Book now

Contact owner

7845 Ocean Golf and Country Club -1 bed - Private roof terrace!!

Overview

This beautiful apartment has breathtaking sea, golf course and mountain views from the balcony and private roof terrace. All this an optional air conditioning too!

The photographs show the actual views from the balcony and the sea can also be seen from the kitchen and living room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size oven and hob, microwave and fridge/freezer. There is a breakfast bar separating the kitchen from the lounge. The lounge consists of a double sofa bed, a radio/cassette/cd player and a television. The complex has satelite TV, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4, Sky Sports, Sky News etc . There are patio doors leading to the balcony and a spiral staircase from the living room to the roof terrace.

The bedroom consists of twin beds, fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. The living room sofa folds out to become two single beds so the apartment can easily sleep 4.

The apartment comes with air conditioning. The air con unit can only be swtiched on by a remote control. A supplement fo £30 is payable should you require the remote control and therefore to have air conditioning.

The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the most prestigious in the area and this has to be one of the best apartments within it!

At the front of the complex are a few quiet bars and restaurants, a lovely wine bar / tapas bara coffee shop (nice cakes!) and a chemist.

The resort centre of Golf del Sur is an approximate 10 minute walk where you will find a selection of boutiques, a supermarket, banks, cashpoints and plenty more good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. A 5 0 10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the new marina and a lovely sea front promenade full of picturesque bars and restaurants.



Accommodation
Lounge/Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar with Stools, Double Sofa Bed, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), Radio/CD/Cassette Player, Patio Doors to Large Balcony, Stunning Views of the Ocean.

Utility cupboard with washing machine.

Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Chest of Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board,

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, WC

Balcony
Table and Chairs, Clothes Dryer, Uninterrupted Magnificent Views of the Atlantic Ocean, Golf course and mountains

Roof Terrace
Fantastic views!

Complex Facilities
An Adult and A Childrens Swimming Pool, Outside Showers, Sunbeds, Views of the Ocean

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos to Playa de Las Americas (by car). Hourly bus service also available to both the North and South of the Island.

Beverages
Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and water provided on your arrival, also a bottle of wine.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly


Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so.

They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked

Summary:

This fantastic 3rd floor penthouse apartment has a balcony and private roof terrace offering breathtaking and panoramic sea, Golf Course and Mount Teide views

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

1 bedroom, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
2 single sofa beds located in Living room
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Parking
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Horse Riding
Sailling
Sports Center
Tennis
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 25.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
  • From £312.46 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
10th January 2015 to 23rd May 2015 7
24th May 2015 to 17th December 2015 5

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Extra person (up to 4) All year Occupancy: more than 2 people £25.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Air conditioning - the apartment has an air conditioning unit that can only be switched on by a remote control. There is a supplement of £30 per week should you want the remote to be left in the apartment and therefore to have air conditioning. All year N/A £30.00 per week

Paid with booking

Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £19.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £19.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Resort Centre: 8km
  • Golf Course: 1km
  • Sea: 2km
  • Mount Teide: 45km

Reviews

33 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
32 out of 33 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 March 2015 with Couple
Very quiet area just what we needed to relax more suitable to couples and golfers
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 18 March 2015 with Family
Great again - hope to secure the same time next year
Verified
Stayed Sunday 03 August 2014 with Couple
NEGATIVES :- No info pack to say where nearest supermarket or banks are, or places to visit. This would of been helpful. Front room ceiling fan works, but is useless, so very hot inside. Although it has a lovely balcony we was unable to use it as the wind was so strong that when you opened the door it blew the picture and wobbled the tv. Only used the awning once as the wind picked up and was afraid it would be pulled of the wall, so could not use balcony as winds too strong. The single beds were far too small and very lumpy, which others have mentioned and i pointed out before staying, so uncomfortable sleep for 2 weeks, could use a double and NEW mattresses. Couldnt use the microwave as the instructions was not in english. Bathroom needs to be updat ed a.s.a.p. Lovely pool, shame no snack bar. Shops and restaurants closing down near complex, there are other places around that we had to find out from local people, there are places to eat and drink in walking distance but no entertainment. This would be very boring for children and to quiet for adults. San Blas again (local shopping centre) lol, mainly restaurants is just as dead in the day. Los Christianos is better all round but costs about 40 euros return via taxi.Very close to flight path, that close you can read the company names on the planes.Therefore there is quite a bit of noise from landing and taking off. Although i booked this apartment a year ago and paid the extra day for late check out, they still DOUBLE BOOKED it,so had to be out by 4pm, so if there was any delays i would of had a major problem. There was only 2 loungers, so if there is 4, as the apartment takes four, you will have a problem. Sun lounge cushions need a clean or re newed. Would i go back....no...to windy...boring.....quiet. POSITIVES :- Great views from balcony, sea, golf course and mountain views. Brilliant terrace, and this is when you need the wind for sunbathing only. Very quiet and clean complex, with lift and a minute walk to the Grill, great food and friendly people. There is also a water machine that dispenses water at 10 cents a litre, great price, so no need to hike the water bottles back from the supermarkets. The weather in August got up to 48c, very hot but very windy. Pool area nice, decent size and nice surroundings. Few restaurants that we did eat in, was great food big portions and very friendly people. Pick up service from Larry, on time, nice man.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 February 2014 with Couple
We returned to the apartment for the second time because we liked its position and it was very suitable for our needs. We knew the twin beds were likely to be uncomfortable but that did not deter us although we were disappointed to note that they had not been replaced. The position of the apartment is great but it could do with being professionally and thoroughly cleaned throughout, particularly the bathroom. Despite all this, we got what we expected and would recommend the apartment to others.
Verified
Stayed Monday 21 October 2013 with Couple
We very much enjoyed our stay in the apartment, which had many good points. Although close to the airport (and providing great plane-spotting opportunities from the roof terrace!) the noise did not disturb us. The roof terrace is huge, with views in almost every direction, and we watched some wonderful sunsets while there, and really enjoyed the privacy, as it is totally private and not overlooked. The cushions for the loungers were very grubby, but we were happy to use them with towels on top. For longer stays, where you are expected to launder your sheets & towels a line for drying would have been very useful, as one rather broken plastic airer on the balcony wasnt really sufficient. We didnt use the barbecue, as it was pretty large, and would have needed a lot of charcoal to really get going, which didnt seem worth it for 2 people. The beds were no more than ok, as the mattresses were lumpy in places, but a bit of jiggling achieved a reasonably comfortable position. Plenty of wardrobe space with lots of hangers, and some shelves, but no drawers. There is no air-conditioning in the bedroom, but the ceiling fan was quite enough for us. The bathroom was getting rather tired, with old fashioned tiles, but a good water pressure from the shower, and we always had plenty of hot water. It didnt look as though it had had a really thorough clean recently, with some dirt & fluff in corners & crevices, but was basically clean. We catered for ourselves the majority of the time, and there is a full size oven and halogen hob, plus microwave, kettle, filter coffee maker & toaster. The microwave did seem to be rather temperamental, and we seemed to have to unplug it to reset it on occasion. It would have been handy to have oven gloves. Cooking equipment was ok and adequate, but not plentiful. There is a nice large balcony with table & chairs, and a wind-out awning, which can provide welcome shade in the middle of the day, but we almost got caught out, as we had some very windy conditions, and it is more than a two person job to get it back in again safely in strong wind, so make sure you take it in before going out, in case the wind rises. There is no dining table inside, just the breakfast bar with stools. Cream fabric was not a good choice for these as they were badly marked. Air-conditioning unit in the living area worked well, though we used it very infrequently. We did like having an option to watch British TV channels on quiet nights in, and the TV is a modern flat screen. We stayed for 3 weeks, and the welcome note was slightly ambiguous about sheet & towel changing. It said that a spare set of everything would be provided for stays over 3 weeks, which ours wasnt, so we didnt query it until halfway through, when no fresh linen had been delivered. The washing machine was a boon, as we pack very light. I particularly appreciated the rapid wash - ideal for freshening up swimwear and running clothes. Overall, a very pleasant apartment - not super luxurious, but comfortable and in a nice quiet location with wonderful views (although the abandoned building projects are a bit of a blight, unfortunately). We would happily return, maybe taking a few more items with us to supplement what is there, now that we know.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 July 2013
As a couple we have stayed in Golf del Sur on a number of occasions so knew what to expect from the area. Being pregnant I wanted a quieter area to sunbathe and the roof terrace provided just that! The pools were lovely as well. We found that the top pool was MUCH quieter with no children! Being that it was school holidays we expected children around so the fact that we had the small pool pretty much to ourselves was a real bonus. The children in the main pool were very boisterous and it wasnt really possible to swim in it. The apartment itself was exactly what we wanted. The planes werent a nuisance - especially compared to some of the other complexes weve stayed on! The beds were uncomfortable and we did have noisy neighbours downstairs unfortunately. With the bedroom being at the front of the apartment, you could hear people coming in at night as well. Apart from that, we found it to be well eqiupped, clean and in a great location with fantastic views from the balcony. A nice quiet complex with predominantly owners staying.
Verified
Stayed Monday 03 June 2013
The property is ideal, a private sun terrace, access to a brilliant pool area, plenty of restaurants close by to choose from, the views are spectacular. The apartment looks modern, you definitely feel at home. Couple of minus points, beds are uncomfortable, springs poke through. The cleaner isnt very conscientious, the floors and work surfaces are spotless, but small things like the soap dish above the bath, doesnt look like its been cleaned ever, splash marks of something against the bathroom door, base of the toilet and bidet were filthy. Despite the minus points, would definitely use this property again, the whole holiday was relaxing and this apartment had a lot to do with that.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 09 April 2013
Great position on Golf del Sur. Roof terrace huge. TV has been updat ed from pic to flat screen. Beds fine quiet location which suited. Plenty bars restaurants in walking distance.
Verified
Stayed Monday 05 November 2012
We have stayed here twice, 2008 and 2012 as we like the Roof Terrace. Also a nice balcony for breakfast in the morning. Location is good with decent restaurants nearby and a short walk to the main centre. One or two unfinished developements around but these do not detract from views. The property is perhaps a little worn but we enjoyand would go back.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 22 November 2011
We stayed in this apartment for 1 week starting November 22. We arrived 3 hours early just as the caretakers were leaving and they very kindly allowed us in. The apartment has fantastic views from both the balcony and the huge roof terrace and we were just far enough away from the airport that you could watch the planes coming in without being irritated by them. It was very well equipped and there was plenty hot water for showers etc. There are lots of restaurants of varying quality in the area, the Chinese buffet for around 8 euros is good value or the Winter Gardens restaurant for a posh meal - just 2 examples. I would recommend this apartment to couples looking for a relaxing break in the sun.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 08 November 2011
excellent view and roof terrazze. Standard apartment for 2 persons.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 25 October 2011
Big roof terrace with fantastic views,nice balcony,and clean rooms,bathroom a bit small,and fridge a bit shabby,
Verified
Stayed Saturday 24 September 2011
The property is in an excellent location - central to all the amenities at Golf Del Sur, with approximately a 10 min walk to the mariner, and fifteen minutes to San Blas ( the central area) and the golf course. There are other restaurants (Italian, Tapas, Steakhouse, several bars and a supermarket within a few minutes walk) as well. We recommend the service and the food at The Mill just at the end of the apartment complex. The property benefits from a fantastic private roof terrace which is located higher than the surrounding apartments and offers a great view of the surrounding area. The swimming pools were beautifully maintained. There is NO Sky sports as advertised which was disappointing. There is no information pack in the apartment which would have helped, particularly as we were without a key to the swimming pool for the first few days and spent a good few hours hunting for it in the apartment (eventually we had to contact the management company for another one). Overall we were happy with the property and would definately book an apartment in this complex again.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feeback and I am glad you were very happy and would book again. We agree that the private roof terrace is fantastic!There is SKY sports but unfortunately, there was a problem with the satellite dish in the complex that took a week or so to be rectified. Please note this is a communal satellite dish so as a management company, we can only report it to the committee for them to rectify. You did however still receive all the normal UK channels - BBC, ITV, CH4 etc. I am sorry about the swimming pool key. It turns out that the last guests went home with it. As soon as you called us we supplied a new one on the same day.Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Verified
Stayed Friday 02 September 2011
A very clean and modern apartment. Everything worked and the furniture was in good order and comfortable. The roof terrace is enormous and gets the sun all day. The complex as a whole is quiet and you do get a sea view over Golf Del Sur to the sea from the apartment. Whilst planes do come in overhead, the noise is not obtrusive and after the first two or three - you just stop looking up. The resort is small but has some restaurants and a bar or two. Watch out for the one right next to the complex, on the corner just before you turn to go down towards the town - they are very pushy once they have got you in. A short walk either way along the coast will bring you to many other bars and eating places - so do take the time to have a wander. Overall - not a bad place to spend a few weeks in the sun.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 31 August 2010
Overall the stay was brilliant
Verified
Stayed Saturday 20 March 2010
We had a lovely week here in March. Apartment was exactly what we were looking for and the roof terrace, with sun all day, was perfect to potter up and down to. We found it to be well equiped and very clean. The planes do go over but you get used to them pretty quickly and cant hear them too much in the apartment. The resort was quite quiet but there are some really nice restaurants and bars nearby. The Italian and the Wine Bar (Dabda) down the hill just in front of the complex were both really nice and the food was excellent in both. Electra at San Blas is nice too for a change. Theres also a lovely bistro at the front of El Nautico which does great breakfast and lunches. The only thing that would have made this aprtment better would have been a local information pack.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 22 April 2009
wow,fantastic,out of this world. this apartment is the best on the whole complex. that roof terrece is fantastic its not over looked by anyone and the views are fantastic.the apartment is very clean, will be going back again.if you want peace and quiet,then this is for you.only downside single beds.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 30 November 2008
although up a short steep hill this was an excellent property. Roof Terrace gave 360 degree views and sun. We intend going back next year. Golf de sur is also nice place with good selec tion of restaurants
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 11 March 2008
Everything about this apartment is excellent. We have stayed in quite a few apartments over the years and this is by far the best. Due to our original property that we booked having to be changed at the last minute I was a bit reluctant to accept this apartment, but I am now really pleased that Jon persevered and convinced me to make the change. What a great Roof Terrace. We will definitely be back soon. Lynn and Barry Marshall
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 15 January 2008
We had a lovely 4 week stay at this property in January 2008. What a gorgeous apartment! When you wake up and open the curtains in the living room the sun streams in and you are faced with those gorgeous views. Breakfast on the sunny balcony is lovely and when the sun does move off it, we just moved upstairs to the roof for even more sun! 4 weeks of relaxation! I understand the apartment changed hands at the end of last year and it is clear the new owners have been very thoughtful and have tried to provide everything for their guests. We found the apartment well equipped for a 4 week stay and the kitchen had a new oven / hob. The apartment has air con which is not required in January but I am sure will be useful in the summer months. All communication by the property management team was excellent and the meet and greet service they provided is excellent value and very reassuring. Thank you Jon!We are already hoping to return next year.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 25 November 2007
Great service and we had a great time very nice appartment, meet and greet service was very good..will book again!!
Verified
Stayed Thursday 22 February 2007
When we arrived in Tenerife, we followed the directions as given and we found them excellent. At the apartment I at first found it difficult to enter the property, eventually I discovered that when I eased the key into the lock very slowly, it clicked into place and the door opened easily. The apartment itself was very good, we did have a slight problem with the electric and reported it to management who called round within 2 hours to rectify the problem, which turned out to be water in the base of the kettle. The balcony had the sun coming up in the morning and stayed ther until approx. 14:00. It was then a trip up the spiral staircase to the roof terrace which was totally private and a real sun trap. Cooking facility was excellent with full oven and 4 rings, a microwave, toaster and kettle. would use this property again
Owner reply:

Dear Arthur,Thanks for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the property and are coming back.We have lubricated the lock so it works fine now. The electricity problem was a complete one off and as you know it was fixed within 5 mins of the management company coming around.Like you, we think the roof terrace is stunning!See you next year.

Verified
Stayed Friday 06 October 2006
superb apartment with brilliant views.ps could do with a few more pillows.overall 5 star
Verified
Stayed Saturday 12 February 2005
The best features of this property are its views, the balcony and the rooftop terrace. Kitchen equipment could do with being updat ed i.e. frying pans etc and there is a need for a shower mat in the bath as it could be dangerous when showering. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and we hope to stay at this apartment again. Worth getting up early to see the sun rise from the balcony and sitting out in the evening to see the moon rising, stunning. We would have appreciated access to the private parking for the sake of keeping the rental car in a cooler place- after all private parking is listed as one of the propertys assets and it would have been good to have better access through the gates and through the complex.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 12 February 2005
The apartment provided us with everything we needed for our holiday i.e. location and amenities. The local representative (Jon) did all he could to ensure our stay was enjoyable including an initial guided tour of the local area and the apartment. Thank you very much for an excellent team effort in providing such a high standard of accommodation.
Verified
We have just returned from spending 11 nights at this apartment. We agree with previous comments about some of the equipment in the kitchen needing updating. Everything else was fine. Please note that although Sky Sports is mentioned as one of the features it is not available. The main UK cannels are available though which suited us fine. The roof terrace is fantastic. It is huge, has a barbecue and a shower for when it gets a bit too hot - very refreshing. We didnt go to the pool as it is a bit of a trek. For some reason you are not given a key to get through the locked doors which give easy access to both the pool and the main road where a lot of the restaurants are. We asked the management company about them but they didnt get back to us. It would make things a lot easier if you could gain access to the complex. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. We would definitely consider using it again.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your comments. We have now updated and bought new items for the kitchen.Sky Sports is available but there was a problem with the communal satellite dish which has now been rectified.I spoke to you personally during your stay about your request for the key. So for the benefit of all reading this, I will reiterate this conversation; Ocean Golf and Country Club is split into 2 phases 1 and 2. They work independently from each other and have different management committees. Therefore you cannot walk through one phase to get to the other. Our apartment is in phase 1 (with the best views and position without doubt!) and we have 3 pools - 2 adults and 1 childs. (All heated). You wanted access through phase 2 to some nearby bars / restaurants. This isn't possible but by walking around this phase it only adds on 1 or 2 extra mins walk to them!! Also our phase is closer to the restaurants in the other direction.I hope that helps explain things. I am really glad you found the apartment very clean and comfortable and would consider returning.

Verified
Property was very nice I did not like the area though.
Verified
superb apartment,excellent customer service .
Verified
Did what it said on the tin. The roof terrace was a definite winner getting the sun all day and being completely private. Three critisisms - why do the beds not have fitted bottom sheets. With flat sheets they end up in a heap in the middle of the bed every morning. Also, the socket designed for the kettle and toaster did not work meaning both implements had to be operated in other parts of the room. Finally, the front door lock needs a service as it was impossible to lock the mortice without risking breaking the key. Apart from those we had a great holiday and will probably book again. Sheila & Eric
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for the repeat booking for later in the year - much appreciated.Shortly after you departed, my management team did report that you couldn't double lock the front door (only single lock it). That has now been resolved. Sorry for any inconvenience.Your other two comments are a little bizarre.....Firstly, We use flat sheets because it's much easier for the management company and the cleaners. Surely if you tuck the sheets under the mattress (as they were made up for you when you arrived) they would stay on the bed......!?!Secondly, the kettle and toaster plug into an extension cable and runs (out of sight) behind the microwave where it plugs in. Either yourself or someone before you had unplugged it from its socket so it just needed to be plugged back in........!I am glad you enjoyed our 2nd home. We do try to maintain the very highest standards possible to make sure everyones stay is as comfortable as possible.

Verified
The property was really great, beautiful views, the roof terrace was brilliant (really private) and the apartment had everything we needed. The one problem we had was sorted out almost immediately and we had a great time. The only down side was the 'heated' pool which may have been heated but only just, so we couldn't use that - i think the temperature should be turned up a bit, but that was the only thing. I would definitly come back here.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback - it is much appreciated.For the benefit of readers, this apartment has recently changed hands and we have increased the standard to an even higher level - including a new sofa, new oven, new hob, new patio furniture, optional air con and much more!!The pool at the complex is heated but like any heated pool people should not expect it to be tropical. If you visit in December (like you did) then expect any heated pool to take the edge of things - some people expect them to be like jacuzzis! If oyu dipped your toe into an unheated pool to compare,you will soon notice the difference!Thanks very much for your comments and it's great to know our upgrades are making the difference. I hope to hear from you again soon.

Verified
The apartment is perfect for 2 although it does have a sofa bed as well. The balcony off the lounge was a good size with lovely views over the sea and golf course to the left. the roof Terrace was marvelous, huge and an even better view. The partment is not overlooked therefore very private. Quiet location which was good. Visit the new wine bar just opened called Dabda's
Verified
We enjoyed our holiday very much. The apartment was well located, quiet, terrific roof terrace - not overlooked at all with great views around. Only real complaint was the quality of the beds - we felt that if the beds had been of a better grade, our stay would have been virtually perfect. After all, you spend about 8 hours per 24 in bed.
Owner reply:

Hi Harry,Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment.We have never had any problems with the beds and in the 2 yrs we have rented the apartment we've never had any negative coments about them. As for as we are concerned they are of good quaility having been bought from one of the most reputable company's on the island.Perhaps it was a personal thing so as is stands we will keep things as they are. However should we get any more comments at all, we will certainly look into it.Hope to hear from you again.

Verified
In particular we would like to thank Jon for recommending the property. It was all he said it would be. Great location & views

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 219
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 52 minutes ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004