Contact Agent

81037 - Ocean Golf -1 Bed - Private Roof Terrace!!

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £329 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Beautiful one bedroom apartment in Golf Del Sur with a sunny balcony and private roof terrace offering all day sunshine and breathtaking, panoramic sea, golf course and Mount Teide views.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

This fantastic apartment to rent has breathtaking sea, golf course and mountain views from the balcony and private roof terrace.

The photographs show the actual views from the balcony and the sea can also be seen from the kitchen and living room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size oven and hob, microwave and fridge/freezer. There is a breakfast bar separating the kitchen from the lounge. There are patio doors leading to the balcony and a spiral staircase from the living room to the roof terrace.

The complex has satellite TV, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4, Sky Sports, Sky News etc .

The bedroom consists of twin beds, fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. The living room has a sofa bed so the apartment can easily sleep 4.

The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen locally as providing some of the best accommodation in the area and this has to be one of the best apartments within it!

At the front of the complex are a few quiet bars and restaurants, a lovely wine bar / tapas bar, a supermarket and a coffee shop.

The resort center of Golf del Sur is an approximate 10 minute walk where you will find a selection of boutiques, a supermarket, banks, cash-points and plenty more good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. A 5 to 10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the new marina and a lovely sea front promenade full of picturesque bars and restaurants.

Accommodation
Lounge/Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar with Stools, Double Sofa Bed, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), ,Patio Doors to Large Balcony, Stunning Views of the Ocean.

Utility cupboard with washing machine.

Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Chest of Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board,

Bathroom
Newly refurbished with walk in Shower, Wash Basin, WC

Balcony
Table and Chairs, Clothes Dryer, Uninterrupted Magnificent Views of the Atlantic Ocean, Golf course and mountains

Roof Terrace
Fantastic views and all day sunshine!

Complex Facilities
A heated adult and a Children Swimming Pool, Outside Showers, Sunbeds, Views of the Ocean

Location
10-15 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos to Playa de Las Americas (by car). Hourly bus service also available to both the North and South of the Island.

Beverages
A welcome pack can be provided on your arrival.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so.

They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This apartment has 27 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

27 out of 27 people recommend staying here

Couple from Preston, United Kingdom Jun 2019

A really fantastic, modern and quiet apartment which the owners should be very proud of.
If you are a sun lover, then with the excellent roof terrace you really have no need to even leave the apartment during your holiday (even though the complex has two really nice pool areas)
And a balcony area off the living room is ideal for evenings or cooler days.
It is tastefully and obviously quite recently decorated, and the modern bathrooms is great.

We always choose this area as it is one of the quieter ones of Tenerife, probably more suitable for couples, although there are more than plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

We have used this management company many times over 15 years and they are always very reliable, this property is one of their best and is the reason it looks very busy with bookings, hopefully we can visit it again soon.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment, in fact if it was for sale we would consider buying it.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at the apartment and thank you for highlighting how reliable we are as a company.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Jon Stewart
Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Sunderland, United Kingdom Apr 2019

Fabulous apartment, everything you need for a nice relaxing holiday. We were a family of 3, the sofa bed in living room was comfortable and a full size double. We will be back next year.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you had a fabulous time and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Couple from Cleckheaton, United Kingdom Mar 2019

Apartment is wonderful, with everything you would need for your stay. Quite central location but quiet with lovely pool area.
Would highly recommend for a peaceful getaway

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are really pleased that so many people are getting so much enjoyment from the apartment. Hope to see you again soon.

Couple from Mid Glam, United Kingdom Jan 2019

peaceful and quiet

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a relaxing time at the apartment. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Couple from Kingswinford, United Kingdom Oct 2018

We love this property. The roof terrace gets the sun all day, even on a cloudy day the views are spectacular. Although there is a massive Disney complex/hotel being built in the bay itself, it does not interfere with the apartment. Currently there is a bit of noise and lots of activity from this new build but this will shortly be coming to an end, we quite liked seeing the fast progress being made.
Have been going to this area for 21 years, never tire of this place. We shall definitely be returning to this apartment in the future.

Couple from Stockport, United Kingdom Jan 2018

Nice little apartment, ideal for a couple. Good location, good views, clean and equipped with all you need.
Jon and the team communicate well throughout the booking & stay.
Only thing needed to make it a perfect 21st century home from home, is WiFi.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a great time. There is free Wi-Fi in the on-site bar / restaurant.
Thanks also for re-booking again for next year. This obviously speaks volumes. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.


1 other review

Couple from Essex, England Aug 2016

We have just returned from a lovely 10 day stay at this apartment. It looked like it had been recently refreshed and very nicely done too. My husband certainly enjoyed the 40” television! We both really appreciated having the balcony with the conservatory built onto it. We spent many an evening having dinner and enjoying the marvellous views not to mention watching the sun rise in the mornings whilst having breakfast. The spacious roof terrace was just a delight and enabled us to get all day sun without really being overlooked. The complex itself is very clean and well maintained with two pools to choose from. The drive from the airport is only about 15 minutes and very easy even though we don’t normally hire a car. It was difficult to fault the apartment except for maybe the heat that we had to contend with at this time of year which was fine once we had the ceiling fans running and the windows open front and back (there are insect screens front and rear so no insect bites!). There are also a couple of flights of stairs to ascend and descend but it didn’t seem to be a problem. The Rendezvous was our favourite restaurant although Dabda was closer and nice for both dinner and relaxing drinks. We shall certainly return in the future.

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 400m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 10km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 900m from Resort Centre 500m from Golf Course 900m from Sea 45km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 15km Horse riding 15km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 15km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 26 August 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 September 2019 - 11 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 January - 18 January 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 19 January 2020 - 11 January 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 January - 18 January 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 19 January - 16 September 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 23 September 2021 - 8 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 12 January - 18 January 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on two sharing, £25 per person over two people.

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The apartment has a balcony and a roof terrace so you can sunbathe from dawn till dusk!! (Please note the photograph of the roof terrace was taken late in the evening when it was in the shade - it does offer genuine all day sunshine.). The roof terrace offers views over half of South Tenerife! The apartment has it's own parking space. The Pool is heated!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,867 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 31 minutes ago

Number of properties: 195

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur