Very quiet & luxury 2 bed apartment with excellent views to sea and country side and with private & free 9 hole par 3 golf course, tennis, pools, restaurant
Spacious living room with marble floor, packed with modern living room set (2-seat sofa and armchair, 2 seats), dining table for 4 people.
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, mop plates, fridge / freezer, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, etc.... Enclosed is a room for washing machine.
Bedrooms: 2 double rooms (One en suite) with two king size beds.
In total the house has room for 4 people.
Bathrooms: 2 fully equipped bathrooms with luxury baths, (one en suite) with jacuzzi tub, all marble.
Areas Outside: Southfacing terrace with magnificent views to the forest, the sea and the countryside of Mijas, packed with outdoor dining table seats 4, ideal for informal meals.
Parking space in the underground, elevators, swimming pool, bed linen , air conditioning general, electric windows and central alarm security.
What to do
- Golf Courses
El Soto de Marbella with its own golf course with 9 holes and its own club house "El Soto de Marbella Golf service restaurant, bar, gym sauna and jacuzzi. The complex spans a beautiful
extensive area of gardens and also has six swimming pools, a putting green and tennis and paddle. The 9 hole golf course is just a few minutes walk away, the Club House does an excellent snack menu, lunch menu and evening meals.
The La Cala Golf Courses Resort, five minutes away by car, features three of the best golf courses on the Costa del Sol, together with their 6 hole practice short course, the David Leadbetter Academy, and the Club House, it is the biggest golf complex in Spain.
There are a further 20 golf courses within a twenty minute driving radius of the apartment.
In the area of the Costa del Sol the beaches from Costabella to Cabopino are the Sandy beaches, where no stones are found, so the comfortness of the bath is better. All classified with the blue flag.
- Puerto Banus
In this luxurious port, considered one of the best in the world have large luxury yachts moored.
The visit of many popular characters make it an attractive summer destination.
- DAY AND NIGHT
Experience the famed nightlife of Puerto Banï¿½s, considered the largest entertainment center in the Costa del Sol. Explore the incredible night of Marbella with the best climate and services, especialized and international cuisine, cocktails, entertainment, etcï¿½
We were surprised to be charged a 100 euro management charge which was not mentioned in the "extras"- there is no charge for electricity in January according to the details.
We were shocked to be charged for damage to a table and redecoration of the lounge wall- we certainly were not responsible and the owner had workmen in when we arrived and a second time whilst we were there . We were not aware of any marks to the wall and certainly only touched the switches ( we are a retired couple).
We also felt that towels should be provided- they take up a lot of room in cases and it would have been good to have uk tv which most people have on the development. There was no one to do a check when we left so the owner was not able to show us the damage!!The oven did not work properly but other appliances were fine.
Overall we felt cheated by the owner over the "extras" and the claims for damage.
Reply from George
Dear John. Just when you arrived I checked out the property in order to rent it in perfect working state. In the review it was noticed that the curtain of the room was broken so I quickly set up a maintennance man to repair it, they were quick and efficient and I did apologise for the inconvinience, but yet you seem to be concern by the charge I wanted to apply because of breakages. I have to say that they were effectively 2 deep marks on one new table I put in the master bedroom and some big stains on the wall of the lounge. I perfectly now that maybe was an accident and you didn't make them on purpose, but I have pictures that prove it and it cost money to paint a wall and repair a table, but either way I didn't charge you for all this.
Secondly I have to say that a compulsory charge for electricity is set for all year, but because of the system it was only set for 4 months, so I renounced to charge you for the breakages; but I did noticed that you consumed 321 € for the electricity as you left the air conditioning, lights on all the time and I don't wont to ask you why the oven didn't worked well....maybe you left it on all the time...
I think aswell that towells should be provided, and I will provide them by now.
I am sorry you felt cheated. I always try to provide of the best service and that's why I furnished the apartment with brand new furniture, glasware and keep it perfectly clean and always try to keep my guests happy. Sorry that you felt that way.
Property advertised as with Wi-Fi and internet but NONE available. Would not have booked if I had known and therefore property miss-marketed. Owner provider a "dongle" with 200mb of data allowance but not sufficient. Owner didnt turn up for check out and then has attempted to claim on insurance for cleaning/stains on bedding which were present on arrival. If you do make booking ensure you take insurance and dont leave deposit !!!!
Area great and would definitely return just not to this apartment or with this owner.
Reply from George
Sorry to hear that really bad review about my property. I have to say that there's a Wi-Fi but sometimes is low signal. I noticed that you needed it urgently so I decided to buy a dongle free of charge for you with a cost of 35 € inmediatly. You seem not to be happy with this. I have to say that I changed the company and now is working completely fine and it's got 10 Mb conecction with a new router.
It happens that sometimes when the guest checks out it's very soon in the morning. Or maybe I just leave the guest to check out because I am far away from the property, this is not a Hotel with a receptionist or similar. Sorry that you felt unconfortable with this, but nobody before unliked it.
I feel very sorry that it didn't match your expectations...it did for many of my guests.
This is a very nice property, spacious and well maintained. The views of the sea and the hills are amazing. It is situated away from the busy seafront and therefore is very quiet, and the air is fresh and clear. The whole development is very aesthetically pleasing: the terracotta coloured Spanish style architecture blends naturally with the surroundings, the gardens are well kept and it seemed like there were more pools than residents during the month of April. One thing to remember: bring your own towels as the owner does not supply them, for some reason he fails to mention it anywhere. Otherwise, excellent value and highly recommended.
We have our own property (ref 3615) on this site so we know how important it is to ensure the villa lives up to expectations. This apartment was absolutely lovely. It was spotlessly clean and a lot bigger than we expected. The photos do not do it justice. The bathrooms are massive and the view wonderful. George, the owner, was very helpful and the estate the apartment is on is great. It was very quiet. There is an excellent 9 hole pitch and putt which was quite challenging, two tennis courts and it was like having your own pool because although there are 11 pools on the estate we had our one to ourselves. You will definitely need a car but it is only 15 mins from Marbella or Puerto Beunos or Fuengirola. We loved it and will certainly be back. Cant recommend it highly enough- excellent value- thanks George!
Gill from Gillingham
The apartment was lovely, clean, light and spacious. The views were exceptional. The development is extremely pleasant, its quiet very well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The golf course was enjoyed by my husband and the clubhouse is very pleasant. You need a car to get around but we knew this in advance so it was not a problem with shops restaurants and coast all within a few minutes drive. George, the owner was great, he speaks excellent English and was very welcoming. I could go on and on about the features of this place but all I can say is if you enjoy peaceful surroundings and you like the look of this place, try it, you will not be disappointed.
Reply from George
Many, many thanks for such an excellent review!! I feel more than happy to know you had a great time here!.
Please let me know if you want to come again, I will give you a very nice wellcome!
Andrei from Chekhov
We came to this beautiful place with my wife for honeymoon at the late august.
The place is just amazing. There is a beautiful view of the sea and shoreline, wonderfull swimming pool, and all this is just about 10 minuits by car from the sea.
The kitchen is equipped with everything a man need, so there were no problems to enjoy a romantic dinner on the terrace overlooking the sea. The good and quite cheap supermarket Mercadona is just 2 km from Elviria, so there was no problems with the products.
In case we did not want to cook, there was a lovely restaurant at the golf club just a 5-minute walk from the place.
Thanks to Jorge and his place our honeymoon was great and unforgettable.
Reply from George
Greetings Mr. Chekhov!
It's lovely to hear such an amazing review from you and feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here.
Hope everything's is fine and live is giving you a great time with your beloved wife!