Request booking

Contact owner

Villa *** Bugambilla***

Overview

Villa Bouganbilla is a luxury villa within a unique private gated community. Each of the 3 bedrooms has its own en-suite facilities and the large lounge/dining room leads out into the enclosed courtyard garden with its private swimming pool. The landscaped pool area and the full roof-terrace combine to create areas that are beautiful and functional, whilst inside the clever design makes use of every square foot, thus giving spacious living areas. Wifi service is included in the price.
The main street stretches for over a mile from the Baku Water Park down to the Harbour and Marina area. Dotted all along both sides is a vast and varied array of bars, restaurants and shops that caters for all tastes. A leisurely stroll through the harbour area at anytime is a must with spectacular views across to Los Lobos and Lanzarote. The beaches and sand dunes are just outside the main resort and are ideal for swimming, surfing or simply soaking up the sun. Fuerteventura is the closest Canary Island to the African coast with only 100km separating the Punta de la Entallada from Cape Juby in Morroco and sunshine is almost guaranteed all year round ( daytime temperatures rarely dro p below 20 degrees ).
Although mainly volcanic in nature the island has so much to offer with all manner of surfing activities all within easy reach. Water sports are very popular in Fuerteventura and every year hundreds of surfers, windsurfers and divers descend on Fuerteventura. During July the island is host to the P.W.A world windsurfing speed and slalom event at Sotavento in the south. Those seeking a less strenuous time should take to the road by car or bike and explore the many rustic villages and harbours all over the island. El Cotillo in particular is worth a visit with a walkway connecting it to Corralejo. There are many new attractions inviting tourists to discover different aspects of the Islands landscape and culture such as the Betancuria Museum of Archaeology and Ethnography and Tefia Craft Village.
As well as being a Water Park, the Baku Village has Ten Pin Bowling, Crazy Golf, a Driving Range, Restaurants and Shops. The rides and facilities in this Water Park are very modern (the park opened at the end of 2004). Animal Experience is part of the Baku Theme Park and is located beside the Water Park in Corralejo. Highlights include a Shark and Stingray in the Aquarium, Sea lions and the Santa Ana Pirate Galleon – where you can experience being shipwrecked! Well equipped and guaranteed family fun Baku Waterpark is situated in Corralejo, just north of Atlantic Gardens and adjacent to the market area (the market runs here every Monday and Friday from 8am to 2pm). Oasis Park is a Zoo and Botanical Gardens in the south of Fuerteventura. The Zoo features over 200 species including Alligators, Monkeys, Giraffes, Zebras and Birds. The 200,000 Square meters of Botanical Gardens, which feature many Endemic Species and Cacti, can be enjoyed from the back of a Camel on the Camel Safari.

Summary:

Villa Bougambilla at Bahiazul Complex is a luxury Villa with 3 en-suite Bedrooms, Private Jacuzzi and pool. Roof terrace with views over sand dunes and sea. Gated community.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
3 bathrooms, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
Radio
TV Languages in Local
Leisure:
Sauna
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Cooker
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Garage

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Fishing
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Skiing
Sports Center
Swimming
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 25.03.2012


...Unavailable
...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 30th June 60 Days 10%
1st November to 31st December 60 Days 10%
Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 30 Days 15%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Corralejo center: 5km
  • Nearest Supermarket: 3km
  • Par 3, 9 holes Golf Course: 3km

Reviews

34 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
33 out of 34 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 20 July 2011
Our Holiday in this Villa was largely very enjoyable. However, if you are considering booking here are some issues that you should be aware before you commit yourself. Firstly, and just in case you cannot determine this from the description, this Villa is set amongst dozens of other Villas in a complex, where your neighbours are right next to you. All the villas are almost identical apart from some minor cosmetic features. Therefore if you want tranquillity and seclusion this Villa may not be for you. Secondly on two occasions I needed to phone the reception staff late at night and was surprised to find out that the chap on duty couldnt speak English. Now I know that the complex is on a "Spanish" Island, however, I thought that within such a luxury complex it would make sense to have someone on duty that could speak some English. Many of the guests were English speaking. I did speak to management on this issue and they did agree, whether anything was done I dont know. I am not trying to put this complex down and just moan, but I do feel these things are worth pointing out before you part with your hard earned money. On the positive side, the local area is great, and the Jacuzzi on the roof is divine. You can listen to music all around the villa through a speaker system which you can connect your iPod / MP3 / or any device with a 3.5mm audio jack. Finally the large outdoor pool with Villa was good, but is only heated in the winter.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 22 June 2011
My name is Helen and I am eleven years old. Me and my family loved staying at this villa as everything was perfect, accept the front door automatically locked everytime it was closed from the outside, as did the patio door, so we had to keep going back and forth to reception. When we first arrived the underwater pool lights werent working but they were fixed within minutes of us reporting them. The area was fantastic and there was a nice long walk into the town centre where there was lots of shops and restaurants. There was lots of space in the villa to chill out. On the down side my mum says there isnt enough kitchen utensils. The jacuzzi was really warm and the pool was really warm too. We really enjoyed our stay at Bahiazul and we are sure you will too.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 June 2011
Fabulous villa & very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Only thing to note was that despite the overview stating there was a highchair and a travel cot in the villa when we arrived they werent there and we had to go and request them from security, only a small niggle but at midnight when you have an overtired baby it would have been nice to put her to bed as soon as we arrived. I would suggest that anyone travelling with infants contact the owners before departure to ensure that these are waiting in the villa for you. Cant wait to come back!!
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 03 November 2010
Everyone loved Villa Bugambilla, the decor was lovely and everything was nice and clean. The on site representative and staff pascal and Sven were more than happy to help us. I have shown pictures of the villa to friends and familly who all agreed it was a lovely villa for a great price. It was special touches such as the jacuzzi and double sunbed on the roof with the panoramic views of the hills that made it a magical. We would all love to spend time there again in the very near future should the disposbale income be available for us to do so. Thanks for great holiday the Crumps (0:
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 22 September 2010
We have really enjoyed our weeks holiday at the Villa, and would have no problems in booking it again. thanks Mal Whitehouse
Verified
Stayed Saturday 10 July 2010
We have just had a fabulous holiday in this beautiful villa. We were even more impressed with everything upon our arrival and all of the staff were most helpful and polite and they were on hand 24 hours a day if needed. The villa is beautiful and it has everything that you need, is spotless and is cleaned and maintained well whilst you are there. We really did feel special staying in this complex and it just made our holiday even more perfect. Thank you to Mr Fernandez and all of the staff for making our holiday so perfect, it was amazing. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Corralejo and having been there many times, it is the best place we have ever stayed in. Thank you all again so much. The Judge family from Selby, North Yorkshire, England
Verified
Stayed Saturday 10 July 2010
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday stating in this beautiful villa. All of the staff we met and spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On arrival the night security guard showed us around the villa and he was very kind. We were very impressed with the villa, it really is fantastic, very high standards. It had everything we needed, was spotless and very spacious. The air conditioning was lovely to have although we only used it on the first couple of nights. There was plenty of storage space and the bathrooms were large and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we were provided with enough bedding for extra warmth if needed, which we did not! The patio and pool area was lovely and it was very relaxing to sit out there or relax on the loungers and it is always in the sunshine from morning to evening. Upstairs on the roofspace is a fabulous, large, jacuzzi which was easy to use. The washing machine was a real boost to us with having 2 children and it was no hassle to pop in some washing and hang it on the airer outside to dry in the strong breeze. Pegs were provided too along with coathangers in the wardrobes. The barbecue and seating area is very spacious for entertaining and it is lovely to sit up there. The villa is very private, quiet and peaceful and very relaxing. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed in and we all felt very special staying here as it is so lovely. The patio, roofspace and pool are cleaned regularly and everything is kept to a very high standard. We used the spa facilities which was excellent. We did not eat in the restaurant only because we have friends in Corralejo who have their own restaurants, although we were informed that the food and service was excellent. Overall, our holiday was the best we have ever had purely because of the accommodation at Bahiazul. It takes approximately half an hour to walk to the town, a walk that we as a family did each day and it was very pleasant. If you wish to take a taxi, the security gate staff will order you one and you only have to wait 5 minutes as there are hundreds of taxis in the area and they are very reasonable in rates. Fantastic villa, fantastic holiday we cannot wait to return next year.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 06 March 2010
An excellent villa exceeding our expectations. Very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed. A convienient base for visiting the nearby beaches. Our plane was late in arriving with a subsequent late arrival in Correlejo. A basic food hamper would be a helpful option for guests encountering similar problems on a Saturday night in the future.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 September 2009
Very happy with the service -Pascal, Karem in the Retaurant could not have been nicer and the security staff were friendly and helpfull especially with things such as taxis,it took a lot of stress away from our holiday Will be back next year just make sure the pool is painted
Owner reply:

Thank you Lawrance!

Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 July 2009
We have just returned from our holiday 17th,and we have to say this is one of our best ever holidays, the villa was well equipped and exceptionally clean and tidy. All the staff from Natalie the receptionist to the maids just could not do enough to help you, the pools, jacuzzis and grounds are also extremely well looked after. We really cant say enough good things about our stay here. There is also a good choice in food from the restaurant, and excellent service too. Unfortunately the entertainment started the day we left.We would certainly recommend a holiday here, and im sure we will be retuning for another relaxing holiday very soon. dave and fiona jobling
Owner reply:

Dear Dave and Fiona Jobling, I will be very pleased to offer you accomodation in the future. Thank you for your kind review!Cesar FernandezVILLA BOUGAMBILLA

Verified
Stayed Saturday 09 May 2009
We just had to review this property. The villa far exceeded our expectations in every way. We arrived to be greeted by Pascal who was an extremely warm and helpful man. Pascal couldnt do enough for us but not once did he infringe on our privacy. The villa was simply stunning. We have high expectations and have very often felt disappointed on other holidays but definitely not on this one. The description of the villa was very accurate and was furnished to a very high standard. The little extras just made it luxurious. The roof terrace with private jacuzzi was wonderful. In summary, we will definitely return. This villa is to be highly recommended and is exceptional value for money. A 5 star rating. Thank you.
Owner reply:

Dear Jill, Thank you for your kind review! I am happy that you had a good time in my villa. I really appreciate your 5 stars rating. Best wishes from Fuerteventura, Cesar Fernandez

Verified
Stayed Saturday 24 January 2009
Fantastic Villa would highly reccomend it to anyone. Exceeded all our expectations. Beautiful villa with helpful friendly staff. The pool could have been a bit warmer as it was constantly freezing even though its heated :( Overall absolutely fantastic and would go back in the morning :) Marks: 9/10 (im taking one for the cold pool :) !!)
Owner reply:

Dear Ed, Thank your for this review. I´m really satisfied that you enjoied it!Kind Regards, Cesar Fernandez

Verified
Stayed Saturday 29 November 2008
The villa was beautiful... Well furnished & beautifully presented. Definitely a place to relax in high standard surroundings.
Owner reply:

Dear Client, I appreciate your kind review. Hope to see you again in Fuerteventura very soon.Regards from Fuerteventura!Cesar FernandezVILLA BOUGAMBILLA

Verified
Stayed Sunday 09 November 2008
What a gem The best villa we have stayed in by far You will need a car but apart from that this villa is first class and exellent staff
Owner reply:

Dear William, Thanks a lot for your kind review! The pleasure was our to have you in the villa! Hope to see all you again!

Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
Excellent villa and would like to say thanks to all the staff
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
Beautiful villa.Set in a quiet,clean complex.Ideal for a relaxing holiday. We hired a car which we would recomend as the town would be a good walk but taxis are an option.Pascal and Sven are very keen to help in anyway they can. As mentioned in other reviews be aware that the bedrooms are not interconnecting and open onto the pool area,something to bear in mind with little ones.Everthing listed is there and no suprises.Would definitely return.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
Beautiful villa.Set in a quiet,clean complex.Ideal for a relaxing holiday. We hired a car which we would recomend as the town would be a good walk but taxis are an option.Pascal and Sven are very keen to help in anyway they can. As mentioned in other reviews be aware that the bedrooms are not interconnecting and open onto the pool area,something to bear in mind with little ones.Everthing listed is there and no suprises.Would definitely return.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
I am very fussy but the villa looked exactly like the pictures on the website so we were very happy! All the staff were very friendly, helpful when asked but didnt disturb us so we had a relaxing break. The only small matter was that we didnt realise that the bedrooms didnt interconnect so as our children are quite young we didnt want them in a room on their own so we had to have a Mum/daughter room and Dad/son room! This didnt spoil our holiday though in anyway. We chose not to hire a car as taxis are cheap. However if we were to visit again we probably would hire a car to try out some other beaches. We went to the flag beach which were amazing. Over all this was the best place we have ever stayed in and would recommend it without a doubt.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
we had a fantastic time in this lovely villa. pool was great, jaccussi wonderful. had a peaceful 2 weeks. we had breakfast most mornings in the restaurant, cost 6 euros but well worth it. we didnt hire a car but we got taxis which were about 4 euros to town. a special mention to Pasqual and Sven who were so helpfull, nothing too much trouble. we would definately go back, didnt want to come home the Aspin family
Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
The Villa was fantastic, fantasticly clean, tastefully decorated and with up to date modern appliances. The pool and Jacuzzi were well used throughout our stay and the roof top BBQ and seating was also a real bonus, helping you get the very most out of your stay. Pascal is also a top man, he was polite and helpful from the start and even came round to help me suss out the TV!! Unforetunately our hire car broke down but Pascal stepped in and I had a replacement sorted in less than an hour. Overall I think the Villa represents great value for money you could use it as a base or spend your whole week there and be more than happy. I dont believe in going to the same place twice but this could change my mind.
Owner reply:

It is very kind of you David, I am pleased to offer you my villa again whenever you decide so. Kind Regards, Cesar

Verified
Stayed Thursday 07 June 2007
Excellent villa!
Owner reply:

Thank you Claudette!I hope that you have enjoied the villa and the island, Take care, Cesar FernandezVILLA BOGAMBILLA

Verified
Very good villa pool was a bit cold but was sometimes needed as it was so hot! The complex was excellent and the staff were very helpful. If you are thinking about booking this villa then do it as you wont be dissapointed, although I wouldnt recommend it if you have young children
Verified
My husband & I & my brother & his wife have just returned from a week at the villa Bougambilla. We had a nice time & overall the villa was ok. The complex itself is lovely & the staff are more than helpful with anything you need to know or require & very welcoming & friendly. Although this is a complex, the villas are all independently owned and are of different standards! ie - only some have heated pools which ours didnt & would definitely have been a bonus being there in January, the pool looked very inviting but far too cold for us to get in! The villa could be so much better with just a few extra touches! The Master Bedroom is by far the best with a big Bathroom & great shower. However the other 2 rooms which you access from outside are quite small & there is no drainage for the shower so you end up with water all the floor & Bedroom as there is no separation between the two rooms. The outside area was very nice, & we made alot of use of the roof terrace, enjoying BBQ & relaxing in the hot tub! The hot tub is on a 2 hour timer, so has to be switched on quite a few times through the day to get it up to a warm temperature. This was by far the best part of the villa. The villas are very close together & I would imagine in peak season it could be quite noisy & not much privacy on your roof terrace if all the villas were occupied! As we were there in January it was very quiet & we didnt really see anybody else! Another down point was that we didnt get any fresh towels through the week & there was only 1 each as the owner had only paid for a cleaner to come in before & after we had left! But apparently some of the villas have a regular clean & towel change through the week. The aircon or heating didnt appear to work either as it was abit chilly inside. Overall we had a nice time, but small improvements could have made it a much more positive experience. The overall complex was lovely & well kept with excellent facilities such as gym, restaurant & spa
Verified
once again another magnificent holiday villa and all facilities excellent all staff first class a truly memorable holiday we will be back asap could you please pass on our regards to cesar thanks for everything steve and elaine
Verified
THANKS TO CESAR,PASCAL AND ALL STAFF WHO MADE OUR STAY A WONDERFUL ONE.MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN TO CORRALEJO ON MANY OCCASIONS AND ALWAYS WENT SELF CATERING AS WE ENJOY THE MANY EXCELLANT RESTAURANTS.AS WE WERE TAKING OUR 2 SONS AND DAUGHTER IN LAWS AND OUR 18 MONTH GRANDDAUGHTER,DECIDED TO TAKE A VILLA.IMUST SAY,VILLA BOUGAMBILLA WAS STUNNING.ALL FURNITURE AND DECOR WAS LOVELY.RIGHT DOWN TO PLATES,CROCKERY AND GLASSES ETC.HOW REFRESHING WHEN SELF CATERING TO ACTUALLY HAVE ENOUGH OF EVERYTHING TO GO ROUND,AND MANY EXTRAS IN THE KITCHEN TOO.IT WAS GRAT HAVING OUR OWN POOL AND WAS LOVELY LIT AT NIGHT.THE JACUZZI ON THE ROOF WAS TERRIFIC.I HAVE READ SOME REVIEWS SAYING IT WASNT WARM BUT IF YOU WORK IT PROPERLY AND GIVE IT TIME,BELIEVE ME IT GETS LOVELY AND WARM.HAVING A TODDLER WITH US MEANT WE NEEDED A CAR FOR THE BEACH AND TOWN AS WE HAD TOO MUCH STUFF TO WALK THE DISTANCE TO BOTH.ALL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND BEING IN SUCH AN AMAZING VILLA GAVE US ALL A GREAT HOLIDAY AT A GOOD PRICE CONSIDERING IT WAS FOR 6 ADULTS AND 1 CHILD.THANK YOU AGAIN FROM THE ANDERSON FAMILY DATE TRAVELLED 12th26th JUNE
Owner reply:

Dear Anderson family!It is very kind of you. Cesar FernandezVilla Bougambilla

Verified
We have just returned from a week in Villa Bugambilla and have to say that we thought it was very nice indeed. It was spotlessly clean, as was the whole complex, well maintained and generally a lovely place to stay. Im not sure what villa Sue is talking about, but I would have no problem recommending this place to anyone. Yes the pool was cold, but it was very clean and of reasonable size. There were two english language TV stations (BBC and Sony), more than enough if youre only there for a week. I had no trouble at all using the Wi-Fi downstairs in the lounge area. The kitchen, whilst small and without an oven, had more than enough equipment to provide decent meals. There is also a BBQ on the terrace. Pascal and the other staff on the complex were always extremely polite and helpful, with recommendations for the best supermarket and restaurants to visit in Corralejo. Overall, we had a very nice week and would absolutely make a return trip.
Owner reply:

Dear Steve, I appreciate your that a lot!. If you come back to my villa you will enjoy some more english channels on tv. Pascal says hello. Cesar FernandezVilla Bougambilla

Verified
The villa was the perfect place to spend Christmas and New Year. We found the complex superb and extremely clean and well kept. All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially Pascal who assisted us with our lost luggage. We ate in the Bahiazul restaurant twice and found the food and service excellent and also good value for money. The Villa itself is exceptional and we made full use of the pool, roof terrace and Jacuzzi on a daily basis. The intercom and speaker system around the entire villa amazed my two sons who enjoyed using the technology. We would definitely recommend this Villa and look forward to returning as soon as we can.
Owner reply:

Dear Derek, Thank you so much for these lines!Cesar FernandezVilla Bougambilla

Verified
i would like to thank everyone involved with providing us with the most perfect holiday. the villa was magnificent a wonderful place to relax with facilities to match.the staff at reception were very efficient helpful and a pleasure to deal with.the restaurant was 1st class.i just have to mention the villa once more,when we arrived we just all stood and stared at the beautiful villa and pool area ,and when we started looking around it just got better.many thanks again for giving us the best holiday ever from steve and elaine.
Owner reply:

I am very pleased to receive your good impressions!Thank you so much mentioning your satisfaction with the on site Restaurant. They are working very well, Kind Regards!Cesar Fernandez

Verified
Cesar, What can I say? Your villa is fantastic, we have had the most wonderful holiday. The villa was spotless with everthing you could wish for. The pool, jacuzzi etc were fab and were well used during our stay. I will DEFINATELY be booking for next year only for 2 weeks this time as a week just didnt seem long enough! Corralejo is beautiful, clean and Flag beach is amazing. There are many lovely restaurants however we also had some wonderful barbecues on the roof terrace. I would also reccomend a stroll along the harbour for a Mojito or 2! Cannot praise this place enough. I would also like to mention Pascal who was very helpful and polite, he even charged my ipod so I could continue to enjoy the fantastic music system! Thanks again! We cannot wait to return! Claire Proctor & family
Owner reply:

Dear Claire Proctor and family, Your review is so much appreciated!Best Regards from the island, Cesar

Verified
This villa was amazing and far exceeded what we were expecting. Its modern and clean and has all the facilities you need. Its only a €4 taxi ride into Corralejo. Please be aware though that if you require any towels changing through the week, you will need to pay €7. As well as €35 to have a visit from the maid. I would definitely recommend staying here as its a bargain!
Owner reply:

Dear Sean, I appreciate your reccomendation very much, With kind Regards, Cesar Fernandez

Verified
Really Nice villa with all the confort and more !! a wonderfull swimming pool, that can be lighted in the evening. A hot jaccuzi on the roof, you can watch the star in the sky and relax you in the bubble of the jacuzzi. Every body is very kind and helpfull (Pascal and so on,..) we ve yet book for next year !
Owner reply:

Dear Mr. Boudart,Thank you very much for your comment. I enjoy that you had a good time in the villa. See you soon!Cesar FernandezVILLA BOUGAMBILLA

Verified
The only disappointment was the car rental service. The car was not ready at the airport. Took almost 2 hrs before someone picked us up. Return time was at 3 p.m., which was totally inconvenient because our departure was at 7:25 p.m.
Owner reply:

Dear Vanda, I appreciate your kind review about your stay in my villa! To be sincere, this is the first time that the CICAR rental service does not give a satisfactory service to any of my clients. I hope this will not be repeted again. I can´t wait to come back to Prague in September again. It´s such a beautiful city.Regards from Fuerteventura, Cesar Fernandez

Verified
When booking the property it looked great on the internet. When I arrived I couldnt believe how beautiful the complex was. The villa was spotlessly clean and in excellent decorative order. Not a typical hoilday villa, it was more like an dream home. The staff at the reception were very helpful, Pascal was excellent. We attended a show at the restaurant in Bahiazul and the food was fantastic, huge portions and great selec tion. The staff couldnt do enough. I would recommend the villas and will definately be booking my September holiday here. Best accommodation on the island!
Owner reply:

Dear Karine, Thank you for your kind review. I´m really happy you had a good time in Fuerteventura...Please let me invite you to the new SaunaSpa (now open in Bahiazul complex) in September. I think you will like it. Regards from Fuerteventura,Cesar Fernandez

Verified
The Villa is located in a quiet part of Corralejo. The villa was in excellent condition with all the creature comforts. The pool is fresh but a welcome cool down from the sun. The jacuzzi was lovely, you cant beat relaxing in the evening viewing the stars and sipping a cold glass of wine. There is a 50m pool 2mins walk away, so if you want to do some proper swimming/training its perfect. The town of Corralejo is only 20mins walk, we hired a car from Cicar to explore the island, but the villa is not too far away from the shops restaurants etc. All staff were very friendly, we had a lovely holiday. A perfect location to soak up the sun and relax for a week.
Owner reply:

Dear Tom, It´s very kind of you submitting this review. I appreciate that. Best Regards from Fuerteventura!Cesar Fernandez

2 other reviews
We very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa. Everything was as we hoped it would be, given the description and the photographs on the website. It was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It would be helpful to have a few more kitchen utensils and a kettle but that is our only, very small, negative comment. The pool area and the roof terrace are lovely and the villa itself is tastefully decorated and bright. Everything was in very good condition. We, and out children, really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back again.
When you look at photos of some accomodation it completelely disappoints, but with Villa Bugambilla our expectations were well exceeded. A very modern, clean and tidy property with all the facilities you could wish for. There was plenty of room to accomodate our party of 6 adults and the sun terrace, hosting a jacuzzi and built in barbacue was excellent. The overall service of the complex was superb. We were always greeted with a smile and nothing was to much to ask. A special mention to Pascal and Natalia who looked after us very well! We went out to eat nearly every night into Correlejo centre and it was between 4-5 euro in a taxi. It took around 5 mins in a taxi which I thought was reasonable. The only compaint I could make was to do with the restaurant on site. We went for breakfast one morning and it was a shambles. There wasnt enough food and what was available was cold! We went as a family to celebrate my Mums 50th Birthday and she had nothing but good things to say about the Villa. If you are staying in Fuerta, stay in this Villa it is impressive. Mr D Byrne

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2289
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: Spain
Joined: September 2008