Book Now

VILLA JASMIN

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and swimming pool in Faro Park, Spain

From £496.37 per week

  • Villa #27865
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Private pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Car hire: recommended
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Arrecife airport: 30km
Overview

Luxury villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote with three bedrooms, three bathrooms, private heated swimming pool and hot tub spa. Highest quality of fixtures and fittings. NOW WITH COMPLIMENTARY WIFI

Overview

Villa Jasmin has spacious grounds with landscaped gardens, extended terrace / patio, electrically heated swimming pool and a shaded area. The villa has 6 high quality sunloungers and a patio table and chairs and a large alfresco dining area with purpose built Canarian Barbeque. A parking area for one car can be found at the rear of the villa. VILLA JASMIN HAS A FABULOUS SUNKEN HOT TUB SPA.

Why Playa Blanca?
Playa Blanca has a cosmopolitan feel with a brand new marina, (Marina Rubicon), luxury boats, boutiques and excellent waterfront restaurants and bars. Playa Blanca is a safe, friendly resort with award winning beaches (Papagayo Beach) and also family friendly sandy beach coves. There is plenty to do in Playa Blanca for all ages and all of the tourist attractions on the island are within easy reach and the airport itself is only a straightforward 30 minute drive away.

What is in the immediate locality?
The villa boasts mountain and sea view and the sea is a 2 minute stroll away. The nearest mini-market shops, bars, restaurants, cafe and bakery is only a ten minute walk on Faro Park. Despite this, I would recommend car hire as these facilities can be limiting. If you follow the pedestrianised walk along the seafront, it will take you to Playa Blanca town.

Reviews

37 verified reviews
Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
36 out of 37 people recommend staying here
Stayed 04 May 2014 with Family
We usually rent villas on the Florida Coast, this was our first experience of one in Europe. We were a party of 4 adults and an 8 month old baby, so wanted somewhere with good weather and a short flight. The hot tub was nice and warm but unfortunately the pool was quite cold even though it is advertised as being heated all year round. The adults only managed to brave it for a few minutes each day, and we bought a paddling pool for the baby. The villa on the surface was clean but under beds, sofas etc it didnt look like it had been cleaned for a while. The oven was old and looked a bit dodgy so we avoided that, but there was a microwave and we ate out most of the time. It was only a few minutes drive into the main Playa Blanca area where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and a beach. A 10 minute walk took you to a small parade of a few restaurants, bakery and a couple of minimarts, which was handy. I would recommend hiring a car as you are pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Overall the villa was ok, and you get what you pay for.
Owner reply:

The pool temperature is monitored on a regular basis and during your stay it was reported to be 28/29 degrees. We heat the pool electrically all year round. The villa is cleaned throughly before the arrival of our guests and under the beds and sofas as standard proceedure. Even the wooden slats on the beds get wiped every week. Our management came to see you to check everything was ok and you had nothing to report to them. Villa Jasmin is situated in a quiet area of which it is advertised. Villa holidays in Florida are very different in that Playa Blanca is a non commercialised town in comparison. The swimming pools in Florida also usually have an enclosure over the top which protects you from the wind. We are disappointed that you did not rate the Villa higher as we get a considerable amount of repeat bookings due to the high standards we provide. This is one of very rare, few and far between negative comments we have received to date.

Stayed 16 Mar 2014 with Family
Our third time in this villa, which I think says it all. We all had a very relaxing holiday, the villa has everything you could possibly need and was very clean. There was ample room for all five of us with the extension and we all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Many thanks Becky and a big thank you also to Joanne and Nigel Heathecote who looked after us very well.
Stayed 14 Feb 2014 with Family
We chose this property due to the high ratings and the fact that it had a heated swimming pool which we were advised to have if holidaying in February. This was a special family holiday to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. The fact that the property advertised so many great facilities which would keep everyone happy in the party made this choice of villa a must. First impressions upon arrival were great, however when we removed the cover of the pool for the youngest of our party to have a swim, we discovered that the water in the pool was green and murkey. I immediately phoned the villa management company and voiced my concerns. I was informed that the pump was not working properly and in fact the dirty water was pumping back into the pool But the pool was still safe to use!!?? They would be round to clean the pool as usual on Sunday, the day we arrived was Friday! needless to say we did not venture into the pool. The weather took a turn for the worst and for the majority of our one week holiday it was very windy, cold and raining, so we did not need the pool anyway! Once we arrived back home, I contacted the owner to voice my concerns about the pool and to also inform them about some leaks which had appeared in the villa due to the strong winds and rain. After initially not receiving a response, I sent a further email and received a very rude response informing me that the pool was murkey not green and accusing my family of being dirty, smoking thieves!! All of which came as a shock and are not true! I had taken photographs of the pool and wanted to down load them to prove that the pool was in fact green but I am unable to down load them onto this site and the owner of the villa was unwilling to give me their personal email address to send them to. I will be downloading them to trip advisor for anyone who would like to see them though. Eventually the owner did admit that they knew there was a problem with the pool and that it had now been addressed. We should have been informed of the problem with the pool before we arrived and given a choice or other options, we should never have received defensive insults as a response which has now only caused bad feeling and a nasty memory of what should have been a special holdiay.
Owner reply:

The above guests contacted me upon their return thanking me for letting them stay in our lovely villa. They did inform me (upon their return), that there was a problem with the pool but that our management team were dealing with it. I have spoken to our management who inform me that the pool became cloudy/murky following treatment due to excessive rain and lack of pool use due to bad weather in February. Our management had informed the guests during their stay that upon testing the pool, it was safe to use else it would have been emptied and refilled. Management were visiting the pool every two days whilst the guests were staying to monitor the situation. If the guests really felt that they did not want to use the pool then they had the benefit of using the hot tub. No complaint was made at the time other than comments about the bad weather. Our management can also see no evidence of any leaks due to rain and again this was not bought to the attention of our management at the time of their stay.

We rely heavily on our guests and management to inform us of any problems that may arise from time to time with equipment and facilities at the accommodation. We can only apologise if facilities were not the former guests liking but would like to assure them that everything possible was being done to rectify the issue.

Villa Jasmin is a highly sought after villa which recieves a large amount of repeat bookings year after year and our previous reviews have been impeccable.

Stayed 14 Mar 2013
Our second time in this villa.It really does have something for everyone. It was exceptionly clean and cleaned half way through the week. The pool and hot tub were also thoughly cleaned twice a week. The poolman was very friendly and helpful with his knowledge of Playa Blanca. A car is ideal in order to get the best from any sightseeing.
Stayed 26 Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Jasmin. Lovely villa and facilities in quiet location. Easy to walk along the front to Playa Blanca but having a rental car for our stay enabled us to easily get out and explore everything. The villa was well serviced and cleaned during our stay and the pool lovely and warm and well maintained. Having Wifi was also a big plus. Anyone thinking of renting a Villa in Playa Blanca area would not be disappointed with what this one offers.
Stayed 02 Aug 2012
We stayed in Villa Jasmin for 3 weeks from 2nd August - 23rd August and we found the villa to be fantastic, everything you could possibly need was there.We must say that as previously stated a car is a necessity even though there is a couple of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance of the villa.The pool and hot tub was cleaned meticulously every 3 days by "Steve" who also gave good knowledge and advice about Playa Blanca, the villa itself was cleaned and towels changed twice a week,bedding changed weekly.We would definetely recommend this villa as we had a fabulous holiday.
1 - 6 of 37
3 other reviews
Very clean villa fully equipped with all mod cons. Hot tub lovely as well as heated pool. Didnt hire a car wished we would have but had lovely walks into playa blanca and back via bars and resturants. Kids didnt want to go home . Would recommend this villa to all friends and family. We will be back very soon.
26th July - 2nd August 2007. Villa Jasmin is an exceptional villa. It is even much better than it looks on the website and has everything you could possibly need. Thankyou - I will be back!
I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you ever so much for helping to organise my holiday.We had an amazing time, the villa was fantastic and the resort was great as well. We are definitely planning on going back.Once again many thanks, all your help and advice really did make our holiday.Best Regards,Stephen Hassall
1 - 3 of 3

Location

Nearest beach: 15km
Nearest bar: 1km
Nearest restaurant: 15km
Nearest supermarket: 15km
Arrecife airport: 30km
Nearest shop: 2km
Nearest Bar/Restaurant: 2km
Town Centre: 8km
Harbour: 7km

Prices and availability

Last updated 11.06.2015

Unavailable
Your booking

Select travel dates

  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £679.25 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £574.75 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
  • From £496.37 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays See details
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st July 2015 to 27th May 2016 3

Discounts

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 15%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st May 4 Weeks 10%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Prices are based on 2 sharing. Any extra guests above this amont are chargeable at £84 per guest per week (£12 per day). All year Occupancy: more than 2 people £12.00 per additional person

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Use of Hot Tub Spa (Optional Extra) All year N/A £7.15 per night

Paid with booking

1 x free child place for aged 5 or under. Maximum of 1 free child place allowed. Discounted at £12.00 per day. All year N/A £-12.00 per night

Paid with booking

Facilities

Property type:

Villa

Sleeps:

6

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Dining area:
Seats 8
Living area:
Seats 6
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 1 ensuite, 3 Separate WC's
Suitable for:
Infants
Restricted mobility
Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Jacuzzi
Heating and air conditioning:
Air conditioning
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine
Swimming pool:
Private: Solar heated
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view
Extra information:
The villa has luxurious marble flooring and has been fitted to high standards. The lounge has a high domed ceiling, keeping it cool. Complete with leather suite, flatscreen TV with full sky tv, dvd & cd player. Now with free / complimentary WIFI access to the internet. Villa Jasmin has three luxurious marble bathrooms, one with bath & overhead shower with wc and sink. The others with wc, sink & walk in double shower. The kitchen is fully fitted and has absolutely everything you could ever need. The Alfresco dining area seats up to 8 around a marble table with outside lighting for the evening. Utility area with washing machine, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1 and 2 have fitted wardrobes and airconditioning / heating units that are euro operated. The master bedroom has a kingsized sleigh bed and the second and third bedroom have twin beds. There is a cot should it be needed. The linen, towels,soft furnishings, fixtures and fittings are premium quality.
Sports and activities:
Boat Hire
Cycling
Fishing
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing
Sights and attractions:
Historic Site
Museum
Shopping

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2017
Calendar updated: 18 days ago
Last logged in: 18 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: January 2007