Contact Agent

"casa Miguel" - San Miguel Village, Golf Sur - Air Con And Wi-fi

Beach villa with 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

From £522 per week

Villa to rent in Golf del Sur, Tenerife

Modern four bedroom villa with private garden offering a large sunny terrace and sea views. Set in San Miguel Village, one of the most picturesque and prestigious areas in Golf Del Sur.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

This lovely villa provides high quality accommodation in a lovely location. 6 years ago over 100,000 euros was spent on a meticulous redesign and refurbishment programme. Guests can be assured of a lovely, spacious and comfortable villa.

The Villa is set in one of the most picturesque and prestigous areas called San Miguel Village in Golf Del Sur. Just a few yards from the sea, and in a very tranquil area yet it just 2 minutes walk from the resort centre, this villa could provide the perfect location for your next Tenerife holiday.

The refurb has bought a unique and brand new layout that has turned this villa into a 4 bed 4 bath villa! Where else can you find accommodation to this standard that has a bathroom per bedroom!!

Being in its own private community yet just a few hundred yards of the resort centre, the villa offers the prefect combination of tranquility and entertainment.

You walk in up to the villa through the heged front garden, which is nicely secluded from the quiet road in front. The villa is baby / child friendly and the garden is particularly safe for youngsters. A large terrace gives allows you to dine outside or simply relax in the sun.

As you walk into the villa, you are greeted with an extremely spacious and comfortable living room with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. From here you look out through the pato doors, over the garden to the sea. There are 3 gorgous brown leather sofas: 2 x 3 seaters and 1 x 2 seater. The 32 inch TV has a unique satellite TV system picking up BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4, CH5 and a variety of other channels.

New superfast fibre optic internet installed in July 2019. This ensures the internet based satellite TV system used in Tenerife is of the best quality possible and also enables clients to stream TV and films from their own devices.

You walk through the living room to the dining area / kitchen which is raised up and separate. From here the villa just seems to go on and on! Just past the kitchen on the right are the stairs leading up the main bedroom, ensuite and balcony.

The next 2 bedrooms are on the right of the corridor with their bathrooms opposite. Finally, at the end of the corridor is the back bedroom in complete privacy and of course its ensuite bathroom.

From the dining area is this luxurious and extremely spacious kitchen, including a tall fridge freezer, a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and extractor fan. There is also a separate utility / storage area.

The villa has its own completely priivate (surrounded by hedges) perfect for lazing aways in the sunshine. Half of the terrace is under the pergola which offers shade and the rest of the terrace / gardens has all day sunshine.

Accommodation:
Features:

Lounge & Kitchen: The living room is comfortable and immaculately furnished. There are 3 gorgeous leather sofas (1 x 3 seater, 2 x 2 seaters), coffee tables, 32 iinch TV (satellite TV with BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4), DVD player, Stereo CD player, 2 ceiling fans with multiple speeds, plenty of lighting. Patio doors open up to the the terrace and gardens.

The spacious kitchen is very well equipped. Youll find a full size oven and hob, a microwave, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine. There is also a separate utility / storage area just off the kitchen under the stairs for extra storage.

The dining area is raised area above the living room,the dining area has a large table and 8 chairs. The table can be further extended so there is plenty of room for 8 people to dine.

Bedrooms: Each bedroom has an its own bathroom. The master bedroom us upstairs and has a kingsize bed with ensuite including bath and shower. When you wake up in the morning you can lie in bed and gaze over the sea! What a way to start your day! There is a walk-n wardrobe and a chest of drawers. The balcony off the master bedroom has lovely sea views.

The 3rd and 4th bedrooms have two twin beds, with wardrobes and chests of drawers. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed and fitted wardrobes.

Bedroom 2 and 3 have shower rooms with a walk-in shower, WC and basin. Bedroom 4 has an ensuite which also has a bath.

All bedrooms have their own ceiling fans. Air con is available in all bedrooms on a meter basis. The meter takes 1 Euro coins and 1 Euro will power each unit for 1.5 hours. This is perfect for cooling down the bedrooms before bedtime

Villa Grounds: There is a lovely front terrace and garden, completely prvate and surrounded by hedges. The villa shares a gorgeous communal pool right on the sea front. Only owners and their guests have access to this private area and it remains one of the most tranquil and exlusive pools in the area. The pool is electrically heated.

Partial sea views. Sea front communal heated pool.

From the villa, a 2 minute walk takes you to the resort centre. Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there is a lovely promenade full of sea front restaurants, bars and shops.

A new coastal path has just been built allowing a lovely walk from the villa, along the sea front to the neighbouring fishing village of Los Abrigos where some of the nicest fresh fish restaurants on the island can be found.

Location: 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages /Linen Change: A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change weekly.

Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a reputable Property Management company who have staff based locally.

Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book reassured in the knowledge that they are close by and on hand should you require them.

They also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 93 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

93 out of 93 people recommend staying here

Robert

Family from Wantage, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Our family loved this property.
It has all we would wish for, we will return.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for yet another 5 star review. We are so glad you had a great holiday and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Barbara

Family from Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom Nov 2019

We had a lovely holiday at the villa which was airy and spacious. We had everything we needed and found the garden very useful for our toddler and baby. There was a lovely sea view from the main bedroom. We liked the area which was not too quiet but shops and restaurants nearby and easy to walk to even with two pushchairs. I would certainly recommend this villa.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, the comfort of the villa and its excellent location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Paula

Family from Liverpool , United Kingdom Oct 2019

Had a lovely stay and villa is in prime position to amenities.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I so glad you enjoyed the villa and its location.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Anita

Friends from Ringwood, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Lovely villa perfect for our holiday. Close to San Blas and Los Abigos. Tv turned on once could not work it, this did not matter to us.instructionss to find and entry good.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I am glad you found the villa to be perfect for your holiday.
The TV is internet based (as are all the best systems in Tenerife) and we have the highest fibre optic speed available on the island. So I think that perhaps you didn't access the actual system when you turned the TV on. We have had the TV checked and it is working perfectly well.
Thank you also for enquiring about the same dates for next year. I am sorry the villa is already booked but help we can welcome you back again in the future.

Sarah

Couple from Waterlooville, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Casa Louisa known locally as Casa Miguel...
So we were originally looking at 2 bed villas, definitely not 4 beds but didn’t have the availability on our flight dates, so were offered this beautiful spacious villa.. Looked at photos and thought it looks lovely, just what we wanted somewhere close to San Blas / Los Abrigos as we know the area well as been coming for 9 years.. So booked it for 8 nights and we have had no regrets what so ever. Was sad to actually leave felt like home from home... and no way to big for just two of us.. we loved having the space tbh..

As you walk through gate up path to front door the garden has 2 sun loungers on grass and table with 4 chairs on balcony. And it’s very private garden with the beautiful hedges and flowers around.
Opening front door large lounge with 3 sofas and up couple stairs to kitchen / dining area.. Adequately stocked with everything you need if you feel like cooking whilst on holiday!! Breakfast and snacks were the only things prepared whilst we were there 👍🏻😉 Small alcove with storage off kitchen which contains a key safe, shelf of books, iron ironing board and some toys..

Down the corridor 3 good size bedrooms 2 with walk in showers and 1 with en-suite and bath with shower over.. We were having the master bedroom upstairs.. Up the stairs we went to our bedroom, firstly the bathroom with bath and shower over, toilet and sink.

The master bedroom has a lovely comfy king size bed with chest of drawers and alcove with wardrobe and storage area for cases.. Then the balcony Wowser the views first thing in the morning amazing draw curtains and great sea view.. Many a morning left hubby with a cuppa and went across the road for a swim.. Pool is amazing and recently refurbished so even better.. Met couple of residents in pool and was lovely just finding out more about living there.. Yes something we are seriously considering in a few years..
Due to a recent hip replacement we opted to use the 1st shower downstairs and was lovely, clean and powerful shower 🚿 ...

Luckily for us we found an upright fan on stand as we did find it a tad warm with having no air con just ceiling fans but it wouldn’t stop us going back again..
I think we are just hot blooded and we were aware there was no air conditioning in villa..

Less than 5 min walk you have San Blas with 3 squares of shops, a supermarket Hyperdino (reasonably priced) and bars and restaurants.. Having been coming here for a few years we have our favourites Hatties for afternoon tea is a must..... El Tiberon (Italian) is one, Gullivers Steak house and up to the top square The Old Fashioned 1986 (Mussels speciality plus various other foods burgers inc) nightly entertainment which is very good.. 20 min walk other way towards Marina more bars and restaurants. Pancake cafe is another must, Steve and Linda amazing staff.. Pancakes with strawberry and cream enough said...

So once again Jon and Team thank you for an amazing 8 nights at Casa Louisa... We will definitely be back next year to our happy place 🥰 San Blas and if dates available would love to return to Casa Louisa.. THANK YOU.. 👍🏻👏🏻 ☺️


Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time. Yes the beauty of the villa is that the versatile accommodation can appeal to both couples (without feeling too roomy) and larger groups too.
We are always adding to the villa. As per the previous review we have added 100MB superfast fibre optic broadband and AIR CONDITIONING will be installed by the end of October!!
We want all our clients to have the best experience possible in the villa and will continually keep adding items to ensure everyone is comfortable.
We are so glad you will be back next year and look forward to seeing you again.

Joyce

Family from Blackburn, United Kingdom Jun 2019

Firstly, we didn't stay at the property advertised; this is because we were offered a free upgrade to a 4 bed villa across the road. The upgrade was in lieu of compensation because the communal pools were being refurbished.

The villa is beautiful, with a large patio and garden, which is very private due to the hedges. Inside is a large living area with plenty of seating, then a raised, open plan kitchen diner with every item you could need, including washing machine and dishwasher. There is also a safe in the small utility room under the stairs.

On the ground floor there are three good sized double bedrooms, two with bathrooms across the hallway with walk-in showers, the other bedroom having a full bath and patio doors on to a small yard, ideal for hanging the washing out.

Upstairs, the master bedroom has a balcony with a stunning sea view, decent hanging space and an en-suite bathroom, with full bath and shower. Strangely, the bedroom and bathroom have no doors so every noise transmits around the villa.

I have taken a star off for facilities purely because the internet was unusable during our stay which meant that the the TV was unwatchable as it is an IPTV system. That said, there were a couple of days when a lady from the management company and a comms engineer came to check out cabling because they were going to be connected to fibre broadband, so the IPTV issues should be fixed by this (we were contacted about this first).

The TV issue wouldn't have bothered myself and my partner but we had our elderly Mums with us who didn't want to miss their soaps.

That said, I know the internet and TV reception has historically been hit and miss on the island so I won't be too critical given the upgrade from the property advertised (which looks great) to the villa, which blows it away!

I would definitely recommend the villa to anyone; I believe it sleeps up to 9 so it has great options for family holidays and it is in a fantastic location in San Miguel Village, only a short walk to many bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc - and the pool should be open again now!

Many thanks Jon & the Team.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review of the villa. I am glad you enjoyed your upgrade and also the service provided by our team.
The stairs from the ground floor lead up to the master bedroom. It would look very strange to have a door right at the top of the stairs, plus obviously being the only room on that level, privacy is also not an issue.
You are correct in that there is now superfast high speed fibre optic broadband with 100MD download speed! So not only is surfing the internet extremely quick, the internet based TV is working brilliantly. We hope that all future guests enjoy this fantastic addition.
Thank you again for the review. You will be welcome back any time.


1 other review

Philip Durrant Jun 2015

Just returned from a lovely week at this villa. Since the photos the sofas have been re-upholstered and looked brand new when we arrived. Nice new cushions, bedding and pillows too. We met the housekeepers as we arrived a little early and they clearly take a lot of pride in the upkeep of the property. We found it pristine. The location is superb with everything you need just around the corner, yet when you are in the villa it is nice and quiet. It was a lovely change not to hire a car. We spent many a lovely day sun bathing in privacy in the garden with the occasional dip in the pool and then enjoyed some superb meals out in the evening. Our favourite being "Gullivers Grill House" out the back of the main square. We could not have asked for a better villa in a better location. Thank you.

1 - 1 of 1

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 400m from the nearest bar 400m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport (driving) 500m from Golf Course (1st tee - drivng) 100m from Sea front (walking) 300m from Resort Centre (walking) 20km from Mount Teide (driving)

Local activities

Fishing 15km Golf 500m Horse riding 2km Scuba diving 10km Sports center 200m Swimming 100m Tennis 500m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf del Sur, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 26 March 2020

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 5 April - 1 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 December - 7 December 2020: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 8 December 2020 - 19 February 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 20 February - 25 February 2021: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 26 February - 1 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 December - 7 December 2021: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 8 December 2021 - 19 February 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 20 February - 25 February 2022: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 26 February - 1 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 December - 7 December 2022: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 8 December 2022 - 19 February 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 20 February - 25 February 2023: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 26 February - 5 April 2023: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on 4 sharing for more than 4 please add £55 per person per week

    £55.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 9:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms including 2 en suites, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 8, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

he Villa has an outside terrace and front with partial sea views. The gardens is surrounded by hedges and is very private.There is an outside dining table and chairs for eating al fresco. The upstairs bedroom with ensuite has its own lovely sea views.

Agent

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 10,046 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 6 hours ago

Number of properties: 203

Similar holiday rentals around Golf del Sur, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf del Sur