Contact Agent

9488 - "the Palms" Golf And Country Club - Sunny One Bed Bungalow

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

-

Booking cost: £0.00

£0.00

From £268 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Washing machine

Apartment overview - owner's description

Extremely spacious one bedroom bungalow located on the Palms Golf & Counrty Club complex. Huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!

1 Bedroom Bungalow - Sleeps up to 4 persons.

The Palms” Golf & Country Club is a picturesque complex based in the exclusive area of Golf Del Sur. Landscaped Gardens, 4 delightful swimming pools, a Pool Bar, Restaurant and extremely spacious apartments make this a wonderful complex to soak up the Tenerife sun.

The Bungalow benefits from having a huge private sunny patio with sunbeds, tables and chairs, with the pool just a few steps away!

For the real sun worshippers it benefits from a private roof terrace, reached by steps on the outside of the building, where you can literally watch the sun go down! Of course not every one likes to stay in the heat all day so if the Tenerife sun does get too much all the patio does have a shady areas where you can escape to relative coolness.

Sleeping up to 4 people, the Bungalow is amongst the most spacious one beds in the area. It enjoys a very roomy lounge with sofa / sofa bed, satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV AND CH4) and patio doors to the terrace. You will be impressed by the well equipped, fresh and crisp kitchens which unusually for one beds are separate from the living area. The bathroom was newly refurbished in Sept 2012. For those wishing to hire a car, the Bungalow also has it’s own parking space conveniently right outside the front door!

The complex of the Palms is an experience in itself. The apartments are set either side of the Pool and Garden areas, with the walkways in between lined with trees and shrubbery. There are 4 gorgeous and very inviting pools, each set within their own area with plenty of sun beds surrounding them.

The picturesque passages lead you into this enchanting complex. As you stroll along you will keep finding little corners where peace and tranquillity can be found.

In the centre of the complex is the Pool Bar and a very reputable restaurant serving drinks and good quality food all day.

For the kids there are several Pool and Table Tennis table dotted around the complex.

The complex has an on-site launderette.
Accommodation
Living Room
Spacious living area, sofa / sofa bed, amchair, Sideboard, Coffee Table, TV unit, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), DVD, Hi-Fi system, Patio Door to Large terrace

Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Washing machine, tall full size Fridge and Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar. There is also a safe in the kitchen.

Bedroom
Twin Beds, Large Fitted Wardrobes, Dressing Table, Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, bedside tables and lamps

Bathroom
Bath with overhead shower, Marble Vanity Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Cloakroom
Wash Basin, WC

Large Terrace
Table and 4 Chairs, 2 Sunbeds, Clothes Dryer, Easy access to the Pool

Roof Terrace
Steps from patio to Private roof terrace, Two sunbeds, panoramic views, all day sun

Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Car hire and transfers
When you have booked you will also be sent details of an excellent, hassle free private airport transfer service that can be provided. We can also provide car hire for collection either at the airport or from the local office in the resort centre.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 14 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

12 out of 14 people recommend staying here

Couple from Mallow, Ireland Oct 2017

Lovely apartment. Everything in order and worked. Great location, near to restaurants pubs shops bowls etc. Also went for lovely walks.
Weather was lovely and hot, sunshine all week. We have no complaints what so ever, only perhaps as a comment, air conditioning or ceiling fans which would be more effective than the floor fans would make the rooms cooler at night. Also what about providing a tea-pot as we love our cups of tea !!! Overall a lovely apartment and highly recommendable.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. With the nice breeze that this resorts tends to get we have always found the fans to be more than sufficient - particularly in October (!)
I am so glad you had a great time and would recommend the property. Hope to welcome you back in the future!

Family from Cleckheaton, United Kingdom Aug 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Palms. It wasn't our first visit, staying in other apartments on the property for the previous two years.
I underestimated just how important the need for air conditioning or high quality fans or ceiling fans are - of which none were available. It did come with two floor fans however these were not powerful enough to enable any restbite from the constant hotness of the apartment. We were unable to leave patio doors open to get any type of breeze due to a couple of break ins on site.

