Book now

Contact owner


These 2 bedroom ground floor apartments situated next to each other are ideal for a group or family holiday and can be let separately of together in total sleeps 8 persons or using sofa beds 12 persons. Furnished to a high standard throughout, they include hot/cold air conditioning fitted in the main bedroom and lounge/dining area . The lounge also has English Freesat TV, dvd player with a good selection of movies etc and radio. A selection of books is also provided.

The kitchens have been fitted and equipped to a high standard and leads out to an open rear utility area, to the front of the apartments is a small gated terraced and located on the roof is a private terrace which is fully tiled and is an ideal place to sit and relax around the table and chairs provided whilst looking out to the surrounding orange groves and mountains. Negotiable discounts, depending on season, available for longer lets ( over 4 weeks )

complex and facilities
To the rear of the apartments and within a minutes walk is the gated communal area where you can sit and relax around the large swimming pool.

On entering these apartments you go into the well furnished lounge diner area with a sofa bed, dresser, tv unit and dining table and chairs.The spacious main bedroom has large double bed with side units, fitted wardrobes and A/C, the second bedroom consists of twin beds with side units and fitted wardrobes.

These apartments are situated on Spain's Costa Blanca about 30 minutes drive south of Alicante and 40 minutes from Murcia airport. The area is renowned for its fabulous beaches, championship golf course and year round sunshine.

Local area

Formentera del Segura is a small populated agricultural town that although is being developed still retains its old style charm ,it's got the one main road running through the middle, which (essentially) splits the village in two main parts with the old town to one side and the new developments to the other.

The town is located just 15 minutes from the coastal resort of Guardamar and is ideal for those of you that want the costa facilities but not hectic resort towns.

The apartments are a five minute walk from the village square (with it's quaint church) and town hall. Around this square you'll find bars, many selling tapas , and just a two minute drive will take you to the towns of Rojales and Benijofar and the urbanisation of Benimar with their many bars super markets, restaurants, Aqua Park and golf course. Approximately 100 yards away there are floodlit tennis courts ,two full size and two junior size, bar and refreshments will be available.

Free Wi-Fi is available in many bars

Formentera is an ideal place to base yourself to explore the region with the ancient cities of Elche, Murcia, Cartegena just a short journey away as well as the theme parks of Terra Mitica 50 minutes to the north, and a large Aqua park in Torrevieja

With it's panoramic views and surrounding mountain scenery, Formentera really is an ideal location to visit.


Fully furnished and equipped 2 bed apartment with roof terrace, air con and Satellite TV. not overlooked, facing orange groves and mountains


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed located in lounge, 1 cot
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 5 in the living area
1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared: Dimensions 12m x 6m, Depth 0.8m to 1.8m,
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Tennis court
Extra information (roof terrace overlooking orange groves with mountains in distance)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 29.12.2014

...Your booking
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £182.88 per week
  • From £182.88 per week
  • From £182.88 per week
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £235.12 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week
  • From £167.20 per week

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 8km
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 100m
  • Nearest supermarket: 100m
  • Murcia-San Javier Airport: 40km
  • Torrevieja: 10km
  • Guardamar: 8km
  • La Finca golf: 10km
  • La Marquesa golf: 2.5km


0 out of 1 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Monday 01 September 2014 with Family
The beds were very uncomfortable due to wear and bed linen very poor condition .There was no table and chairs to sit outside .The setee was covered with a throw which smelt and was very grubby.There was a sheet of plastic on the single bed. I would not reccommend this apartment .
Owner reply:

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our apartment but take issue over some of your comments/ratings. The mattresses on the beds were new last year so any discomfort should not have been due to wear, possibly the mattress was too firm/not firm enough for your liking. The bedlinen was new at the beginning of the summer and is atypical of Spanish bedlinen i.e. thin cotton to combat the midsummer heat, so I am at a loss as to why you say it was in poor condition. Patio furniture is stored on the upstairs solarium following feedback from previous guests. We provide waterproof mattress protectors for all beds, the plastic sheet is not provided by us and must have been left by previous guests. I will pass your comment about the throw for the settee to our management company who deal with all laundry and cleaning.The ratings regarding communication, facilities, check in/out and the area surprise me. Villarenters communicate fully with all clients on behalf of owners and I myself wrote to you two weeks before your departure from England giving directions including a map showing how to access the motorway from the airport, a map of the area showing location of banks, bars,restaurants, supermarkets and petrol stations,contact phone numbers in case of emergency and a colour coded breakdown of the keys to the apartment. As for facilities, the apartment is fully equipped with everything as stated in our advert, except beach towels. If something was missing a quick phone call would have rectified the problemAll our guests are met upon arrival to hand over keys and explain where everything is, they are also met upon leaving to hand keys back.Our Advert clearly states that Formentera is a small agricultural town that is still being developed. The company that was developing the local area became insolvent in the massive economic downturn affecting all of Spain, therefore the Banks seized the land and then gave it to the local council who, slowly but surely, are trying to upgrade the area, by providing tennis courts and eventually turning the rest of the land into a park when the money is available. In conclusion I feel that your review/ratings are somewhat harsh.


About the owner
Owner score 206
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 14 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: March 2006