Contact Owner

Villa Megan

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, swimming pool and golf nearby in Benijofar, Spain

From £168 per week

Villa to rent in Benijofar, Spain

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf

Villa overview - owner's description

Detached villa with its own private pool, jacuzzi and garden. Quiet location though within short walking distance of the lively towns of Quesada and minutes away from the sandy beaches of Guardamar.

Elegant detached villa with its own swimming pool and jacuzzi. Situated in a quiet exclusive area but within 3 minutes walking distance of the lively towns of Quesada and Benijofar and 7 minutes drive from the beautiful sandy beaches of Guardamar and Torrevieja. You are also a few minutes from two world-class golf courses and a bowling club.

Comfortable and fully furnished for 6. Air conditioning system with cold or hot air. Disabled friendly. Good for children and babies. It has 3x bedrooms 1x King Size and 2 x twins and 1 luxury bathroom with twin basin and separate large shower area. Spacious open plan living and dining area, contemporary gas fire and well equipped kitchen.

Free high speed Wi-Fi, Satellite HD TV (100 channels . 50 free view English channels, including BBC, ITV , C4 and C5, Irish TV main channels , 40 TV channels from Norway, Denmark and Sweden ) and DVD Player.

8mX5m integral swimming pool and jacuzzi with internal lights for swimming at any time. Large covered patio area suitable for relaxation or dining. Large front and side garden with palm and fruit trees. Roof solarium and private driveway for parking.

Airports pickup and dro p off service. Local tour operator in Quesada (7 minutes walking from the villa) provides long trips and excursions to all major tourist attraction in Costa Blanca and Andalusia. If you can’t make up your mind about hiring a car, please see renters’ reviews and what they say about it.

Who could resist sitting on the roof terrace enjoying a glass of wine on a balmy moonlit night whilst listening to the breeze gently swaying through the palm trees or gazing at the spectacular sunsets over the mountains.

Walk to Quesada centre takes a few minutes. You will find bars, cafés and restaurants to suite all tastes, supermarkets, medical centre, dentist, pharmacy, and several bazaars and gift shops, petrol station, several banks with cash and mobile top up machines, health and fitness clubs and newsagents with English news papers. The nearest supermarket is 3 minutes walk and sell all types of food and drinks .

Safety :-
The villa is fitted with smoke and carbon monoxide detectors alarms for safety. Fire extinguisher & blanket . kitchen water mains are fitted with a purified water system providing fresh drinking water on tap (no need for bottled water). The pool is tested and cleaned regularly. Lockable gates. The villa manual provides useful information about, safety, local transportation, open air markets, emergency numbers and a selection of places to try. The area is exclusive , safe and regularly patrolled.

Elderly and Disable:-
The villa is wheelchair friendly, but some mobility is required to access shower. The shower area is wide enough to use a chair. There is a ramp from the front gate to the property. All doors are wide enough for a wheelchair. The pool has an easy access area suitable for someone with mobility problems. The area benefits from clear air beneficial to both asthma and arthritis sufferers due to the close proximity of the beautiful salt lakes of Torrevieja. Access to wheel chair are available at extra cost , please see extras . There are no hills between the villa and town centre .

Children and Babies:-
The villa is suitable for children and the following items are available at no extra cost, all items are standard, for children with special needs please contact us for suitability :-
1-Baby cot including bedding and linen
2- Highchair
3- Baby bath
4- Milton cold water steriliser ( tablets or liquid required)
5- Baby stroller (pushchair)
6-1.4 m Bed guard
7- Airport pick up vehicles include suitable baby car seats and booster seats when requested.

Sun Loungers:-
We provide 3 washable, reclining to full body length sun loungers for the pool area, for hygiene reasons we don’t provide any cushions, please use with sun towel (provided ).

Reviews

This villa has 183 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

183 out of 183 people recommend staying here

Family from Holybourne, United Kingdom Aug 2016

Fantastic stay in Villa Megan. The owners kept in touch and ensured everything was going well. Leon was very helpful and even helped us call a taxi as my Spanish wasn't up to scratch. Fans in all rooms, shower is fantastic. Pool is amazing and clean. Leon cleaned it during the week as well. Neighbours very friendly. The only thing I would say is I paid 30 Euros for welcome pack but it did not contain much. I recommend highly a stay here. AnneHerbert

Family from Tewkesbury, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Very clean and had everything you needed pool was fantastic it was walking distance to the town which had everything you needed taxi needed for beach though we were picked up by arrangement went well also no problems at all stress free holiday the pool is. Must as not near beach but so quite at the villa you did not realise it was peek season

Friends from Glasgow, United Kingdom Jul 2016

I returned from an idyllic stay at Villa Megan just over a week ago ... can I go back? This holiday accommodation provided a wonderful escape and we didn't want for anything. The villa itself is well designed, well equipped, spacious and predominantly air conditioned. The area is residential and quiet which is wonderful for relaxing during the day and sleeping soundly at night. The supermarket is very close and is generously stocked with everything we needed to live comfortably - indulgently, more like - during our stay.
The pool and terrace is just everything! One might almost imagine that Villa Megan was designed and built to trap every ray of sun that shines out of the Spanish sky. The covered patio area provides a nice big table and chairs to sit and eat at in lovely shade. The pool lit up at night created a delightfully restful ambience whilst the jacuzzi element was fab and fun during the day.
Quesada is close by and provided some places to eat and drink (and go bowling!) but we wanted variation. Torrevieja, we discovered, has a lovely marina and beach and it offered a wider variation in terms of eating, drinking and generally providing more of that holiday night life feel that we wanted.
Leon, the property manager, was punctual, super responsive to any of our queries and transported us safely and securely during our transfers.
All in all, our stay at Villa Megan was a very positive experience. I visit it often through sun-soaked memories that will have to do until I go back. I'd recommend Villa Megan to anyone that is looking for a chilled out yet fun base for their holiday.

Family from Hayle, United Kingdom Jul 2016

We had an extremely peaceful week in Villa Megan. The area is unbelievably quiet, yet only a few minutes gentle stroll from Quesada, which is a busy little town, perfect for families, with plenty to see and do.
The villa was exactly what we wanted, especially the pool, which is a good size, and well positioned for the sun.
We found our hire car to be very useful, as we wanted to explore further afield, and wouldn't have been able to visit the beaches or larger towns without it.
Whilst our week was almost perfect, we would like to say we feel the roof terrace could be made more inviting, maybe with the addition of table and chairs (we found we didn't use the front garden table and chair set at all)?
The TV reception was quite poor at times, although it didn't worry us too much, as sitting out by the pool was much nicer! Leon (the villa manager) did say we should have phoned him, and he would have got it sorted straight away, but as I said, we weren't too worried.
The wifi signal dropped a bit at times, but again, not enough to worry about.
The directions from Alicante airport were easy to follow, and the key exchange was very straightforward.
All in all, we had a great time, and have already provisionally reserved next year's holiday at Villa Megan, this time for 2 weeks!
We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone, especially with a young family.



Reply from Carole

Thank you Tim and Amanda for your lovely review.
Dissapointed that you had trouble with the TV. Leon is looking in to this to try and improve things.
Wifi signal does drop a bit sometimes depending on the weather as well as busy useage times.
Totally agree with you about the terrace but anything we put up there diss-intergrates quickly because of the heat.
I also worry when children are around.
So glad you hired a car and used it to explore further affield..there are some wonderful places to visit. Rosa tours at the arches are very good or Leon can also help with travel if you don't want to bother driving when you visit next year.
Many thanks
Carole

Couple from Plymouth, United Kingdom May 2016

Villa Megan is in a really good location only a short walk to a large supermarket and only a few minutes walk into the centre of Ciudad Quesada. Yet it is a very quiet area, really peaceful.

We did not hire a car which I think would be really useful to visit some of the lovely areas in this part of Spain and to go to the beach. We did however go on a few bus trip with Rosa Travel that were very reasonably priced and excellent service. We visited Allicante (lovely town) and Benidorm (fun town) and also got a reasonable priced taxi to Torrevieja and return from the golf course (walked there)

The villa is clean, comfortable and a good size. We were only a couple but would be equally good for a family.
Although the kitchen was not large it was well equipped, with plenty of crockery, glasses ect.
I especially like the really good sized pool with jacuzzi, thus was very nice as was all the outside space, with good seating areas, garden and brick built barbecue.
The sun beds needed cushions, but other than this everything was lovely.

I would recommend this villa and would use it again if visiting this area.


Reply from Carole

Thanks Karen and Ray for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
There are lots of wonderful places to visit by car or bus trip, (Granada is superb if you get the chance.), as well as relaxing in the villa.
We have again had a think about sun lounger cushions, but they are a nightmare to keep clean, so we decided to advise our guests to use towels. As you found out they are available cheaply in the bazaar and it means our guests are assured of nice clean cushions each time (if they want them).
We would love to see you both back again
Best regards
Carole and Mahmoud

Family from Cambs, United Kingdom Sep 2015

I have no hesitation recommending this villa. The owners communication throughout was quick, helpful and reassuring. I spent one week with my 2 teenage daughters who loved the sunshine, laying by the poolside and privacy. We had a fun evening in a local restaurant and bar taking part in a quiz night (all in English) after a lovely and very reasonable priced meal.
I didn't hire a car, so we didn't explore further afield, but we only wanted a resting holiday and this was just that. WiFi was great, so teenagers didn't get social media withdrawal symptoms!
The owners arranged our transport to and from the airport and this went smoothly and easily, with friendly English speaking drivers. Absolutely no hassle.
Clean, tidy, quiet villa in good location to walk to supermarket and shops/restaurants.