Overall a lovely stay and would recommend but would definitely invest in some decent fans to help in the sweltering heat!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review.
I am glad you had a lovely stay and would recommend the apartment. It was unfortunate that you visited in such very unusually high temperatures. Everyone was suffering. I am sure next summer will be back to normal.
As mentioned in reply to the previous review, fortunately the people who were responsible for the break-ins have been caught so no such issues any more. (One or two of the owners do tend to rumour monger even though this issue is very out of date now).
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Couple from Stratford Upon Avon, United Kingdom Apr 2017

The apartment and surroundings were very good, however several of the lights didn't work, the safe was out of order, plus the kitchen fan didn't work. We had to find a hiding place for our valuables ie passport and money, boarding cards etc, which caused us concern. There were two break ins within three days and although the sliding door was well secured, the push button lock on these doors gave up working on the last night of our stay. We had to pull the metal table and chairs right up to the doors.Also the bathroom was not as clean as it could be, and the shower and fittings could do with a little tlc ie some them were falling apart. Regards Chris and Di

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Chris and Di. Thank you for the feedback.
I am glad you had a lovely time.
The safe works perfectly fine - there are instructions on how to use it in the property with details of how to change the code. As you obviously struggled with these instructions it is a shame you did not call us as we would have come around immediately to show you how it works. We would have also replaced the bulbs that had gone. (2 only - sorry about that. They were working fine when the bungalow was cleaned)
Fortunately the people who were responsible for the break-ins have been caught so no such issues any more.
Glad the patio door was well secured and we have the catch that "somehow" broke on your last day has been fixed.
Thank you again for the feedback.

Couple from Denton,manchester, United Kingdom Jun 2016

Fantastic stay here..the bungalow is clean and has everything you need.. absolute credit to the owners..thank you for a fantastic stay!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. If you would ever like to book again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Couple from Whitchurch,, United Kingdom Nov 2015

The outdoor areas were as described. The rooftop terrace giving all day sunshine. The sun loungers (3 off) were old, Two of which were cracked. I didn't use any of them. A large table on the sun terrace was blown over and broken. I left it upside down in case it was blown over again. Being on the flight path isn't ideal, but i knew it would be and I soon got used to the planes.

Solo from Watford, United Kingdom Dec 2014

Due to mixup on key code took appx 2hrs to contact agent and gain entry, first impression very well appointed bungalow with modern bathroom and kitchen, cooker hood a head banger far to big and did not work, bedroom good with single beds so pushed together to make one worked well. Complex well laid out and quiet with cafe doing drinks and food with wifi until the planes arrive, landing path directly overhead. Good for photos can be annoying on busy days. Tv disappointing modern tv channel selection poor satellite box looks ancient DVD player kept stopping, would advise update as have many other residents and charge or hire out. Still was enjoyable with good weather and a great bar called o'donells 100mtres on left plus other bars.


2 other reviews

Back in holland we have good memories of our stay in your apartment. At our arrival in the morning the apartment was already clean and ready for use. The apartment is very nice and big enough for two persons. The groundfloor terras as well as the roof terras are excellent. The apartment is a good place to spot planes, because it is situated the lenght of the landingstrip of the airport.

No 26 The Palms has a smart,cool grandeur, clean and immaculately furnished. it is a hidden oasis of calm behind its frontal facade. The colourful and well maintained gardens, coupled with the 4 pools induce complete relaxation as you gaze up to the mountain backdro p of Mount Teide.The friendly atmosphere in and around the complex ensured we were never without company.Thankyou for our wonderful stay in your home on this truly magical island.

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 300m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 9.9km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 1km from Resort Centre (walking) 500m from Golf Course 800m from Marina 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting, a sea view and a swimming pool. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 August 2017 - 7 January 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 9 January 2019 - 31 July 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Extra person (up to 4)

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

This ground floor apartment has an extremely spacious patio containing sunbeds and a table and chairs. The terrace gets the sun for most of the day but for real sun worshippers the private roof terrace provides the ideal spot to get the sun till dusk!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,250 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,177 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 2 minutes ago

Number of properties: 173

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur