Contact Agent

8217- Ocean Golf & Country Club, 1 Bed Apartment, Wifi

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £295 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment to rent in the immaculate complex Ocean Golf and Country Club in Golf Del Sur has wonderful views.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

This very comfortable 1 bed apartment has lovely views to the sea and into the golf course.
The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the nicest in the area. It is immaculately kept and enjoys 2 adults pools (1 heated) and a childrens pool.

Being set next to the golf course it is ideal for golfers but the resort has so much more to offer. Many people travel here who want to enjoy the Tenerife climate but don't necessarily want the commercialism and hustle and bustle that comes with some of the bigger resorts. This is a more exclusive area - ideal for couples and families - with some really nice restaurants.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, and a supermarket.

Within a 10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its array of sea front restaurants, bars and shops.

The apartment also has free wifi.

Twin Beds, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes

Fitted Cupboard Housing: Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Table and Chairs, Sun Chairs

3 Swimming Pools (1 heated in winter)

Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Breakfast Bar, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY).

Beverages/Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

10 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company who are close by should you need them.

They also offer a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and transfer you to the apartment.


This apartment has 13 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

11 out of 13 people recommend staying here


Couple from Lambourn, United Kingdom Feb 2020

It was ok but little things need doing. Crockery and cutlery were a complete miss match. Carving and bread knives were not sharp enough to cut paper let alone bread. I had to borrow a sharpener from next door so I could cut the bread. Some of the frying pans need replacing as burnt residue on cooking surface. Balcony seat covers need renewing as current ones have lost their bounce. The spare bed on balcony should have cover as it is full of sand. Would I recommend the property MAYBE. Balcony curtains securing clips broken.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all customer comments and where appropriate will act on them. Regarding the cutlery and crockery it is very difficult because items get broken all the time and unless a whole new set is purchased we can only get single items that don't necessarily match. Personally it doesn't bother me if my coffee mugs don't match but happy to buy new sets if it becomes a major problem for future guests.
Sorry about the lack of sharp knives, this is easily rectified. We have replaced the frying pan. (Not that should you need too but next time just drop me a line and I'll have things like this replaced immediately. It's not really in the cleaners remit to check the sharpness of knives).
The guests who stayed prior to you rated the apartment as 5 star and thoroughly recommended it. We believe this review is maybe a more accurate one but fully respect everyone's views and opinions.


Couple from Sale , United Kingdom Dec 2019

the property was very clean and tidy and was a pleasure to stay there
and we would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We have just refurbished the bathroom so it is really pleasing that you found the apartment so comfortable.
Hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Dundee, United Kingdom Jul 2019

This is a lovely clean apartment in the quiet resort of Gold del Sur. The décor is well maintained and the apartment is open and airy. Sun on the balcony until early afternoon. The complex is served by two pools with ample sunbeds and parasols.
Close to restaurants and bars which offer good reasonably priced food and drinks.
Take extra towels with you as you only get one bath towel and one hand towel per person although there is a washing machine in the apartment.
On the whole we had a lovely stay in this apartment and would go back there in future.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a lovely stay at the apartment and hope to welcome you back again soon.


Couple from Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom Apr 2019

Great apartment, everything you need provided, water was very hot, all in all just the job for a couple, sun on balcony in the morning, as I said, lovely little apartment. Only downside was the safe did not work, apparently the previous visitors had trouble with it, but it had not been fixed.
Regards Chris Furby.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. It's really nice to hear that you describe it as a "lovely little apartment". We feel much the same and love staying there. Great also to see that the improvements made to the bathroom have been appreciated.
Sorry about the safe issue - this has now been resolved.
Glad you had such a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.


Couple from Halifax, United Kingdom Apr 2019

This property has wonderful views across the golf course and out to sea, you have to cope with steep hill to reach the sea front.The room is spacious how ever privacy is a problem with other apartments being directly opposite the curtains are see though.
The room has a strong unpleasant smell, damp from the bath on the bedroom wall, bathroom fittings need attention.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. Yes on the one hand you have stunning views over the resort to the sea- but to get these you do need to be above it. The ground is fairly flat in one direction but there is a 50 metre downhill walk to the local bars / restaurants and shops in front.
The bathroom has now received some updating so this issue is resolved - apologies for any inconvenience caused.
We feel the apartment offers very good value for money. The complex is very well maintained with some lovely swimming pools.
We hope that all guests get as much enjoyment out of it as we do.


Couple from Blantyre, United Kingdom Mar 2019

When we arrived we had to clean the worktop plus the microwave which was filthy..the apartment looks tired and could do with an upgrade ie:painting and refurbished plus points washing machine TV Wi-Fi or dvd

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry if you had to clean the worktop / microwave. We use the most well established cleaning company in Golf Del Sur and rarely have complaints but I will certainly feed this back to them.
As for the apartment, whilst we appreciate and respect all reviews, yours does seem very harsh, particularly given all previous reviews.
The apartment is not advertised as having a DVD player or wi-fi (so I am not sure why you would mention this on a review) and there is free wi-fi at the on-site restaurant / bar.
For information the client who stayed the week before you (but booked independently) left this 5 star review:
"Very nice, true home from home apartment. Everything you need is provided. Lovely views. Very well maintained complex. Good restaurants at the front of the complex and only a 10 min walk to the marina and resort centre. Would definitely return"
Obviously you can't please all people all the time and we can only hope that future clients read all reviews and they will put this one in to context. Customers will look for patterns in the reviews.
We do appreciate constructive comments and will always listen to feedback. We want all clients to have the best experience possible at the apartment.


This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 1km from the nearest bar 1km from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 10.7km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 1km from Golf Course (walking) 3km from Sea front (walking) 10km from Resort centre (walking)

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 7 January 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 5 March 2021 - 28 February 2024: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • Price is set for 2 sharing for each extra person add £50 per week

    £50.00 per booking for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking


  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, WiFi / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

From the balcony there are lovely sea and golf course views


Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,100 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last seen: an hour ago

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur