Book now

Contact owner

Overview

Villa Jasmin has spacious grounds with landscaped gardens, extended terrace / patio, electrically heated swimming pool and a shaded area. The villa has 6 high quality sunloungers and a patio table and chairs and a large alfresco dining area with purpose built Canarian Barbeque. A parking area for one car can be found at the rear of the villa. VILLA JASMIN HAS A FABULOUS SUNKEN HOT TUB SPA.

Why Playa Blanca?
Playa Blanca has a cosmopolitan feel with a brand new marina, (Marina Rubicon), luxury boats, boutiques and excellent waterfront restaurants and bars. Playa Blanca is a safe, friendly resort with award winning beaches (Papagayo Beach) and also family friendly sandy beach coves. There is plenty to do in Playa Blanca for all ages and all of the tourist attractions on the island are within easy reach and the airport itself is only a straightforward 30 minute drive away.

What is in the immediate locality?
The villa boasts mountain and sea view and the sea is a 2 minute stroll away. The nearest mini-market shops, bars, restaurants, cafe and bakery is only a ten minute walk on Faro Park. Despite this, I would recommend car hire as these facilities can be limiting. If you follow the pedestrianised walk along the seafront, it will take you to Playa Blanca town.

Summary:

Luxury villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, private heated swimming pool and hot tub spa. Highest quality of fixtures and fittings. NOW WITH COMPLIMENTARY WIFI

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 8 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Jacuzzi
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private: Solar heated
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view
Extra information (The villa has luxurious marble flooring and has been fitted to high standards. The lounge has a high domed ceiling, keeping it cool. Complete with leather suite, flatscreen TV with full sky tv, dvd & cd player. Now with free / complimentary WIFI access to the internet. Villa Jasmin has three luxurious marble bathrooms, one with bath & overhead shower with wc and sink. The others with wc, sink & walk in double shower. The kitchen is fully fitted and has absolutely everything you could ever need. The Alfresco dining area seats up to 8 around a marble table with outside lighting for the evening. Utility area with washing machine, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1 and 2 have fitted wardrobes and airconditioning / heating units that are euro operated. The master bedroom has a kingsized sleigh bed and the second and third bedroom have twin beds. There is a cot should it be needed. The linen, towels,soft furnishings, fixtures and fittings are premium quality.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Restricted mobility (Property is on one level.)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping

Prices and availability

Last updated 04.01.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £726.27 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
23rd February 2015 to 27th May 2016 None set No 3

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 15%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st May 4 Weeks 10%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Prices are based on 2 sharing. Any extra guests above this amont are chargeable at £84 per guest per week (£12 per day). All year Occupancy: more than 2 people £12.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Use of Hot Tub Spa (Optional Extra) All year N/A £7.15 per night

Paid with booking

1 x free child place for aged 5 or under. Maximum of 1 free child place allowed. Discounted at £12.00 per day. All year N/A £-12.00 per night

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Nearest shop: 2km
  • Nearest Bar/Restaurant: 2km
  • Town Centre: 8km
  • Harbour: 7km

Reviews

36 out of 37 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Sunday 04 May 2014 with Family
We usually rent villas on the Florida Coast, this was our first experience of one in Europe. We were a party of 4 adults and an 8 month old baby, so wanted somewhere with good weather and a short flight. The hot tub was nice and warm but unfortunately the pool was quite cold even though it is advertised as being heated all year round. The adults only managed to brave it for a few minutes each day, and we bought a paddling pool for the baby. The villa on the surface was clean but under beds, sofas etc it didnt look like it had been cleaned for a while. The oven was old and looked a bit dodgy so we avoided that, but there was a microwave and we ate out most of the time. It was only a few minutes drive into the main Playa Blanca area where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and a beach. A 10 minute walk took you to a small parade of a few restaurants, bakery and a couple of minimarts, which was handy. I would recommend hiring a car as you are pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Overall the villa was ok, and you get what you pay for.
Owner reply:

The pool temperature is monitored on a regular basis and during your stay it was reported to be 28/29 degrees. We heat the pool electrically all year round. The villa is cleaned throughly before the arrival of our guests and under the beds and sofas as standard proceedure. Even the wooden slats on the beds get wiped every week. Our management came to see you to check everything was ok and you had nothing to report to them. Villa Jasmin is situated in a quiet area of which it is advertised. Villa holidays in Florida are very different in that Playa Blanca is a non commercialised town in comparison. The swimming pools in Florida also usually have an enclosure over the top which protects you from the wind. We are disappointed that you did not rate the Villa higher as we get a considerable amount of repeat bookings due to the high standards we provide. This is one of very rare, few and far between negative comments we have received to date.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 16 March 2014 with Family
Our third time in this villa, which I think says it all. We all had a very relaxing holiday, the villa has everything you could possibly need and was very clean. There was ample room for all five of us with the extension and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Many thanks Becky and a big thank you also to Joanne and Nigel Heathecote who looked after us very well.
Verified
Stayed Friday 14 February 2014 with Family
We chose this property due to the high ratings and the fact that it had a heated swimming pool which we were advised to have if holidaying in February. This was a special family holiday to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. The fact that the property advertised so many great facilities which would keep everyone happy in the party made this choice of villa a must. First impressions upon arrival were great, however when we removed the cover of the pool for the youngest of our party to have a swim, we discovered that the water in the pool was green and murkey. I immediately phoned the villa management company and voiced my concerns. I was informed that the pump was not working properly and in fact the dirty water was pumping back into the pool But the pool was still safe to use!!?? They would be round to clean the pool as usual on Sunday, the day we arrived was Friday! needless to say we did not venture into the pool. The weather took a turn for the worst and for the majority of our one week holiday it was very windy, cold and raining, so we did not need the pool anyway! Once we arrived back home, I contacted the owner to voice my concerns about the pool and to also inform them about some leaks which had appeared in the villa due to the strong winds and rain. After initially not receiving a response, I sent a further email and received a very rude response informing me that the pool was murkey not green and accusing my family of being dirty, smoking thieves!! All of which came as a shock and are not true! I had taken photographs of the pool and wanted to down load them to prove that the pool was in fact green but I am unable to down load them onto this site and the owner of the villa was unwilling to give me their personal email address to send them to. I will be downloading them to trip advisor for anyone who would like to see them though. Eventually the owner did admit that they knew there was a problem with the pool and that it had now been addressed. We should have been informed of the problem with the pool before we arrived and given a choice or other options, we should never have received defensive insults as a response which has now only caused bad feeling and a nasty memory of what should have been a special holdiay.
Owner reply:

The above guests contacted me upon their return thanking me for letting them stay in our lovely villa. They did inform me (upon their return), that there was a problem with the pool but that our management team were dealing with it. I have spoken to our management who inform me that the pool became cloudy/murky following treatment due to excessive rain and lack of pool use due to bad weather in February. Our management had informed the guests during their stay that upon testing the pool, it was safe to use else it would have been emptied and refilled. Management were visiting the pool every two days whilst the guests were staying to monitor the situation. If the guests really felt that they did not want to use the pool then they had the benefit of using the hot tub. No complaint was made at the time other than comments about the bad weather. Our management can also see no evidence of any leaks due to rain and again this was not bought to the attention of our management at the time of their stay.We rely heavily on our guests and management to inform us of any problems that may arise from time to time with equipment and facilities at the accommodation. We can only apologise if facilities were not the former guests liking but would like to assure them that everything possible was being done to rectify the issue.Villa Jasmin is a highly sought after villa which recieves a large amount of repeat bookings year after year and our previous reviews have been impeccable.

Verified
Stayed Thursday 14 March 2013
Our second time in this villa.It really does have something for everyone. It was exceptionly clean and cleaned half way through the week. The pool and hot tub were also thoughly cleaned twice a week. The poolman was very friendly and helpful with his knowledge of Playa Blanca. A car is ideal in order to get the best from any sightseeing.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 26 January 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Jasmin. Lovely villa and facilities in quiet location. Easy to walk along the front to Playa Blanca but having a rental car for our stay enabled us to easily get out and explore everything. The villa was well serviced and cleaned during our stay and the pool lovely and warm and well maintained. Having Wifi was also a big plus. Anyone thinking of renting a Villa in Playa Blanca area would not be disappointed with what this one offers.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 02 August 2012
We stayed in Villa Jasmin for 3 weeks from 2nd August - 23rd August and we found the villa to be fantastic, everything you could possibly need was there.We must say that as previously stated a car is a necessity even though there is a couple of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance of the villa.The pool and hot tub was cleaned meticulously every 3 days by "Steve" who also gave good knowledge and advice about Playa Blanca, the villa itself was cleaned and towels changed twice a week,bedding changed weekly.We would definetely recommend this villa as we had a fabulous holiday.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 08 March 2012
A lovely relaxing holiday. The villa was superb, much better than the photographs show, as the garden has now been landscaped with the addition of astroturf and a wall. The wi-fi was an added bonus.We would love to return.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 October 2010
My family stayed for 2 weeks and had a very relaxing break. Villa is in a quiet area, with a nice view of the light house and just about see the sea. All neighbours are quiet. Pool was perfect and the hot tub a really nice touch. Out side dinning area was amazing and we ate there every meal. Lounge was a little dark in the evening if we sat inside, but not a problem. Definatly need a car when staying here, but worth it for the quietness. I would highly reconmend this villa (and I am a fussy bloke!)
Verified
Stayed Monday 20 September 2010
We couldnot have wished for a excellent villa it was fantastic everything u could wish for home from home thank u xxxxxxxx
Verified
Stayed Thursday 25 June 2009
Many thanks for letting us share your home for a wonderful relaxing 2 wks holiday. As this was my first ever online booking away from a leading villa company i was a little apprehensive but Villa Jasmin exceeded all our expectations. We were very pleased with the warm welcoming feel ie: flowers-wine-music playing in villa on our arrival. Villa Jasmin is highly recommended for a relaxing holiday either for 2 oldies like us or younger couples with children, everything you could possibly need is provided, Sky Tv-dvd player-playstation-even toys, books & games for the kids. The villa is spotlessly clean and furnished to a high standard, bed linnen, towels etc are all good quality. Pool wonderful, outside dinning area fantastic. Highly recommended to all. Many thanks again..Christine & Keith..HALIFAX..YORKSHIRE
Verified
Stayed Sunday 11 January 2009
I was so impressed with Villa Jasmin when looking on the internet, BUT it was so much better on arrival and during our stay the service provided throughtout our stay was FANTASTIC. I would & Have already highly recommended to family and friends to choose Villa Jasmin for any future holidays in Lanzarote. A home from home with so many personal touches. Thankyou Allie x
Verified
Stayed Sunday 16 November 2008
the villa was beautifu, everything you require. the jacuzzi lovely. The pool maintance man was friendly and helpfull. The taxis were cheap and arrived at the villa within 5 minutes. We booked a taxi for arrival and departure to take us to and from the villa. they were very good. the company were canal travel and you can book it over the internet. we hope to return in the future. would like to say thank you to becky for easy booking.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 25 September 2008
I week, end of September 2008. villa one of the best I have stayed in. would and will go again. get the hot tub worth the money. when you go on any holiday there is always problems ( not at this villa ) clean / well set out / lovely pool / great eating area / fabulous hot tub / and you get full sky programs to chill out in the evening. and a nice quiet area
Verified
Stayed Thursday 21 June 2007
The villa was fantastic and very clean and well equipped. We especially loved the pool and were in it every day! We had a brilliant holiday and would highly recommend the villa. Thank you so much.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 April 2006
we have stayed in a number of villas in various countries for the past five years and i am pleased to say that villa jasmin is the best presented & equipped we have stayed in.The location is ideal even if you dont have a car as taxi fare is less than 5 euros into Playa Blanca central.We have never had such a relaxing holiday and we will be booking to go back.
Owner reply:

We take great pride in Villa Jasmin and appreciation of all our hard work like this goes a long way! Thankyou for being such great guests and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 April 2006
Lovely Villa, warm pool, overall very nice indeed!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 April 2006
The villa was very fresh and clean as befits its Dec '06 build date. It was well equipped (TV, DVD, Sky, Playstation, everything you could need in the kitchen) and nicely presented with good quality fixtures and fittings that lent a luxurious feel. The heated pool was clean and warm although with the wind chill factor my 9 month old son's 4 teeth were chattering after a while. As it is in a new build area the vegetation has not grown up yet which leaves you a little exposed. Grass in the garden would have been ideal for our crawling baby but the pumice is in keeping with the surrounding area. The only problem we encountered was the lack of shelter from the wind. A window on the wall surrounding the alfresco dining would soon resolve this (as most of the surrounding villas already have). The walk along the promenade to Playa Blanca town centre was lovely but be warned it took us the best part of two hours. A hire car is essential as there is not much near by. Overall a nice quiet place to stay.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 April 2006
Villa Jasmin was situated in a very quiet residential area approx 5 mins drive from Playa Blanca centre. A car is essential as there are no real facilities within walking distance and the area is very dark at night. The villa itself was excellent. It was very new having only been completed in Dec 06 and was finished to a high standard with marble floors throughout, leather sofas, flat screen tv and well equipped kitchen. Beds were very comfy and bed linen was very good quality also. Good for small children - our daughter was 16 months and a cot and high chair were provided free of charge. The outdoor pool was great - very well heated (like a bath!) which is essential, especially in winter. The only slight downside to the property was it was impossible to enjoy the al fresco dining due to the strong wind which was fairly constant and quite cool, especially in the morning and evening, although it was March so I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem in the summer months. Overall, an excellent property for a relaxing holiday.
Verified
The most stunning villa i have rented. pool was lovely and clean. Villa was very well maintained. Villa is in quite relaxing location, no noisy neighbors. I would highly recommend.
Verified
This villa was beautiful, in a lovely location. Very quiet which was exactly what we were looking for. There are a few shops approx 5 mins away but car hire is advisable as it is a fair distance from town centre. Some nice walks available locally. I would definately recommend this villa.
Verified
What can I say, the pictures looked excellent but when you get there it is even nicer!! As many people have said before, it has everything you could want, you do need a car but it was easy for us to find when we arrived even in the dark!!! The pool and hot tub were regularly cleaned and the towels are changed twice a week but the utility was a winner anyway with a washing machine so we just used that on a night and put them out to dry overnight!! We had an amazing time with lots to do, even has games, cds and a PS2 for the kids with kareoke and TV quizes, we used it most nights when not dining out, would definately live in Lanzarote and would love to live somewhere like Villa Jasmin, how the other half live :-) you will not be disappointed xx Alison, Stu and family xx
Verified
This was our 2nd visit to Villa Jamin and we loved it once again. Everything was there that we needed to make our holiday most enjoyable. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The surrounding area was quite and peacefull. Shops nearby for essentials. Will definately be returning.
Verified
stayed in viila jasmin for 2 weeeks ,, excellent villa , everything you could possibly need ,, washing machine , internet ,films etc ,, pool and hot tub fantastic ,,, cleaners very polite ,,pool man went out of his way to tell us of good places to go .... car hire a must ,, overall 10/10 could not of wished for anymore thankyou clive and tracie 25/11/10 to 9/12/2010
Verified
stayed in viila jasmin for 2 weeeks ,, excellent villa , everything you could possibly need ,, washing machine , internet ,films etc ,, pool and hot tub fantastic ,,, cleaners very polite ,,pool man went out of his way to tell us of good places to go .... car hire a must ,, overall 10/10 could not of wished for anymore thankyou clive and tracie 25/11/10 to 9/12/2010
Verified
stayed in viila jasmin for 2 weeeks ,, excellent villa , everything you could possibly need ,, washing machine , internet ,films etc ,, pool and hot tub fantastic ,,, cleaners very polite ,,pool man went out of his way to tell us of good places to go .... car hire a must ,, overall 10/10 could not of wished for anymore thankyou clive and tracie 25/11/10 to 9/12/2010
Verified
Lovely comfortable villa with lots of extra amenities: private pool, hot tub, wifi, air con & full sky tv package. Situated in a quiet part of Playa Blanca (we hired a car to get the most out of our visit) it made for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Would definitely stay here in the future.
Verified
Villa Jasmin was everything we hoped for and more. Everything we needed was on hand and this made our stay so relaxing. Villa is situated in a beautiful quite peacefull area of Playa Blanca.Swimming Pool and Hot Tub were perfect and well maintained. I would highly recomend Villa Jasmin.
Verified
Villa Jasmin is gorgeous inside and the pool and hot tub are fab. The cleaners and the pool man were lovely and really helpful. Canal travel transfer was excellent and good value for money. Overall a relaxing week.
Verified
Loved the villa, nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable. Would loved to have had it again next year for our honeymoon but sadly it is booked. The pool is lovely and the Jacuzzi is a fab extra that we really enjoyed.
Verified
the villa was far better than i ever thought it would be, the holiday would have been better if we had rented a car but i was happy staying at the villa all day, the pool and hot tub where amazing and the cleaning service staff where very friendly and helpfull, i would definately go again. 10/10
Verified
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Jasmin and hope to return in the not too distant future. The location was perfect - because it is in a residential area, we found it to be peaceful, quiet and private. We hired a car and would highly recommend this, especially with a young family as this means Playa Blanca is easily accessible, as is the rest of the island. We found the villa to be extremely clean and finished to a very high standard. It is tastefully decorated and was like a home away from home. Every last little thing was thought of, even books and toys for the kids Although there is no shallow end in the pool, our children loved it and spent hours in it every day. It was bliss relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day!! We would definitely recommend Villa Jasmin to anyone considering staying in it!
Verified
just a little out of town..but still loved it
Very clean villa fully equipped with all mod cons. Hot tub lovely as well as heated pool. Didnt hire a car wished we would have but had lovely walks into playa blanca and back via bars and resturants. Kids didnt want to go home . Would recommend this villa to all friends and family. We will be back very soon.
Verified
lovely property in a quiet setting. Pool and hot tub are fantastic. Great access to the coastal path. Villa very clean and tidy with homely and stylish comforts. can't wait to go back...
Owner reply:

So glad you enjoyed your holiday in Villa Jasmin. We very much look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Verified
A lovely villa finished to highest standard and in immaculate condition. Loved all the little finishing touches and extras. The villa is in a lovely quiet location. We would recommend the villa and would definately come back.
Verified
An outstanding property, beautifully presented and with every luxury. I have no hesitation recommending this to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a lovely villa. Ideal for honeymoons, adult and family holidays - if you want to be in the centre of nightlife and in walking distance to bars/restaurants, this is not for you.
Verified
Fantastic villa in a wonderfully quiet location. Very thoughtfull extras -bottle of wine, tea and coffee, toiletries in the bathrooms, dvd`s and cd`s for our use etc. Full marks for responding to your previous guests by having the dining area filled in - sat out there every night no problem. Thanks again
26th July - 2nd August 2007. Villa Jasmin is an exceptional villa. It is even much better than it looks on the website and has everything you could possibly need. Thankyou - I will be back!
I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you ever so much for helping to organise my holiday.We had an amazing time, the villa was fantastic and the resort was great as well. We are definitely planning on going back.Once again many thanks, all your help and advice really did make our holiday.Best Regards,Stephen Hassall
Verified
Everything was perfect, just as we wanted it to be. This Villa had everything we needed and more to enable us to have our last holiday before we have our 1st Child in September. A big thank you. Anyone interested in going, definately book this Villa. I even went looking to see how much they were to buy one of our own. 10 out of 10 A+

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2026
Calendar updated: 3 months ago
Last logged in: 16 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: January 2007