Contact Agent

2 Bed Villa, San Miguel Village, Golf Del Sur, With Wi-fi

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £486 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

A lovely 2 bed villa to rent with private garden just yards from the sea in the lovely resort of Golf Del Sur - heated communal pool.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

This lovely 2 bed villa is just a few yards from the sea. It's location - San Miguel Village, is perceived as one of the most envilable spots within the prestigous areas of Golf Del Sur, South Tenerife.

This very quaint 2 bed villa is really nicely kept. The front lawn is kept immaculately kept by the gardeners and provides a completely private area for sunbathing. 2 x sun beds are provided in the garden with further sun chairs and recliners too.
A terraced area houses a dining table and chairs.

Fron the garden the patio doors lead into the living room. Here you will find 2 sofas, a coffee table, TV (BBC, ITV etc), video and other items of furniture.

Raised up above the living room is the dining area with a table and chairs. To the right of the dining area is the kitchen with washing machine, microwave oven and hob.

Beyond the kitchen are the bedrooms. All have twin beds and the master has an ensuite. There is another family bathroom.

The pool is within a few metres of the front garden. This is a stunning sea front location with a childs and adult pool. The pool is heated in the winter. It can only be accessed by residents of the villas and entry is with a swipe card - therefore it remains very quiet.

The villa provides a very peaceful setting and it's hard to believe that the resort centre is just a 2 minute walk around the corner!

Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.

Note: There is a local wi-fi hot spot that you can connect to from the villa grounds. (Payable locally).


Full Size Oven & Gas Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster

Living Room
2 Sofas, coffee table, Satellite Television with BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4, video recorder and Ceiling Fan

Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs,

Master Bedroom
Twin Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Ensuite.

Second Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan

Villa Grounds
Lovely front terrace and garden.

15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be included. Towels and linen change weekly.

The Resort:
Property Management

This Villa is looked after by a Local Management company who have offices in the resort centre of Golf Del Sur. They will be only too pleased to help you during your stay so please feel free to pop in for a chat!!

Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book reassured in the knowledge that they are close by and on hand should you require them.

They also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


This villa has 6 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

6 out of 6 people recommend staying here


Couple from Lutterworth, United Kingdom Dec 2019

Had a great stay , perfect for all amenities but piece full. Clean and roomy hopefully be back soon

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely stay.
The owner has spent a considerable amount of money on the villa with some recent redecoration so it is great that this is being appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back.


From Camarma De Esteruelas, Spain Aug 2007

Nice big and comfortable house,
not top luxury but neat and well maintained
Nicely furnished
wonderfully equipped with appliances and practical stuff you would need on a daily basis at home, useful for families with children, carefully planned and provided by the owner ranging from all sort of domestic appliances up to a first aid kit,
Even a useful welcome guide made by the owner with pratical information about what to see, what to do, recommended restaurants nearby, first aid and trouble shooting tips,
Also kindly provided by the owner: a lot of interesting books to read, videos (some for children), all in english, beach buckets & shovels for kids and beach towels.I would indeed recommend for families with kids.
Suggestions: With a dish washer and cleaning service, it would have been a must.

Excellent location: a stone´s throw away from the shopping centre and restaurants with kids menus.
We liked good english restaurants, nice food, excellent service, good value for money: The Opera and the one next, The Plaza I think.

Beach: in front of a wild pebble beach at 5 min. foot walking distance, but I would recommend for families with children looking for the closest suitable beach, the beach of El Medano, not deep for kids and great for those looking for surf, windsurf and kite surf classes available there (If useful to anyone: surf classes 10 h at aprox. 90 € adult, 45 € kids, english speaking instructor Umberto:


From Dordrecht, Netherlands

The location of the villa is perfect: very close to the excellent community pool, the shopping centre with a supermarket and various restaurants, bars and small shops. The sea is just behind the pool, although the rock pool was out of order during our stay.

The villa has a good size garden and terras and sufficient room inside, although we were most of the time outside as the weather was so great. It has to be mentioned that the kitchen and bathroom are quite old and up for renewal. The only dissappointment was that the third small bedroom as mentioned in the detailed description is not there at all.

During our stay we were looked after very well as the property owner was in Tenerife and stays in the upper room of the villa. The noice of the planes that are very close is minimal although the airport is just miles away.

Overall: very good value for money when you are looking for a villa in a nice quite location, dont expect a brand new property and accept the condition of the kitchen and bathroom.


From Bromsgrove

Very convenient location and comfortable spacious accommodation. Lovely garden for sunbathing and relaxing. Peaceful spot - even though very close to airport and planes flew overhead regularly the noise was surprisingly not at all intrusive. Seafront only yards away. Didn't use community pool but it looked lovely. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops and lovely harbour of Los Abrigos within a few minutes walk.


From Derby

Lovely spot,quiet and only a short walk from facilities. The property was clean and well equipped.

Room for improvements:

1 TV reception poor (sound disappeared and picture froze occassionally)

2 The beds were all single, small and uncomfortable - decent mattresses and pillows and cotton sheets would be nice.

3 Instructions for everything could do with review - TV & DVD operation, pool entry, operation of kitchen equipment.

4 The pool was wonderful but a little solar heating (other than the sun shining on it) would be a bonus for the winter months.


Bill, Sally and Katie

Reply from Agent

Thank you for your feedback. My neighbours commented that you spent many a day relaxing in the sunny front garden and that you seemed very contented. In fact they said that you had told them how happy you were with the villa.To reply to your comments; The UK TV signal comes from the same satellite as all others in Tenerife, so the picture freezes on mine then it will have done all over the island. There is nothing that can be done about that - after all we are 4,000 miles away!The villa is advertised as having single beds and are of standard size. I have never, in 4 years of renting, had any comments about them being uncomfortable but will of course check all matresses just in case.We do not feel it necessary to provide details on how work the TV or the kitchen equipment as they work the same as in any other house.I am really glad you had a lovely Christmas in the villa, you certainly had great weather, and I look forward to hearing from you again.


From Lithuania

The owner of the villa was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet location. Would be nice if the garden had gates (it's important with a child). More detaled description of property and location (including more pictures) would be desirable. In general - nice and cosy place.


This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 400m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 10.2km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 10km from Golf Course (1st tee- walking) 1km from Resort Centre (walking) 45km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Scuba diving 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 20 February 2020

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 January 2021 - 20 December 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • extra persons

    £50.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 3 people, paid with booking


  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking



2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds


2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating


CD player, WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 5, Dining area seats 5, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Suitable for


Extra information

The Villa has a lovely private front Garden. There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating 'al fresco'.


Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,098 bookings

Response rate: 86%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last seen: 14 hours ago

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur