will give a true reflection on the villa and how well received it has been.

Family from Wishaw, United Kingdom Nov 2016

This is the second time we have used this house and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again in the future.

Couple from Perth, United Kingdom Aug 2016

Without doubt a spacious and well equipped villa in a great location which was fine for a weeks break in early September.

Overall clean and tidy but a little bit tired in some areas such as shower room and roof terrace.

Some things in the property description weren't as we found them such as no ceiling fans, air conditioning is not throughout as mentioned and although kitchen has been re-fitted it has an electric hob rather than gas as stated.

Couldn't get the safe to work with instructions given although to be fair it did say in the folder to contact management company for this. Air con remote in bedroom not working and BBQ not cleaned or emptied when we arrived from previous use.

Summary - Golf del Sur is a great place to stay and the views across the ocean from the villa are amazing, close to shops/bars/restuarants (3 mins walk) and the noise of the planes landing at Tenerife South isn't intrusive at all. Roof terrace a big bonus and very private.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review.
The shower room has been redecorated since your stay. I am not sure how the roof terrace can look tired. It simply is a very nice private terrace / part of the roof where you can enjoy all day sun and enjoy the gorgeous sea views.
There are no ceiling fans and the air con is in the bedrooms (not throughout as you rightly say). The air con remote needed a change of batteries. The safe also works fine. In the future please don't hesitate to call us if you have any such issues as we will have them resolved immediately.
I am glad you have a lovely stay. We appreciate all reviews and do our best to make the villa as comfortable as possible for our guests.

Couple from Lübeck, Germany Mar 2016

We were very satisfied with oure stay in this villa. The location is exelent.What we missed were more comfortable garden furniture, for example deckchairs downstairs, and at least one german TV channel. The bathroom is very old -fashiond and should be renewed.
Michael Jahnke

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Michael.
Thank you for the review and I am glad you were very satisfied with the villa. The villa has some very comfortable sun loungers for your use. It has plenty of UK channels but not many German ones I am afraid. The bathroom is about to be refurbished.
I do hope we can welcome you to the villa again. We appreciate all feedback and will act upon it.

Couple from Bristol, United Kingdom Nov 2015

We had a lovely week at the end of November beginning of December. We were blessed with warm sunny weather. Its a very nice property - exactly as described in a quiet area, but only a two minute walk to the supermarket, shops and restaurants. We found the property very clean, comfortable, spacious and well maintained. The resort was quiet at this time of year, but everything was open. Nice sea views from the property.

Couple from Fort William, United Kingdom Aug 2015

As a returning couple yes it was great area we love views terrific lovely place to stay

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 400m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 10km from Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 1km from Sea front (walking) 3km from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the waterfront. It has a shared pool, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 6 January 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 9 January - 8 December 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 December 2017 - 8 December 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 December 2018 - 8 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on two sharing, £25 per person over two people.

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The Villa has a lovely private front Garden. There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating al fresco. A 5th person can use a Z bed that is provided in the villa.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,263 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,944 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: a minute ago

Number of properties: 166

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur