Contact Owner

7845 Ocean Golf And Country Club -1 Bed - Private Roof Terrace!!

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Spain

From £312 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

Lovely one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor in Golf del Sur. Balcony and private roof terrace offering breathtaking and amazing panoramic sea, golf course and Mount Teide views. Nice quiet area.

This beautiful apartment has breathtaking sea, golf course and mountain views from the balcony and private roof terrace. All this an optional air conditioning too!

The photographs show the actual views from the balcony and the sea can also be seen from the kitchen and living room.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size oven and hob, microwave and fridge/freezer. There is a breakfast bar separating the kitchen from the lounge. The lounge consists of a double sofa bed, a radio/cassette/cd player and a television. The complex has satelite TV, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4, Sky Sports, Sky News etc . There are patio doors leading to the balcony and a spiral staircase from the living room to the roof terrace.

The bedroom consists of twin beds, fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. The living room sofa folds out to become two single beds so the apartment can easily sleep 4.

The apartment comes with air conditioning. The air con unit can only be swtiched on by a remote control. A supplement fo £30 is payable should you require the remote control and therefore to have air conditioning.

The complex of Ocean Golf and Country Club is seen as one of the most prestigious in the area and this has to be one of the best apartments within it!

At the front of the complex are a few quiet bars and restaurants, a lovely wine bar / tapas bara coffee shop (nice cakes!) and a chemist.

The resort centre of Golf del Sur is an approximate 10 minute walk where you will find a selection of boutiques, a supermarket, banks, cashpoints and plenty more good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. A 5 -10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the new marina and a lovely sea front promenade full of picturesque bars and restaurants.

Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar with Stools, Double Sofa Bed, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), Radio/CD/Cassette Player, Patio Doors to Large Balcony, Stunning Views of the Ocean.

Utility cupboard with washing machine.

Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Chest of Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board,

Bath with Shower, Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, WC

Table and Chairs, Clothes Dryer, Uninterrupted Magnificent Views of the Atlantic Ocean, Golf course and mountains

Roof Terrace
Fantastic views!

Complex Facilities
An Adult and A Childrens Swimming Pool, Outside Showers, Sunbeds, Views of the Ocean

10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos to Playa de Las Americas (by car). Hourly bus service also available to both the North and South of the Island.

Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and water provided on your arrival.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so.

They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly


This apartment has 44 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

41 out of 44 people recommend staying here

Couple from Haslington, United Kingdom Sep 2016

Had a real good time there, all the tv channels you need, and the best of views,,,, dont forget some binoclars you will see why when you get there,,,,Perfect for a secluded sun tan, ideal location for bars ect, will be booking again, Thanks

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. I am so glad you had a lovely time. We do try and keep the apartment was well maintained as possible. And of course the views are spectacular.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Couple from Sevenoaks Kent, United Kingdom Sep 2016

Hi, we enjoyed our visit, but there were issues, toilet didn't flush, shower curtain was stained and dirty, kettle packed up, and caused electric to go off, and when we opened patio doors curtains just flew out, we tied them back with a carrier bag, l will Sarah was very understanding and helpful, complex is lovely, we'll cared for , regards Sandra Toland

Family from Thirsk, United Kingdom Jul 2016

The property has great views and the roof terrace is fantastic. Within walking distance of quite a few bars and restaurants 10 min walk to San blas centre which has quite a few decent bars. On the down side there was no sky TV when we were there and no bottle of wine as advertised. Also if you wish to put anything in the freezer don't there is no door its broken ! We also had problems with the toilet flushing and the bathroom looks tired could do with bringing up to date.Please also don't make the same mistake we made by leaving the key in the inside of the door and then going out the door locks and it cost us £75 euro for a locksmith ! We soon learnt. On the plus side we needed to ring the emergency number and it was answered straight away.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback and I am glad you found the property to be great and enjoyed the fantastic private roof terrace. Apologies about the lack of Sky but there was a problem with the communal satellite dish and this affected the whole complex. All other UK Channels (BBC, ITV etc) were working fine.
We were not aware of the freezer door being broken but this has now been fixed. The toilet flushing mechanism has also been attended too.
I wouldn't agree that the bathroom looks tired as we have high standards ourselves but things like a new shower curtain and new bath mats etc (that have just been purchased) do make a world of difference.
I am sorry you left the keys on the inside of the door. That left us with no alternative but to get a locksmith out to you. I am glad we were happy to help you quickly so that you could get on and enjoy your holiday.
Thanks again for the feedback and I hope we can welcome you to the apartment again.

Couple from Middlesbrough, United Kingdom Jun 2016

This is about our 4th time here at this property this is why we keep coming back really good value for money the area is so peaceful and laid back the view from the terrace is lovely sunshine all day we have recommended this property to a few of our friends and family thank many thanks for the bottle of water and carton of milk

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed the apartment again. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Couple from Burnley, United Kingdom Apr 2016

The apartment itself and the views were first-class but I've quite a few problems I need to flag up.

On arrival the toilet was faulty and wouldn't stop flushing so we rang the emergency number for help and there was no answer.

We had to try and fix it ourselves and managed to stop it but it obviously was still faulty.

The day after we rang the emergency number again and still there was no answer.

I wonder what would have happened if the apartment had been flooded out, as we had no-one else to phone and once again had to try and fix it ourselves.

We managed to get it working if you flushed it in a certain way, after much trial and error, but it was ridiculous to expect us to cope with this problem without assistance for two days.

The washing machine didn't work for the thirteen days we were there even though we told the people who changed the sheets and towels, so we washed everything by hand.

I really would advise all the appliances to be checked to be in working order before the guests arrive and guarantee that someone will always answer the emergency number.

There was a nice brick-built barbeque on the roof terrace but unbelievably no implements to go with it..

There was no Sky Sports and no bottle of wine which are in the advert and it may seem trivial to some, but if it's advertised it should be there.

There were no chairs for the table on the roof-terrace so we had to take two from the balcony and carry them up. If there are four people in the apartment obviously this is going to cause problems.

Couple from Camberley, United Kingdom Mar 2016

Great location with views to sea.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed the views! If you would ever like to visit again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes, Tenerife Holiday Homes


This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 1km from the nearest bar 1km from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 10.7km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 8km from Resort Centre 1km from Golf Course 2km from Sea 45km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Boat hire 15km Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 15km Horse riding 15km Sailling 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 15km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the sea. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 2 August 2016

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 21 August 2016 - 16 December 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Compulsory extras

  • Extra person (up to 4)

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Optional extras

  • Air conditioning - the apartment has an air conditioning unit that can only be switched on by a remote control. There is a supplement of £30 per week should you want the remote to be left in the apartment and therefore to have air conditioning.

    £30.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £19.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £19.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth.

    £3.00 per booking, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed

There is also 2 single sofa beds in Living room


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

The apartment has a safe. The apartment has a balcony and a roof terrace so you can sunbathe from dawn till dusk!! The roof terrace offers views over half of South Tenerife! The apartment has optional air conditiong. The Pool is heated!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,211 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,738 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 8 hours ago

Number of properties: 168

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur