Request booking

Contact owner

7498- Ocean Golf & Country Club - 1 Bed apartment


Ocean Golf & Country Club is a newly completed development in a stunning location, running parallel to the championship golf course.

This apartment overlooks the lovely pool area which has been cleverly carved out of the rock and landscaped and with shrubs and plants.

This 2nd floor Apartment is brand new and is part of a complex that is known locally to have the nicest and highest quality apartments in the area. Alongside this it has been tastefully decorated throughout and the owners have made sure that it has those extra touches to make your stay even more comfortable.

Sleeping - the apartment comprises of 1 bedroom with tiwn beds and with a double bed settee it can sleep 4 in total.

Entertainment - The apartment has a colour TV with its own unique digital satellite TV system giving full English channels (BBC1, BBC2, ITV and CH4). There is also a DVD player with a selection of DVDs and a stereo CD / Radio / Cassette system. A variety of CDs to play and books to read are also provided for your enjoyment.

Eating and Living - The accommodation is fully equipped for 4 people and all crockery, cooking utensils, glasses etc are provided. You can choose to either eat on the inside dining room table or "al fesco" on the balcony, enjoying the warm evening and lovely views.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with a full size fridge with freezer compartment, cooker unit with oven and hob and a microwave. An electric kettle and toaster complete the kitchen appliances.

General - there is a large bathroom which is fully tiled with marble sink unit, bath and shower. There is a break fast bar that separates the lounge from the fully fitted kitchen. Patio doors lead from the lounge to the balcony which overlooks the swimming pool and has partial sea views.

For complete comfort and convenience there is a washing machine, clothes drier, iron and ironing board.

Complex and Surrounding area - At the front of the complex there is a supermarket, and some quiet restaurants and bars including a lovely wine bar / tapas bar.

A 10 minute walk will take you to the resort centre. Otherwise known as "San Blas" the resort centre includes 3 picturesque squares with many shops, banks, a doctors and some good quality restaurants and bars, many of which provide evening entertainment.

A pleasant 10-15 min stroll will take you to the marina (10-15 mins walk) and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants bars. Should you like walking, and the nearby Spanish village of Los Abrigos can be reached in around a 30 min walk. Here there are a number of excellent fish restaurants.

Golf Del Sur is home to a wonderful 27 hole championship golf course and this apartment is well situated for those on a golfing holiday.

Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, Elec Kettle, Breakfast Bar, Double Sofa Bed, Television, CD/Radio/ Cassette Hi Fi System, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), patio doors leading to spacious balcony.

Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan

Hallway, Fitted Cupboard Housing:, Clothes Dryer, Ironing Board, Iron, washing machine, cot and highchair

Bath c/w shower, Bidet, WC, Marble Vanity unit/sink

Table and Chairs (for 4), sunbeds

2 Swimming Pools (adults and childs)

Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

10-15 minutes from Airport, and a further 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a Local Management company.

After you have booked, their details will be sent to you so. They will also contact you with a map and your key collection details prior to your stay and of course can answer any further queries you may have. Many people book these apartments reassured in the knowledge that they are close by should you require them.

The company also offers a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.


Ocean Golf & Country Club is one of the most exclusive complexes in the pretty resort of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


1 bedroom, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 cot
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view
Extra information (The balcony has lovely views over the pool and to the sea.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 04.12.2011

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 24 Weeks 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st May to 31st August 120 Days 20%


Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Extra Towels All year N/A £10.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Resort Centre (walking): 10km
  • Sea front (walking): 5km
  • Championship Golf Course (driving): 1km
  • Mount Teide (driving): 45km


10 out of 10 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Tuesday 28 February 2012
This is the second time I have stayed here. Excellent location. Good variety of restaurants within 100 meters . Good Bus service close to hand Good walking area .3 golf courses nearby. Superb swimming in sea Property well maintained Reliable taxi service available via owner
Stayed Tuesday 13 November 2007
Beautifully clean and modern apartment. Satellite TV with all the normal English channels which was a bonus helped keep the kids amused! Complex immaculately kept and very well located in the heart of Golf Del Sur. Nice and quiet yet everything is only 5 mins walk away. Loved the tapas bar at the front of the complex!! We are considering purchasing in the area and would look no further than this complex or even this apartment.....! Service from Tenerife Holiday Homes (management company) was exemplary, even down to a taxi meet and greet from the airport. Thank you!
Stayed Monday 24 October 2005
Very clean and modern apartment. Lovely quiet pool area with all day sun. Ideally located for San Blas and its many good restuarants
Stayed Saturday 23 July 2005
Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tenerife.The apartment was excellent and had everything we needed. The staff in the complex were friendly and the complex itself was very well looked after.We also arranged the taxi meet and greet service which was excellent .The instructions were very clear for the meeting place and we had no problems. We will probably return to these apartments again. Jim and Nancy Wilson
Stayed Saturday 23 July 2005
The aparatment was exactly as we wished apart from the T.V. If we had known that we could only receive BBC2 ITV3 channel 4 we would have looked for a different apartment.As we came for a rest due to illness T.V. was high on the priority list as we knew we would not be able to get out and about as we would have wished. It didnt help when we spoke to other people that they could get what we couldn't. When looking for an apartment I listed priorities. The only time we knew that it was in a bad reception area was on reading the information in the apartment. Having said that we thoroughly enjoyed the apartment, location and weather. We can recommend the apartment to anyone, but not the T.V.and hopefully we will be looking for another apartment in Golf del Sur for next winter maybe even for longer than 4 weeks.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for the feedback on the apartment. Just to clarify, during your stay the apartment received BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. It also receives Sky Sports one and Sky News but unfortunately during the week you were in Tenerife the Sky reception was lost for the whole complex. This was due to the dish being moved in high winds.However, receiving BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4 is still pretty good for Tenerife!I am very glad you enjoyed the apartment and that it was everything you wished. Hope to see you again next year.

In excallent location Nice and quiet at this time of year Very handy for a variety of eating places Good bus service to various locations We could not get the oven to work . Would recommend clear instructions in English It would be better to supply two tea towels per week For a two week stay I would expect the apartment to be cleaned after one week These are only suggestions trying to be helpful Taxi service was good and reliable All in all a great holiday
Owner reply:

Many thanks for the nice feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment.Having visited the apartment immediately after you, the oven works absolutely fine....perhaps you did not know how to use it. I am happy to leave instructions but its quite universal thing.As per our rental agreement, you received a change of linen half way through your stay but being a self catering apartment no futher cleaning is normally arranged. However, we are happy to supply this for you at a small extra cost. Next time just ask.Thanks again and glad also that the airport transfer service we arranged for you worked well.

Stayed at Ocean Golf and Country Club Golf del sur first week in Jan. Apartment was very nice, well maintained and fitted out. Dont be misled by the name of this property there is no golf and country club although there are in the area. Overall I really enjoyed my stay, the resort was quiet with good facilitys near to the apartment and Playa de las Americas/LosCristianos only 15 mins away by car. A trip into the mountains is highly reccomended.
apartment very clean and spacious great view of pool and sea,only 10 minute stroll to main square in San Blas.......only slight complaint is that more towels could've been provided but that's just a very minor detail !
Owner reply:

Many thanks for your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed the apartment. For information when you booked it clearly specified on your confirmation that we provide one hand and one bath towel per person and that you should bring your own for the pool / beach. There is also an option to have more towels at a small extra charge.Anyway, hope you weren't inconvenienced and you will know next time - we look forward to seeing you!

Everything was good, we were very comfortable in the apartment. The only disappointment was that we understood the pool was to be heated, and it wasn't. In spite of that we did enjoy our stay.
This is a very modern secure apartment with lovely views of sea & communal Pool. The property had all the amenities you could have wished for & immaculate. The area is not too commercialised. You can walk down the street without being accosted by sales reps.IF you wanted a variety of pubs/restaurants there is a 10minute walk to sans bans.It was an ideal base to explore the island. It was a very secure & private complex. I would recommend it to anyone with a family-but not if you are seeking a lively disco environment


About the owner
Owner score 221
Calendar updated: 3 years ago
Last logged in: 6 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004