Contact Owner

Villa Dei Fiori

Villa with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in El Chaparral, Spain

From £418 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in El Chaparral, Spain

Lovely private villa, with secluded garden and pool.
Free Wi-Fi
Our guests keep coming back!

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Parking
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

Villa dei Fiori is situated in 'La Siesta', a quiet residential area, which is only a few minutes walk from local shops, bars and restaurants
It was built and is still owned by the same family who were attracted by its location, healthy climate and the 340 days of sunshine a year.
The villa is surrounded by a large enclosed garden of around a quarter of an acre and has a 10 x 5m pool.
The garden is large enough for sunbathing, eating, playing or simply relaxing in the shade.
The pool has wide Roman steps at the shallow end and has sun all day long. There are plenty of sun loungers, chairs and seating areas for those who want to spend all day there, And at night, after a hot summer’s day, the floodlights make the pool look even more inviting.
Steps to the left of the villa lead to a large sun terrace, with table and chairs. The terrace overlooks the garden and is a perfect place for sunbathing, a morning coffee in the sun, lunch under the awning, when it’s too sunny and an evening meal with a cool drink whist watching the sun set over the palm trees.

Entering the villa from the steps to the right, there is a light and airy open plan area, with a fully equipped kitchen, a small breakfast bar, a dining area and a spacious lounge with TV and video.
There are three main bedrooms with plenty of storage space, and a fourth room leading from the master suite.
There is a bright cheerful twin room, a spacious double room and the master bedroom which has an en suite shower room, and a third double bedroom leading from it - ideal for small children or babies (we can provide cots) or even extra friends!
It is also furthest from the rest of the accommodation, so it’s the quietest room.
The family bathroom has bath with shower, toilet and basin.

The area near La Siesta has everything from beautiful clean blue flag beaches, offering a wide range of water sports, to a vast array of bars restaurants and shops, plus two aqua parks - a small one a few minutes walk away (Flamenco Aqua Park) and a much larger one (Aquapolis) ten minutes drive away.

There are also many golf courses in the area - 3 within a ten minute drive at La Marchesa, Villa Martin, and Las Ramblas.
The famous salt lakes close to the villa, create a special micro climate which is widely regarded to be very beneficial for a variety of ailments such rheumatism, asthma and bronchitis. There are mud baths and various health treatments available locally - and you don't have to be unwell to benefit from them!
The area round the salt lakes is now a nature reserve, attracting a diverse range of migratory and nesting birds.

The town of Torrevieja (a ten minute drive from the villa), has a huge variety of Spanish and international restaurants. Its sandy beaches are among the most popular of the entire Spanish coast. They consistently win the European Blue Flag for cleanliness and provide excellent services and facilities. There are four main beaches: La Mata and Salaret plus two of the most popular and lively beaches - Locos and Cura, both of which have fine sand, calm waters, a full range of facilities and the benefit of a bustling seafront promenade.
A huge street market takes place in Torrevieja every Friday. You can buy anything from clothes and jewellery to Spanish handicrafts and local fresh produce.
In the town centre is an indoor market selling a mind-boggling range of seafood straight off the boats at very cheap prices. There is also a daily seafront market with stalls displaying clothes, jewellery, crafts, pictures and leather goods. Behind this market is a fairground. You can spend a pleasant day or evening strolling along the seafront promenades, taking in the sights of the marina, beaches and market stalls. There are numerous restaurants, bars and ice-cream parlours.
Even closer to La Siesta, (5 minutes drive), is the new Las Habaneras open-air shopping mall with a range of English and Spanish fashion shops, book shops and gift shops.

What our guests say:
"We have rented villas in Spain on many occasion and I can honestly say that this is the best villa yet. The villa has ample room for 6. We (all adults) all had plenty of space. My elederly parents had no problems at all with the accomodation, with both a walk in shower and a bath, it was comfortable for them to use. I would definately recommened this villa to both adult parties and families. The pool is great and is suitable for both young and old alike as it starts shallow with steps, which is great for those who cannot swim (like my wife). The garden area is actually better than shown on the photos with plenty of room for kids to play and to b-b-q. The area itself offers plenty with shops/bars/restaurats within short walking distance........we will be back next year"
Kevin, Bradford

Reviews

This villa has 30 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

27 out of 30 people recommend staying here

Family from Coventry , United Kingdom Aug 2018

Fantastic total chill out holiday Loved the villa and the pool was the making of the holiday for our 2 grandchildren
It’s a lovely place to stay everything is at the Villa that you could possibly need.
As for Kevin well my grandson thinks he is better than super man! He knows everything. He is so helpful even went out of his way and took us to the doctor for one of the children. The Villa has loads of outside space the rooms are all big enough for a large family. There was a welcome pack when we arrived which was very useful, the information pack very helpful but Kevin gave us lots of info regarding the area and finding our way about . Bus at the top of the road goes to most places and quite a few bars and eating places within the area. Got the bus to the big supermarket and asked the cashier to order us a taxi to take the shopping home it cost just over €5 for the taxi.
I would not hesitate to book this villa again both the Owner and Kevin are so very helpful thank you both for making our holiday so fabtastic

Reply from Daniela

Dear Susan,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I must say that has just made my day!
I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and I would agree that Kevin is a superman.
He loves to help out and I am so lucky to have him... Our warmest wishes, Daniela and Kevin x

Family from Airdrie, United Kingdom Jul 2018

My heart fell when I first entered the exterior of villa. Very disappointed the photos are well out of date and not an accurate account of the state of the property. Paving all cracked tree roots causing this obviously coming up through slabs. Photos must be years old. The villa had floor tiles broken through out house. Hair and stains found in beds. Did take photos of these 80 euros to pay for cleaning not worth the price. Pool had lot of gravel area which beds couldn't sit on again not beds shown in photos. Sun canopy various rips the table you would not eat off at side terrace. TV could not get reception most of the time. Missed most of wimbeldon. Again photos can be submitted. Pool size as stated but drain broken which we did mention twice. Pool area we had to clean all around the pool as brown dust all over exterior area. Fridge not on even although we didn't arrive till 3pm. The wardrobes used for storage there were fans pillows bedding radiators all in the wardrobes. Had to remove these to store cases. Whole villa needs upgraded its in another decade. Air conditioning in bedrooms all fine and very appreciated in the extreme heat.

Reply from Daniela

Dear Janet,
I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at the villa.
The photos are new as we have just replaced the Gazebo, some of the
sofas and have recently installed a new bathroom.
I really wish you had told Kevin your concerns while you were there as he would
have addressed them straight away. I have had a chance to talk to him now and he said
that there had been a problem with the newly installed shower, which he fixed straight away.
You thanked him for being so prompt and he had no idea you were not happy.
All the linen is of course freshly laundered and the mattress protectors were laundered too.
The sun beds are not the ones on the photos as they have just been replaced.
The drain cover on the pool is broken, and we have ordered a replacement.
The sun canopy on the side terrace was not ripped at the beginning of the season, but as we
have been booked back to back, we have not had a chance to deal with it.
The table you mention and the 'dust' on the exterior come from sand blown in
from North Africa and we do hose it down in between bookings, but it does come back
with the wind!
The fridge should have been plugged in so my apologies.
The cable company we use is local so if there are any problems, they can put them right
very quickly. If you had mentioned this to Kevin, he would have called them.
I am glad you appreciated the Air con!
We have had an extremely busy season so sometimes, things like the fridge being unplugged
do happen, but Kevin is only two doors away and he is very pro-active, and I am sorry you
did not tell him your concerns at the time.
Kindest regards
Daniela

Family from Surrey, United Kingdom Jun 2018

We were disappointed in the villa . It is very ‘tired’ and in need of refurbishment inside and out . 3 bedrooms had air conditioning but the 4th didn’t and we were provided with a pedestal fan .
We had to pay Kevin the manager £75 up front for cleaning but we found several items of crockery and utensils that were unclean and with food on them .
The outside areas tiles are broken and cracked and one of the children stubbed her toes on the cracked tiles even though she had shoes on . The villa was not child friendly .
The pool was fantastic though - large and clean .
We hired a car which is definitely needed as the villa is outside Torrevieja and the beaches .

All in all we were disappointed unfortunately

Reply from Daniela

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you were disappointed.
I am also sorry that you did not give me a chance to speak to Kevin about this first, so I could have addressed your concerns.
Sometimes guests do not clean all the utensils and as we have been booked back to back,
it is sometimes difficult to check every fork, spoon glass etc. so sometimes this can happen. The 90 euro charge for cleaning is a fair price for this size of villa, and it has not gone up for the last 8 years.
If our cleaners had missed something, then Kevin would have brought them back in for you.
I am surprised that you complained about the fan in the smallest room as you had actually asked for a duvet.
I did ask Kevin if you had made these complaints to him, but apparently you did not (apart from the duvet). Kevin is always there to help and he will correct any problems immediately as he has been doing for many years.
We have been welcoming families with children and infants for many years and I started bringing my son there from three months old.... However we will address the uneven garden slabs.
I am glad you liked the pool!
Kind regards
Daniela


Friends from Weare Axbridge, United Kingdom Apr 2018

Good value for money if you are looking for a cheap break.
Villa is tired and needs a full refurbish but that looks like its been started.
Cleaning is not good, the only thing it seemed had been done was to make the beds.
We found dirty plates and glasses and mugs with brown tea stains and had to wash every thing prior to use.
the small shower room had mould on the shower curtain and leaked all over the floor, There was mould around both the inside and outside of the shower tray and the toilet to floor seal was disgusting.
The patio out side was delightful to sit and eat in the evening once we had washes the grime and dirt from the faded plastic chairs and tables so we question why we were charged 90 euros for a very poor cleaning service and would suggest that you review your arrangements.
if the issues that I have raised are addressed, this villa would be good value for money.

Reply from Daniela

Dear Robert,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry you found the villa below par in cleanliness. I am here at the moment, and having read your review, Kevin and I have had a good look at the areas you mentioned. We did not find any mould in the small shower or any dirty plates etc. It could be that as we have been fully booked all winter, the cleaners may have missed some crockery and cutlery (we do expect our guests to wash up after themselves, so we have not encountered this problem before).
I do know that Kevin did ask if all was ok, and you said it was, but if you had mentioned this to him straight away, he would have had the cleaners in immediately. As you know Kevin does go beyond the call of duty with our guests, and I understand that he did spend quite a while helping you find your way to the villa from Murcia and ended up coming to meet you. He would have been equally helpful with any other issues you might have had.
Kindest Regards
Daniela

Family from Londonderry, United Kingdom Mar 2018

We stayed in this villa recently(18th mar-21st mar 2018)..just a short family break...communication with Daniella(owner) and kevin(manager) was second to none..made us feel very welcome and re-assured...Kevin was there to meet and greet and was very professional.we loved the size of the villa and its location to everything..because it was march..it was extemely cold so the air con/heat in all rooms was a welcome bonus...the villa is beautiful but I feel it is tired and in need of rejuvenation..wouldnt take much to have this wee gem glowing again...so all in all..I would come back...thanks to Daniela and Kevin....regards..Paddy Collins

Reply from Daniela

Dear Patrick,
Thank you for your review. Kevin and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your brief stay and
we look forwards to welcoming you back!.
We are starting renovations shortly, but we have been fully booked this Winter (which is when we carry out work) so we will get going in the next few weeks when we have a few gaps.
Kindest regards Daniela

Family from Harwich, United Kingdom Oct 2017

What a wonderful break we had in this gorgeous villa! The villa had everything you could need, was clean and the pool is amazing. From booking the holiday and dealing with Daniela to arriving and dealing with Kevin has been wonderful they are both so helpful and made our holiday very pleasant. The area is lovely bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.....I cant say much more other than I want to come back! Kids loved the pool, and we had everything we needed for the baby. Great villa, great prices! Definitely be back. Many thanks to you both.

Reply from Daniela

Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We love helping our guests to have a
happy, carefree holiday..its why we do it. It would be great to welcome you and your family again.
I shall pass your comments to Kevin, who does all the hard work.
Daniela


8 other reviews

Mr John Brewster Sep 2015

What fantastic value this villa offers. Well equipped, acres of space, marvellous pool (which we lived in) and good location for getting about the coast and inland. Close to shops and local amenities.All in all a great place for a week's stay and relaxation. This was our second visit with some friends.

Mr M Rogers Sep 2015

The villa is very well equipped and ideal for a relaxing family holiday. Fabulous new pool in which we spent a great deal of time. Plenty of space around the property giving many dining and sitting options. Local shops and excellent restaurants a few minutes walk away. The accommodation is excellent and the villa, pool and gardens are kept beautifully clean by Kevin and the management team. A great holiday - we hope to go back soon.

From Jamie F-B, Leamington "Fantastic" This was my third visit to Villa deiFiori - Just chilled by the pool and strolled to the bar at the top of the road for breakfast. Local butcher does great steaks, burgers, chicken for the barbecue. Kevin, the manager was helpful as always and found some new nightspots for us to visit. The villa is very comfortable and now there is wifi, so we dont have to go to the bar to use their computers. Great! Will come again. Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely review. Its lovely to know that you are enjoying your holidays with us and hope you will continue to visit us. I am sure Kevin will find other local attractions for you! warmest wishes Daniela, Kevin and crew

From Chris V, Surrey Airy, spacious property in peaceful setting yet close to everything" Firstly, flying in to Murcia was a doddle and far more pleasant than Alicante because the airport is small. 30 mins later (cant remember actually) and we were sitting round the glorious pool with drinks wondering what to have for dinner. The garden is walled affording privacy in what is already a pleasant residential area. With laundry facilities, garage and room for games at pool level, the main area is up steps to the front door. Favourite place to dine was on the open terrace but the barbeque near the pool provided some memorable occasions. A short walk up the hill brings you to some local eateries, bars and shops giving you the option of eating in or out. For more exciting eating, Torrevieja is a short drive away with big supermarkets, shops and restaurants. I would certainly visit this property again if choosing this area. The local management are very helpful. The property provides for a quiet or active holiday. Dear Chris Vezey, Thank you so much for your lovely review - I am so happy you had a good holiday at our villa. We have made a few further improvements since your last visit, including a lovely gazebo near the pool/barbecue area. We also have a new lemon tree for the gin and tonics! We would be delighted to welcome you and your family for another visit. warmest wishes Daniela

We had a wonderfully relaxing break at this spacious villa which we got to so easily from Murcia airport. We had all the amenities we needed close at hand and were spoilt for choice for local golf courses. Well take away with us lasting memories of lazing by the lovely pool and BBQing in glorious sunsets! Caretaker Kevin was always on hand to make our stay as comfortable as possibe. Thoroughly recommended! Katherine. E. from Bexhill, May 2012

13th May 2012 Just spent a wonderful sunny week at Villa Fiori. What a lovely place. It was quiet and well appointed. Close to shopping but seemed like paradise. I would definitely go there again for a vacation. The manager, Kevin was very helpful adn available. Four bedrooms and 2 baths and lovely , lovely new pool. the weather was 29 degrees, perfect for sunning and relaxing. Rae Graham from Vancouver Canada

Kevin Says "We have rented villas in Spain on many occasion and I can honestly say that this is the best villa yet. The villa has ample room for 6. We (all adults) all had plenty of space. My elederly parents had no problems at all with the accomodation, with both a walk in shower and a bath, it was comfortable for them to use. I would definately recommened this villa to both adult parties and families. The pool is great and is suitable for both young and old alike as it starts shallow with steps, which is great for those who cannot swim (like my wife). The garden area is actually better than shown on the photos with plenty of room for kids to play and to b-b-q. The area itself offers plenty with shops/bars/restaurats within short walking distance........we will be back next year"

Kevin Says "We have rented villas in Spain on many occasion and I can honestly say that this is the best villa yet. The villa has ample room for 6. We (all adults) all had plenty of space. My elederly parents had no problems at all with the accomodation, with both a walk in shower and a bath, it was comfortable for them to use. I would definately recommened this villa to both adult parties and families. The pool is great and is suitable for both young and old alike as it starts shallow with steps, which is great for those who cannot swim (like my wife). The garden area is actually better than shown on the photos with plenty of room for kids to play and to b-b-q. The area itself offers plenty with shops/bars/restaurats within short walking distance........we will be back next year"

1 - 8 of 8

Location

This villa is:

4km from the nearest beach 250m from the nearest bar 250m from the nearest restaurant 1.5km from the nearest supermarket 36.3km from Alicante airport 37km from Murcia-San Javier Airport 250m from Local shops 3km from Aquapark, golf, new shopping mall 4km from Torrevieja, beaches,marina, market,night life 250m from Bars, restaurants and shops 1.5km from Supermarket
Outside this villa in El Chaparral, Spain
This villa is in a quiet area. It has a pool, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 14 September 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 45% off if the booking is for 90 days or more.
  • Receive 25% off if the booking is for 28 days or more.
  • Receive 40% off if the booking is for 60 days or more.
  • Receive 50% off if the booking is for 120 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Villa Cleaning 90 euros for up to six people and 10 euros for every extra person. This is paid by you, to the villa Manager on arrival and is not included in your booking cost.

    £75.00 per booking, paid locally

Optional

  • mid-term clean 30 euros

    £0.00 per booking, paid locally

  • A cot and high chair available at no extra cost. If more than one are required,we can arrange that for 15 euros per item, per week.

    £0.00 per week, paid locally

  • Alicante/Murcia airport transfers available at 50 euros for 4 and 65 euros for up to six

    £42.00 per booking, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Central heating, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups, Restricted mobility , Pets

Daniela

Average rating from 30 reviews

Private Owner From Bushey, United Kingdom Member since Apr 2010

I am the daughter of the original owners. I have run two rental properties in the UK for the last 5 years.
Last year, my husband and I re-furbished Villa Dei Fiori and had a very successful, but late start to the season.
We are a family business and care very much that our guests have a great holiday in our villa, as we have spent so may happy times there ourselves (and will continue to do so).

Past bookings: 62 bookings

Response rate: 94%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 3 days ago

Number of properties: 1

I am the daughter of the original owners. I have run two rental properties in the UK for the last 5 years.
Last year, my husband and I re-furbished Villa Dei Fiori and had a very successful, but late start to the season.
We are a family business and care very much that our guests have a great holiday in our villa, as we have spent so may happy times there ourselves (and will continue to do so).

Similar holiday rentals near El Chaparral, Spain

View all properties in El Chaparral