Contact Owner

Villa Godeli Doña Pepa

Bungalow with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Ciudad Quesada, Spain

From £261 per week

Bungalow to rent in Ciudad Quesada, Spain

  • Bungalow
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Bungalow overview - owner's description

Modern two bedroom bungalow Sleeps 4-5. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms. Communal Pools. Close to Golf, Beaches, excellent local amenities shops & restaurants. Gated community offers a very safe abode.

A modern fully-furnished two bedroom, two bathroom, bungalow situated at Doña Pepa.

The master bedroom is a double bedroom with built-in double wardrobe, air-conditioning, en-suite shower room with toilet and bidet.

The second bedroom has a triple bunk (sleeps 3) with a built-in wardrobe, air-conditioning, a separate shower room with toilet.

In addition, in the lounge there is a comfortable double sofa bed, with a single bed stowed underneath .
A cot and high chair for an infant is available upon request at no extra charge.

There is a lounge/dining area with a Satellite Television receiving English & German channels; also a CD/DVD Player, set atop a large sideboard. This room features a ceiling fan, free-standing fan and a wall-mounted heater.

The American style kitchen is fully equipped with an electric oven/hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle, coffee maker and toaster, electric iron and ironing board .

There is also a selection of books, which we would ask that you please DO NOT take away, with you; but leave them for the enjoyment of future Guests.

Though Bed Linen and towels are provided at a cost of €10 per person, per week- please note, WE DO NOT PROVIDE BEACH TOWELS - IF YOU NEED THEM, THEN PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN!

All windows and doors are fitted with mosquito nets.

N.B. £100.00 BREAKAGES/DAMAGE DEPOSIT MUST BE PAID BY CHEQUE (OR PAYPAL), DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY OWNERS (MR & MRS G M ABRAMS) DETAILS OF WHICH WILL BE CONFIRMED ONCE THE DEPOSIT HAS BEEN PAID.

Outside Facilities
To the outside of the property are gated gardens both at the front and rear of the bungalow. The front garden has a furnished patio area while at the rear of property there are stairs leading up to the roof solarium. There is a utility room at the back, which contains the washing machine.

Close to the bungalow (a matter of seconds away) and within the complex are the communal pools. There is an adult pool and a separate pool for the children in a lovely secluded gated area. This provides a very safe environment where you can keep an eye on them, whilst you enjoy a swim, sunbathe, or just relax.

Local Amenities
Within 500 metres of your front door is the Zona Commercial, where you will find several excellent restaurants/cafes, a Spanish supermarket, shops, and a Bank. There is also a local Service Bus stop and weekly bus to local market.

In the town 1 mile away are many more highly recommended restaurants, shops, banks and a Local Travel Agent to book bus trips for day excursions and evenings out.

If you feel like stretching your legs, then you can walk for about 10 minutes, to a much larger Supermercado, where the choice and prices are excellent!

Reviews

This bungalow has 5 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

4 out of 5 people recommend staying here

Friends from Bury, United Kingdom May 2017

Mis-represented, showed two twin beds in the front bedroom in actual fact it was a triple metal framed bunk bed unsuitable for a grown adult to sleep on , and the overall condition was dirty, our third guest had to sleep on the dirty hard sofa in the lounge and eventually went home to the UK a week early. The overall visit in this bungalow was very disappointing , we even had to wash the bed linen and towels, what was annoying the owners were only there the day before we arrived, the next door neighbour was witness to what we had to put up with. We have travelled extensively and this has got to be the worst place I have ever visited, I have served in the armed forces and we are all over 70 years old and I would not normally complain like this, but this was a disgrace and I certainly would not recommend this bungalow. Sold under false information. I have photos of all the beds and sofa.
Mr J S Polson. Greater Manchester.

Reply from Godfrey

We have read your review on Rental Systems regarding your recent stay at Villa Godeli and are disappointed to learn that you were so dissatisfied with the accommodation. In respect of the issues you highlighted, we are in agreement with you regarding the incorrect information given re: the second bedroom. This was a recent change with provision of a triple bunk to offer improved facility rather than the double sofa bed. We had not got round to updating the photo and description on the website prior to your booking.
However in respect of your opinion on the cleanliness of the property we are extremely surprised to hear your views on this. Prior to our departure on Saturday, the day before your arrival, I spent many hours thoroughly cleaning the property and ensuring everything was presentable for your arrival.

Your concerns should have been raised with us at the time of your dissatisfaction; thus alerting us to the fact that there was a problem which be could possibly have been rectified. You communicated that you were expecting someone to come to clean and provide linen change throughout your stay. We had clearly represented in the contact you entered into that this was purely a self-catering accommodation and not a serviced or hotel type accommodation. Although you did tell us that you believed that someone would be changing bed linen and towels during your stay, when we informed you that this was not part of the arrangements, i.e the rental fee covers the accommodation only. You did not question in fact you agreed that you would call in at our Agent on the Friday before your departure to make this payment as I had requested (final cleaning fee of 60 Euros and 20 Euros linen fee for 2 people only). The additional laundry services you required were available at a price upon request clearly stated in T&Cs.
However, not only did you not make payment of these locally due additional fees you also failed to pay fee on arrival for meet and greet with keys. You mis-lead the key holder by stating that all extra fees had been paid upfront, knowing this to be a falsehood.
We have had to pay 145 Euros to our Agent on your behalf. We feel that you have been unduly harsh with your ratings all things considered. To date we have received only positive reviews and feedback.

From Crawley, United Kingdom Aug 2007

The apartment was above and beyond our expectations. With beautiful scenery, comfortable lodgings and exceptionally helpful caretakers who also offered airport transfer for a reasonable price.

The apartment was exceptionally clean, and had everything we needed from hairdryer, travel plugs, towels, kitchen utensils & air con.
10 out 10!! :-)

Harold

From Bantry, Ireland

We stayed 9 nights in this bungalow. We have enjoyed our stay very much. Shops and restaurants were close by. The house was very clean and all the things we needed was there. If we go back to Ciudad Quesada we will definitive book this bungalow again.

Brenda

From Lincolnshire

We had a good holiday in villa,could have done with air conditioning in second bedroom far to hot to sleep,pool area just around the corner lovely and clean,pubs and resterants and supermarket only five minutes walk away.we was looked after by Godfrey and Elizabeth, thank you for letting us have your villa for a good holiday.

Alan And...

From Blackpool

spent almost three weeks here and it was the most relaxing holiday. the bungalow is adequately furnished and has english tv.the pool area is to die for and a quiet bar, restaurants,a few shops and supermarket within a 5 min walking distance.the neighbours(mainly residents) are extremely friendly and quesada( 5 mins by car,15 mins walking) has everything else youll need.Definately go back.


7 other reviews

Marion Payne, Jun 2008

Positive We enjoyed a very relaxing week at your spanish holiday accommodation - we found you very helpful and communication extremely good. Accommodation was comfortable and ideal for the sort of break we required, i.e. to chill out away from it all for a few days. The pool was a little bracing until later in the day, but we braved it anyway - and I'm sure it would be ideal later in the season when the weather is hotter! Thanks again. -Marion Payne, Wiltshire Homeowner Response: It was a pleasure to be of service to you and are really pleased to learn that you did enjoy our hopitality. Please keep us in mind for the future! Godfrey & Liz

Date Entered Comment Rating 04/22/2007 Just wanted to say how pleased we were with your place. It was much better than we expected. We loved the bungalow, the fact that the shops, restaurants and supermarket were literally a 5 minute walk away, just as you said! The accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable and the local area clean and peaceful. Great communal pool that was never crowded. We look forward to making a return visit one day soon, as there is much more to see and do than our short stay allowed.Michelle Berkshire-Michelle Bolwell, Berkshire Homeowner Response:Many thanks for your positve comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and looked after our bungalow very well. We would certainly welcome you back as future guests. Regards Liz & Godfrey Abrams Positive 04/27/2007 We would just like to express our thanks for organising our booking at you spanish property so swiftly. You were extremely helpful from the time we expressed an interest in booking a holiday, to our arrival at the bungalow. Thank you. We had a fantastic time and the bungalow and surroundings are beautiful. My wife loved her time by the pool and my afternoons at the golf course couldn't have been better. We have passed on your details to friends as we know they would love to stay there too. Thanks once again. -Keith Young, Oxfordshire Homeowner Response:Thanks for your valued comments. We were only to pleased to help plan your holiday and are glad it lived up to your expectations. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and will welcome them too. Many thanks.Regards Liz & Godfrey Abrams Positive 05/13/2007 Dear Liz and GodfreyJust a quick comment to say how impressed we were with your accomodation, very clean, excellent equipment for self catering, very relaxing, we were most impressed with the whole area, shops very near and very reasonable for prices, The Laurel and Hardy bar was excellent for drinks and meals and only a two minute walk away.We were also impressed just how close the seaside and golf courses were, of course one did not need to go far as the swimming pool just 25 yards from your door is really fantastic, well maintained pool and surrounds we were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine in such a pleasant enviorment and all the folk we met were really friendly, we are now in touch with a few of them and will be visiting again soon to hopefully keep friendships going.In conclusion we look forward to our next visit and impove our sun tans.thank you againIain and Andrene Laidlaw-Iain Laidlaw (iain.laidlaw@tesco.net) Homeowner Response:Hi IainWe very much appreciate your comments regarding our accommodation, so glad to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the local amenites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Liz & Godfrey Positive 07/08/2007 Hi Liz & GodfreyWe had a fantastic week at the bungalow and are looking forward to our next visit in September. It is ideally situated for all the amentities but also in a quiet complex with the pool just round the corner. There are shops and restaurants within easy walking distance if you do not wish to use the car. If you wish to venture further the beach is only 7 mins away and there are many other shops and restaurants within just a short drive. If you venture down to the parade of shops and restaurants by the Hotel La Laguna you will find an excellent Indian, Chinese and Italian. RegardsKevin & Mary McKenna-Mary McKenna, Rochester Kent (marymckenna3@aol.com) Homeowner Response:Hi Kevin & Mary,We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much, that you have re-booked with us.You should find the pool a bit warmer when you come again and we trust that you will have equally an enjoyable stay with us if not better, than your last visit!Thank you once again for your patronage. Positive 07/18/2007 We have visited Liz & Godfrey's bungalow twice now and have found it to be very nice, clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning to the main bedroom was a boon in the warm evenings..!! We found it very pleasant taking in the sun on the roof solarium, which is not overlooked.Situated in a quiet and pleasant area, the bungalow is close to local eating establishments which are varied and cater for almost all tastes. We would recommend hiring a car to take full advantage of the Costa Blanca area and a must is a visit to Guardamar beach only ten minutes\away.All in all we have found Liz & Godfrey nice people to deal with. They go out of their way to ensure that their clients get the best enjoyment from their visit to Spain.We would certainly consider using their services in the future.Alan & Gillian -Alan & Gillian Docherty, Birtley, Co Durham (docherty5050@btinternet.com) Homeowner Response:We are always pleased when people come back to spend their holidays with us - shows that we must be doing something right!It is always nice to know that when your guests have come and enjoyed their holiday they have also demonstrated their regard for the way the property is maintained and the the little extra care that we are prepared to give to each and every valued guests.We thank you for trusting us to provide for your holiday accommodation.Godfrey & Liz Positive 06/13/2008 We enjoyed a very relaxing week at your spanish holiday accommodation - we found you very helpful and communication extremely good. Accommodation was comfortable and ideal for the sort of break we required, i.e. to chill out away from it all for a few days. The pool was a little bracing until later in the day, but we braved it anyway - and I'm sure it would be ideal later in the season when the weather is hotter! Thanks again.-Marion Payne, Wiltshire Homeowner Response:It was a pleasure to be of service to you and are really pleased to learn that you did enjoy our hopitality.Please keep us in mind for the future!Godfrey & Liz Positive 06/17/2009 29/05/09 - 05/06/09Another excellent week spent at the bungalow. Weather was excellent and we spent out time either in the pool or at the beach in Guardamar. The reclining chairs are an excellent addition to the property. The bungalow was very comfortable and the neighbours were all very welcoming. Looking forward to a return visit.-Rachel Ferguson, Warrington, Cheshire (RachelFerguson1@aol.com) Homeowner Response:It is always nice to learn that our guests have had a good time, and been treated well by the neighbours. It is better yet to learn that they have not only enjoyed our hospitality, but that they plan to come again.Rachel and family are frequent visitor's to Villa Godeli, and we are always pleased to be of service to them. The neighbours always comment on what a lovely family they are. We take pride in considering them, not just our valued and welcomed guests, but also our friends, whom we have managed to help have a most pleasant and enjoyable holiday!We thank them, warmly for their patronage.Godfrey & Liz Positive 06/20/2009 Just had a look at your website! We are booked in for 11th August for two weeks and are now very excited!Love the Kirk family-Simon and Yiotula kirk, Harrogate (simon.kirk@ntlworld.com) � Homeowner Response:We can promise you a very warm welcome at Villa Godeli where we are sure that you will appreciate the benefits of our marve

We have visited Liz & Godfrey's bungalow twice now and have found it to be very nice, clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning to the main bedroom was a boon in the warm evenings..!! We found it very pleasant taking in the sun on the roof solarium, which is not overlooked.Situated in a quiet and pleasant area, the bungalow is close to local eating establishments which are varied and cater for almost all tastes. We would recommend hiring a car to take full advantage of the Costa Blanca area and a must is a visit to Guardamar beach only ten minutes\away.All in all we have found Liz & Godfrey nice people to deal with. They go out of their way to ensure that their clients get the best enjoyment from their visit to Spain.We would certainly consider using their services in the future. Alan & Gillian Docherty, Birtley, Co Durham

Hi Liz & GodfreyWe had a fantastic week at the bungalow and are looking forward to our next visit in September. It is ideally situated for all the amentities but also in a quiet complex with the pool just round the corner. There are shops and restaurants within easy walking distance if you do not wish to use the car. If you wish to venture further the beach is only 7 mins away and there are many other shops and restaurants within just a short drive. If you venture down to the parade of shops and restaurants by the Hotel La Laguna you will find an excellent Indian, Chinese and Italian. RegardsKevin & Mary McKennaRochester Kent

Just a quick comment to say how impressed we were with your accomodation, very clean, excellent equipment for self catering, very relaxing, we were most impressed with the whole area, shops very near and very reasonable for prices, The Laurel and Hardy bar was excellent for drinks and meals and only a two minute walk away.We were also impressed just how close the seaside and golf courses were, of course one did not need to go far as the swimming pool just 25 yards from your door is really fantastic, well maintained pool and surrounds we were able to relax and enjoy the sunshine in such a pleasant enviorment and all the folk we met were really friendly, we are now in touch with a few of them and will be visiting again soon to hopefully keep friendships going.In conclusion we look forward to our next visit and impove our sun tans. thank you again Iain and Andrene LaidlawLanarkshire, Scotland

We would just like to express our thanks for organising our booking at you Spanish property so swiftly. You were extremely helpful from the time we expressed an interest in booking a holiday, to our arrival at the bungalow. Thank you. We had a fantastic time and the bungalow and surroundings are beautiful. My wife loved her time by the pool and my afternoons at the golf course couldn't have been better. We have passed on your details to friends as we know they would love to stay there too. Thanks once again.Keith YoungOxfordshire

Just wanted to say how pleased we were with your place. It was much better than we expected.We loved the bungalow, the fact that the shops, restaurants and supermarket were literally a 5 minute walk away, just as you said! The accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable and the local area clean and peaceful. Great communal pool that was never crowded. We look forward to making a return visit one day soon, as there is much more to see and do than our short stay allowed. Michelle Berkshire

1 - 7 of 7

Location

This bungalow is:

8km from the nearest beach 400m from the nearest bar 400m from the nearest restaurant 400m from the nearest supermarket 45.1km from Alicante airport 45.1km from San Javier Airport (Murcia) 1km from Ciudad Quesada 8km from Guardamar del Segura 10.4km from Torrevieja 1.2km from La Marquesa Golf Course

Sights and attractions

Historic site 32km Local food market 400m Museum 14km Shopping 400m Park 400m Theatre 18km Theme park 18km Zoo 14km Cinema 18km Masonic lodge 800m

Show more Show less

Outside this bungalow in Ciudad Quesada, Spain
This bungalow is in the town and near a lively area. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a barbecue, a children pool area and outside lighting. Car hire is recommended as the bungalow is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 September 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 1 September 2017 - 31 August 2020: the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made 3 months before the arrival date.
  • Receive 20% off if the booking is made 6 months before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made within 2 weeks of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 25% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.
  • Receive 20% off if the booking is for 3 weeks or more.
  • Receive 15% off if the booking is for 2 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • 10 Euros per Guest - linen charge (bedding + towels)

    £9.00 per person per week, paid locally

  • Keyholder fee Late Arrival 40 Euros late departure 40 Euros

    £38.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Final Cleaning Charge at cost of 60 Euros.

    £55.00 per booking, paid locally

Optional

  • Airport pick-up (Alicante) available on request at a cost of €100.00- €120.00 return max of 4 passengers only.

    £100.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Welcome pack available on request comprising for example bread, milk, eggs, butter, fruit juice priced from 10 euros. Payable to key holder on arrival

    £10.00 per booking, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 bunk bed

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Lounge, 1 cot

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Radio, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Childrens pool area

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Extra information

Kitchen has a cooker comprises electric oven and four burner halogen hob. Lounge has ceiling fan, free-standing fan and wall-mounted heater. Roof Solarium with parasol and sun loungers x 4.

Godfrey

Average rating from 5 reviews

Private Owner From Warrington, United Kingdom Member since Apr 2007

We are a very close-knit family. Our background covers Nursing, Military Service and many years in Marketing & Sales.

Our children have all grown up and are successful in their own right. .

We are the proud grandparents of a bright and energetic sixteen year old grandson, and a beautiful bi-lingual 5 year old granddaughter.

Like most people we enjoy the good things in life, when the opportunity arises.

Liz loves to go swimming early in the morning. She also enjoys travelling and sightseeing. Her health is something that she does not take for granted. She attends an excellent gymnasium, three times a week, as well as using her home-body toner apparatus. She is also a competent Swedish and Indian Head Massage Therapist.

We have been running our Holiday Home away-from-home for some 5 years; and have had many satisfied and returning guests, whom we now consider to be friends. Nothing is more satisfying than hearing what a wonderful time your guests have had - and can they make a Reservation for next year, now?

Past bookings: 26 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 3 hours

Last logged in: 24 days ago

Number of properties: 1

We are a very close-knit family. Our background covers Nursing, Military Service and many years in Marketing & Sales.

Our children have all grown up and are successful in their own right. .

We are the proud grandparents of a bright and energetic sixteen year old grandson, and a beautiful bi-lingual 5 year old granddaughter.

Like most people we enjoy the good things in life, when the opportunity arises.

Liz loves to go swimming early in the morning. She also enjoys travelling and sightseeing. Her health is something that she does not take for granted. She attends an excellent gymnasium, three times a week, as well as using her home-body toner apparatus. She is also a competent Swedish and Indian Head Massage Therapist.

We have been running our Holiday Home away-from-home for some 5 years; and have had many satisfied and returning guests, whom we now consider to be friends. Nothing is more satisfying than hearing what a wonderful time your guests have had - and can they make a Reservation for next year, now?

Similar holiday rentals near Ciudad Quesada, Spain

View all properties in Ciudad Quesada