Contact Agent

31608 - Ocean Golf & Country Club - Quality 2 Bed With 3 Terraces

Beach apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £669 per week

Apartment to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Beautifully furnished top floor two bedroom apartment at Ocean Golf & Country Club in Golf del Sur. Huge sunny terraces with wonderful sea views and large communal pool near to the San Blas resort.

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf

Apartment overview - owner's description

High quality 2 Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps up to 5 persons

This beautifully furnished Apartment is the ultimate in comfort. Located on the 3rd floor and with 3 balconies you have sea, golf course, mountain and pool views!

Combine all this with a huge terrace that keeps the sun till dusk and you have the perect base for a high quality holiday in Tenerife.

At the front of the complex there are some quiet bars and restaurants, a supermarket, and a lovely wine bar / tapas bar.

Within a 5-10 min walk is the resort centre called San Blas where you will find plenty of good quality bars and restaurants - many with entertainment. Here you will also find boutiques, banks, cashpoints, and a doctors.

A 5 to 10 min walk in the other direction takes you to the marina with its lovely sea front restaurants and bars.
The small fishing village of Los Abrigos, which reportedly has the best fresh fish restaurants on the island, is a 5 minute taxi ride away.

The apartment is of high quality and renters can be assured of a high degree of comfort.

Please note this is a non-smoking apartment.
The apartment has Wi-Fi.

Accommodation
Master bedroom
Double Bed, Fan, Fitted Wardrobes, Lovely sea views, opens to terrace, AIR CONDITIONING (payable locally)

Bedroom 1
Twin beds, Fitted wardrobes, fans AIR CONDITIONING (payable locally)

Out-House
Washing Machine, Ironing Board, Iron, Clothes Dryer

Bathroom 1 (ensuite to Master bed)
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

Bathroom 2
Bath c/w shower, WC & Bidet, Wash Sink

2 Balconies
Table and Chairs, Sunbeds, lovely golf course and mountain views

1 Large Sun Terrace
Sunbeds, lovely pool and sea views

With two balconies and one large terrace you can take breakfast on the balcony outside your bedroom, lunch outside the living room and an evening meal on the main terrace whilst watching the sun go down!!

Kitchen
Full size Oven & Hob, Fridge, Toaster, microwave, dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Large table and 6 chairs

Lounge
Satellite TV with FULL English TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and SKY), 3 Seater Settee & Chair, Radio/CD/Cassette Player, DVD Player, sea views.

(No sofa bed so Z bed hire required for 5th person).

Complex
2 Swimming Pools, Lifts

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change once a week.

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

A private transfer from the airport can be provided. We also supply car hire too. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Please note: The air conditioning is in the bedrooms only, and operates using a coin system.
1 Euro = approximately 1.5 hours worth of air conditioning

Reviews

This apartment has 27 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

25 out of 27 people recommend staying here

Family from Inverness , United Kingdom Sep 2019

We have just returned from our holiday in this fantastic apartment which is in a great location, and is central to everything. The apartment was spotless and has fantastic facilities. The apartment is very spacious with 3 different balconies which are great for relaxing and offers shade when needed. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Golf del Sur and are looking forward to booking our holiday for next year.

Couple from Liverpool, United Kingdom Mar 2019

We have stayed in this fully equipped apartment that has access to a very quiet swimming pool many times over the years and have always found it ideal for a relaxing break (courtesy of the apartments three fantastic terraces and top quality indoor and outdoor furniture).

The resort Golf Del Sur is located just a short taxi ride from TFS airport and when exiting the very secure apartment block there are many fantastic restaurants and bars within an easy 10 minute walk in either direction

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. Lovely to have you back to the apartment and hope to welcome you back soon.

Friends from Lanark, United Kingdom Feb 2019

Fantastic apartment. We had stayed in the area previously but had never really been aware of this property. Loved the location and the size of the apartment. The main balcony was outstanding, we had the benefit of the sun from about 10 in the morning until late afternoon/.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Friends from Livingston, United Kingdom Feb 2019

Had a fantastic stay at this apartment, ideally located now the building works are complete, particularly enjoyed the three terraces which gave us pleanty is sun or shade. Looking forward to returning soon.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Family from East Kilbride, United Kingdom Sep 2018

We are just back from a 2 week stay at this lovely apartment. The apartment is so spacious with lovely verandahs/sun terraces to add to the feeling of space. The apartment has all the facilities you will need, just like a 'home from home'. In a great location, close to San Blas and the marina. Looking forward to our next holiday!

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. Really pleasing to hear that now the building work has finished opposite that our guests experience is back up to 5 star as it was before. We hope many guests will come and enjoy the lovely apartment in an area that is further enhanced by the new nearby hotel.

Couple from Cranleigh, United Kingdom Mar 2018

The property is a good size 2 bed/ 2 bath apartment, very light and sunny position but the location is on a very noisy road overlooking a building site. The workers start at 7am and finish at around 7 pm. The construction of the new hotel on the site will last at least another 9 months to completion. When it is finished the apartment will be subject to additional noise from the hotel. This apartment is also located above a set of restaurants which generates noise up until midnight.
At 3am you will be woken up by the dustcart.
I would not recommend this apartment if you require a peaceful place to relax.
We were also unable to gain entrance to the facility until 8pm on arrival due to the OWNERS allowing friends to stay longer!
The advert does not display the full situation currently on the construction site opposite the apartment
I would suggest looking elsewhere until all this work is complete in 2019

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I respect all our guests opinion but on this occasion I have to disagree quite vehemently.
We are open about the buiding site and indeed discussed this with you before booking. And before you booked / paid we offered you a reduced price because of it. You were happy to accept. The hotel is being advertised as opening in Sept 2018 - please see the bill-board at the front of the hotel. And when it is built I CANNOT see how this will generate more noise for the apartment - it's a considerable distance away.
We also told you in advance that check-in would not be available until 5pm (because of a friend of the owner being given a late checkout). We then offered you a £50 refund to enable you to have a meal between the normal check-in time of 3pm and the given check-in of 5pm. Yes 5pm NOT 8pm.
The restaurants at the front of the complex are NOT allowed to stay open until midnight. It is a requirement that they close earlier. They are not noisy. At worst you would be able to hear a slight noise if you sat on the front balcony.
The bin men come ONCE a week. It coud be during the day or at night. The bins are also located a fair distance from the apartment.
Yes there is some noise whilst the nearby hotel is being built but we are open about this and discount the price accordingly. Once it is built it will really add to the area. But it's a lovely, spacious, high quality apartment with 3 x terraces for sitting out on.
During the week you stayed we found you very fussy and hard to please. You have asked to come back over Christmas but we'd rather you find accommodation elsewhere please. We welcome good honest feedback and will act on anything we can to help our guests have as comfortable stay as possible. But your review is factually incorrect and misleading.

Location

This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 300m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 9.7km from Tenerife-Sofia Reina airport 500m from Golf Course 800m from Resort Centre 800m from Marina with sea front restaurants and bars 35km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This apartment is near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 6 November 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 7 December 2019 - 7 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Hire of Z bed for 5th person

    £30.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire.(No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Outside lighting, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Agent

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,943 bookings

Response rate: 84%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 23 hours ago

Number of properties: 199

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur