Book now

Contact owner

"Casa Miguel" - San Miguel Village, 4 bed villa - Golf Del Sur

Overview

This lovely villa provides high quality accommodation in a lovely location. 3 years ago over 100,000 euros was spent on a meticulous redesign and refurbishment programme. Guests can be assured of a lovely, spacious and comfortable villa.

The Villa is set in one of the most picturesque and prestigous areas called San Miguel Village in Golf Del Sur. Just a few yards from the sea, and in a very tranquil area yet it just 2 minutes walk from the resort centre, this villa could provide the perfect location for your next Tenerife holiday.

The refurb has bought a unique and brand new layout that has turned this villa into a 4 bed 4 bath villa! Where else can you find accommodation to this standard that has a bathroom per bedroom!!

Being in its own private community yet just a few hundred yards of the resort centre, the villa offers the prefect combination of tranquility and entertainment. (Oh yes and its just yards away from an ice cream parlour selling an abundance of flavours of some of the nicest natural ice cream you have ever tasted!!!).

You walk in up to the villa through the heged front garden, which is nicely secluded from the quiet road in front. The villa is baby / child friendly and the garden is particularly safe for youngsters. A large terrace gives allows you to dine outside or simply relax in the sun.

As you walk into the villa, you are greeted with an extremely spacious and comfortable living room with plenty of space to stretch out and relax. From here you look out through the pato doors, over the garden to the sea. There are 3 gorgous brown leather sofas: 2 x 3 seaters and 1 x 2 seater. The 32 inch TV has a unque satellite TV sytem picking up BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.

Wi-fi is available. (Payable locally at 15 Euros for 1 weeks access).

You walk through the living room to the dining area / kitchen which is raised up and separate. From here the villa just seems to go on and on! Just past the kitchen on the right are the stairs leading up the main bedroom, ensuite and balcony.

The next 2 bedrooms are on the right of the corridor with their bathrooms opposite. Finally, at the end of the corridor is the back bedroom in complete privacy and of course its ensuite bathroom.

From the dining area is this luxurious and extremely spacious kitchen, including a tall fridge freezer, a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and extractor fan. There is also a separate utility / storage area.

The villa has its own completely priivate (surrounded by hedges) perfect for lazing aways in the sunshine. Half of the terrace is under the pergola which offers shade and the rest of the terrace / gardens has all day sunshine.

The villa shares a gorgeous communal pool right on the sea front. Only owners and their guests have access to this private area and it remains one of the most tranquil and exlusive pools in the area. The pool is electrically heated.

From the villa, a 2 minute walk takes you to the resort centre. Here you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

A lovely sea front walk takes you to the new marina in Golf Del Sur where there are more sea front restaurants to enjoy.


Accommodation:
Features:

Lounge & Kitchen: The living room is comfortable and immaculately furnished. There are 3 gorgeous leather sofas (1 x 3 seater, 2 x 2 seaters), coffee tables, 32 iinch TV (satellite TV with BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4), DVD player, Stereo CD player, 2 ceiling fans with multiple speeds, plenty of lighting. Patio doors open up to the the terrace and gardens.

The spacious kitchen is very well equipped. Youll find a full size oven and hob, a microwave, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine. There is also a separate utility / storage area just off the kitchen under the stairs for extra storage.

The dining area is raised area above the living room,the dining area has a large table and 8 chairs. The table can be further extended so there is plenty of room for 8 people to dine.

Bedrooms: Each bedroom has an its own bathroom. The master bedroom us upstairs and has a kingsize bed with ensuite including bath and shower. When you wake up in the morning you can lie in bed and gaze over the sea! What a way to start your day! There is a walk-n wardrobe and a chest of drawers. The balcony off the master bedroom has lovely sea views.

The 3rd and 4th bedrooms have two twin beds, with wardrobes and chests of drawers. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed and fitted wardrobes.

Bedroom 2 and 3 have shower rooms with a walk-in shower, WC and basin. Bedroom 4 has an ensuite which also has a bath.

All bedrooms have their own ceiling fans.

Villa Grounds: There is a lovely front terrace and garden, completely prvate and surrounded by hedges. Partial sea views. Sea front communal heated pool.

Location: 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages /Linen Change: A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change weekly.



Property Management
This apartment is looked after by a reputable Property Management company who have staff based locally.

Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book reassured in the knowledge that they are close by and on hand should you require them.

They also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Summary:

Immaculate 4 bed 4 bath villa to rent in Golf Del Sur, Tenerife wth private garden and lovely sea views.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

4 bedrooms, sleeps 9

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 4: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
Bathrooms:
4 bathrooms, 4 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared: Solar heated
Other:
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Swimming
Tennis
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.05.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £834.96 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £834.96 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £834.96 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
  • From £627.00 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
10th January 2015 to 17th December 2015 7
17th July 2016 to 17th December 2016 7
17th July 2017 to 17th December 2017 7

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Price is based on 4 sharing for more than 4 please add £55 per person per week All year Occupancy: more than 4 people £55.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 0.4km
  • Nearest restaurant: 400m
  • Nearest supermarket: 300m
  • Golf Course (1st tee - drivng): 500m
  • Sea front (walking): 100m
  • Resort Centre (walking): 300m
  • Mount Teide (driving): 20km

Reviews

57 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
57 out of 57 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 December 2014 with Family
This is a lovely villa! The villa was well equipped and in a nice quiet location but still very close to San Blas shopping centre with bars, restaurants and supermarket. The only issue we had was with the WIFI access, the Internet connection was intermittent and frustrating slow most of the time. We would most certainly stay again and wouldn’t hesitate recommending the property to any anyone in the future.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 October 2014 with Family
This is a lovely villa. We have stayed here twice now. The first time we were so impressed with the villa we decided to go there with the family. We were a party of three generations from teenagers to over 60s. We are also familiar with San Blas, as we have been there half a dozen times. It has everything you could want, yet is small enough to be peaceful. The staff at the bars and restaurants remembered us from last year. The villa is very spacious and well .equipped. The pool is large and offers an opportunity to swim, sunbathe and make acquaintances/friends. If you are wanting the TV and wifi, to be the same as at home, you will be disappointed. The signals are weak, but on holiday who needs it? Buses run regularly to Los Cristianos where there is a lovely beach with watersports and boat trips to watch the pilot whales and dolphins. All in all a very good time was had by all.. I recommend this villa to everyone who asks. Many thanks to Jon and Louisa.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 24 July 2014 with Family
Just returned from a 2 week stay at this villa and dont have any complaints regarding the villa. The villa was clean, spacious and had everything we could ask for. The Villa is situated in a great location with all amenities a 2 minute walk away. A couple of the ceiling fans in 2 of the bedrooms werent working which we did email the management company about this so hopefully these will be repaired asap. One thing to mention is the pool although clean and tidy it is a salt water pool which wasnt an issue with the adults but the children didnt like it too much and it wasnt mentioned in the advert. Just a point to mention regarding check out, it is a 10am check out and if like us who had an evening flight we wasnt able to cant keep the villa on due to someone coming in straight after us and once you have checked out there is no where to store bags, use pool, change etc. We did manage to book into the Aguamarina Golf Apartments for 1 night so we had the use off the pool and changing facilities which was a great thing having 3 young children.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 08 March 2014 with Friends
We stayed as a group of 7 cyclists for a weeks training. The resort of Golf Del Sur had everything we needed and the local supermarket (2 minutes walk) was large enough to provide the majority of what we needed. The pool is a couple of minutes walk and is accessed via a gate card. It was always very quiet and great for using for training (approx. 20 metres). It was very salty though and left goggles thick with salt. There are adequate sunbeds at the pool and it is a great place to relax and soak up the sun. The property itself is a good size and well set out. There is a very large open plan living area split over two levels which was ideal for our group. The garden is very private even though there are adjoining properties. For our group having four separate bathrooms (one for each room) was ideal although you cant use the upstairs shower when one of the downstairs ones is being used. The kitchen is well stocked although in common with most rentals the sharp knives werent. There are a few oddities such as the only way we could get the dishwasher to work was by pressing the cancel button! Im sure Larry the caretaker would have shown us these but unfortunately Larry had been called away on an emergency and therefore we didnt meet him on arrival and simply let ourselves in to the property. We had a few issues with lightbulbs and towels. One room had no light but a phone call to Larry resolved this, it turned out that all four bulbs had blown. We were also not provided with sufficient towels but again Larry was able to resolve this and extra towels were dro pped off a couple of days later (miscommunication between the booking agent and caretaker over number of people staying was the reason given). The property is tiled throughout but this does mean that you can hear everything throughout the building and I mean everything! This can be an issue as the upstairs bedroom and bathroom do not have any doors. The final issue we had was with the wifi access. It is made perfectly clear that the wifi is provided by an external company and a contact number is given for them. However, I personally feel that this is a bit of a cop out. The wifi connection, which we paid extra for, was intermittent at best and completely not working for the last day and a half. When using GPS to plot routes for cycling the lack of wifi was frustrating but I wasnt prepared to spend my holiday trying to sort out the problem with an external company. The local supermarket offers free wifi anyway. Overall there were a few minor niggles with the property but Larry was efficient and got them sorted. The property is in a good location with good facilities and for the price I would definitely consider staying there again.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 November 2013 with Friends
Very good location, close to bars and restaurants. Pool area very tidy and the pool was indeed heated. Although the villa was not described as luxury it could benefit from improved bedding and brighter decor as it is quite dark inside. The outside area is also much smaller than expected with provision of only two loungers yet the villa sleeps up to 8. Thankyou
Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 November 2013 with Large Group
Spacious Villa easily accommodating our party of 5 adult family members. Great to have bathrooms available for all. The location of the property was ideally situated for walks to any area of the Golf and further for bars and restaurants. The villa was well equipped and situated in a quiet location. Great assistance and support from John after we booked with a couple of requests we had. He was always prompt to reply. We would most certainly stay again and wouldnt hesitate recommending the property to any anyone in the future. Will certainly look to book again for any other family breaks when we return to the area.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 October 2013 with Family
We love this villa and would love to go again with the grandchildren. It is an easy walk to San Blas which is a good area for bars and restaurants. All the excursions pick up really close by. 100% brilliant!!
Verified
Stayed Friday 14 June 2013
we were a party of 5 travelling on a golfing trip from 14th - 21st june...the location of the property was ideally situated near san blas shopping centre , bars and restaurants. the villa was well equipped and also in a nice quiet location. we would most certainly stay again and wouldnt hesitate recommending the property to any other large parties of 8 holidaymakers or less.
Verified
Stayed Friday 15 June 2012
This was excellent villa, in a perfect area, really nice friendly local pubs, and cafes. I cant wait to go back, booking now again :)
Verified
Stayed Saturday 10 March 2012
The Villa is huge and absolutely spotless. 4 Rooms and 4 Bathrooms makes all the difference. We went in the off season (March) and got a crcking deal. Would recommend...
Verified
Stayed Sunday 01 January 2012
The villa was ideal for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone and the closed in, grassy yard was wonderful with three children. There were stores and restaurants nearby and the walkway along the ocean was great. It would have been nice to have some kind of coffee machine. There was a hot water heater for tea, but no carafe for the Mr. Coffee. Also, a few nice pots and pans would have been good for cooking in. There were no instructions for the internet so we had to call the emergency number, but within 12 hours we were online. A restful, lovely holiday at Casa Louisa!
Owner reply:

Thank you for the very nice review. There is a carafe for your coffee so I assume you must have missed it! We used the villa ourselves the week before christmas and cooked every night with the saucepans provided but we have bought some new ones. The instructions for how to use the internet were on your arrival instructions sent to you prior to your arrival. However, I am thankful to the onsite staff who were able to help you out on Christmas Eve and get you online. I am glad the villa was ideal for you. We are very proud of it and regularly come backwards and forwards to both enjoy it ourselves and to make sure it is well maintained for our guests.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 30 August 2011
Lovely 4 bed villa. The villa was far more spacious than we expected and the furnishings were to a high standard. We had everything we needed regarding pots and pans etc and it was nice to have a few essentials (carton of milk, tea bags, sugar sachets) in place for when we arrived. The location of the villa was excellent, just a few hundred yards from the sea and communal pool which was lovely, and a short walk to shops, restaurant and bars. We would definitely stay again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 29 May 2011
Jon and Louisa have a great place, beautifully equipped and maintained and just what we were looking for. Some brochures or websites give an overfavourable description of properties or flattering photos, but this was 100% accurate and it was as good as the website/pictures said it would be. We had originally intended to book a villa in Los Cristianos but due to a mix-up over availability we had this villa in Golf del Sur suggested as an alternative. What a stroke of luck that was! Only minor criticism was that the internet was a bit slow and some websites wouldnt even open, but some of the "locals" we spoke to just sighed and said "ThatsTenerife for you" and we were on holiday so not a great disaster that we all spent less time than usual surfing. Jon told me afterwards that there are imminent plans to double the internet speed. The resort itself was pretty quiet in early June but that suited us perfectly, and we were within 5-10 minutes walk of a large number of restaurants, some of which were ridiculously cheap but all of which were OK. There was plenty of space in the villa for our party of 5 adults and 1 14 year-old, and the large pool across the road was fine too. Definitely an experience to recommend and to repeat! Thanks again Jon and Louisa.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 23 September 2010
This is a beautiful villa renovated to a high standard, spotlessly clean and well appointed throughout. We used all 4 bedrooms and everyone was happy with their accommodation and it was really good to all have our own bathrooms. The villa is in a lovely quiet residential area, with easy access to cliff top walks, restaurants and to the square where there are shops and a wide selec tion of eating places, some with entertainment available nightly. The pool is beautiful and mostly you have it to yourselves - but beware - it is very cold, not for the faint hearted! We had 2 disabled members in our party and this was an ideal place for us to be based. In particular we loved having the garden which is very sheltered and private. One teensy criticism - 2 broken garden chairs let the high standard down - better to have removed them than lower the tone. I would easily recommend this accommodation for families or any generation. I would love to come back again one day. Jon and family - you have a beautiful home. Thank you.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the lovely reive and I am glad you had a lovely time at the villa.I had no idea there were two chairs broken by the previous guests (very frustrating) but these have now been replaced. Next time just give me a call and I would have sorted out ASAP.Hope to have you back again soon.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 20 July 2010
Clean and comfortable villa, in a great location, with a nice garden. My minor criticism would be that the kitchen equipment could be increased with a little more thought spent on pans, cutlery and dishes. The iron was temperamental, I later discovered that this was dependent on which wall socket you used. Good size swimming pool which was never overly busy (July) also a good size toddler pool. Pool and the grounds were well maintained. This was a lovely property and I would use it again.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback. At our visit, almost immediately after yours. we did a full audit of the kitchen, buying some new glasses and saucepans. The iron and all the sockets work perfectly fine.......Glad you mention the property is lovely and that it was very cleana and comfortable.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 23 May 2010
We were changed to this property at the last minute because there was aproblem with the one that we had booked however the change was definitelty to our advantage and we had a lovely week here. The villa was perfect. Lots of space and felt very fresh and cool inside. It is well kitted out and has everything you need for a family hioliday. The secluded garden and patio area are lovely and you get all day sunshine but always with an area of shade if the sun becomes too much. It would be perfect if you are holidaying with a young family. The pool area is also great. Nice and quiet and very clean but was a bit more breezy when we were there. The villa is very close to the San Blas centre but it is still very quiet. Would recommend Gullivers as the food is lovely although a wee bit more expensive than some of the other restaurants. This is the 2nd time Ive used Tenerife Holiday Homes and I have found Jon and his team very helpful on both occasions. I hope to book more holidays through them in the not too distant future.
Verified
Stayed Friday 02 April 2010
Very clean and spacious villa with excellent outside space - ideal for relaxing in the sun. Lovely area. Nice and quiet yet the resort centre is just around the corner. Highly rate this villa and would recommend to anyone. Hope to return.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 06 July 2008
This villa was excellent from the point of view close at hand to Sian Blas Square where you could dine in various restaurants, all excellent, good entertainment. The pool in garden surroundings for san miguel village residents only was excellent. The villa had a lovely garden with patio area and sunloungers for your own use, great for families with children of all ages. I would definitely be back to this villa sometime in the future. The owners have a lovely second home and is well looked after by their english friends who maintain the property for them.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 22 April 2008
The villa was everything me and my family could have hoped for. Modern, very spacious, sparkling clean and a beautiful and very relaxing setting. For the 1st week we mainly lazed in the sun in the garden and whilst it was so peaceful it is amazing that the resort centre is only a 2 min walk around the corner! (We would recommend Gullivers Grillhouse as one of the best restaurants around!). We also loved the sea front pool and took the occasional dip when we got too warm! On the 2nd week we decided to be a little more adventurous and booked some excursions from the shop in the resort centre. Mount Teide was incredible and we also enjoyed the day to Loro Parque too. Overall we had a fantastic holiday. This was the first time we have booked a flight and a villa separately and it worked perfectly! The communication from Jon and his team both prior and during our visit was exceptional. Thank you! We shall definitely be returning to this villa.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 March 2008
Very good situated, full privacy guaranted,very good equipped.Highly recommended for rent.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 10 February 2008
Gorgeous villa, modern, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for our family of 7. Lovely to have a bathroom per bedroom. Very children friendly and most of all safe. Lovely quiet location, beautiful sea front pool yet just a short walk to all amenities. It's great to come across a villa like this where we know when we book again and we hope to in the near future. Service from Jon and his team was excellent.
Verified
Stayed Friday 01 February 2008
A lovely villa and a fantastic holiday. The villa catered well for all 7 of us. Plenty of room for all of us to relax in the huge living room. Also, having a bathroom per bedroom was excellent. The villa is in a lovely sea front location, nice and quiet but penty of shops, bars and restaurants are literally just around the corner. There is also a nice sea front stroll along to the new marina at the other end of the resort where there are more very nice restaurants. We found Golf Del Sur to be a very relaxing area with plenty to do without the commercialism of the bigger resorts. Incidentally, correspondance from the owner / management company was first class throughout.
Verified
Stayed Friday 21 December 2007
We stayed at this villa for a month so it was important we had all our home comforts. Well we weren't dissapointed! We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived - a beautifully furnished villa with plenty of space, a well equipped, kitchen and a bathroom per bedroom!! Just what the doctor ordered! We weather was gorgeous and we spent many a lazy day relaxing in the sunny front garden with the occasional dip in the pool too! The location is fabulous and was ideal for us. Right on the sea front with lovely views with every amenity you could require within walking distance. We found three gorgeous restaurants and ate their regularly: Gullivers Grillhouse, Pato do Oro Tapas and The Lobster pot. Delicious. We loved the area of Golf Del Sur and found it a relaxing change to some of the more commercialised resorts. Plenty to do but not the crowds and noise a big resort. All in all, we were over the moon with the villa and the location and will be back as soon as we can!
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 27 November 2007
Couldn't fault the villa or it's location - it was exaclty what my family needed and asked for. Nice and quiet but every conceivable amenity was literally a short walk away. The communication from the owner and management team was first class. Thank you Jon for everything you did which really helped make our holiday go as smoothly as possible. We're already looking to re-book next year!
Verified
Stayed Thursday 01 November 2007
The house was fabulous and very decieving in size from the outside. It had everything you needed, a home from home! The garden was ideal, especially with three kids under 3! The communal pool area was huge and was grassed not paved, at the time we went we had it all to ourselves, perfect! We asked if there was a bbq and low and behold a brand new one appeared in the garden!I thought that was a lovely thought and really felt like we were being looked after. We would definitely like to stay there again!
Verified
Stayed Friday 05 October 2007
My family had a lovely holiday in this villa which is probably the best we've stayed in. It is presented in pristine order and sparklingly clean. Having read the last review, I think it's worth pointing out that unless you are Gordon Ramsey, the kitchen is well equipped and has everything required. Hope to be back next year.
Verified
Stayed Friday 21 September 2007
Just got back yesterday,we all had a wonderful holiday.Villa was excellant,everything described was accurate.Very clean and well equiped.Local information and welcome pack both very useful.Pool lovely,clean and quiet (had it to ourselves most of the time).Village of San Blas was good with enough restaurants,bars and evening entertainment to keep you busy,(Gullivers Grillhouse highly reccomended).Golf also excellant. A barbeque and a couple more sunloungers would have been nice otherwise we could not fault anything,thanks for a great hassel-free holiday.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 07 August 2007
Perfect location for a relaxing holiday! The villa is bright, spacious & well furnished & it was great having the privacy of our own garden which had all day sunshine but also has a great pergola which gave us shade to eat or take a break from the heat! (A BBQ would have been a great bonus & maybe another couple of sunbeds) The pool area which is just a very short walk was excellent and never busy which suited us all with a large grass area to sunbathe or for the kids to play. A great variety of restaurants close by aswell as shops, tennis & golf and of course not forgetting the Ice Cream Parlour. We would definitely return to or recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing, safe holiday. Thanks to Jon for a hassle free booking & holiday and also to the friendly staff who looked after our villa.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 01 August 2007
I just wanted to say thank you to Jon and his team for organsing a wonderful holiday. The villa was clean and spacious and it was fantastic to be able to sit and sunbathe in private in the garden all day! The kids loved it! It's a nice and quiet villa but the resort centre is only just around the corner and has everything you need. We hope to be able to come next year.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 June 2007
Wonderful villa. great location, superb service from the management company throughout. A really trouble free relaxing holiday and just what was required to recharge the batteries!! Spent 3 evenings at Gullivers Grill House just around the corner from the villa. What a fab restaurant!! Thank you Jon. See you next year!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 June 2007
Good villa, good position and good pool. It all made for a very relaxing and friendly holiday. One downside - no beach nearby.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 03 March 2007
Booking was a joy - every email I sent with questions was replied to witin hours. Joining instructions were clear. On arrival the pack provided with all local info on was excellent and meant we didn't spend the first couple of days finding our way around. The villa was spotless throughout and in a great location. How nice to have a bathroom per bedroom!! We spent many pleasant afternoons sunning ourselves in the garden - a perfect place to relax. Also ideal for our little boy who could play in complete safety. Thank you for a lovely holiday. Would definitely go back again
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 19 September 2006
I have just spent my honeymoon at this gorgeous villa! I know it can sleep 8 people but my wife saw it on the internet and fell in love with it! Actually is really nice for 2 people as 3 of the bedrooms are at the back so we just used the living room, kitchen and upstairs bedroom and it didn't fell too big at all. Well, it was the perfect setting for our honeymoon and the villa was absolutely stunning! We took breakfast every morning on the upstairs balcony, watching the sun come up over the Atlantic! Gorgeous. I could not fault anything about this immaculate villa. Needless to say, we will be coming back for our anniversary next year and hopefully many to come!!
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 06 September 2006
I booked this property at the last minute and could not believe my luck when I turned up!! What an absolutely stunning villa! I have stayed in many villas around the world and this is amongst the best I have ever been in. A hugely spacious villa giving plenty of room for my family (my kids!) to stretch ou in. It has clearly had a lot of money spent on it recently as everything was brand new. I was also very implressed with the location. The villa is very quiet and we enjoyed the serenity of the garden, however it's literally only a 2 minute walk to all the restaurants. I could not fault anything about this villa and will definitely be returning.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 06 May 2006
Very spacious and relaxing with easy access to shops. Sea swimming is for experieced swimmers. The pool is cold (October) but the sea was warm. Brilliant holiday and will definately like to go back there for a winter holiday
Verified
Stayed Saturday 06 May 2006
The location of the villa was perfect for us and it is very comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. All the family really enjoyed the week and the garden was ideal for my small granddaughter who could run around in safety. We would reccomend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and child friendly break thank you!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 06 May 2006
We had a fantastic time, the villa was home from home.. and very comfortable. Centrally based and within easy reach of everything we needed. The Kitchen facilities were top notch, and the number of bathrooms were fantastic as our party consisted of mainly girls!!! The service received by John and Co could not have been better!! Thank you
Verified
A very comfortable house, with lots of space. The communal pool is splendid and the area is quiet but not too far from entertainment if required. Great for families. Thoroughly recommended.
Verified
Excellent value, cant wait to come back again, and avail of discount promised for our 3rd visit :)
Verified
Thanks Jon, a great stay as always. For anyone looking for great value for monye book this and youll find it!
Verified
Husband and wife (over70) with son,wife and boys 15 and14. We stayed for a week in October. We all said (When can we go again)!!!! A wonderful apartment, spacious and everything we would want. The sea was fantastic swimming off the rocks in two small coves. The boys dived and snorkled and couldnt get enough of it. The weather was warm but we did have three over cast days which didnt seem to make much difference, we still swam. we look forward to our next vist in October again. Josie
Verified
Have literally just returned from our holiday to Tenerife this morning and wanted to get straight onto the net to write this review. All in all, we had an absolutely fantastic time. Upon arrival at the villa our excitement levels increased tenfold because it was simply beautiful. Clean, bright, nicely decorated and enormous! Each bedroom with an ensuite, huge open plan kitchen diner and living room, it was simply wonderful. The fridge was stocked with milk, bread, water and beer - really great as we arrived at night. There were kids beach toys left behind that we made use of, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, (had to borrow some tongs for the BBQ though) Fantastic property for children, my boys are aged 2 and 4 and it was perfect, the garden is completely enclosed and the gate is pretty tricky to open so there was no worries about them escaping! We blew up the little paddling pool and they were happy as larry. The community pool was not something we used, mainly because my parents own an apartment at Sunset View (nearby accommodation) and as they were there too we spent most days up there. Also, the seafront can be very breezy and the water was freezing. However, i imagine in the summer this would be really beautiful also, the pool area is grassy, with very comfortable lounge-beds, and again is completely enclosed so no escapees. We had our linen changed and were not short of towels or anything at all really. If I HAD to make any constructive criticism, it would be this: Two of the downstairs bedrooms had skylights with no blinds, this made afternoon naps a little difficult for some members of our group, and we were a little concerned at first that the kids would be waking up at 6am after being used to sleeping in darkness at home, luckily they were so knackered from the sun and swimming that this was not a problem! The upstairs bedroom was without doubt the nicest room, with wonderful views and a great deal of storage space. Having no door on the bedroom or bathroom meant privacy was slightly less complete (not all members of our party were family) but again it did not really dampen the enjoyment. This open-ness of the upstairs bedroom also meant that noise levels were occassionally a problem if you wanted to sleep but the kids were up downstairs (a completely tiled house meant noise carried rather too well) Just want to clarify here - no one can see into the bedroom or bathroom from down the stairs as you get to the top of the stairs and go round a corner. I suggest that if you need your sleep, pick any of the other rooms, all are equally lovely and comfortable. Finally, the television was a teeny bit problematic, with no sound on one of the channels for some reason. Usually wouldnt have even turned the tv on but we had bad weather for about 4 days. Was nice that there were some dvds to watch. Overall, it was probably the best holiday we have had as a family. We have been to Tenerife before, to Mallorca and to Egypt, and this was without a doubt the best place and the best property we could have chosen. I am now about to book again for next year. :) Thanks to the owners for offering such a lovely property.
Owner reply:

Dear Helena,Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. As you know we try extremely hard to keep our villa as well maintained as possible. We have now sorted the TV problem - the aerial just needed to be adjusted slightly. Next time just let me know and we will sort it immediately.I am so glad that our villa is the best property you have holidayed in and look forward to welcoming you again.

Verified
I think the fact that we have stayed at this villa at least once a year for the past five or six years speaks for itself
Verified
Due to circumstances not controllable, this property was made available at short notice thanks to the assistance and kindness oj Jon Stewart. Although it was not were we originally wanted, the location was ideal and the property was maintained to a very high standard and made the holiday so much easier. The location was ideal for everything, the Villa itself was clean and all home comforts available. The rooms big and airy, plenty of air circulation and welcoming. All the equipment was to a high standard and it was great geeting up in the morning and having breakfast on the patio, overlooking the sea with the sun on you.
Verified
This is a lovely Villa, it has all the mod-cons which help to take away the stresss of a normal self-catering holiday and is well equipped for large families like ours. The garden is a perfect size, with a lovely patio and bbq and a sturdy gate to keep the kids in! We had a lovely relaxing, extended holiday here (due to the volcano eruption) and found the owners and their staff extremely understanding and helpful during this time. We would definitely recommend this Villa to other family and friends and would hope to use either this or one of your other properties in the future.
Verified
Super pitch, accomodation spacious,all generally required facilities handy. Dined twice at Gullivers & food & service was excellent, as was the Country Kitchen at the top of the square. The dish washer was out of order but as we intended to dine out, to wash the breakfast dishes was not a hardship. My general comments may make things easier for future tennants are as follows. Instuctions on some things were needed. Washing m/c. operating the locks on the rear patio doors. pointing out that there were mosquito nets above the doors, I found them the day before we left.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed the villa. Sorry that the dishwasher broke down during your stay - this is now fixed.There is a large information pack in the villa covering everything you need to know. The settings on the washing machines are very self explanatory. The locks on the patio door are the same as any patio door I have ever seen. Sorry if you did not see the mosquite blinds above the doors - you just pull them down.We appreciate all feedback and if future guests struggle with the above then we will add to the information pack.Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon.

Verified
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed in this property, which must give a good indication of what I think of it.
Verified
An excellent villa, internally very comfortable, fantastic view to the front of property, standard of furnishings were very good. As a family we could not find fault with this property
Verified
This property is as described in the information provided, it is in a nice area which has facilities for all age groups. If you wish to see the best that Tenerife has to offer you really need a car to get out & about, if you just need to chill then this is the villa for you as it is in a nice peaceful area within walking distance of lots of restaurants & bars, also a supermarket very close by.
Verified
The property was very clean and the information to get there was good. Also the information about using the house and the region was personal and good. Tips: - with a big group one towel for the dishes is not much. We had to buy them. - We had for one person no towels. There was no information were to get them.Information about who is watching the house nearby would be nice. - the chairs outside got very filty by the weather. We had no good stuff to clean it, so we could sit on it. - a list with what is in the house, so we can check it is also a tip. On this list we also can write down if something has been broken or something we missed by controlling wnen we arrived. Just tips we were very satified about the house and the area around it.
Owner reply:

Hi Henk,Thanks for your comments. After speaking to you at length and hearing how much you enjoyed the villa I didnt think you were going to rate it as anything but 5 star...but you must write what you think. All constructive feedback is welcome.Just some comments in reply Firstly, you booked for 7 people and towels for 7 people were supplied. Secondly, you received arrival instructions with all local contact telephone numbers on, as well as having mine too. Thirdly, there are plenty of cleaning agents, sponges etc under the sink. I am glad you found the villa very clean and that you were very satisfied. As discussed, hope to see you next May when you are thinking of returning.

Verified
The property we choose was just what we were looking for, we have been to Golf Del Sur on many occasions so we knew the area, this villa was ideally placed and we couldn,t have asked for any more. Not sure what like it would be in the summer months as there was no A.C, but the ceiling fans were sufficient for October.
Verified
Excellent location, clean and roomy. Not disturbed. Swimming pool was excellent & we made a few freinds there, would like to return again one day. Thank You. ps, Went to the opening day of the Siam Park, (fantastic)
Verified
The villa was a nice place to stay. Everything was perfectly clean. Spacious house, with much comfort. Only minus: if your children need to sleep during the day, it is not possible to darken the rooms, either because the curtains are to light, or there is nog blinding at all. overall we had a very pleasant stay
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you had a lovely time.Just for the record, two bedrooms have sky lights and two bedrooms have curtains and a voile each - which we have found perfectly adequate for keeping out the light. (We have a little baby boy so the whole villa refurbishment was based on his safety and sleeping habits!!).Hope you can make it back some time.

Verified
Really nice place for a relaxing holiday, quiet area with all facilities in the neighbourhood. The villa was perfect with separate bathrooms for all bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and plenty of space for us (7 adults and 2 kids). The IKEA-interior and equipment made us Swedes feel really at home ;-)
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We went to considerable expense to totally refurbish and refurnish he villa so we are really pleased with the very positive feedback we are getting.For the benefit of others, after extensive searching around the island for good quality furniture we did opt for two items from IKEA - 3 of their most expensive and best quality leather sofas and their sturdiest single beds for the twin rooms. Also most of the kitchen utensils were bought there - but who doesn't do that....!?Glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you again.

Verified
My only reservation would be, that had the villa been filled to capacity, if for example we had taken our daugther, son in law and grandchildren. Our idea of self catering is to cook using local foods in this case fish and shellfish. My husband and I did this and just about had enough dishes to serve food on. Had there been more of us , this would have been difficult. Personally I think every privately rented villa or apartment should have a caffetiere, an electric juicer a garlic press and egg cups. Owners shouldn't assume that the only thing english people will be cooking is bacon and eggs, although judging by the condition of the frying pans, they could be right. The villa itself has been renovated to a very good standard and I would be more than happy to stay there in the future
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback.I appreciate you rating the villa as 4 star and your comments about it being of very high standard. My family and I spent at least 10 weeks of the year in our villa - including 4 weeks in a row at Christmas where there is between 6 and 8 of us. There is ample cooking equipment in the villa and whilst we do like the occasional round of bacon and scrambled eggs in the morning, ike you we mainly cook local foods.We use a knife to chop garlic, a kettle for our coffee and a manual squeezer for juice. I dont eat boiled eggs but point taken - Ill be happy to provide them in the future. Glad to know that you would be happy to stay in the future and look forward to hearing from you again.

Verified
we had a wonderfull time. the villa was beautiful,, i would look into buying one myself one day !! everything was perfect. no hastle holiday just what we needed definatly 5 star rating x
Verified
Newly refurbished this villa was immaculate throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped and all the appliances are new. We found everything we needed for a very comfortable week, although a barbeque in the garden would be a great addition for the future! Lovely master suite on the top floor, with views of the sea. The shared pool is clean and well cared for and a quiet place to relax. Lots of shops, bars and good restaurants within easy walking distance of the villa. We met some of the staff who look after the villa and they are all very helpful. We would highly recommend this villa and look forward to going back ourselves.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 219
Calendar updated: 2 days ago
Last logged in: an hour ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004