Request booking

Contact owner

Ref 13 - Mi Capricho

Overview

This apartment is located in one of the best location in the complex, boasting superb views to the Mediteranian and the bonus of a completly private garden area which captures the sun throughout the day. However being part of the Mi Capricho complex you have acces to 2 good sixe swimming pools one of which is loacted right next to the beach. Due to its location a car is not essential and eating out in Calahonda is a delight the many bars/restaurants cater for all tastes varying from Spanish to Chinese to Indian to the good old British fish and chips. In addition, there are excellent supermarkets should you wish to self-cater.

This ground floor apartment is accessed from secure underground parking via a lift. From the entrance lobby access is gained to - the main spacious lounge/dining room which is furnished to a good standardand has satellite TV, video and DVD players. - the fully fitted kitchen comprising hob, oven, fridge&freezer, dishwasher and microwav,. the washing machine and dryer s convieniently located off the kitchen in a laundry room. - access to the master double bedroom with ensuit, second double bedroom, twin bedroom and bathroom. Off the lounge is a covered terrace equipped for al frescon dining. A short walk takes you through the gardens to the large pools and access to the beach.
Weekly maid service with change of linen and towels is included. However, clients are required to bring their own pool/beach towels.

Summary:

High quality 3 bedroom apartment first line beach.

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 5 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Barbecue
Garage
Outside lighting
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Golf
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Skiing
Sports Center
Tennis
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 17.02.2007


...Unavailable
...Your booking

Discounts and extras

Discounts

This property does not have any discounts set


Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Electrical Supplement 1st January to 31st January N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Electrical Supplement 1st February to 28th February N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Electrical Supplement 1st March to 31st March N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Electrical Supplement 1st November to 30th November N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Electrical Supplement 1st December to 31st December N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Airport Transfer - one way All year Vehicle / Max 4 passengers

Paid locally

Food Pack All year Pack based on 4 persons

Paid locally

Airport Transfer 5 -6 passengers All year Per Vehicle - Max 6 passengers

Paid locally

Cot Hire All year N/A £30.00 per week

Paid locally

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Fuengirola: 15km
  • Marbella: 15km
  • Golf Course: 5km

Reviews

8 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
8 out of 8 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Thursday 11 August 2011
The web description said it was a front line location but when you get there its better than you expect. The private garden is a bonus and its a great place to BBQ. We had our grandparents with us for some of the time and like us they used the Transfer service offered by Casa Care which was excellent. All in all a great holiday. If there was to be a constructive comment I would suggest that some of the furnishings are due for and updat e.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 09 September 2010
What a location and well priced too. The property was all it claimed to be on the web site and the views are better than expected. However if there was a down side I would say its starting to look a little tired but I am sure the owners will be doing to revamping over the winter period. Directions to the property were on the mark and when we arrived all was prepared for us - nice and clean, sun beds at the ready. Would certainly recommend to friends.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 06 May 2010
If anything the description on the web site does not do the property justice. It has to be one of the best locations on the complex and the views for the garden decking are just superb. We found the property easily the directions were excellent, on arrival the property was clean and tidy and there was plenty of information about the complex and the surrounding area. The property managers Casa Care were most helpful when we needed them, just a phone call away. Would defiantly return and will certainly tell our friends and family about it as we had such a good time I am certain they would. If I was to make a recommendation then I think a new set of sofas at the end of the season would be a good idea. Again many thanks for a great holiday.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 03 April 2010
Very good apartment with an excellent location. It is good to see that some owners are keeping their prices at a sensible level and not overcharging like so many do. Also thanks to Casa Care for helping when we needed them. We will look to come back again and tell our friends. Thank you
Verified
Stayed Saturday 03 October 2009
The apartment was excellent and was better than expected. It was the best apartment on the complex due to the large private garden. We only had 2 compaints. There wasnt enough towels and bedding (pillows) and the maid never came in so the bedding and towels were not changed. I think the maid service needs to be reviewed. But this did not spoil our holiday and we will definately be back.
Owner reply:

Dear TraceyMany thanks for your excellent review.The reason that the maids did not appear is that the maid service and change of bedding and towels is only carried out on stays of more than 1 week as indicated in the property description.However for future reference if you do need additional services during your next stay please contact Casa Care Management as they can easily provide this service to your expence.With regard to the pillows I will mention this to the owner.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 28 June 2009
They say that the location is important well in this apartment you understand exactly what the mean. From each bedroom you have an amazing sea view. The private garden has the same view, what better place to have a BBQ it was almost like you were on the beach. We did not bother with a car as everything was close at hand and the management company Casa Care organised the trip to and from the airport - what a great bunch of lads - so helpfull. Canot wait to go back !!!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 13 June 2009
The location could not have been better. Excellent apartment with easy reach of all the shops and supermarkets. Children realy enjoyed the complex especially the 2 swimming pools. Will go again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 02 April 2006
The complex was beautifully clean. The pools were lovely, the children spent many happy hours playing in them. Most of the day the pool had life guards which was very reassuring. We didnt hire a car but the buses were every half hour or so and only a few minutes walk from the complex. There were plenty of nice places to eat and drink within easy walking distance and also a well stocked supermarket. The apartment was delightful and well situated within the complex. There were lovely views of the sea and it was lovely waking up to the sound of the sea each morning. We would definately visit again!
1 other reviews
I have been to spain for the last 4 summers and each year I have been satisfied with the choice I have made. This year however tops the lot as this apartment has such a brilliant location and the facilities are second to none. Will be definatly comming back next year. A big thankyou from all of us here in Dudley.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 424
Calendar updated: 8 years ago
Last logged in: 21 hours ago
Located in: Gibraltar
Joined: December 2005