Contact Agent

Casa Bettie - 4291 - Well Located 2 Bed, 2 Bath Apartment

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £381 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Spacious 2 bed, 2 bath apartment with a lovely sunny south facing balcony. Located in the popular complex of the Sand Club, Golf del Sur - ideally situated close to the resort centre with great views.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

SAND CLUB - Golf del Sur, South Tenerife
2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom Apartment - Sleeps up to 6 persons

This apartment to rent has one of the best positions in the whole complex. The South facing balcony overlooks the pool, with lovely sea views beyond. Here is a lovely place to sit and take in the all day sunshine watching the world go by!

This 2 bedroom Apartment to rent is situated on the 1st floor is bright and airy and has pinewood furniture throughout. Wth two twin bedrooms and a large sofa bed, it can sleep up to 6 people.

The spacious lounge area consists of a two seater settee and a three seater settee which turns into a sofa bed. Free wi-fi, satellite television (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4) and a DVD player are all provided.

Leading from the lounge there is a large sunny south facing balcony that overlooks the swimming pool and also has lovely views of the sea.

Both bedrooms have twin beds with fitted wardrobes.

The main bathroom has a lovely oval bath and a separate shower cubicle. In 2016 a new 2nd bathroom was installed, located off the master bedroom.

The main entrance to the Apartment has a few steps leading up to the front door.

Sand Club is a very quiet complex although it is just around the corner from the main shopping area and all it's bars and restaurants with nightly entertainment. This is what makes the Sand Club such a popular complex. It is also close to the golf course making it an ideal location for golfers.
Accommodation
Lounge/Kitchen
Full Size cooker & Ceramic Hob, Microwave, Fridge / Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Dining Table & Chairs, 2 Seater Settee, 3 Seater Settee/Sofa Bed, Wi-fi, Satellite Television (BBC1, 2,ITV and CH4), DVD Player, Ceiling Fan, Doors to Balcony with Pool and Sea Views

Bedroom One
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Side Table, Mini Radio/CD Player, Ceiling Fan, Door leading to Small Balcony. Doors to bathroom newly built in 2016.

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Iron and Ironing Board, Ceiling Fan

Family bathroom
Circular Bath, separate shower cubicle, Washing Machine, Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Main Balcony (off lounge)
Table and Chairs, Clothes Dryer, Overlooks Swimming Pool and has Views of the sea.

Complex Facilities
Adult Swimming Pool, Childrens Swimming Pool, Sea views.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 20 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car). 2 mins walk to resort centre.

Beverages/Linen Change
Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and water can provided on your arrival. Towels and linen change weekly.

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a local management company who are on hand in case of emergency.
Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book these apartments, reassured that they are close by.

They can also offer a private transfer service from the airport.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly

Reviews

This apartment has 31 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

30 out of 31 people recommend staying here

Couple from Waterlooville, United Kingdom Nov 2018

Having stayed at the same apartment last year for a week we decided to extend that to 3 weeks this year. The location is superb and accommodation spacious and view superb. However the towels were less than white and almost threadbare and a couple of the sheets had small holes in them but they were clean.
We had a couple of small problems at the beginning i.e shower door hanging off and no television and it was 10 days and a number of phone calls before anyone could be contacted. Eventually the maintenance man came and sorted the problems.
Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the apartment.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the apartment. We appreciate your comments about the sheets / towels and will replace them. As for the TV, we were in regular contact with you - I think your point is that it did take a week for the TV company to come to you to resolve the issue. I am very sorry about that. Unfortunately despite trying daily the company could not come out any quicker.
That aside I am very pleased you had another good stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Family from Wishaw, United Kingdom Nov 2018

Perfectly positioned apartment with large balcony, suitable for family or 2 couples.
The only let down is the shower cubicle in one of the bathrooms, it’s grubby and needing replaced.
Otherwise this apartment is perfect.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review. I am glad you found the apartment perfect for your needs.
The shower cubicle is perfectly fine. After a long season of back to back rentals it just needed to be heavily / steam cleaned. This has now been done and it looks pristine!
Thank you again for the feedback. We will always listen to our clients and use their comments to improve things. We want all our customers to have the best experience possible at the apartment.
Hope to see you again soon.

Couple from Dumfries, United Kingdom Sep 2018

Stayed sept/oct 2018.
Emailed agent on arrival to advise of no wifi.Did the same the next day also advised tv did'nt work.Received replies from Sarah and Jon telling me where the code was which I knew,replied advising no internet.
'Phoned help no in apartment and was advised I was speaking to the cleaner,which I was'nt as it was not the person cleaning when we arrived,this person advised of call out charges.
30th sept emailed Sarah again,advising still no internet and that the washing machine had packed up.Received a reply from Jon advising it was working ok,not sure how he knew that,said it was probably down to our own devices which happened to be working fine everywhere else.Again advised I would need to pay a call out charge should someone be required to look at it.Advised someone would be round to check the washing machine.
A couple arrived to do the linen/towel change.They were unable to access wifi or get washing machine to work.They took my no.and said they would get someone to call,anyway,no one did.
Now the 5th oct ; I emailed Sarah and Jon again confirming I still had no wifi,tv or washing machine,also said the idea of call out charges was not appropriate,not made clear at booking nor was it mentioned on the advert.I did not receive a reply.
Following day,man arrived to look at the washing machine,he stayed on the complex.He confirmed the washing machine would have to be replaced,also confirmed there was no wifi in the apartment and no tv which required internet.
We left on the 8th to go to another complex on the resort.
We saw the new washing machine being fitted the next day.
When we got back we received a £15 refund without explanation,laughable really.
I note reviews are good here maybe this was a one off,I hope so,but I would never consider this place again.
I have no particular axe to grind here,but this was not a good experience,the apartment just did not do what it said in the tin.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you had an issue with the TV during your stay. The owner was trying a new management company and when you emailed us (the agents) we kept reverting your comments to them. This company have now been replaced so good customer service will be resumed again.
The owner has now I think perhaps you may have got confused as there is only a call out fee should something happen that is of your own doing - i.e. you lock yourself out etc.
The TV is an internet based system (as most are in Tenerife) and unfortunately there was a problem with the router that has now been resolved. Apologies it took so long but the management company were at the beck and call of the internet company.
The washing machine did fail during your stay - which is out of anyones hands - and replaced very quickly.
Apart from the TV situation I gather you enjoyed the apartment. As you say the reviews are very good and we want all our clients to have the best experience possible in it.

Family from Nuneaton, United Kingdom Aug 2018

Excellent 2 week stay. Brilliant accommodation everything you need for a great holiday. Swimming pool cleaned every day, apartment very clean on arrival, security very good, boiler leaked on our last day and was replaced with an hour. Best holiday we have had at Golf Del Sur in 10 years of holidaying in Tenerife. Hope to return again. Thank you to owners and Clickstay for making it so easy and enjoyable.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed very good service from our management company. Hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Hitchin, United Kingdom Aug 2018

This was our second visit to Casa Bettie! We absolutely love this apartment and its facilities! Close enough to shops and restaurants for convenience but not enough to disturb. Pool area cleaned daily with long opening hours and never overcrowded. Wi-Fi available for instant messaging home etc. Would suggest taking DVDs if you want to watch anything. Ideal location if you want a chilled holiday but it's not party central!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are really glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the apartment and the location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Couple from Pilling, Preston , United Kingdom Apr 2018

Can’t recommend this apartment enough it’s well placed for eating out also for san Blas Centres supermarket to eat in, the balcony gets all day sun but it also has a lovely pool area , it’s on the main local bus route to see the lovely Tenerife island, we had a great 5 weeks, we enjoyed it so much while we were there we booked for next year.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a great time and thank you for booking again for next year.

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 600m from the nearest supermarket 9.1km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 800m from Sea 600m from Resort Centre 800m from Golf Course 35km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Water skiing 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Theatre 45km Theme park 45km Cinema 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near a lively area and the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 14 October 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 January 2019 - 17 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 35 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on two sharing, £30 per person over two people.

    £30.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Lounge

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,648 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last seen: an hour ago

Number of properties: 169

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur