Contact Agent

Sunset Villas 5 , 2 Bed Villa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and shared pool in Golf Costa Adeje, Tenerife

From £862 per week

Villa to rent in Golf Costa Adeje, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

Luxury two bedroom villa in Costa Adeje, Tenerife with a large sunny private garden terrace and wonderful sea views. Fully air conditioned and easy access to the heated communal pool.

This modern and high quality 2 bed villa is situated on the edge of the famous Costa Adeje Golf Course in South Tenerife. It provides not only high class accommodation but amazing views too!

It is located about 25 minutes drive along the TF1 from Reina Sofia International Airport in the south of Tenerife, and it situated between the town of Adeje and the beautiful fishing village of La Caleta, adjacent to Playa de las Americas.

Offering spacious accommodation, the living room has comfortable leather sofas and satellte TV. There are many TV channels of all languages, including BBC 1, 2, , ITV, CH4 and CH5. From the living area patio doors open ups to a large sunny terrace and garden with stunning views over the golf course to the sea. From here you have easy access to the gorgeous communal heated pool that runs adjacent.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern appliances which include, dishwasher, microwave, oven and ceramic hob, kettle, toaster and fully stocked with crockery and glasses.

A utility area houses a washing machine.

There is a separate dining area with table and 4 chairs.

This is a gorgeous villa to rent in Costa Adeje Tenerife. There are 2 beautifully furnished bedrooms including bedrooms and ample fitted wardrobes. The master bedroom is upstairs and has a king size bed with a spacious terrace offering stunning sea views. The 2nd bedroom is downstairs and is a twin with patio doors that open to the garden terrace.

The villa can sleep 5 by way of a Z bed.

There are 2 bathrooms - one upstairs (bath and shower) and one downstairs (shower).

Wi-fi internet access is available through a local hot spot that you can connect too. (Approximate charge - 20 Euros per week).

The garden is made with arficial grass. It is fully enclosed and private so ideal for families with children or for those who just like to stretch out and relax in the sun. And when you get a little hot, the communal heated pool is just a few metres away!

This is a lovely villa, delicately and comfortably furnished - one that will give the guests a memorable holiday.

The lovely fishing village of La Caleta is just one kilometer away. One kilometer in the other direction (inland) is the town of Adeje. In both locations there are a large number of high class bars and restaurants. The town and beaches at Playa de Las Americas are only a five to minute taxi ride away.
There is a large hypermarket just a 5 min drive away.

Location: 20-25 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes to Las Americas, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos. Golf course on-site. Four other golf courses within 20 mins drive.

Beverages /Linen Change: A welcome pack can be provided. Towels and linen change weekly.

Golf and Leisure
For golfers, the course at Adeje, is one of the best in the Canary Islands, and certainly the most picturesque. There is the eighteen hole, par 72, 6,783 yards Championship course, and also a par 32, nine hole course at Adeje, and there are four other golf courses within 20 minutes, Golf del Sur (twenty-seven holes), Amarilla Golf, Golf Las Americas, and the brand new course at Abama. There are also two courses on the North of the island, and if you feel a bit adventurous, you can take the fast catamaran to La Gomera (35 minutes) and play the fantastic golf course at La Tecina.

For the rest of us, Tenerife offers every sport and pastime imaginable, snorkeling, scuba diving, whale and dolphin spotting ,tennis, squash, numerous spas, you name it, we’ve got it! And when you’ve had enough of all that, you can just sunbath 52 weeks of the year in what must be the world’s most gentle climate, where daytime temperatures rarely exceed 30ºC in summer and rarely drop below 22º in winter.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


This villa has 11 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

11 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Family from Climping, United Kingdom Jul 2016

10 day family holiday. Lovely location with wonderful outlook to sea. Close proximity to nearby places to eat but as anticipated a hire car needed which we had.
We arrived late due to delayed flight. Finding villa at night was not straight forward. Gentlemen kindly stayed late to guide us in over the phone but on arrival the gates to enclosure would not operate so we had to park out in the road and lug all our luggage in and find the villa of our own accord. I would have expected to be shown to the villa and around it so that was disappointing but did not impact on our stay which we loved. Pool needs some care and attention with many sections of tiles lifting off the bottom. That said a great sized pool and rarely busy.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. We normally meet every client on arrival and show them in but because your flight was significantly delayed and you therefore arrived very late at night we were unable to do so. As you say, we did stay up late to guide you in over the phone.
The communal is kept immaculately. You are right that some of the tiles began to lift and this is due to be fixed at the end of August (after the school holidays).
I am glad you have a lovely holiday and I hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Friends from Glasgow, United Kingdom Feb 2016

The house, garden and pool are very attractive and well furnished. The cupboards in the bathrooms and the furniture in the main bedroom are rather dilapidated and need replacement. The house is well equipped and the public rooms are well furnished. The beds are comfortable. The house is suitable for adults, especially golfers, and families with one or two children who are not too young to be left to sleep on a different level.
The webpages should alter "car optional" to essential. The walk to La Caleta is described as 1Km and is, in fact about 3Km and took us nearly an hour to walk!The directions to the house were not good. If we ha collected a car at the airport we would never have found it. The villa number is 21 and this was not mentioned. 5 may refer to the row of 12 villas? No sign displayed Sunset Villas. Taxis has trouble finding the development and the phone number for taxis in Adeje was out of date and should be altered. The front door keys are very difficult.The lock needs oil, we lived in fear of not getting back in!
The best feature of this property is the beautiful pool and gorgeous landscaping of the garden of the villa and te pool, it is a beautiful place to relax.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the email.
The advert states a 3km walk to La Caleta and that a car is essential for the villa. The directions are also spot on and are the same as given to every other client who has booked the villa over the last 5 years. All future clients please note that unless your flight is very late at night you will be met on arrival at the villa by the English caretaker.
We have now oiled the door locks so this is now resolved.
I am glad you found the house well furnished and the beds comfortable. We do our best to make sure the villa is well prepared as possible for our guests.

Couple from Manchester, United Kingdom Jan 2016

Fantastic location for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. You do need a car but we always have one and the amenities are close at hand and La Caleta has some really good restaurants and small bars. There were a couple of wear and tear issues which you tend to get and the television pictured in the master bedroom was not there. The boiler broke down and after a quick phone call it was replaced and up and running within 3 hours. Top service!!! The views from the upstairs balcony are amazing during the day but especially at night. The communal pool is hardly used and nearly lends itself to being your own private area. The security is first class. We would have booked again to go in March but the villa had already been booked. Definately NOT disappointed.

Couple from Kiviniemi, Finland Dec 2015

We spent a week in this villa over the Christmas 2015.
Villa itself is nice, but there are few things to take account when you plan a holiday in this area.
If you want to walk to restaurants, café or pub this is not villa for you since there is none of them nearby. Also, if you plan walking or biking during your holiday car rental is highly recommended. We drove to La Caleta beach where sidewalk next to the sea starts. You can find uphill and downhill also from there, but at least for us it was much more easier to walk.
The villa is in safe place; first inside of area gates and then inside of own gate. For self catering villa you can find good food markets, like Lidl and Mercadona, after 5 min drive.
For 2 adults the kitchen was ok, making food was possible. But, if you have more people you will run out plates, glass, cups etc. Also pots and pans were worn out, should be renewed.
We had challenge with master bedroom bed. Mattress was not good one but luckily bedroom in downstairs had much better one.
In terrace and backyard you have own privacy and pool was also nice. We saw only one guy in the pool during whole week.
Spending time in balcony during sunset was nice experience.
Our last challenges was related to the check-out. We didn’t get any instruction and we tried to reach the staff many times by phone and via Clickstay. Just before we left, we reach guy who told us where we should leave the keys.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you described the villa as very nice.
We have now replaced the mattress in the master bedroom and bought some new plates, cups, pots and pans.
After we met you on arrival we did not receive any message from you at all until you emailed us towards the end of your stay. For future clients reading this you will be met on arrival by the helpful caretaker who will be available to you during your stay if you need him.
Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Family from Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom Aug 2015

We stayed in August, with our two children. The villa was great, and as it stated in the advert, clean and the pool was brilliant bigger than it looked on the advert. We basically had the pool to ourselves most of the holiday. The villa is away from amenities so you do definitely need a car but the local supermarket is really good with great choice so you don't need to go further afield unless you want to. We did have a problem with the fridge and the electricity going off across the villas due to theft of cables (happens every now and again in Tenerife apparently) but the guy we got in touch with (Sean) was brilliant. We had an electrician around within an hour and a half (not sure we would get that service in England!) and he was great. The guys could not have been more helpful and we really appreciated it. Altogether a great holiday, visit the Waterparks and Lorro Park they are fab days out, not sure I would wait for 2 hours to do the Mount Teide cable car ride again but it was a great view when we got up there. Altogether a great villa it is a way out but it suited us fine and the facilities for cooking etc in the villa were great.

Family from Wimborne, United Kingdom Apr 2014

Beautiful secure and peaceful location with stunning uninterrupted views ( best seen from the balcony and pool) of the coast for as far as the eye could see! The villa was larger than it seemed in the pictures with a nice entrance hall off which all rooms/ stairs were accessed. It was very well equipped with BBQ, hair dryer, even woggles / floats and bucket and spades for the children. It is located on a private road with security gates each end and further security gates at the front and rear of the property so it was entirely safe for our two young children.
The communal grounds were immaculately kept and we had the pool to ourselves each visit despite it being Easter holidays. A car is a must- La Caleta is the closest village with fab restaurants and a small play area but it is a 5 minute drive down a pretty steep hill. A very reasonably priced hypermarket is conveniently located only a few minutes drive away, complete with bakery/ fresh ice creams.
Our only minor grumble would be that the upstairs mattress was somewhat lumpy and could do with being replaced in the near future!


This villa is:

4km from the nearest beach 800m from the nearest bar 800m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 25.7km from Tenerife-Sur Airport 500m from Championship Golf course 5km from Las Americas (Driving) 45km from Mount Teide 3km from The sea front resort of La Caleta

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 45km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 45km Tennis 15km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km Theme park 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Golf Costa Adeje, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area. It has a shared pool, a barbecue, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is necessary as the renter will need a car to get about for shopping, eating out and the beach; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 20 January 2017

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 12 January 2017 - 17 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • Cot hire at £20.00 per week. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Z bed hire

    £25.00 per week, paid with booking



2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds


2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire essential


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

The villa has lovely views over the championsip golf course to the sea. The communal pool is heated.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,263 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,944 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 44 seconds ago

Number of properties: 166

Similar holiday rentals near Golf Costa Adeje, Tenerife

View all properties in Golf Costa Adeje