Book now

Contact owner

4180 Aguamarina - 1 bed with Private roof terrace!!

Overview

This frontline south facing 1 bedroom Apartment is situated on the eighth floor and has breathtaking sea views from the double balcony leading from both the lounge and the bedroom. The swimming pool grounds are also located on the shoreline edge giving the same fantastic views.

Please enquire if you require internal / balcony / roof terrace photos.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size oven and hob, microwave and fridge/freezer. The breakfast bar separates the kitchen from the lounge. The lounge consists of an armchair, a double sofa, DVD / CD Player and satellite TV with BBC, ITV and SKY Sports. There are patio doors leading to the double balcony with lovely views over the pool to the sea.

The bedroom consists of a double bed, fitted wardrobes, a chest of drawers and a clock radio / CD player. It also has patio doors leading to the double balcony.

From the balcony there is a spiral staircase that leads to the private roof terrace with it's panaromic views! From here you can sunbathe from dawn till dusk!

The fully tiled bathroom has a washing machine installed.

For high standard accommodation and a fantastic sea front location, Aguamarina has to be one of the best complexes in Golf Del Sur and this apartment is in one of the best positions within it! You can literally see the Atlantic from every virtually every room in the apartment, and when you lie in bed at night all you will here is the gentle sound of waves lapping against the shore!

The pool area at the complex is stunning - literally sitting over the Atlantic. There are plenty of sunbeds available for your use and it's a beautiful spot to take in the Tenerife sun.

Over the road from the complex is a well stocked supermarket and an Irish bar showing all the major sporting events by day and some really good live entertainment at night. In front of the complex there is a gorgeous sea front promenade where there are some really nice Spanish restaurants and bars. A pleasant 10-15 minute coastal walk along this promenade will bring you to the picturesque resort centre which is based around a main square. Here you will find more good quality bars, restaurants (many with evening entertainment), boutiques, banks and a chemist.

Accommodation
Lounge/Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar with Stools, Double sofa, Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), DVD / CD, Patio Doors to Double Balcony, Stunning Views of the Ocean

Bedroom
Double Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Chest of Drawers, Iron, Ironing Board, Safe, Ceiling Fan, Patio Doors to Double Balcony and Sea Views from the Bedroom.

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, Washing Machine, WC

Double Balcony
Table and Chairs, Clothes Dryer, Uninterrupted Magnificent Views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Roof Terrace
Two sunbeds.

Complex Facilities
An Adult (heated) and A Childrens Swimming Pool, Outside Showers, Sunbeds, Views of the Ocean

Location
10-15 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to to Playa de Las Americas (by car). Hourly bus service also available to both the North and South of the Island.

Towels and linen change weekly

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a local company who have staff based in the resort. Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book these apartments, reassured in the knowledge that they are close by and on hand should you require them.
They also offer a very popular taxi meet and greet service to meet you off the plane and also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the apartment. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Summary:

This stunning front line apartment is situated on the top floor with breathtaking and panoramic sea, Golf course and mountain views

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

1 bedroom, sleeps 2

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view
Extra information (The apartment has a balcony and a roof terrace so you can sunbathe from dawn till dusk!! From the roof terrace you have fantastic and panaromic views over the sea, golf course and mountains! The communal Pool is heated!)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Cycling
Fishing
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 14.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
  • From £329.18 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
21st December 2014 to 7th January 2016 None set No 3
8th January 2016 to 22nd December 2016 None set No 5

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 200m
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Resort Centre: 1km
  • Golf Course: 1km
  • Sea: 200m
  • Mount Teide: 35km

Reviews

45 out of 45 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 23 September 2014 with Couple
This apartment is great with everything you could possibly need and more. Great views all around on the roof terrace have breakfast on the balcony over looking the ocean what more could anyone want, a smashing way to start the day. Easy to book with Villa Rentals.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 13 May 2014 with Couple
Gillian of Lincoln.It is a pleasure going to this apartment,always nice and clean The new updat ed bathroom looks a treat along with the other new things its a delight to go. Its easy to book and would always recommend it for the quality of equipment, quietness and the views. The complex is kept clean and very safe if a person was on their own.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 24 September 2013 with Couple
It is great to be back, everything has been said about the appartment that needs saying.Already book for next May.See you then
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 23 April 2013
The apartment was great as always,nice and clean.My husband has difficulty with walking so having the lift just outside the apartment door is a bonus.It is always nice and quiet.Good restaurants near at hand and a supermarket across the road.We will be back again
Verified
Stayed Monday 25 July 2011
Apartment was clean and functional. Sun-bathing on top of apt. accessible via stairs on the pation was private and excellent. Very quiet and local amenities fantastic particularly the Chinese restaurant (Golden Bay) and the Japanese (Sakura) which also serves excellent Thai dishes. Irish bar immediately across the road was super as it had large sports screens and served very good beer and other drinks. Would not hesitate recommending to friends - in fact have already done so and visiting again ourselves.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 January 2011
Delighted with a very comfortable and homely apartment. Minor point is bathroom could be updat ed but overall we would definitely go again.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 28 September 2010
Here we are again, it was the third time we have been to this apartment, just as good as before.Each time we have been,there was something new added to make peoples stay better if that is possible. Already booked for next March. Thank you to the owners and villarenters for the sevice.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 August 2010
a wonderful paprtmant to stay at. every possible commodity available, including ironing equipment, coffe making machine, UK tv channels, DVDs, hammocks for the roof terrace, spacious balcony with stunning views, great kitchen, and an abundance of slightly eccentric embellishments around the place in the form of bird statues, fake flowers, paintings and 3D art on the walls!! highly recommended...
Verified
Stayed Friday 14 May 2010
Accommodation as described. A good quality apartment with excellent views to the sea and San Miguel Marina. Private roof terrace was ideal for relaxing in the sun whilst the balcony provided sufficient shade if needed. The local management company were extremely helpful when we needed to replace a couple of light bulbs.
Verified
Stayed Monday 05 April 2010
An excellenr prperty in a very quiet location. We were there during the Ash Cloud Chaos and arrangements for us to stay on were straightforward - staff were most helpful in organising this and thus we had a bonus week in an excellent apartment with no hassle and lots of sun!
Verified
Stayed Monday 30 November 2009
A fantastic apartment in a magnificent situation. Lovely balcony and superb roof terrace where we spent most of the time. Very peaceful and relaxing - just what was needed! A couple of practical suggestions - the shower curatain needs to be replaced. While it was no doubt clean, the mould staining on most of the bottom of the curtain isnt very attractive. The other comment is that we found the bed too firm, with no give in the mattress. As a result both of us ended up with sore hips and backs. That apart, however, a great holiday and we would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this apartment to others.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 22 September 2009
Wonderful apartment which has everything you need in a quiet and clean complex. The description of the apartment is definitely as outlined. The most relaxing holiday weve had in years and will certainly visit 803 again. Thank you.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 16 August 2009
This was my 2nd visit to the apartment and on this time I was holidaying on my own. I have stayed in many apartments in Golf del Sur but chose this one because I felt it was the most secure. The owners have now inser ted a glass panel into the roof terrace which gives you an incredible view of the Atlantic from your sun bed. I spent most of my time on the roof. A very relaxing stay.
Verified
Stayed Friday 29 May 2009
A couple of problems when we arrived were sorted out quickly and efficiently by the local management team. The views from and the location of the apartment are excellent. The resort itself is quite quiet however we always found plenty to keep us occupied. Unfortunately we had to curtail our holiday after 1 week due to a family emergency - will definately be going back. Highly recommended!
Verified
Stayed Thursday 16 April 2009
Lovely apartment and a proper home away from home. Everything that you could wish for was supplied. The sun roof and balcony were excellent with great views. The complex is very quiet and secure with a variety of restaurants nearby. A good place for a restful chill out holiday.
Verified
Stayed Friday 31 October 2008
Dealing from start to finish with your company was a joy. The instructions to find the key worked to the letter. My self and my wife would not hesitate to use your services again thank you for a wonderfull holiday and can we please come again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 28 September 2008
Excellent apartment with very good facilities. Roof terrace definite advantage, but shade always available on the large balcony if required. Various good restaurants within walking distance. Great coastal walk to fishing village of Los Abrigos for excellent food!What more could you ask for.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 June 2008
Apartment was brilliant, it was like home from home. Eveything was as good as it says on the details with the added bonus of sunshine as well, what more could you ask for. If we had any problems the OPM in Tenerife reacted very quickly and sorted them out for us. The car hire was arranged for us along with the pick up and return journey back to the airport and everything was done with no hassle at all and we would recommend these apartments and your company to anyone as the service we received was first class. Thanks once again
Verified
Stayed Thursday 10 April 2008
A fantastic view, very spacious balcony and very adequately furnished with a homely feel.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 March 2008
A good property that was accurately described in the advert and was well suited to our needs. There is plenty of opportunity to sunbathe without leaving your apartment, although the staircase up to the roof terrace might not be the easiest to negotiate for everyone as it is quite tight. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need from cooking utensils to home entertainment. This is a good apartment and one that I would have no problem using again, although I would probably have a quick look for other alternatives first.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 15 January 2008
I had the pleasure to be in this apartment for the week com. 15/01/08. It definitely felt like home from home. There is everything there that you possibly could want. The roof terrace is excellent when there is no/very little wind, the hammocks are brilliant. Plenty of cooking facilities, pots, pans, crockery etc. The bed was very comfortable, however, on 1 night we were terrorised by mossies in the bedroom. The living area is excellent, with a foldaway 2nd bed. TV had BBC1 & 2, ITV, Channel 4 and Sky Sports, there was also a DVD player and CD radio. All in all a very good holiday enhanced even more by a full week of good hot weather.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 15 November 2007
This was our second holiday in this apartment and we reckon it was even better than the first. The weather was very kind to us, and we were able to use both the partly shaded balcony and the roof terrace whenever we liked. The apartment was gleaming and smelt very clean and fresh on our arrival. We had one small plumbing problem which was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. This year we used the "meet and greet" service. It was marvellous to be met and taken to the apartment and collected again at the end of our stay. Thanks to the owners and the management team for a lovely holiday. We hope to be back next year.
Verified
Stayed Monday 05 November 2007
what place, the whole complex was spotless the apartment was in the best position, going to sleep with the sound of the sea is enough to recharge anyones batteries,then to have breakfast overlooking the sea wow! One of the best places we've stayed, we are going to be back as soon as we can
Verified
Stayed Sunday 14 October 2007
We very much enjoyed our stay which was easy to organise from start to finish. The apartment was very well equipped, in a great location and it was very useful having a driver who knew the area and was able to show us into the apartment.
Verified
Stayed Friday 02 March 2007
We had an excellent holiday.The apartment had everything we needed and more.The weather was good to us, only rained one day out of the two weeks.Excellent views from the balcony and sun roof. Many Thanks Lynn and Barry Make sure the cleaners are aware to check your coffee machine.I noticed it had been left dirty and gone mouldy.I gave it a thorough clean.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 23 November 2006
My husband and I spent a very pleasant week in November in this beautifully equipped apartment, which is just as described on the website. We enjoyed wonderful weather, and could avail of cooling breezes on the roof terrace and shade on the balcony when necessary. There was, as promised, a fantastic sea view. Overseas Property Management were helpful and replied very promptly when we contacted them by email. We hope to return sometime in the future. Thank you for a very relaxing holiday.
Verified
Stayed Friday 27 October 2006
Fantastic apartment in quiet location in Tenerife. Private Roof Terrace was fabulous, accessed by a sprial staircase from the big balcony we enjoyed sun for the whole day. The property is furnished very well and is a real home from home. A small supermarket across the road is really well stocked if a little pricey Loved the 4 days we spent there and would book again
Owner reply:

Hi Sarah,Many thanks for your feedback after your visit in September. I am so glad you loved the apartment. I am just sorry that you weren't able to stay for the whole week as planned. Hopefully next time you can have a fortnight and we look forward to seeing you again!

Verified
Stayed Wednesday 27 September 2006
Everything exactly as stated in advert. Excellent apartment, excellent location, marvellous pool + three weeks unbroken sunshine!!!!! We have just a couple of points which may improve things for others. We suggest 2 sets of keys, it was a little limiting with just one. Instructions which keys are for what. We never did find a lock which the 3rd key fitted. There was side access doors, though none of our keys would work so we could only use the main door. Do we have access to the underground garage? If so how do we access it? The shower was a little disappointing, shower head kept dropping down and could only be used by hand or the bathroom would flood.
Owner reply:

Many thanks for your feedback. I am so glad you rated the apartment as 5 star and have had a wonderful holiday.Next time, just give us a call and we will get a 2nd set of keys sent over to you. The 3rd key on your fob was for the 2nd main front door. (There are two).Thank you for letting us know about the shower - we have already fixed it. Once again, had you called we would have been around straight away to fix it.Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Verified
Stayed Friday 03 March 2006
Very enjoyable holiday - the property was all we expected and more.
Verified
Stayed Friday 28 October 2005
Very pleasant and well situated. The apartment was well appointed and would be even better if it had mugs, a cafetiere and a hairdryer
Verified
Stayed Friday 30 July 2004
It was our second visit to this property and we enjoyed it as much as the first. There is every thing anyone could wish for, nice and clean.Meet and great service is very handy. Looking forward to going again in September.
Verified
The penthouse aparment with the roof terrace was absolutley supberb. The views were sepctacular and the whole complex was kept in excellent condition. The only very small problem we had was we felt the bathroom needed regrouting but can understand how difficult this is to do as there is usually back-to-back reservations - we will certainly be one next year.
Verified
Lovely apartment, roomy beautiful views. Sun all day on the balcony. Shower head broke whilst we were there and was fixed the same day. Very convenient for all amenities ...would definitely recommend.
Verified
very comfortable appartment, nice pool, bus service just round the corner cheap to
Verified
We have been to many apartments and villas in the Canaries and this apartment really stood out amongst them. It is fantastically equiped from washing machine to hair straightners/dryer to plug adapters the list is endless. You get the sun all day either in the balcony or the fantastic roof terrace with stunning views and the panoramic window on roof terrace gives an excellent un interupted sea view whilst relaxing on the loungers. This appartment is of 5 star quality and perfect for a relaxing holiday
Verified
Well appointed property, lovely veiws, quiet, nice location. No problems.
Verified
Brilliant apartment,,spacious and clean., every thing you could want and more. Nice and private on the roof terrace with super views.It is a credit to the owners how beautiful they have fitted it out.We booked again for April next year before we went,just on the pictures and reviews we read and they were very accurate. Thanks for making our holiday complete.
Verified
the appartment was great. wonderfull views.had all the equiptment you need for a great comfortable stay.some nice touches to make home from home .great roof terrace.
Verified
Very nice apartment. Roof terrace was a real bonus - nice to be able to relax and sunbathe in private. Great views from both balcony and roof terrace. Apartment felt very secure. Only had two complaints - the shower needed some adjustment as you couldn't stand underneath it to shower and there was no extractor fan in the bathroom which was a problem as there was no window. Having said that I would definately stay here again.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback.We take pride it maintaining the apartment to the highest standards and making sure all our guests are as comfortable as possible.We have now fixed the shower. Sorry about that - if you had called us we would have had it fixed the same day.Glad you had a wonderful time and would come again.

Verified
The Golf del Sur is a lovely relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger resorts, and yet with plenty of things to do, good shops, bars, restaurants etc. The Aguamarina is right on the sea front in a beautiful position overlooking both the Atlantic and the new Marina. The complex is extremely well maintained and the facilities are excellent. I would have no hesitation in booking again, and recommending friends to do the same!
Verified
We had a great holiday. The views from this apartment are absolutely fantastic. A fabulous location, very relaxing. We were there the week before Christmas and went home recharged for the holiday season.
Verified
Appartment was first class View was perfect. Two things to beware of:lock to main building is difficult to open and if you hire a car parking is also difficult
Owner reply:

Many thanks for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment.The complex have been notified about the "sticking" lock on the front gate so this should be seen to imminently.For information, if you give us prior notice, we can provide you with a remote control to get into the complexes underground car park as the apartment has it's own private space.Hope to see you again next year!

Verified
Having taken on board reviews from people that have rented our apartment we advise that we have now included a hairdryer, coffee machine and six mugs for use. Table and chairs have been added to the roof terrace. With regard to the critisism of the bathroom, unfortunately the water has a large lime content which causes the discolouration. The building now has a de-liming process fitted which we are hoping helps solve the situation.
Verified
We were very pleased with the apartment and the location. We have booked it for next year and some friends have booked it, with relatives considering it too. Could be improved by painting the metal work at top of terrace, bathroom was a bit 'tired' looking around bath in comparison to other apartment I rented on complex in February. Had plenty of choice of seating both in and out of apartment. Excellent property and well kept. Shame about the rain!!!
Owner reply:

Dear Ruth,Many thanks for the feedback. I know from personally speaking to you how much you loved the apartment and that you have already booked to come back again next year.Since your comments, the owners of the apartment have visited. They have tried to treat and paint the metal work at the top of the terrace and have also freshened up the bathroom.Look forward to seeing you again at the apartment next year.Regards,Jon

Verified
Have just returned from a glorious week in the sun at this apartment. Being able to sit in the living room and look out at the sea was just a dream! The balcony has a lovely mix of sun and shade and of course the roof terrace is the perfect place to soak up the sun! And the views are just stunning! Overall a lovely apartment - we shall be returning!

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 221
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 2 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004