Contact Owner

Casa Lily, La Finca

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

From £841 per week

Contact Owner

Villa to rent in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

Beautiful, executive, front line, 3 Bed Villa, with private pool (optional electric heating available-). Superb views over the golf course. Air Conditioning and heating available.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

A beautiful open plan villa, furnished to the highest standards, providing unrivaled comfort and full peace of mind with its gated community, secure alarm system, secure parking & 24/7 security.
This luxurious villa comprises of 3 bedrooms, the main bedroom on the upper floor features a double bed, vanity unit, wardrobes, en-suite prestigious bathroom and personal balcony. Two twin bedrooms on lower level and double sofa bed in lounge share another superb bathroom. This provides sleeping for 8 persons, ,6 privately, if sofa bed in lounge is used to sleep 8 this is in the same open plan space as the main bedroom which is on the upper floor and adequate utensils, bed linen & quality house & beach towels are provided for your use as is a hairdryer.
Air-conditioning and heating keeps the villa comfortable in Summer and cosy in Winter. The optional extra facility of heating the private kidney shaped swimming pool makes the villa particularly attractive in the cooler months however the heating of the pool in December - February is not available as it is impracticable to heat to a reasonable level- there is no point in having a private swimming pool if it is too uncomfortable to use it in cooler months.
For your convenience, full kitchen facilities are available including a dishwasher, washing machine, iron & ironing board.
Although smoking is prohibited inside the villa, smoking is accepted in the garden/patio area, ashtrays available for use in this area.
Please note that the property is on the market for sale and viewings may be needed during your stay with prior notice of course. Please note No check in or out between 10pm -8am as we cannot arrange an agent to meet you between those times.

The villa has satellite TV, a DVD & radio/CD music system for your entertainment.
The communal swimming pool is within 2 minutes walk for socialising and within the resort is a clubhouse restaurant with superb food. Local bars with friendly atmosphere offer entertainment such as karaoke & there are superb restaurants on site.
The villa overlooks the par 3 golf hole, the garden and pool benefit from all day sun with the additional benefit of a large patio and BBQ. Outside dining table and chairs are available for your enjoyment.
There are 6 sunbeds around our lovely swimming pool.

Surrounding Area
Orange groves surround the resort with heavenly peaceful breathtaking views.
Conveniently located within a 30min drive of either Alicante or Murcia Airports.
Only 15 minutes from the blue flag beach of Guardamar del Segura and the lively town of Torrevieja with its waterpark, waterfront cafes, market, affluent marina, shopping, restaurants and nightlife.
Overlooks the par 3 hole of the prestigious La Finca golf course.
Within 10 minutes you have the facilities of major supermarkets such as Carrefour, Mercadona and Intermarche.
La Finca golf resort features the number one champions golf course on the Costa Blanca, however for some variety, there are also other 18 hole golf courses within the vicinity.


This villa has 13 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

13 out of 13 people recommend staying here

Friends from Aylesbury, United Kingdom Sep 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Casa Lily. It was perfect for our group of four golfers. Situated overlooking the coarse. Walking distances to a few local bars and restaurants. Would recommend this place. Thank you :-)

Reply from Darlington Bros Ltd

Thank you for your review Matt, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Family from Kent, United Kingdom Jul 2017

Great holiday for my family of 5, we went for a week of sunbathing for the girls and golf for the boys so this was ideal. We arrived late at night but still found the villa easily following sat nav and local directions only took us 40 minutes from airport. Very safe and secluded site, we had a car so didn't walk to bars/restaurants as this was too far in the heat for us, we did however walk to the La Finca hotel one day this took about 25 minutes. We also ate there one night it is a lovely hotel but very over priced for the food and drinks. We ate at The Bistro twice which was very good food, and we ate at La Herrandura restaurant it was a 10 minute drive but worth it as it was very Spanish live music and brilliant food. We visited Guadamar beach one day this was a great sandy beach loads of space and sunbeds and great variety of bars/restaurants along the front we had great breakfast and then great tapas later in the day, definitely worth a visit. The villa had everything we needed including hairdryers and pool towels which I missed on the description and carried all our own but wouldn't bother next time we go. The TV had English channels could do with wifi though. The upstairs master bedroom is very open plan to the whole villa this means you cannot get much privacy, I would bear this in mind depending who is sharing the villa. The outside pool area is brilliant, we are real sun worshippers and there is plenty of room for everyone to sunbath from 8am - 8pm with the sun all day, there is plenty of shade too for those that don't want the sun and the outside table is a great place to sit and eat and drink day and night. Contact with owner was excellent as was the handover we even got a welcome pack on request. Overall this was a brilliant holiday and villa and we will definitely be returning.

Reply from Darlington Bros Ltd

Thank you for your very positive review. I am so glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed our villa, sounds like you had a wonderful family time, as we do whenever we are able to visit. It is very hot at this time of year, whilst there in May we were able, in the evening, to walk to the restaurants onsite, and found The Bistro a lovely restaurant and the other venues good too, it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the same utilising short cuts (found via google maps) across the resort.
I always find it great being able to sunbath around the pool, whilst those that want to play golf go off and you can always pass drinks to them when they reach the tee close to the villa.

Family from Essex, United Kingdom Sep 2016

Great for poeple who like a quite location, we loved it . Bars and restaurants and a few shops 10-15 mins walk.
Villa very nice, the villa pool and the communal pool are spotlessly clean.

The only negative side I have is the outside eating area needs some TLC and the master bed needs renewing, but it would not stop me from returning for another stay.

Family from Falkirk, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Fabulous villa , everything we needed and more thankyou to the owners for letting us share their gorgeous holiday home

Reply from Darlington Bros Ltd

Thank you for your review- we are very happy you enjoyed your time at the villa

Family from Stevenage, United Kingdom Jul 2015

We have stayed at many villas on La Finca however this was the first time we have stayed at this particular property. The location for us was perfect overlooking the golf course This villa is one of, if not the most expensive 3 bed villas on the complex. The swimming pool was excellent and the patio area very large. There were plenty of sunbeds however some were broken. The outdoor space was in full sun for most of the day and when the temperature was above 35C became unbearable without shade. All other villas we have stayed in provide umbrellas. I rang Pete the gentleman who met us to give us the keys, to be told that unmbrellas are not provided. I purchased one from the Chinese supermarket and used it every day. I did not leave it at the villa as Pete told me he is instructed to throw it away. Although we knew the villa did not have Wifi at the time of booking it is something we have had at many other villas and townhouses on La Finca and would be a very valuable addition. As we were a last minute booking we had to take what was available. The air con was very good and very needed especially when the temperature reached 42C. Plenty of plastic plates and cups for outdoor use. I would recommend using the burglar alarm as a villa up the road was broken into while we where there. They did not have grills on though which this villa does.

Reply from Darlington Bros Ltd

Thank you for the review and we hope that what you mean by "expensive" means the "best" villa on La Finca, it does have perfect views of the golf course and of course we are blessed to have a huge patio and luxury beautiful private pool which if needed can be heated which although an additional expense, is rare in these type of villas and there is nothing like being a a warm pool on an Autumn or winter day or evening.
I note your comments on the sunbeds, the plastic on sunbeds does become brittle and break without prior notice and this had not come to our attention, I am glad there was an undamaged sunbed beds for everyone in your party, the damaged ones have since been replaced.
With respect to sun parasols, we do not have them at the villa, although you were not aware, there are strict community rules on the what colour parasols can be used so Pete would be aware that your could not stay, there are areas of shade at all times in various areas at both sides of the villa, we as a family have never needed parasols, ujtilising the available natural shaded areas. Also we are pleased that the air-conditioning system was efficient even in the most extreme weathers.
We confirm that we have burglar alarms on the property and grills to protect both our and the renters property, we are happy that this made you obviously feel more secure.

Family from Darlington, United Kingdom Jul 2014

We have stayed at La Finca on 4 previous occasions, and this was our second visit to Casa Lily (our first being in 2010).
This is a beautiful Villa, but is now showing signs of wear and tear.
We were met once again by Pete, who is pleasant helpful and always there in an emergency, in fact when the DVD player stopped working, he brought his own as a replacement for the duration of our stay.
The villa itself is clean and basically in good condition, the larger items such as dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, air-con, oven etc., are all in good working order. The pool is immaculate.
Where this Villa is let down now are the broken arms on the settee, the missing shower door on the en-suite, broken sun loungers (which are still usable) and the cupboard door mentioned in a previous review still up against the wall. Our main disappointment were in the smaller things such as chipped plates, cups (only 4 usable cups)and glasses. We bought 2 chopping boards as the only one there was too worn. These smaller things would have cost very little to replace,, and would have made a major difference to our review, as unfortunately the smaller things tend to focus your attention on the other things which are not quite right. Perhaps had we only stayed in this Villa for the first time, we would not have been able to compare it with the exceptional rental it was in 2010, and therefore not be as critical, and therefore due to our previous stay, are slightly disappointed.
We love this area of Spain and this Villa and its location, and have already contacted the owner with our concerns.

Reply from Darlington Bros Ltd

Thank you for your review and second stay at our villa, your first being our second rental guest when obviously everything was of course brand new. We do try to maintain the standards of all aspects of the villa, as you correctly pointed out the pool is immaculate, as it was completely refurbished earlier this year with a new pool heating system, and the tiles cleaned and repointed. I have taken on board your points that some of the sunbeds were damaged, I do believe there were still enough working sunbeds for each and every guest in your party.New sunbeds will be at the villa next month to replace any previously broken ones, in the meantime there are enough working sunbeds to accommodate the bookings we have. The shower door is not missing, it was removed as there was a design fault on it, there is a screen on the shower which the owner decided did a perfectly good job (just different from what you had last time). Unfortunately we have not been to the villa for the last few months (as ill health prevented this) to repair the small door on the cupboard door, however this will be sorted shortly. I am sorry that the chopping board was worn, it does tend to get marked as it is a chopping board, as a catering manager(which you advised me you are) I am sure your high standards required you to purchase new ones. Regarding the plates/dishes - I am sorry there were chipped items and only one cup for each of your party, we have taken this on board and asked Pete to buy a whole new set of dishes/plates immediately. I hope our response satisfies the small issues you had and now the villa would live up to your very high standards, as it should do.


This villa is:

12km from the nearest beach 1.5km from the nearest bar 1.5km from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 56.3km from Alicante Airport 59km from Murcia-San Javier Airport 59km from Murcia Airport 12km from Guardamar del Segura 18km from Torrevieja 60km from Murcia City

Local activities

Boat hire 18km Fishing 12km Horse riding 4km Scuba diving 18km Sports center 500m Tennis 500m

Sights and attractions

Local food market 500m Night club 5km Shopping 1km Theatre 18km Cinema 18km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Club de Golf La Finca, Spain
This villa is in a village and in a quiet area. It has a pool, a shared pool, a balcony, a barbecue and outside lighting. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 11 September 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 13 November - 20 December 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 21 December 2018 - 2 January 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 3 January - 11 April 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 15% off if the booking is made within 7 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 21 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.



  • Cleaning of villa(renter must clean oven & BBQ before departure and leave dishes clean) , paid locally to agent when picking up keys on arrival

    £80.00 per booking, paid locally


  • Activation of Electric Pool Heating

    £25.00 per night, paid with booking

  • Additional cleaning available on request

    unit, paid locally

  • Additional cleaning to be charged if villa left unacceptably clean e.g oven & BBQ ot clean or dishes left unwashed.

    £60.00 per booking, paid locally

  • depart property before 8 am key collection charge £30

    £30.00 per booking, paid locally

  • late arrivals after 20.00hs-NO check in or out between 10pm-8am

    £30.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Extra set of keys - refundable deposit required

    £50.00 per booking, paid locally



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 8:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living Area


3 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Central heating, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Extra information

Overlooks par 3 hole of La Finca golf course. Private swimming pool can be heated at optional cost, this is invaluable in cooler months as pool could be too cold for some without heating. However due to the possibility of the pool not heating up enough in very cold months this is not recommended in Dec-February


Average rating from 13 reviews

Private Owner From Barry, United Kingdom Member since Apr 2009

This is a family business and you will recieve a rental experience with a personal touch - we will strive to assist you in your rental as much and as quickly as we can.

Past bookings: 47 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 56 minutes

Last logged in: 15 days ago

Number of properties: 1

This is a family business and you will recieve a rental experience with a personal touch - we will strive to assist you in your rental as much and as quickly as we can.

Similar holiday rentals near Club de Golf La Finca, Spain

View all properties in Club de Golf La Finca