Book now

Contact owner

Cascadas de las Lomas - Calahonda

Overview

Modern, large and Luxurious three bedrooms, two bathrooms, apartment situated in a very tranquil area of Calahonda, with beautiful sea and mountain views. Beautifully furnished, and highly equipped, including LCD TV with over 200 English channels including all Sky sports, all Sky movies, BBC1 and BBC2 truly a home from home. There are bars and restaurants and shops within 900meters.
Calahonda is located on the Costa del Sol midway between Marbella and Fuengirola, Close to Puerto Cabopino, close to numerous golf courses, 30 minutes from Malaga airport, Sitio de Calahonda is one of the largest urbanizations on the Costa del Sol. All you might need is encompassed at the heart of this thriving community, banks, large multinational supermarkets, shopping centers, health clinics, beach clubs, myriads of bars and restaurants with cuisine from every corner on the world.
The local bus goes between Fuengirola in one direction and Marbella in the other. Bus stops are just outside the apartment - same side towards Fuengirola (goes through La Cala - markets on Saturday and Wednesday) and on the opposite side of the road towards Marbella.

Calahonda is close to the sophisticated world famous Marbella and convenient for Puerto Banus and Fuengirola. Superb beaches are a five minute drive away and the harbour of Cabopino which is served by excellent restaurants and bars is nearby. Also nearby are family attractions including Tivoli World, Aqua Park the new Mijas Race Course and cable car rides to the Calamorro Mountain.

Calahonda is one of the largest and most coveted urbanizations on the Costa del Sol. Protected by the magnificent mountain slopes of Sierra Blanca and La Concha, it benefits from the exceptional all year round climate of Europe's southernmost coast, establishing it as an ideal holiday destination.

Summary:

Luxurious 3 bed, apart. in Calahonda, with stunning sea and mountain views. Highly equipped, including, Air Con, LCD TV with sky package with over 200 English channels.

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Leisure:
Gym
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Central heating
Open fire
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Shared
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Garage
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking
Restricted mobility

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Fishing
Golf
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Skiing
Sports Center
Tennis

Sights and attractions

Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 16.04.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £709.56 per week
  • From £709.56 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £709.56 per week
  • From £709.56 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £402.33 per week
  • From £512.05 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st April 2015 to 31st March 2018 5

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 3km
  • Nearest bar: 1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 1km
  • Nearest supermarket: 2km
  • Marbella: 20km
  • Fuengirola: 15km
  • Puerto Banus: 30km

Reviews

63 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
63 out of 63 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Sunday 11 May 2014 with Family
The apartment itself was very well presented and with all the fittings and gadgets that you would require at hand. For me personally, if the apartment was closer to the front line beach area I would be back tomorrow. The only disappointment for me was that in the property description you stated that bus-stops were outside the apartment. On my visit they were quite far from outside You need to amend that statement. Otherwise 5/5 for me.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 February 2014 with Couple
We rented this apartment for a month to escape the cold English winter. The communication we had with Ray, the owner, was prompt and the booking process was easy. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable with good quality furniture and appliances. The best aspect of this apartment was the large terrace with the glass curtain which meant we could sit out every day even if it was raining. The location is high up at the top of the hill which provides great views but does mean that a car is necessary as not much is within an easy walking distance, although taxis are readily available. The apartment complex is spotlessly clean and although the pool area was closed for our visit it would be an excellent facility in the warmer months and easy to reach from the apartment. The rental was good value for money and I would recommend it.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 04 August 2012
Fab apartment, great patio with fantastic views. Nice restaurants and bars closeby, would recommend a car to get the full benefit of visiting nearby resorts. Thanks for a great holiday would definately recommend to friends and family. BIG THANKS . Vic Sharrard
Verified
Stayed Sunday 08 January 2012
Ill simply give the pros and cons, you can then decide for yourself: Pros: - The appartment is stunning - The view is breath taking - Big. Lots of space - The owner always replied very fast to our emails - Well equiped Cons: - Hot water on timer: We forgot a couple of times to start the timer: No hot water to take a shower ! - We insisted that we needed a fast internet connection (for the work) It is possibly the worst internet connection ever. There is sometimes no connection at all - The wash machine works half of the time only. - You absolutely need a car - The beds are hard as rock - We were maybe bad lucky but Sky wasnt working for us
Owner reply:

We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our service. I would like to make the following comments. “Water heater on timer”: If the water switch is boosted at night time the water is piping hot the next morning as the water cylinder is highly insulated and the water can be boosted as often as you require throughout the day. “Internet speed”: we provide a 1meg facility for guests for basic browsing and email however a faster connection can be obtained by contacting the provider who is based in Calahonda Y-Internet. The mattresses have been upgraded.

Verified
Stayed Monday 12 September 2011
Cascadas de las Lomas is situated at the top of a very steep hill and is about a mile and a half to the main coast road, (the A7). A car is a must if you want to see anywhere other than the residential areas. Calahonda is well situated for PeurtoBanus, Marbella, and the rest of the Costa del Sol. The apartment itself is a little tired and could do with a makeover, (the sofas were shedding bits of black vinyl everytime they were sat on, the oven door didnt close) however these things didnt spoil anything for us. Mollie and Phil were on hand to handover keys and for any help. The apartment contained everything we needed including things like herbs and spices and a welcoming bottle of Rose. Satellite TV was great, didnt miss Corrie!!
Owner reply:

We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our service. I would like to make the following comments. The sofas have since been recovered, and the oven door has been repaired.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 July 2011
This was a beautiful, spacious and well equipped property. Our only moan would be that it was just too far from everything, the nearest shop and restaurant being over half a mile away with a grualling uphill return walk
Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 July 2011
a fantastic apartment. really comfy and spacious. superb view. everything you want all there so no need to bring anything other than yourselves and clothes. only 2 minor niggles. mattresses are hard and need to be able to change sheets daily (cotton preferred) and the air con didnt have much effect in the bedroom. this sould not detract from a great place to stay. oh yes. a car is essential.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 24 February 2011
Just returned from a wonderful three week holiday at this lovely apartment. The communication from Ray (the owner) was excellent - every query was met with an immediate response and the property managers, Phil & Mollie were extremely helpful whilst we were there. The apartment is very spacious, with incredible views over the ocean, and every home comfort you could wish for on holiday! The satellite television and internet connection were handy during the bad weather in the second week. Cabapino beach was gorgeous, made even better by the provision of sunbeds, umbrella and beach towels at the apartment. The local restaurants and bars were good. A car is a must, and a visit to Mijas, Casares and Gibraltar highly recommended. Thanks & hope to return one day! Phil & Christine
Verified
Stayed Thursday 24 February 2011
Just returned from a wonderful three week holiday at this lovely apartment. The communication from Ray (the owner) was excellent - every query was met with an immediate response and the property managers, Phil & Mollie were extremely helpful whilst we were there. The apartment is very spacious, with incredible views over the ocean, and every home comfort you could wish for on holiday! The satellite television and internet connection were handy during the bad weather in the second week. Cabapino beach was gorgeous, made even better by the provision of sunbeds, umbrella and beach towels at the apartment. The local restaurants and bars were good. A car is a must, and a visit to Mijas, Casares and Gibraltar highly recommended. Thanks & hope to return one day! Phil & Christine
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 21 September 2010
We have taken holidays in the costa del sol for the last 20 years and can honestly say that this is the best apartment we have stayed in. This is definitely a home from home everything you could need or want was there hairdryers in both bathrooms as well as straighteners which was a real boost for holiday hair. The pool was just 2 minutes from the apartment and had plenty sunbeds as well as toilets at the pool there was also a small cool bag in the apartment which was ideal for taking a cold drink to the pool with you. We were able to arrange wi fi for the 2 weeks we were there which was great and the apartment also had sky plus if you ever found the time to watch TV. The balcony was huge and very well equipped with a built in barb-e-cue and a table and chairs seating six as well as a couch 2 chairs and a coffee table. The views from the balcony were breathtaking. We decided not to hire a car and found the taxis were great we used them mostly at night and when we phoned them they were there within 5 mins In the day time we used the little train which left from the top of the road Anyone taking a holiday at this apartment will not be disappointed We will be back without a doubt
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 10 February 2010
Well furnished, well equiped and very comfortable. Suitable for all seasons. Does require a car or use of taxis but the advantages with the view and amenites more than makes up for this.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 November 2009
Its a pity the pool is not heated. The weather was perfect but the pool was too cold.
Verified
Stayed Monday 05 October 2009
That property is a large apartment with everything we needed we felt like home. The view on the Mediterranean Sea from the terrace is gorgeous we appreciated very much the terrace to relax, have a drink or have dinner. For people with a car, the garage is very convenient. And the pool is inviting. Doing business with the owner, Ray, was easy and he always replied to our e-mails very promptly. We thank you, Ray, for lettings us live in your apartment. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Hoping to have the opportunity to come back, we will not hesitate to recommand it to family and friends. Kindest Regards, Benoit & Marielle
Verified
Stayed Saturday 01 August 2009
We been coming to Calahonda for a few years and have just had two weeks at your apartment in which we really enjoyed.The apartment was home from home with everything you could possibly need,access was brilliant with a lift right to the door(very handy with two oaps in tow).The complex was very sercure and well kept,the only disappointment was although you state there are two pools only one was available for our holiday which at times was very crowded around the main one due to the size of the complex & the amount of people,(a bit bizarre to undertake maintenence during peak holiday times?).The location was brilliant for us although you definately need a car,but overall very relaxing holiday.Andys Beach Cabapino definately worth a visit,(shallow water,fab waves,good food ideal for kids).thanks again
Verified
Stayed Saturday 13 June 2009
We had an excellent holiday. 2 remarks: it would be convenient to have more than just 1 key and we did not manage to switch on the tv.
Owner reply:

Hi additioanl keys are available on request at no extra charge, and the TV instructions are on your information email which is emailed automatically with your directions on full payment. Thanks Ray

Verified
Stayed Thursday 05 February 2009
1. The appartment spacious, nice and well situated. 2. Availability by car excellent, by foot not so good. 3. The internet connection way too slow to work with. 4. Poor selec tion of tv channels. 5. Lacked a dro p coffee maker which we then bought.
Owner reply:

The internet connection is as good as you will get in Spain, you can connect directly to the modem (hard wire) for faster speeds, but you never asked for this.There are over 150 English channels (basic sky package) which is all channels except sky movies and sky sports. There is a coffee maker in the apartment.

Verified
Stayed Monday 29 September 2008
The apartment was fantastic - it was perfect for us (although the balcony was a bit dangerousr for our 2 year old). The only problem really was that it was quite a way up the hill from any restaurants etc.
Owner reply:

Hi Im pleased to inform that the terrace has been fitted with floor to ceiling glass curtains, which makes the terrace completley safe for children. It also acts as a conservatory and extra room in the cooler months.

Verified
Stayed Sunday 07 September 2008
Excellent accomodation and contact with owner was very important.
Verified
Stayed Thursday 13 March 2008
A gorgeous apartment with all the amenities. The photographs don't do it justice. Its a lot bigger than expected. A lovely place for a relaxing holiday but near enough to various tourist attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone and would definatley consider using again.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 08 September 2007
We think is was excellent, because the flat was well equipped, it was clean, the furniture was good and the terrasse and wiev from the terrasse were great. The only things my wife needed, was a mirror for full figure. The complex and surrounddings were great with a nice pool. Also the sittingplaces in the garden/park was nice, quit and clean with plenty of room. We can recommend it to frinds and family. Best regards Bent Pødenphant and Susanne Yndigegn
Verified
Stayed Friday 17 August 2007
Very spacious and well laid out apartment and so wonderfully cool (only ever used the air conditioning once). Nice quiet location although a car is a necessity. Great terrace with great views. Pool is not suitable for young children though.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2007
Excellent apartment, very clean, well maintained, spacious and secure. Kitchen well equiped with large table both inside and on terrace were we enjoyed having our breakfast al fresco. Our children loved having sky tv to watch their favourite shows while having a little break from the sun in the middle of the day. Swimming pool very clean although very deep so young kids need armbands etc. Apartment was further up the hill from main N340 (A7) road than we imagined but only takes 5mins by car and being further up the hill means the views of the sea were excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return soon.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 15 July 2006
The accomadation was wonderful. It had everything a family could possibly want. The air conditioning was a must as the temperature was hot. The views from the balcony were great and the barbecue was used a few times. We hope to use this property again.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 18 June 2006
The Apartment is fabulous, everything you could want is in there. There is a stunning view from the balcony where you can really see the sea. Yes there is some building work being done in the area, but that is happening in every Spanish coastal area at the moment. The pool was big and very clean and our children loved it. The local restaurants represent good value- especially Papillion (an Italian). The only draw backs were the walks down the car ramp to get out of the complex on foot, and that the bars and supermarket at the start of Calahonda were a long walk away when you have children. A car is a necessity but that is a only a small moan. All in all we had a superb time in a great apartment and we all loved Calahonda and will be back. Thanks again Stewart, Deborah,Jade,Scott and Lee Sharp.
Verified
Stayed Monday 24 April 2006
Las Cascadas de las Lomas is a very well finished apartment block. Our apartment was furnished to a high standard and very clean on our arrival. The motorway is 5 minutes from the apartment so it is a very good location for touring the Costa del Sol. Very good proximity to a range of very good golf courses, beaches and restaurants, just a short drive away. There are magnificent views of the bay of Malaga which can be enjoyed from the large balcony which is also well furnished.
Verified
Stayed Friday 10 March 2006
Beautiful apartament,with a gorgeous terrace with BB-Que,and a stunning view,in a beautiful residential area.Good restaurants,close to Marbella and Puerto Banus,the pearl of Costa del Sol.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 18 June 2005
The apartment is first class..everything you would require. would not hesitate to return,. thank you.
Verified
apartment lived up to its expectations, would defo stay again but you will need a car. spacious apartment and very modern lovley kitchein to entertain.
Verified
After looking at dozens of other apartments in the area we were glad we picked this one. It certainly has the wow factor. The pictures looked good on the website, but they do not do the property justice as the apartment itself is much more luxurious and spacious. The pool was practically ours for the week, which was great. The views from the massive balcony were amazing. The air conditioning was perfect. We had an issue with the hot water one day, but texted our contact and it was fixed within 24 hours. The grocery pack on arrival was welcoming. The barbecue was excellent (go to Supersol for giant steaks and decent wine for €2 a bottle). Sky tv was great, with sports and some movie channels. There was a utitlity room for drying and washing. 2 en suite bedrooms with good quality linen and a supply of beach towels. Dishwasher was a welcome luxury. Plenty of glasses and good quality crockery for al fresco dining. Lots of additional bits and pieces that made it feel much more homely, like hair straighteners, books, dvds, wi fi, ice box etc. The furniture is comfortable and there is good lighting throughout the property. There is a nice bar and great restaurant just a short walk down. A hire car is necessary for anything further afield, but we loved driving around. Visited Marbella, Fuengirola and Toromelinos and driving was fine and in easy reach. Safe underground parking, too. If you love the costa del sol area, then you wont go far wrong booking this place. Will definitely return here, as soon as possible. Thanks Ray.
Verified
Appartement = top Calahonda is uitstekend gelegen voor uitstappen: Granada, Ronda, Malaga, Gibraltar ... Auto is vereist gezien appartement op de top van de heuvel is gelegen. Ook in de winter is Costa del Sol een aanrader.
Verified
We had an issue with the washing machinewe could not get it to work at all. Also, the owner had installed a new system for the heat and hot water. It was okay except it goes off after 2.5 - 3 hoursso the water for the shower was only hot if we got up at 5 and turned it on, then turned it on again at 7.30-8.00. However, it did not detract from the property. Definitely would stay there again.
Owner reply:

We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our service. I would like to make the following comments. “Water heater on timer”: If the water switch is boosted at night time the water is piping hot the next morning as the water cylinder is highly insulated and the water can be boosted as often as you require throughout the day. We normally put a reminder in our phone to remind us to boos the water at 11pm.

Verified
Wir waren 4 Erwachsene und 1 Kind und wir hatten einen sehr schönen und erholsamen Urlaub. Die Wohnung ist ausreichend groß für 5 Personen und mit allem ausgestatten, was man für einen Urlaub benötigt. Am besten hat uns die überdachte Terrasse gefallen, auf der wir uns meistens aufhielten. Auch die offene Küche war für uns toll, da wir auch bei "Küchendienst" mittem im Geschehen waren. Das einzige was unser 9jähriger Sohn "bemängelt" hat, ist dass es nur englischsprachiges Fernsehen gab. Für uns Erwachsene einmal eine gute Gelegenheit uns auf andere Sachen als auf das Fernsehen zu konzentrieren. Die Entfernung zum Pool ist sehr gering und wir hatten zu jeder Tageszeit, egal ob um 9..00 Uhr morgens oder um 20.00 Uhr abends immer viel Spaß beim Baden. Die Entfernung zum nächsten Strand ist mit 3 km sehr knapp berechnet und egal was man unternehmen möchte, ist ein Auto dringend erforderlich, vorallem im August wo die Temperaturen sehr hoch sind. Sehr angenehm ist auch der Tiefgaragenplatz, sodass man immer eine angenehme Temperatur im Auto hat. Es hat uns allen sehr gut gefallen und wir können die Wohnung nur weiterempfehlen.
Verified
We had the pleasure recently of staying at the Cascadas de las Lomas in Calahonda and had a memorable family holiday. The location and setting is spectacular and the views are stunning. We have three young children and they had a blast. The pool area was great and the local beaches were friendly and close by. Due to its location I would suggest a car as it is at the top of a hill but everything you require is within a 5-10 minute drive. The apartment is well equipped and the assistance that we received firstly from Ray and then Phil and Molly was greatly appreciated. We would definitely stay there again and wouldnt hesitate in recommending.
Verified
The property itself is of very high quality. The fixtures, fittings, amenities, gadgets and utensils ensures that this place really can be a home away from home.Very comfortable. The sea views from the terrace on a clear day are truly breathtaking. The peaceful nature of the apartment block makes it a highly relaxing place to stay. Phil & Mollie who maintain the appartment on behalf of the owner Ray were both very friendly and a delight to deal with. Only downside is location. We had my wifes mum and dad with us who found the hilly nature of Calahonda a struggle as a whole. However, that is nothing a taxi or hire car wont solve. Taxis incidentally range from 7-10 euro around Calahonda. Very reasonable if there is a few of you. Also there is a train (tractor with carriages attached designed in a style of train). It stops outside Bonita Hills (which is a 2 minute walk from the garage out onto the main road). We timed it that its due at around 25 past the hour every hour from 10am-6pm, but doesnt run on Sundays. Its 2euro one way or 3euro return. If we are ever to return to Calahonda, then I would definitely make sure this place was available first. Very well done all round!
Verified
Excellent property, car essential, fantastic views and peaceful location.
Verified
Really lovely apartment, had a great time, lovely area, very clean and well kept.
Verified
very good appartement, nice and very clean. i will recommend it to my friends.
Verified
The apartment was brilliant it was very well furnished and suited our needs. We had no problems, it was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The views were wonderful even if the weather wasnt. We were glad there were the glass screens on the terrace. A bit far up the hill but with a car it was no problem. Good value for money, Very good directions to the property. All in all a good time was had by all.
Verified
The three of us were very pleased with the property, it was clean, modern and very well equiped for our needs. The pool area was lovely. It was nice to be able to order a taxi to take us to the nearby restaurants. We found Calahonda a very nice restfull and peacefull place. It was nice being able to walk down the road to the local restaurant and then enjoy the rest of the evening in The Mellenium bar. Thank you Ray and Maureen for a fantastic week.
Verified
The property exceeded all expectations, were coming back in October!!!!!!!!!!!!
Verified
My family and i could not beleive how fantastic the appartment was! There is nothing i could fault at all. It was very spacious, modern, clean, in a quiet area, and fabulous views. We will be returning next year hopefully, it was one of the best holidays we have had.
Verified
The apartment was absolutely fantastic. It was very well set out, had ensuite in 2 of the bedrooms, an outstanding kitchen with high spec Siemens appliances(and I should know, Im a kitchen designer myself), the apartment wa well maintained throughout and the owner was extremely polite and helpful at all times. The pictures really do not do it justice at all. It really does start your holiday off with a very positive note when you see how nice the apartment is. Thank you to Ray and Maureen and all involved.
Verified
We thought the appartment was extremely well appointed and very clean. It felt very secure and in a quiet location. including a sea view from the large balcony. The only word of warning is yhat you really do need a car to get out and about. We enjoy a walk but it took us 45 minutes walking uphill back to the appartment from the bars in the centre of Callahonda, although there is a limited choice of restaurants and bars about 10 minutes away(again an uphill walk on your return). Apart from this it is an excellent place to choose for a holiday.
Verified
The property is on a great complex, with stunning views from the terrace. Its in good condition and we will be back at some point in the future. Well worth a visit...
Verified
Many thanks for a wonderful weeks break,we were certainly lucky with the weather also!!! The apartment certainly matched the photos displayed and was even better in reality,would definately like to return again and would recommend to all family and friends Thank you again The Dunn family
Verified
Great apartment! We were very happy with everything: the good facilities, the beautiful terrace, the pool. The area was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed everything.
Verified
this apartment really was stunning. very well furnished and extremely clean. fantastic views made for great sunsets over the sea in the distance. well situated up in the hills, giving peace and quiet. car essential for seeing other towns.
Verified
just returned from a family holiday staying at the apartment,and we will definately go again.Its a real home from home with everything you could possible need for a relaxing holiday,very tastefull furnished and spotless clean.even the sky channels were great for the kids in a morning whilst they were having breakfast.A car is a must for a family holidaying at the apartment as it is just to far to walk down let alone up from cala honda, altho taxis available in the centre to get you back home of a evening and a train that gets you most of the way home.pool area was lovely altho for us the pool was a bit too chilly at that time of year but very well kept garden areas.felt very safe in this complex with underground parking and a lift that takes you up to the apartment.cant wait to go back. the donohues
Verified
Excellent Appartment, very clean well maintained and furnished, nice pool although very deep for young children. A car is recomended as the property is at the top of Calahonda Hills, although this gives you an excellent veiw of the sea and the cruise ships sailing out of Malaga. Hope to return soon.
Verified
WHAT CAN I SAY. PERFECT. BEAUTIFUL, LARGE APARTMENT. VERY CLEAN WITH EVERY CONVENIENCE. FABULOUS KITCHEN. GREAT POOL AREAS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. A CAR IS A MUST. OVERALL. FABULOUS.
Verified
BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT. VERY WELL MAINTAINED WITH EVERY CONVENIENCE CONSIDERED. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR GETTING OUT AND ABOUT IN THE AREA BUT A CAR IS A MUST, UNLESS YOU WANT TO SPEND YOUR HOLIDAY RELAXING AT THE APARTMENT POOL AREAS.CHECK IN AND VACATING THE PROPERTY WAS VERY WELL ORGANISED WITH THE HELP OF A VERY FREINDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE LOCAL AGENT. BEAUTIFUL TERRACE/BALCONY OVERLOOKING STUNNING VEIWS. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE APARTMENT. WE HAVE STAYED IN MANY OTHER LOCAL VILLAS AND APARTMENTS IN THE LAST 22 YEARS. THIS PLACE RATES AS CERTAINLY ONE OF THE BEST. ALREADY BOOKED AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR. ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS WE DID. VERY SATISFIED ROBERT AND GRAHAM. P.S. EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION FROM APARTMENT OWNER.
Verified
We have rented many villas and apartments in Spain and Portugal and would say that this is the best. The renter is open to flexibility of start days which is a real plus if you are trying to keep fligtht prices down. Maureen, who gave us the key on arrival was wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. A welcoming bottle of wine set the tone for the friendly atmosphere. The apartment was absolutely spotless, beautifully furnished and was equipped with everything needed for a home from home. The utility room with washer and dryer was a great asset with sandy beach clothes. Ray also provided loungers for the beach which saved an absolute fortune on hiring them. The air conditioning was a luxury well worthing having and was really quiet, unlike some places we have been. The pool area was also high quality with changing area and separate showers, loads of sunbeds and never busy. The beach nearby 'Andy's beach' was great for the kids and had a really friendly atmosphere. However, I have to say that the crowning glory of this apartment is the balcony. It is extremely spacious with a table and six chairs for eating alfresco with a fab barbecue. It also has a lovely comfy setee and chairs. With three children aged between 11 and 14 I was able to enjoy the tranquility of the balcony, looking out over the sea, whilst keeping an eye on them at the same time through the patio windows (it was heaven). The comprehensive sky package was also brilliant for the kids in the heat of the midday sun. I'm frightened that I've said so many nice things about this place that it will get booked up. However, the effort that Ray has obviously put into creating this rental deserves to be rewarded. We;ll definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
Verified
This was our second visit to this property. It has everything a family could possibly want for a relaxing break. The views are spectacular. We will definitely go back again
Verified
We are very satisfied with our holiday in Calahonda. First of all the apartment was clean when we arrived, it was cool (even without air condition on), nice furnished and well equipped with a nice view to the sea. As a family with teenagers we really appreciated to have 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, and a washing machine and dryer. All our expectations during the stay were fulfilled. We did like the location of the apartment, as well as the peaceful neighbourhood. We also enjoyed to relax by the swimming pool, since this showed up to be a quiet and pleasant area. It was some distance to shops and restaurants, but this was no problem since we had a car. The only improvement issue we found during our stay is that the beds could have been a little bit softer, and a missing coffee machine. Everything else was nearly perfect. We would recommend the area and the apartment to others, and we hope to come back later (perhaps already next year). At last, we think we got “value for money”.
Verified
I have booked many different types of accom on the costas over the last 6 years, this is the best that I have booked. The information sent by Ray was first class, the facilities were excellent as was the location. When we have been away prior, we have always had to buy things like lighter fluid for the bar b que or cleaning stuff....... they were already there waiting for us. Ray... your a great guy, enjoyed my holiday at your beautiful abode, told all my friends so expect to be busy next year !!
Verified
Gorgeous, spotless apartment. Modern but suitable for all ages. British Sky package meant it was great to be able to watch normal TV (on luxury plasma screen!) Best asset for me was enjoying breckie on the huge balcony whilst watching the sun come up. Sunbathing was possible on the terrace til at least midday. However, the sea views were still fantastic right up until sunset at the end of the day whilst relaxing with a glass of vino or two... bliss! Did not want to leave & will certainly be back again next year.
Verified
Everything about the apartment was great. However it is important to note that you do need to have a car to reach shops, beach, etc.
Verified
We truly enjoyed our time at the Las Cascadas de Las Lomas. Beautiful condo with a wonderful view. The beach was a litlle further that we expected, but besides that everything was fantastic!!!
Verified
This property is extremley comfortable with a very luxurious feel. Its location gives a fantastic view of the ocean. Contat was made very easily with the people who let us in and gave us the keys, they were also on hand and willing to help during our stay, which made us all feel very comfortable.
Verified
THE VIEW FROM YHE PROPERTY IS EXCELLENT LOOKING ONTO THE SEA .THE PROPERTY IS VERY QUIET AND THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM WITH A LARGE BALCONY WHICH WAS IDEAL FOR BARBEQUES.THERE IS EVERY MOD CON IN THE APARTMENT,WITH SATELLITE T.V TO UNDER FLOOR HEATING.THE CAR PARK IS VERY SECURE AND JUST A LIFT AWAY FROM THE APARTMENT.THE APARTMENT IS VERY SECURE WITH HEAVY SECURITY LOCKS ON ALL PATIO DOORS AND WINDOWS.THE COMPLEX IS VERY NEW AND FRESH WITH THE HIGHEST STANDARDS OF CLEANINESS.OVERALL EXCELLENT APARTMENT.
Verified
Beautiful spacious apartment, huge balcony looking out over the Med'. I'll certainly be back!!
Verified
Position on front had been noisy and dusty due building work being carried out. Lift did not work
Owner reply:

Hi, I'm pleased to report that the building work opposite is all but finished, the noise and dust have gone, and the lift is now working 14.01.06

Verified
Superb apartment, decorated to excellent standard, can not recommend highly enough.

Owner

About the owner
We are based in Dublin, and have been renting this property since 2005 now with excellent reviews. My villarenters index is the highest index in all of Calahonda, and many more places. Please click on our reviews and see for yourself. Regards Ray Sheehan
Owner score 2693
Calendar updated: 17 days ago
Last logged in: 2 days ago
Located in: Ireland
Joined: July 2005