Contact Owner

La Finca Golf Resort Luxury Golf Apartment Free Wifi With Aircon

Apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

From £254 per week

Apartment to rent in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

Luxury 2 bedroom 2 bathroom garden apartment to rent with stunning views of La Finca Golf Course in Algorfa, Costa Blanca. Air Conditioned. Communal Swimming Pool Free Wi Fi

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

This tastefully decorated ground floor luxury 2 bedroom 2 bathroom garden apartment is situated on the renowned Golf course of La Finca Golf & Spa Resort. Only a 15 minute drive from the warmth of the Mediterranean seas and the beaches of Guadamar and La Mata.
The resort is a big attraction for golfers (as well as non golfers) looking for luxury accommodation in a peaceful setting with bars and restaurants within walking distance. The resort of La Finca Golf also appeals to families due to the communal swimming pools, safe quiet enviorment and the many nearby attractions such as water and theme parks.

La Finca Golf Resort - Things to do in the Costa Blanca
When staying at the La Finca Golf Resort it is not just about golf. The resort lies only 15 minutes drive from the coast of the Costa Blanca where you have the choice of over 100km of beaches. Take a trip down to the Mar Menor and experience the "free Spa treatment" of the Mar Menor. If you want to stay on resort you can take a walk up the hills behind the golf course and marvel at stunning views, or hire a bicyle from the local village of Algorfa (delivered to your apartment) and get out for a cycle around the local area. If horse riding is your passion then there are many stables nearby to choose from and enjoy a days treking. If it is golf that you are interested in playing there are another 2 golf courses associated with La Finca golf course which are Las Ramblas and Villa Martin and are only 10 minutes drive plus another 10 golf courses in the area to choose from.

Luxury Five Star Resort and Accommodation
If you like the La Manga resort style accommodation then you will love La Finca Golf Resort. Each year more new shops, bars and restaurants open in the commercial area as well as the resorts 5* La Finca Resort Hotel and Spa which opened in 2010. soon to follow will be the new club house for the Golf Course which is expected to be one of the largest in the Costa Blanca when completed. At present the commercial area has a selection of bars, restaurants, hairdresser, Barber, Beauty Therapy, supermarket and Ladies boutique.

Reviews

This apartment has 10 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

9 out of 10 people recommend staying here

Family from Darlington, United Kingdom Sep 2018

I have been to La Finca quite a few times, this is my first visit to this villa so I knew what to expect. There was no problem on arrival, Steve was there to me us to hand over the keys and give us directions. The accomadation was what we expected, everything you need for a week or two, with the ex eptio of a Microwave, this was a surprise. To be fair, it was not mentioned in the advert, but in this day and age I think it is something that should be in a average kitchen, it's not the end of the world not to have though. The garden was lovely, but there was only one sun bed , plus two seats, I was there with my wife , so there was no problem on wbo woukd use it ,my wife ! This villa sleeps six, so there would be a problem if a family of 4 or more wanted to do a spot of sun bathing.
Overall this was a nice place to stay, well presented, very nice urbanisation with very nice neighbours. Despite the microwave and sunbeds, I would recommend this as a nice place to stay, and have no doubt you will enjoy if you stayed here.

Reply from Issy

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Finca. I must apologise for the missing sunbeds as the previous renters had an accident and ripped two of the beds. Unfortunately, due to such a short change over there was not the time to replace the missing beds.
I take on board the comments re the microwave, it's not something that we have been asked for before but will add to the kitchen for future renters, the oven was new this year and has a quick heat which is pretty good but appreciate that it is not like a microwave.

Family from Stoke On Trent, United Kingdom Jun 2018

Excellent location, home from home.

Reply from Issy

Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay

Large Group from Rhyl, United Kingdom May 2018

Golfing stay in an area we had been for a few years but was the first we had to book properties. It was excellent.

Reply from Issy

Good to hear all went well and you had a great stay, look forward to welcoming you back.

Family from Menstrie, United Kingdom Apr 2018

Arrival - Bit of a nightmare in that we were given the wrong keys and couldn't get into property on first attempt, after having jumped back in the car to get the right keys our second attempt was hampered by intruder alarm which we didn't have the code for. Just a touch embarrassing when the neighbourhood is watching on!!
Stay - Excellent property, immaculate inside and well equipped with everything you would need. Pool is a bit of a jaunt if you have eager kids however this probably has its benefits in the summer when all the properties are occupied and the pool is busy / noisy. Spacious rooms with plenty storage.
Overall - Great stay and would book again.

Reply from Issy

Thank you for your comments and so sorry to hear our key holder gave you the wrong keys and no alarm key. Glad you enjoyed the stay and you are correct with the pool it is lovely to visit but equally far enough not to be disturbed when it is busy in the summer months.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Oct 2017

Fantastic apartment in a lovely setting. Lots of outdoor space and seating to enjoy the gorgeous weather. Feels very homely with all the mod cons. We would definitely go back and recommend to others. Thank you so much.

Reply from Issy

Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes we are lucky to be on a corner plot that follows the sun or shade all day long.

Friends from London, United Kingdom Jun 2017

The apartment was clean and was in a nice community on La Finca, the biggest problem we had was we could not get the WiFi to work, we had no Internet the whole stay which was very inconvenient and we would not of booked if we had known there was no Internet.
we asked keyholder but they had no information on the password or why it wasn't working.the password given kept saying it was incorrect.
emailed the owner regarding no Internet been home 2 days and still haven't had a response.
if you can do without Internet then the apartment is in a nice location and within easy reach of commercial center.
La Finca is lovely quiet area great resturants and a really nice community feel.
have marked this down due to lack of communication and wifi.


4 other reviews

I spent 12 days at the apartment with my wife and two older teenage boys. We went out to play golf at the many courses that are nearby. The apartment is obviously someones second home and as such is furnished and equiped to a very high standard. There is air con in the bedrooms and the living area is roomy and airy and benefits from just having a fan to cool it down. The Apartment is located between the two parts of La Finca Golf Course. The course is in great condition and is a very good test of golf. There are many other courses nearby and are all of a good standard. There are some bars and restaurants in walking distance. It is pretty British as the area has lots of ex pats. Further afield there are plenty of beaches, waterparks, shopping and restaurants/clubs to keep everyone happy. Torrevieja beachfront on a Saturday night is the place to be with teh locals all coming out. Get in early to park! All in all a very relaxing and comfortable break. Well recommended.

Just had a fantastic week relaxing at la finca. The apartment is lovely and very comfortable with excellent furniture and linen. we were worried about there not being any airconditioning but the large ceiling fans were fantastic at keeping all the rooms lovely and cool.Would deffinatley recomend renting this apartment.Mr K Whiting

Just spent 2 weeks at La Finca Golf Resort with our 2 teenage children. Loved the apartment and the location of the resort. The restaurants on site are just a stroll away and offer a good selec tion at a reasonable price. golf course is excellent but also play Las Ramblas.Mr and Mrs Brar

We have stayed at this apartment in La finca 2 years on a row and each time it just gets better. The apartment is so comfortable that it is like another home rather than rental apartment. With two teenage kids there is an Ipod docking station and an Xbox to keep them amused when the sun is too hot. The swimming pool is lovely and quiet but the beaches are even more inviting, each day a different one to visit.We have ben to the water park in Torevieja which is a great day out and used the tennis club beside the golf course. My husband has played most of the courses and always loves to play at La Finca.The Crowe Family.

1 - 4 of 4

Location

This apartment is:

15km from the nearest beach 800m from the nearest bar 800m from the nearest restaurant 200km from the nearest ski lift 800m from the nearest supermarket 50km from Alicante Airport 42.2km from San Javier Airport 30km from Murcia Airport 15km from Torrevieja 35km from Alicante City 15km from Guadamar Beach

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Local food market 15km Museum 45km Night club 2km Theatre 15km Theme park 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain
This apartment is in the countryside and in a quiet area near the golf and mountains. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a barbecue, a children pool area and outside lighting. Car hire is recommended as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 12 September 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 October 2018 - 30 June 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 July - 4 July 2019: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 5 July 2019 - 30 June 2020: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 July - 4 July 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 5 July 2020 - 30 June 2021: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 1 July - 4 July 2021: the minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • 5 July - 15 October 2021: the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 7% off if the booking is made 6 months before the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 26 March - 1 April and receive 10% off if the booking is for 29 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • End of Stay Cleaning 60 Euros

    £50.00 per booking, paid locally

Optional

  • Arrivals to the property after 9pm & before 8am - Key collection charge 20 euros

    Late Arrival, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 king size bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living Room

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Spanish, Local

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Central heating, Open fire, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Childrens pool area

Leisure resort

Children's pool, Golf, Tennis, Spa

Extra information

Large ceiling fans in all rooms as well as aircon in both bedrooms. Choice of several beaches within 15 minute drive. If checkin is after 9pm or before 8am in the morning there will be an out of hours key collection charge of 15euros paid on arrival.

Issy

Average rating from 10 reviews

Private Owner From Lower Earley, United Kingdom Member since May 2009

Past bookings: 36 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 7 hours

Last logged in: 9 hours ago

Number of properties: 2

Similar holiday rentals near Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

View all properties in Club de Golf La Finca