Contact Agent

San Miguel Village, 2 Bed Villa, Golf Del Sur - Air Con

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £538 per week

Villa to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Lovely two bedroom villa to rent with private garden and upstairs balcony with wonderful sea views in the lovely resort of Golf Del Sur. Great location with air conditioning available in the bedrooms.

This lovely 2 bed villa is just a few yards from the sea. Its location - San Miguel Village, is perceived as one of the most enviable spots within the prestigious areas of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.

This very quaint 2 bed villa is really nicely kept. The front lawn is kept immaculately by the gardeners and privates a completely private area for sunbathing. A terraced area houses a dining table, and sun chairs.

Air con is supplied in both bedrooms.

From the garden the patio doors lead into the living room. Here you will find 2 sofas, a coffee table, TV (BBC, ITV etc), and other items of furniture.

Raised up above the living room is the dining area with a table and chairs. Beyond the dining area is the kitchen with washing machine, microwave oven and hob.

The villa has two bedrooms - both have air conditioning.
One bedroom is a particularly spacious double bedroom, the other being a small twin.
They share a family wet room style bathroom and there is also a separate WC too.
Both bedrooms have air conditioning.

The villa has wi-fi internet.

The pool is within a few metres of the front garden. This is a stunning sea front location with a childs and adult pool. The pool can only be accessed by residents of the villas and entry is with a swipe card - therefore it remains very quiet. The pool is heated in Winter.

The villa provides a very peaceful setting and its hard to believe that the resort centre is just a 3 minute walk around the corner! Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.

Accommodation:
Kitchen

Full Size Oven & Gas Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster

Air con throughout.
Living Room
2 Sofas, coffee table, Satellite Television with BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. Ceiling Fan

Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs,

Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Air con;

Second Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan.
Villa Grounds

Lovely front terrace and garden. South facing.

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:
Property Management

This Villa is looked after by a Local company who have local English staff. An airport transfer can be provided and they also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Reviews

This villa has 16 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

15 out of 16 people recommend staying here

Friends from London, United Kingdom Apr 2017

Had a great week. House is great - would have been nice to have more than the two sunbeds at the house but small quibble as all was great in terms of facilities - including the pool. Lovely quiet area as well.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Rosalind,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you hear that you had a lovely time at the villa. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Couple from Holte, Denmark Mar 2017

We loved the house and the area. It is such a nice and quiet area, and there is a wonderful view of the sea from the house. The garden is lovely and there are sufficient garden furniture. The beds are good. The kitchen is very well equipped. The supermarket in San Blas has a fairly good selection of food and if you need more there is a big supermarket just up the road. Apart from a lovely tapas restaurant in a back street, we were not too impressed with the restaurants in San Blas. But in the nearby fishing village of Los Abrigos you find the loveliest restaurants facing the harbour. It is only 15 minutes walk away. San Miguel village 25 is the ideal holiday home for us. We recomend it to friends and we will come back another time.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you loved the house. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Couple from Rayleigh, United Kingdom Feb 2017

Ticked all the boxes.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely holiday. Please come back and visit soon!

Friends from West Cork, Ireland Jan 2017

Villa as described lovely view from the patio, nice to have the sun canopy as it was quite hot even in Feb at times. Uk Tv and Wifi reception great. The BBQ was handy which we used. Not necessary for a car as its in a central position for the supermarket which is well stocked. Lovely walks along the sea front. Would be good idea to include a small first aid box as one of our party had a fall and grazed her leg. Sarah who was part of the management team very kindly arrange for me to collect my jacket which I had left behind. All in all a lovely place to spend a holiday.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the lovely review and I am very glad you found the villa a lovely place to spend your holiday. I hope to see you again in the future.

Couple from Nr. Nuneaton, United Kingdom Nov 2016

We have stayed at a number of these villas along this line over the years, this has to be the worst. This was classed as a 2 bed accommodation but the second bedroom was tiny and had 2 small single beds and NO WARDROBE SPACE.
The bathroom was ludicrous as showering soaks the whole floor, so the shower mat has to be left outside in the hall in order for it to stay dry. If you don't dry your feet properly, which you can only do outside of the bathroom in the hallway, you are at risk of slipping over on the slick marble floor. Crockery and glassware was very poor and there were several lights that didn't work.
The information booklet had instructions on how to operate the TV using remote controls which plainly were different from those which existed. The lounge was somewhat untidy and not particularly clean. Outside was a bit tatty with pots which had obviously contained different plants, left to dry out and die! Two good points were the sun lounge and the main bedroom which was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Other than that we feel we've been taken a bit for a ride!!

J & D , Warwickshire.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback, but I am afraid I need to point out some innacuracies.
The villa is a 2 bed villa with a lovely master bedroom and a 2nd twin bedroom (a small but perfectly adequate 2nd bedroom with 2 x normal size single beds). Unless there is something not disclosed on your booking form, you booked for 2 people so I fail to see why the size of the 2nd bedroom is an issue.
As per the bathroom you refer too has been refurbished as a walk-in WET room. So yes a wet room means the whole floor gets wet. This has been very well received by recent guests (see previous reviews) and we believe is a nice addition to the villa.
I am not aware of any poor crockery or glassware but I have asked the management team to double check and replace / purchase any more if required.
I think you must be referring to 3 plant pots on the trim of the garden that no longer have plants in. I really don't class that as tatty but happy to dispose of.
I do have every faith in the cleaning team and reviews on the villa have always been good. I visited immediately after you and I can safely say that the villa is in extremely good condition. I firmly believe that for the accommodation, the lovely private garden, the roof terrace, the wonderful views and the ideal location, the villa is very well priced indeed.
I would urge anyone reading this to go back over all the previous reviews and this will give a true reflection on the villa and how well received it has been.

Family from Wishaw, United Kingdom Nov 2016

This is the second time we have used this house and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again in the future.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 400m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 10km from Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 1km from Sea front (walking) 3km from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 April 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 May - 8 December 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 December 2017 - 8 December 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 December 2018 - 8 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 31 December 2019 - 28 February 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on two sharing, £25 per person over two people.

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The Villa has a lovely private front Garden. There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating al fresco. A 5th person can use a Z bed that is provided in the villa.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,254 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,170 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 12 minutes ago

Number of properties: 172

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur