Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

Spacious living room with marble floor, packed with modern living room set (2-seat sofa and armchair, 2 seats), dining table for 4 people.
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, mop plates, fridge / freezer, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, etc.... Enclosed is a room for washing machine.

Bedrooms: 2 double rooms (One en suite) with two king size beds.
In total the house has room for 4 people.

Bathrooms: 2 fully equipped bathrooms with luxury baths, (one en suite) with jacuzzi tub, all marble.

Areas Outside: Southfacing terrace with magnificent views to the forest, the sea and the countryside of Mijas, packed with outdoor dining table seats 4, ideal for informal meals.
Balcony.

Other amenities:
Parking space in the underground, elevators, swimming pool, bed linen , air conditioning general, electric windows and central alarm security.


What to do
- Golf Courses

El Soto de Marbella with its own golf course with 9 holes and its own club house "El Soto de Marbella Golf service restaurant, bar, gym sauna and jacuzzi. The complex spans a beautiful
extensive area of gardens and also has six swimming pools, a putting green and tennis and paddle. The 9 hole golf course is just a few minutes walk away, the Club House does an excellent snack menu, lunch menu and evening meals.
The La Cala Golf Courses Resort, five minutes away by car, features three of the best golf courses on the Costa del Sol, together with their 6 hole practice short course, the David Leadbetter Academy, and the Club House, it is the biggest golf complex in Spain.
There are a further 20 golf courses within a twenty minute driving radius of the apartment.


- BEACHES
In the area of the Costa del Sol the beaches from Costabella to Cabopino are the Sandy beaches, where no stones are found, so the comfortness of the bath is better. All classified with the blue flag.

- Puerto Banus
In this luxurious port, considered one of the best in the world have large luxury yachts moored.
The visit of many popular characters make it an attractive summer destination.

- DAY AND NIGHT
Experience the famed nightlife of Puerto Ban�s, considered the largest entertainment center in the Costa del Sol. Explore the incredible night of Marbella with the best climate and services, especialized and international cuisine, cocktails, entertainment, etc�

Summary:

Very quiet & luxury 2 bed apartment with excellent views to sea and country side and with private & free 9 hole par 3 golf course, tennis, pools, restaurant

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 4 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Leisure:
Gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view
Tennis court

Suitability

Suitable for
Children
Infants
Smoking
Pets

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Fishing
Flying
Horse Riding
Sailling
Water Skiing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £490.70 per week
  • From £528.45 per week
  • From £528.45 per week
  • From £339.72 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £490.70 per week
  • From £528.45 per week
  • From £528.45 per week
  • From £339.72 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
  • From £317.07 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st February 2015 to 22nd May 2015 7
16th June 2015 to 22nd May 2016 7
16th June 2016 to 22nd May 2017 7
16th June 2017 to 22nd May 2018 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 15%
1st January to 31st December 15 Days 6%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cleaning service All year Electricity consuption

Paid locally

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 2km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Marbella: 15km
  • Hospital Costa del sol: 10km

Reviews

8 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
6 out of 8 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 31 December 2013 with Couple
We were surprised to be charged a 100 euro management charge which was not mentioned in the "extras"- there is no charge for electricity in January according to the details. We were shocked to be charged for damage to a table and redecoration of the lounge wall- we certainly were not responsible and the owner had workmen in when we arrived and a second time whilst we were there . We were not aware of any marks to the wall and certainly only touched the switches ( we are a retired couple). We also felt that towels should be provided- they take up a lot of room in cases and it would have been good to have uk tv which most people have on the development. There was no one to do a check when we left so the owner was not able to show us the damage!!The oven did not work properly but other appliances were fine. Overall we felt cheated by the owner over the "extras" and the claims for damage.
Owner reply:

Dear John. Just when you arrived I checked out the property in order to rent it in perfect working state. In the review it was noticed that the curtain of the room was broken so I quickly set up a maintennance man to repair it, they were quick and efficient and I did apologise for the inconvinience, but yet you seem to be concern by the charge I wanted to apply because of breakages. I have to say that they were effectively 2 deep marks on one new table I put in the master bedroom and some big stains on the wall of the lounge. I perfectly now that maybe was an accident and you didn't make them on purpose, but I have pictures that prove it and it cost money to paint a wall and repair a table, but either way I didn't charge you for all this. Secondly I have to say that a compulsory charge for electricity is set for all year, but because of the system it was only set for 4 months, so I renounced to charge you for the breakages; but I did noticed that you consumed 321 € for the electricity as you left the air conditioning, lights on all the time and I don't wont to ask you why the oven didn't worked well....maybe you left it on all the time... I think aswell that towells should be provided, and I will provide them by now. I am sorry you felt cheated. I always try to provide of the best service and that's why I furnished the apartment with brand new furniture, glasware and keep it perfectly clean and always try to keep my guests happy. Sorry that you felt that way. Kindest regards George

Verified
Stayed Friday 16 August 2013 with Family
Property advertised as with Wi-Fi and internet but NONE available. Would not have booked if I had known and therefore property miss-marketed. Owner provider a "dongle" with 200mb of data allowance but not sufficient. Owner didnt turn up for check out and then has attempted to claim on insurance for cleaning/stains on bedding which were present on arrival. If you do make booking ensure you take insurance and dont leave deposit !!!! Area great and would definitely return just not to this apartment or with this owner.
Owner reply:

Dear Ashley Sorry to hear that really bad review about my property. I have to say that there's a Wi-Fi but sometimes is low signal. I noticed that you needed it urgently so I decided to buy a dongle free of charge for you with a cost of 35 € inmediatly. You seem not to be happy with this. I have to say that I changed the company and now is working completely fine and it's got 10 Mb conecction with a new router. It happens that sometimes when the guest checks out it's very soon in the morning. Or maybe I just leave the guest to check out because I am far away from the property, this is not a Hotel with a receptionist or similar. Sorry that you felt unconfortable with this, but nobody before unliked it. I feel very sorry that it didn't match your expectations...it did for many of my guests. Kind regards George

Verified
Stayed Sunday 07 April 2013
This is a very nice property, spacious and well maintained. The views of the sea and the hills are amazing. It is situated away from the busy seafront and therefore is very quiet, and the air is fresh and clear. The whole development is very aesthetically pleasing: the terracotta coloured Spanish style architecture blends naturally with the surroundings, the gardens are well kept and it seemed like there were more pools than residents during the month of April. One thing to remember: bring your own towels as the owner does not supply them, for some reason he fails to mention it anywhere. Otherwise, excellent value and highly recommended.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 28 May 2011
We have our own property (ref 3615) on this site so we know how important it is to ensure the villa lives up to expectations. This apartment was absolutely lovely. It was spotlessly clean and a lot bigger than we expected. The photos do not do it justice. The bathrooms are massive and the view wonderful. George, the owner, was very helpful and the estate the apartment is on is great. It was very quiet. There is an excellent 9 hole pitch and putt which was quite challenging, two tennis courts and it was like having your own pool because although there are 11 pools on the estate we had our one to ourselves. You will definitely need a car but it is only 15 mins from Marbella or Puerto Beunos or Fuengirola. We loved it and will certainly be back. Cant recommend it highly enough- excellent value- thanks George!
Verified
The apartment was lovely, clean, light and spacious. The views were exceptional. The development is extremely pleasant, its quiet very well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The golf course was enjoyed by my husband and the clubhouse is very pleasant. You need a car to get around but we knew this in advance so it was not a problem with shops restaurants and coast all within a few minutes drive. George, the owner was great, he speaks excellent English and was very welcoming. I could go on and on about the features of this place but all I can say is if you enjoy peaceful surroundings and you like the look of this place, try it, you will not be disappointed.
Owner reply:

Dear Gill Many, many thanks for such an excellent review!! I feel more than happy to know you had a great time here!. Please let me know if you want to come again, I will give you a very nice wellcome! Kindest regards

Verified
We came to this beautiful place with my wife for honeymoon at the late august. The place is just amazing. There is a beautiful view of the sea and shoreline, wonderfull swimming pool, and all this is just about 10 minuits by car from the sea. The kitchen is equipped with everything a man need, so there were no problems to enjoy a romantic dinner on the terrace overlooking the sea. The good and quite cheap supermarket Mercadona is just 2 km from Elviria, so there was no problems with the products. In case we did not want to cook, there was a lovely restaurant at the golf club just a 5-minute walk from the place. Thanks to Jorge and his place our honeymoon was great and unforgettable.
Owner reply:

Greetings Mr. Chekhov! It's lovely to hear such an amazing review from you and feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here. Hope everything's is fine and live is giving you a great time with your beloved wife! Kindest regards!

Verified
I was in the apartment for some time in Spring 2012 and the owner Jorge Hevia was very helpful with any issues. For example, I had some issue with a business-class internet connection so he offered me a quick solution. The cleaning service left the apartment very clean at a reasonable price. Im happy to recommend it to anyone...."
Verified
We recently spent a week at this apartment in El Soto and wasnt too sure what to expect... The apartment was lovely and clean, with everything you would need. The kitchen was fully equipped the bathrooms were lovely with the Jacuzzi bath in the en suite. Amazing views, very clean pools, well kept grounds and excellent on site facilities. The onsite restaurant serves excellent high quality evening meals, lunch menu not so nice. Only down side is there is no local shop, the nearest shop is down the bottom of the mountain which is around a 10/15 minute drive. A car is defiantly recommended, even the restaurant is a downhill 10 minute walk, let’s just say you need to be fit for the journey up again! Overall we had a lovely week and George was very helpful - defiantly worth the money!

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 328
Calendar updated: 18 days ago
Last logged in: 24 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: June 2009