Contact Agent

San Miguel Village, 2 Bed Villa, Golf Del Sur - Air Con

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £559 per week

Villa to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Lovely two bedroom villa to rent with private garden and upstairs balcony with wonderful sea views in the lovely resort of Golf Del Sur. Great location with air conditioning available in the bedrooms.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

This lovely 2 bed villa is just a few yards from the sea. Its location - San Miguel Village, is perceived as one of the most enviable spots within the prestigious areas of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.

This very quaint 2 bed villa is really nicely kept. The front lawn is kept immaculately by the gardeners and privates a completely private area for sunbathing. A terraced area houses a dining table, and sun chairs.

Air con is supplied in both bedrooms.

From the garden the patio doors lead into the living room. Here you will find 2 sofas, a coffee table, TV (BBC, ITV etc), and other items of furniture.

Raised up above the living room is the dining area with a table and chairs. Beyond the dining area is the kitchen with washing machine, microwave oven and hob.

The villa has two bedrooms - both have air conditioning.
One bedroom is a particularly spacious double bedroom, the other being a small twin.
They share a family wet room style bathroom and there is also a separate WC too.
Both bedrooms have air conditioning.

The villa has wi-fi internet.

The pool is within a few metres of the front garden. This is a stunning sea front location with a childs and adult pool. The pool can only be accessed by residents of the villas and entry is with a swipe card - therefore it remains very quiet. The pool is heated in Winter.

The villa provides a very peaceful setting and its hard to believe that the resort centre is just a 3 minute walk around the corner! Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.

Accommodation:
Kitchen

Full Size Oven & Gas Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster

Air con throughout.
Living Room
2 Sofas, coffee table, Satellite Television with BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. Ceiling Fan

Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs,

Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Air con;

Second Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan.
Villa Grounds

Lovely front terrace and garden. South facing.

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:
Property Management

This Villa is looked after by a Local company who have local English staff. An airport transfer can be provided and they also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Reviews

This villa has 22 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

20 out of 22 people recommend staying here

Couple from Leeds, United Kingdom Aug 2018

Property is very clean and tidy (some areas may need a little TLC, but that is just me!). Location is perfect (other than having to try and find it as it is raised above street level behind Delta Property shop). Very peaceful and quiet. Good quality of shops and bars within walking distance. Communal pool area is hard to find (if you don't know where it is). If I had to say anything negative, lack of wardrobe space in the twin room would bother me if there was a family of 4 staying.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the location. We want all our guests to have the best experience possible at the villa and will always listen to feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Llanwrda, United Kingdom Apr 2018

The property is well situated for the bars, restaurants and a supermarket.
When we stayed it was very quiet with nobody either side of us.
The pool was an easy walk, quiet and not to cold.
My wife and i took the grand children on holiday and if not for the pool it would have been very boring for them.
The apartment and resort is good for eating out for families and couples, not many shops.
It is a good base and buses were good and cheap.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stat at the villa and hope we can help you again in the future.

Couple from Doncaster, United Kingdom Feb 2018

Overall, a very well equipped villa with nice sea views and plenty of private sunbathing options. Nice quiet area yet at same time only short walk to supermarket, bars, restaurants etc. Only 2 sunbeds which was fine for us as a couple but larger parties might find this a minor drawback.
Only significant niggle was the tv system which was a bit hit and miss with reception. Longest we went was two days without signal despite following all the instructions ( turn sat box on and off, router on and off etc). When it did come back on it seemed to be for no apparent reason and not because we'd suddenly done anything different.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. Apologies about the TV system. It is internet based and after investigation the router needed to be replaced. This has been done.
I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and the location. Hope to see you again.

Couple from Leeds, United Kingdom Jan 2018

Positives - great south facing location, good sea and mountain views, very spacious property.

Negatives - some refurb needed particularly bathroom, WC, terrace.

Problems we had - safe and TV not working and instructions for use no help - advice given that code for key box will operate the safe is wrong - we and other occupants have commented the same. Referring safe and TV to management company incurs additional callout charges - charges should not be raised for faults which should have been addressed before our arrival. Leak in kitchen area (probably from dishwasher) - clearly long term judging by damage to plaster on surrounding wall.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all comments from our guests and will act upon them where necessary.
I think it is worth mentioning that you had a 4 week stay and we did not hear from you once in the 4 weeks, so we have to assume you are happy and all is well. You can email, text or call. There is absolutely no call out charge for any routine maintenance - only if out of hours and of your own doing (e.g. you lock yourself out late at night). The TV is internet based and very occasionally it just needs to be re-booted. We could have talked you through this over the phone or popped over to do it ourselves. The safe is fully operational so I can only assume you were doing something incorrectly. Again please just call us.
We will always do our best to help our clients and want them all to have the best experience possible at the villa. It's strange that we don't hear anything from you in 4 weeks and that the first we hear of any issues is through this review. Please next time just contact us as it seems that 2 very minor issues that could have been resolved in minutes has affected your stay.
5 out of our last 6 reviews were 5 star (the other 4 star) so we feel we must be doing a lot right and that the villa is being very well received. We hope we can continue to service our clients as best we can and feel sure there will be more 5 star reviews to come.

Couple from Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Very clean and well maintained property, with good facilities. Very peaceful location with views of the sea and also Teide from the upstairs sun terrace. AC in the bedrooms was a godsend and kept the mosquitoes at bay. Also a fan available for use in the living area, which was also needed.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you had a lovely time. It's great to see that the time and effort we put in to keeping the villa well maintained is resulting in 5 star reviews from our guests.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Jun 2017

We booked this property as a last minute out of season getaway and couldn't have been happier with the villa or the location.

Golf del Sur/San Blas is fairly quiet compared with the main resorts but not as isolated as a finca, both options we have tried, and enjoyed, in the past. It's 10 minutes by car from the airport. There are shops, a supermarket and a good selection of restaurants all less than 5 minutes walk away.

Arriving in the dark made the villa slightly difficult to find as it is raised and set back from the road. But park near the little commercial building (currently housing an estate agent, beauty parlour and mobility scooter) and climb the steps to find this villa.

The villa is really well fitted and well looked after. It's spacious and has plenty of private space for sunbathing in the garden or roof terrace, if you prefer to avoid the swimming pool.

For warmer nights, the air con in the bedrooms was great - the same remote control operates both units independently.

The swimming pool is only a short walk from the villa and is one of the best maintained pools and gardens we've seen. It is shared with all the properties in the San Miguel residential village and so may get busy in peak season, but out of season it was an absolute joy and almost felt like our own huge private pool some days.

We hired a car from the airport which gave us the flexibility to visit other parts of the island, and to use cheaper supermarkets, but you could easily grab a cab to/from the airport and spend your whole holiday close to the villa. The less-touristy Los Abrigos is just a short stroll away, as are many other eating options.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you could not have been happier with the villa and the location.
We agree that the pool is one of the best in the area. Due to a large number of the villas being occupied by residents or simply used as holiday homes by the owners, the pool area never gets too busy.
It's wonderful to hear about your experience at the villa. We do all we can to keep it as well maintained as possible for our guests.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 400m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 10km from Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 1km from Sea front (walking) 3km from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 3 October 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 24 October 2018 - 16 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on two sharing, £25 per person over two people.

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The Villa has a lovely private front Garden. There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating al fresco. A 5th person can use a Z bed that is provided in the villa.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,569 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 4 hours ago

Number of properties: 162

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur