Contact Agent

31608 - Ocean Golf & Country Club - Quality 2 Bed With 3 Terraces

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £553 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf

Apartment overview - owner's description

Beautifully furnished top floor two bedroom apartment at Ocean Golf & Country Club in Golf del Sur. Huge sunny terraces with wonderful sea views and large communal pool near to the San Blas resort.

High quality 2 Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps up to 5 persons

This beautifully furnished Apartment is the ultimate in comfort. Located on the 3rd floor and with 3 balconies you have lovely, sea, golf course, mountain and pool views! What more could you ask for....!??!

Combine all this with a huge terrace that keeps the sun till dusk and you have the perect base for a high quality holiday in Tenerife.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, a supermarket, and a lovely wine bar / tapas bar.

Within a 5-10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 5 to 10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its lovely sea front restaurants and bars.
The small fishing village of Los Abrigos, which reportedly has the best fresh fish restaurants on the island, is a 5 minute taxi ride away.

The apartment is of the very highest quality and renters can be assured of a high degree of comfort.

Please note this is a non-smoking apartment.
The apartment has Wi-Fi.

Accommodation
Master bedroom
Double Bed, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes, Lovely sea views, opens to terrace, AIR CONDITIONING (payable locally)

Bedroom 1
Twin beds, Fitted wardrobes, fans AIR CONDITIONING (payable locally)

Out-House
Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bathroom 1 (ensuite to Master bed)
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Bathroom 2
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

2 Balcony's
Table and Chairs, Sunbeds, lovely golf course and mountain views

1 Large Sun Terrace
Sunbeds, lovely pool and sea views

With two balconies and one large terrace you can take breakfast on the balcony outside your bedroom, lunch outside the living room and an evening meal on the main terrace whilst watching the sun go down!!

Kitchen
Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Large table and 6 chairs

Lounge
Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), 3 Seater Settee & Chair, Radio/CD/Cassette Player, DVD Player, sea views.

(No sofa bed so Z bed hire required for 5th person).

Complex
2 Swimming Pools, Lifts

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

A private transfer from the airport can be provided. We also supply car hire too. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Please note: The air conditioning is in the bedrooms only, and operates using a coin system.
1 Euro = approximately 1.5 hours worth of air conditioning

Special note: From 1st October 2017 there is building work going on a price of waste-ground at the front of the complex that may affect your stay.

Reviews

This apartment has 20 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

19 out of 20 people recommend staying here

Couple from Nr Widnes, United Kingdom Oct 2017

From the minute the taxi driver who collected us from the airport pulled up at this property and said, “Did they tell you about the building work?” we knew that this was not going to be the holiday we expected or the area we expected to be staying at. The description is Ocean Golf and Country Club whereas it is an apartment which is sited on a fairly busy road (one way traffic). The apartment is above a row of shops and restaurants with a building site DIRECTLY OPPOSITE. Locals suggested that this was to be a 650 room hotel and I have videos of the site and the work taking place. The builders started work at 7.30 am every morning of each day of our holiday. The only respite from the constant noise of the lorries, cement mixers, hammering and banging was the 2 Sundays and the Holy Day when they were not working; only 3 days of peace and quiet throughout our 14 day holiday. We didn’t need to set our alarm clock – the building work woke us up each morning
The apartment itself is well furnished and decorated, although some attention is required to update the bathrooms; the rusty/corroded bath taps and the dirty shower curtain (of which we took photos) were not what we are used to and certainly not what we were expecting!!

On our arrival the safe was not working although it was repaired several days after our holiday commenced and the wi-fi did not work throughout our stay despite someone’s (management company?) unsuccessful attempt to remedy the fault.

Underground parking is available at the apartment block. However, for whatever reason and despite there being an allocated bay for this particular apartment there was no access to the parking via the locked gate. Parking in the vicinity was always at a premium and quite often our hire car was parked a good distance from the property.

Despite having stayed in numerous apartments and villas , I have never encountered a system whereby one is expected to pay for air conditioning. There was a payment box, very similar to a pre-payment electricity meter in each bedroom into which 1€ coins had to be inserted to activate the air conditioning.

ALL IN ALL A VERY DISAPPOINTING HOLIDAY – WOULD NOT RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY.

Since our return home we have noticed an addition to the website description for this property. It now mentions the building work taking place opposite the property. Such a pity we weren’t made aware of this prior to our departure on 25th October, 2018.

Family from Barnoldswick, United Kingdom Oct 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment as usual - especially the size of the balconies - great for people watching.
Will definitely be back :)

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Family from East Kilbride, United Kingdom Sep 2017

We have stayed at this apartment on many occasions and have always enjoyed a very comfortable stay. It is a very spacious apartment with a lovely balcony off the kitchen and smaller balconies off the living room and bedroom, perfect for your morning coffee/breakfast. The apartment is in a great location, with some lovely restaurants below. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Family from Wormit, United Kingdom Jul 2017

Lovely and spacious apartment. Plenty of room for family of four. Pool area great, plenty of loungers. Kids pool great for all ages. Pool area kept clean. Everyone really friendly. Would definitely come back to this apartment.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you had a lovely time in the apartment. We work hard to make sure that all of our apartments have everything our guests require for a lovely holiday. If you would ever like to return to Tenerife please do not hesitate to contact us. With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes.

Family from Norwich, United Kingdom Apr 2017

I struggled to get in contact as directed with the lady to let us in when we landed so we just headed to the apartment. It hadn't been made clear that there wasn't parking but we did manage to park on the road so that was okay. The lady arrived and was rude that I hadn't let her know even though I'd been trying to contact her on the number provided. No oh nevermind you're here now or anything, just a huh well that's not the right number! Anyway the apartment was nice and spacious, really loved the balconies. It however was not that clean and a dishwasher would certainly be advantageous. Good location and access to the pool was good.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We have actually just changed our management company so future guests will enjoy an even better experience at the apartment. (Although I have to say you were telephoning the emergency maintenance number - not the number given to you for our local rep who was down to meet you!)
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments.

Family from Gomersal, United Kingdom Aug 2016

Nicola and Andrew Walsh, Gomersal

A large spacious apartment with fab terraces!! We were pleasantly surprised by how big the apartment was, well furnhished and the owers have certainly thought of everything. Lots of good places to eat like Dabda's Wine bar which was situated below the apartment and San blas square. For a family of four the cost of a bus ride to Los Medano was €6 this was the nearest decent beach.

Had a few issues but these's were sorted.

Just a suggestion a BBQ on that lovely side terrace!!

Thank you very much for letting us use your apartment.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you had a lovely time in the apartment. We work hard to make sure that all of our apartments have everything our guests require for a lovely holiday. If you would ever like to return to Tenerife please do not hesitate to contact us. With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes.

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 300m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 9.7km from Tenerife-Sofia Reina airport 500m from Golf Course 800m from Resort Centre 800m from Marina with sea front restaurants and bars 35km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 19 November 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 11 December - 22 December 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 9 January - 1 December 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 14 December 2018 - 31 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Hire of Z bed for 5th person

    £30.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire.(No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,252 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,200 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 16 minutes ago

Number of properties: 170

Similar holiday rentals near Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur