Book now

Contact owner

Calle La Punta - lovely 3 bed & private pool!

Overview

This lovely three bedroom detached holiday villa offers good quality accommodation and is an extremely popular villa. Being subject to some recent internal refurbishment, the villa has a lovely modern feel.

The pool can be heated - The villa has full air conditioning!

As with the whole villa, the living room is fresh and modern, comprising of 3 good quality sofas, coffee tables, a dining table wth 6 chairs, TV, DVD and video. The TV picks up BBC1, BBC2, ITV, CH4. From the living room there is a lovely sunny terrace with panoramic views over the south of Tenerife to the sea.

The villa is set back from the main road in Chayofa and is on two levels – the living accommodation being on one level with steps down to the swimming pool area. From the living room and the main bedroom are patio doors leading to the top terrace. From here you have views over some of the coastal resorts to the sea.

The villa is located in the prestigious area of Chayofa in South Tenerife, this villa offers peace and tranquility, yet is only a 5 minute drive from the bustling resort of Los Cristianos with its beach and many restaurants and shops.

It has a fully fitted and well equipped kitchen including dishwasher, built-in oven and fridge/freezer. A separate storage room houses a washing machine and tumble dryer.

There are three bedrooms, all with air conditoning. One has a double, one a kingsize and the other has twin beds .

The extremely large ensuite bathroom is sparkling new, comprising comprises a bath, a shower cubicle, WC, bidet and vanity units with two hand basins. There is also a separate family bathoom with shower cubicle, WC and hand basin
.

The pool area is on the lower level of the villa. For your comfort there are sunbeds, and a patio table and chairs. The pool is of a very good size. (There is an additional £25 weekly charge for heating the pool and we must be told in advance).
There is a built-in BBQ for those nights in under the stars.

Please note there are steps to the front of the villa and to the pool, so we therefore do not recommend it to anyone with mobility problems.

This is a no smoking villa.


Accommodation:
Modern fully fitted kicthen: Full size fitted oven with separate hob, microwave, built-in fridge/freezer, dishwasher, electric kettle, toaster, juicer and grilling machine.

Utility cupboard: Iron, ironing board, washing machine, tumble dryer, clothes horse

Lounge & dining area: There are two double and one 3-seater sofa, dining table and 6 chairs, large sideboard/display cabinet, coffee tables, Satellite TV (BBC, ITV, CH4), DVD player, video (a selection of DVDs, videos, CDs and books are available for your use whilst staying in the villa). Air conditioning. Patio doors lead out to the top terrace with lovely panoramic views to the sea in the distance.


The Bedrooms: There are three bedrooms in the villa, all with air conditioning. The master bedroom offers a double bed, bedside cabinets, large fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers. There is an ensuite bathroom and patio doors to the terrace.

The 2nd bedroom has a kingsize bed, bedside cabinets, large fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers. A safe is provided in this room.

The 3rd bedroom has twin beds, bedside cabinets, large wardrobes, chest of drawers and a mirror.

Ensuite bathroom: Large corner bath, vanity unit with 2 wash basins and mirror, WC, bidet and separate shower cubicle.


Family bathroom: Shower cubicle, wash basin, WC and bidet.


Villa Grounds: A lovely private swimming pool, patio area with sunbeds, a garden with tropical trees, flowers and shrubs, a BBQ area and a top terrace with table and chairs.

Welcome Pack and Linen: A welcome pack can be provided on your arrival. Towels and linen change once a week.

Car Hire: A car is recommended for this villa. Car hire can be arranged. Details provided upon booking.

Location: 20 minutes from Tenerife South airport, 5 minutes to Los Cristianos and 10 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Summary
Set on higher ground above Los Cristianos, Chayofa has an idyllic location in the South of Tenerife. Its a very exclusive resort, mainly consisting of privately owned villas. As guests on the estate you will have free access to the Chayofa Community swimming pool which is a few minutes walk from the villa. Chayofa Country Club is also near-by with tennis courts (payable locally).

Within walking distance of the villa are a couple of quiet bars / cafes, a supermarket and some very reputable restaurants. Los Cristianos is a mere 5 minute drive where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of your lovely villa in Chayofa


Property Management

This apartment is looked after by a company called Tenerife Holiday Homes who have a UK office and English staff in South Tenerife.

Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book these apartments, reassured in the knowledge that they have staff close by should you require them.

They also have a fleet of hire cars that can either be left at the airport or at the Villa. Please enquire further about these services when you have booked.

Summary:

This lovely 3 bedroom villa to rent in south Tenerife is set on two levels; the living accommodation on one and the private pool area on the lower level All set within the grounds of Chayofa.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Climbing
Fishing
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Shopping
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 01.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £961.40 per week
  • From £1,118.15 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
18th December 2015 to 7th January 2016 7

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
The pool can be heated for an extra £35 per week (we have to be told in advance and this option has to be selected when booking) All year N/A £35.00 per week

Paid with booking

Cot hire (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 5km
  • Nearest bar: 0.8km
  • Nearest restaurant: 5km
  • Nearest supermarket: 2km
  • Championship Golf course: 5km
  • Los Cristianos (Driving): 3km
  • Mount Teide: 35km

Reviews

15 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
15 out of 15 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 25 March 2015 with Couple
We were well informed about everything prior to our arrival. When we got there, the keys were available to us just as planned. The home was very clean (even smelled clean) and had most everything we needed. There is a large book with tons of detail about things in the area. Very helpful. The view was spectacular and the pool was heated just as we had requested. We had to change the gas once during our stay and the property team responded immediately and had someone come over to help. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was that the dryer was not working. Thankfully it was sunny and warm, so we were able to dry our clothing on the supplied drying racks outside. We would highly recommend this place (and have already). Great location, great house, great city!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 December 2014 with Family
Hello! We really liked the villa! We are happy to come to you again. We would like to have a Russian TV and wi-fi. We will recommend your villa! Kind regards, Elena
Verified
Stayed Thursday 12 August 2010
We had a fantastic time on our first time to Tenerife. The villa was very well situated in a relaxing and tranquill position. Good access to Los Christianos and Playa De Las Americas via the frequent bus service. Villa was very well equiped with everything we required and more. Clean, tidy, well taken care of and the pool was the purfect place to relax with a cool beer and soak up the sun. We will return soon.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 24 April 2010
beautiful villa. very clean. good location. near to all amenities. we were very pleased with this property, the swimming pool was very clean. beds were comfortable. when we arrived late that evening we had a problem with the television, we rang the number we had been given and straight away someone called out to the villa. it was only a loose connection and was fixed in minutes. excellent service. all in all we had a fantastic holiday and cannot in all honesty say anything negative about the villa.
Verified
Stayed Friday 07 September 2007
The facilities were over and above what we expected, covering everthing we could possibly have wanted. The rooms very spacious and clean, the heated pool lovely at any time of day and night, and the kitchen complete with all useful equipment and utensils. A great, relaxing time!!!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 03 February 2007
Everything was brilliant!
Verified
Stayed Monday 01 January 2007
Beautiful villa, immaculately furnished and a lovely pool. I stayed here for 4 weeks and all the staff involved in managing the villa were extremely helpful and approachable. We will definitely be returning!
Verified
Stayed Friday 15 December 2006
Very comfortable and plenty pf space with good sized rooms nicely furnished. Good pool and area though the shaded area depicted on the advertisement has gone due to the enforced removal of a Fig Tree. Suggest having a Car as we did, as the buses are very infrequent if they decide to run at all!. All in all a good holiday.
Verified
Stayed Friday 15 December 2006
Nice setting far enough away from the bustle of los cristianos but close enough to get some action. Only complaint was that the villa was not cleaned once by a maid the two weeks we stayed there.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the villa. Your email to me suggested you liked it so much you may come back again which is great.As is standard, you received a change of linen and towels after your first week (on the saturday) and the bathrooms were cleaned. Perhaps you had forgotten as you booked a long way in advance, but you had the option of a maid service when you booked but declined the extra charge.Hope to hear from you again in the future.

Verified
Just back from a relaxing holiday. The pool was perfect as is the location. The villa was very clean with comfortable beds and had all the facilities that you need. Will certainly return.
Verified
Beautiful villa, spacious, very clean and well looked after. Relaxing and quiet location. Lovely pool. A thoroughly enjoyable experience to stay at this villa.
Verified
The location is very good. Central, close to the main beaches but far enough from the hussle. A car is needed. The house offers a lot of privacy and is well equiped. Good value for money. The swimmingpool was ideal and with the heating on the water gets around 28c.
Verified
Fantastic, clean and great views. My husband and 3 of our children enjoyed a great Febuary break. Im glad i didnt bring my 2 year old toddler though as access down to the pool, via stairs, would have been a bit risky for him, the stairway is narrow and obviously slippy when wet, also stairs up and down to front door a bit challenging for tiny feet !Fantastic for the rest of the kids though who are 4, 7 and 11. The pool was lovely and warm and clean. Its one of the few villas iv stayed in and not found a cockroach, ant or some other creepy crawlie, which really won it for me! The air con was great on the warm nights. We couldnt really get the oven to work properly, it was either freezing or over heating and the sky tv didnt work either. Didnt bother me as i dont watch tv, but the kids were moaning about it!! we also couldnt get the jaquizzi to work and couldnt find instructions for it either, which was a bit dissapointing after a long days shopping! We liked the quiet location and enjoyed a nice meal at the local restaraunt, situated just up the hill. We found the locals very friendly too. The best thing for me, was the cleanliness and and the views, so relaxing. I would definately recommend it to couples with school age children. Thanks very much to the owners too.
Owner reply:

Thanks for the feedback.I am glad you had a lovely time. There is no SKY TV and it is not advertised as such. The satellite TV picks up BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5 which is very good for Tenerife.There is no jacuzzi either (!).Glad you found the villa clean and enjoyed the view. Hope to welcome you back next year.

Verified
we had the best time ever, the villa was more than we dreamt of, it was perfect. There was everything you could ask for in there. The only complaint we had was that we didnt want to leave! We will definately go back and have told everyone to try the same iif they want a perfect base for their holiday.
Verified
We had a lovely time, pool was great, villa lovely and spacious and air conditioned. Location was great as close enough for the local bar and restaurants and easy enough to get a taxi to the sea front if necessary. Overall a very enjoyable holiday.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 219
Calendar updated: 2 months ago
Last logged in: 5 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004