Book now

Contact owner

31608 - Ocean Golf & Country Club - Quality 2 bed with 3 terraces

Overview

High quality 2 Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps up to 5 persons

This beautifully furnished Apartment is the ultimate in comfort. Located on the 3rd floor and with 3 balconies you have lovely, sea, golf course, mountain and pool views! What more could you ask for....!??!

Combine all this with a huge terrace that keeps the sun till dusk and you have the perect base for a high quality holiday in Tenerife.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, a supermarket, and a lovely wine bar / tapas bar.

Within a 5-10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 5 to 10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its lovely sea front restaurants and bars.
The small fishing village of Los Abrigos, which reportedly has the best fresh fish restaurants on the island, is a 5 minute taxi ride away.

The apartment is of the very highest quality and renters can be assured of a high degree of comfort.

Please note this is a non-smoking apartment.
Wi-fi is available at a cost of £20 GBP per week.

Accommodation
Master bedroom
Double Bed, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes, Lovely sea views, opens to terrace

Bedroom 1
Twin beds, Fitted wardrobes, fans

Out-House
Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bathroom 1 (ensuite to Master bed)
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Bathroom 2
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

2 Balcony's
Table and Chairs, Sunbeds, lovely golf course and mountain views

1 Large Sun Terrace
Sunbeds, lovely pool and sea views

With two balcony's and one large terrace you can take breakfast on the balcony outside your bedroom, lunch outside the living room and an evening meal on the main terrace whilst watching the sun go down!!

Kitchen
Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, Elec Kettle, Large table and 6 chairs

Lounge
Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), 3 Seater Settee & Chair, Radio/CD/Cassette Player, DVD Player, sea views.

(No sofa bed so Z bed hire required for 5th person).

Complex
2 Swimming Pools, Lifts

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

A private transfer from the airport can be provided. We also supply car hire too. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Summary:

A beautifully furnished apartment to rent in Ocean Golf and Country Club on the 3rd floor (top floor) with 2 balcony's and a huge side sun terrace with sea views!

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 5

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Climbing
Fishing
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 23.03.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week
  • From £508.92 per week

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Hire of Z bed for 5th person All year Occupancy: more than 4 people £30.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire.(No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 0.3km
  • Nearest restaurant: 300m
  • Nearest supermarket: 200m
  • Golf Course: 500m
  • Resort Centre: 800m
  • Marina with sea front restaurants and bars: 800m
  • Mount Teide: 35km

Reviews

11 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
11 out of 11 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Thursday 12 February 2015 with Family
Excellent property, lovely large balcony with great views. Pool is quiet but clean and tidy. Apartment had all the facilities to enable you to have a great holiday. TV/DVD, Wi Fi, toaster, oven fridge freezer even a tea pot. great layout and three balconies. Would highly recommend and would love to return again. Great Aberdeen bar downstairs beer 1 euro and great value breakfast and meals.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 30 November 2013 with Family
The apartment was of an excellent standard , with a very good kitchen and the utility room was great. We really enjoyed the 3 balconies - beautiful sun traps with a breeze. Good views from large front balcony but still a building site at the front. On a previous review the aircraft flying overhead were mentioned, and I have to say they fly very low over the complex and are loud. You could almost wave to the pilot! If you were going to be at the apartment a lot it may matter to some guests, but we were out and about quite a lot. On arrival we could not access the underground car park with the codes given for the electronic gates. This was not a problem as street parking was available and safe to use. Checking in and out was not really a process as we did not see anybody from the complex team during the whole of our stay. On our instruction sheet there was a number for emergencies but not everyday queries and it was not until our penultimate day that I noticed a notice on the back of the lift with a day time number for the admin offices and the cleaning team. As we were only left towels for 2 people instead of 4 we had to use our beach towels , but I did not feel this merited an "emergency". Perhaps the wording could be changed - contact number instead of emergency? This complex suited us as there were enough places for us to eat in locally and we are not interested in night clubs! The steak house next to the complex was very good value and the steaks excellent. Keep your eye out for Fiona, lovely English lady who is their meet and greet person - if in doubt ask Fiona, fount of all local knowledge! As a lot of the residents live here permanently they value their privacy and like peace and quite so it would probably not suit younger couples or families. My step daughter and her boyfriend , in their twenties, were happy to mooch along in the evening and found some nice romantic walks and an Irish bar or two! We were happy to travel about the island in a hire car but the local bus system is very good and cheap and the youngsters managed to use it quite well. Overall we had a great time, even though we had one day of monsoon rain, the rest was sunshine and relaxation which is what we wanted as we all have had a busy year.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 03 November 2013 with Couple
What a beautiful apartment which had facilities equivalent to Villas we have rented in previous years. The large balcony was fantastic and could be used all day due to been directly in sun, my partner also loved the front room balcony which provided shade when needed. The views out to sea, over looking the golf course and also mount Tedie were breath taking. The only downside would be the view to sea which went over a part built development opposite. The location is also in a great place as you can walk to various areas with bars, restaurants, shops and anything you could need whilst on holiday. I would recommend the apartment to both couples, friends and families as a good location to explore the south of Tenerife. The pool area was never busy so a nice place to relax if you chose too with very clean pool for both adults and children. Thanks for a fabulous holiday.
Verified
Stayed Friday 11 October 2013 with Couple
Having previously stayed in the apartment complex in a smaller flat and enjoyed the facilities I was keen to return to one of the apartments with the large sun terrace. The apartment was exactly as described on the website, immaculate on our arrival with water, milk tea bags and coffee to get us started albeit there are shops nearby. The highlight was the sun terrace which got the sun from mid morning till sundown, the pool was very quiet with a maximum of four people round it. Golf del sur is a quiet resort but with some nice bars and restaurants as well as being a short walk from the fishing village of Los abrigos which has many restaurants as well as one set in a cave. A short bus journey away is the town of el medano which has a beautiful beach. I stayed in the apartment on my own for the first week with my wife joining me for the second so the rental was expensive for us but worth it for the quality, for a larger party it would have been good value. At the moment the resort has two unfinished building sites one opposite the apartment complex this is however common in Spain at the moment. In short would highly recommend and also the return transfer from the airport available as they are reliable and get you into the property which can save any complications with key codes and finding entrances at night, hope to return
Verified
Stayed Saturday 06 October 2012
Thank you to you and your team in making our family holiday perfect. The apartment was amazing, very clean and really home from home. It was exactly the standard that we were looking for. Thank you for the late check out which Sarah sorted out for us, instructions to the property we very easy to follow. Since our return my sister and her family now want to book the property for 2013
Verified
Stayed Thursday 01 March 2012
Initially we had a problem finding the apartment as we were driving from the airport in the dark. In daylight we wouldnt have had such a problem I dont think, although I think the entrance gate is a little hard to see from the road. Saying that , we were in for treat as soon as we entered the complex. The apartment was lovely and we felt really quite excited and spoilt. Our whole stay was completely relaxing and we enjoyed our walks to the marina area with its restaurants and San Blas. Wed have a morning cup of tea on the bedroom balcony, sunbathed on the terrace in the afternoon with trips in between to the shade of balcony number 2 when the temperature got too hot. 23 degrees in March. Who could ask for more? One little suggestion. A contact telephone number would be a good idea (apart from the chargeable emergency one supplied). Just answer a few queries if necessary!! Our whole stay was great though. Thanks very much.
Owner reply:

Thanks very much for the feedback and I am glad you had a lovely time.As per the information in the apartment, the local number given only charges for call outs out of hours issues like lost keys etc. (This is no charge to actually call them!). Or next time just give me a buzz if you have any queries.I am glad you felt the aprtment was lovely. Thanks for your comments.

Verified
Stayed Friday 14 April 2006
We stayed here for a week Feb 2013 and loved the apartment which was of a high standard with comfy beds and a fab plasma tv with English channels. The balcony areas were also amazing. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would like to thank the owners for letting us share their lovely apartment, and hope to visit again.
Verified
We stayed in this apartment for a week in November 2012, and loved everything about the place. The apartment layout was perfect for the two of us. We often dined in the kitchen, had morning coffee on the balcony off the living room and sunbath on the terrace in the afternoon The apartment was of a high standard and in a perfect situation, views from all sides, plenty of sun loungers and a large plasma TV. There are shops, restaurants, and an English hairdresser/beauty salon right outside your door, We can highly recommend the Volcanic restaurant, excellent food and friendly service and the local Chinese is great for a cheap convenient meal Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would like to thank the owners for letting us share their lovely apartment, we hope to visit again later this year. The rental service was also excellent and will be used again PS: Aircraft pass to the side of the apartment from time to time but this wasnt a problem for us as my husband is an aviation enthusiast and this added to his holiday. Kind regards Irene Jersey
Verified
Loved the property and its situation - didnt want to leave - we had the pool complex to ourselves on most days - although I will see that in one on direction the sea view is over some disused wasteground. If it ever gets built on (very unlikely in the next few years I would say) then some of the view will be spoilt. We did had a great time. Timed it well with the 4 day festival in Los Abrigos - excellent time had by all. Would definitely go back.
Verified
The property was situated in a perfect location within walking distance of everything. It was very well furnished and totally exceeded our expectations. The resort itself was very friendly and very child friendly. I would definately go again. We had one problem while we were there and it was looked after promptly and very effieciently..... We did not need air-conditioning and the fans in the bedrooms were sufficient.
Verified
The service we received was overall very good - especially being met at the airport. The property was clean and in a very convenient location. The staff were helpful Our party of four included a 6 year old and an 80 year old, and if I was to consider returning to the resort I would ensure that the property we booked was equipped with air conditioning. The temperature was in the mid to high 80s while we were there and air conditioning would have provided welcome relief from the heat. Having said that, the apartment and pool area was exactly what we had expected and we were very pleased overall with the property
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback.Considering you stayed in late October, you certainly had an unusually hot heat wave. I assure you that ceiling fans, plus the nice sea breaze we get there are normally easily sufficient to keep you cool.Glad you had a lovely time and found our in resort management staff and taxi driver helpful.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 220
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 6 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004