2 other reviews

The area is beautiful and the nearby Quesada town centre is lively all day. The villa is comfortable and elegant, specially the sun terrace, Patio and the pool /Jacuzzi. The villa is near one of the major golf courses in Costa Blanca, I have enjoyed that very much. Will go back soon.

I booked this Villa for two weeks in April 2007, for five of us .I heard about this Villa through a friend of my family, on arrival we were met at Alicante airport by the villa manger and it took 25 minutes to arrive at the Villa. As we arrived on a Public holiday in Spain and all the nearby supermarkets were closed, we found the Welcome pack of tea; coffee, bread and other essentials we ordered before arrival were a godsend. As a disabled person I had no problems using my wheel chair a round the place. We had a good stay at Villa and it far exceeds the photos which do not do it complete justice, Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The kids loved the pool and Jacuzzi, and were in there all the time. Even at night because it has lights. The villa is well equipped and suitable for children and people with mobility problems. . There are loads more that I could say but would take forever putting it down. Would and will definitely come back to Villa Megan again... we had a great time..."

1 - 2 of 2

Location

This villa is:

3km from the nearest beach 100m from the nearest bar 100m from the nearest restaurant 200m from the nearest supermarket 51.2km from Alicante Airport 500m from Golf 20km from Historic City-Elche 45km from Major City-Alicante 55km from Second Airport-Murcia S J 500m from Traditional Town Benijofar 9km from Sandy beaches-Guardamar 25km from Snorkelling-Tabarca Island 10km from Seaside City-Torrevieja 100m from Town Centre- Quesada 63km from Famous City–Benidorm

Local activities

Boat hire 12km Climbing 5km Cycling 100m Fishing 200m Flying 30km Golf 700m Horse riding 3km Mountain biking 2km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Skiing 45km Sports center 4km Tennis 5km Water skiing 12km Walking 1km Wind surfing 15km Bowling 500m

Sights and attractions

Historic site 5km Local food market 200m Museum 5km Night club 400m Shopping 200m Theatre 10km Theme park 2km Zoo 45km Cinema 8km Casino 12km Salt lakes 2km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Benijofar, Spain
This villa is in the town near a lively area and the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 December 2016

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Early booking discounts

  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made 24 weeks before the arrival date.
  • Receive 3% off if the booking is made 16 weeks before the arrival date.

Late booking discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is made within 1 week of the arrival date.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is made within 2 weeks of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 20% off if the booking is for 120 days or more.
  • Receive 15% off if the booking is for 60 days or more.
  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 31 days or more.
  • Receive 5% off if the booking is for 22 days or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Compulsory extras

  • Final cleaning when you leave. Paid by you, approx 100 Euros, to villa Manager on arrival and is not included in your booking cost. It is a one-off payment regardless length of stay or party num

    £85.00 per booking, paid locally

Optional extras

  • Welcome Pack, include: -Tea, Coffee, Bottled water, Sugar, Bread, Butter and Milk. You may vary or order to your requirements at extra cost. Please pay equivalent in Euro. Approx 25 Euros.

    £21.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Pickup from Alicante or Murcia airport for 4 people or less. Please pay equivalent in Euro. Approx 40 Euros. Please provide your flight number/date/arrival time and airport name ASAP.

    £34.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Pickup from Alicante or Murcia airport for up to 6 people . Please pay equivalent in Euro. Approx 80 Euros. Please provide your flight number/date/arrival time and airport name ASAP.

    £68.00 per booking, paid locally

  • For people with limited mobility, access to wheelchairs. cost is per wheelchair per week. Please pay equivalent in Euros Approx 25 Euros , also a refundable deposit of 100 Euros is required.

    £21.00 per week, paid locally

  • Pickup and Return from and to Alicante or Murcia airport for 4 people or less. Please pay equivalent in Euro. Approx 80 Euros. Please provide your flight numbers/arrival & departure dates & times .

    £68.00 per booking, paid locally

  • Pickup and Return from and to Alicante or Murcia airport for 6 people or less. Please pay equivalent in Euro. Approx 160 Euros. Please provide your flight numbers/arrival & departure dates & times .

    £136.00 per booking, paid locally

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 king size bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living room, 1 cot

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Private pool, Size 8m x 5m, Depth 1m to 1.8m

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WI-FI, Radio, TV Languages in English, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Central heating, Open fire, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden

Leisure

Jacuzzi

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Restricted mobility

Extra information

Walk to Quesada centre takes a few minutes. You will find bars, cafés and restaurants to suite all tastes, supermarkets, medical centre, dentist, pharmacy, and several bazaars and gift shops, petrol station, several banks with cash and mobile top up machines, health & fitness clubs and newsagents with English news papers. There are several internet cafés with high speed ADSL Wi-Fi or Cables, Wireless LAN and Hot Spots in which you can access the internet or use you own laptop to access it. For further information, please visit. www.villamegan.com

Carole

Average rating from 183 reviews

Private Owner From Middlesbrough, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2007

We both live and work in the North east of England. In 2006 we visited friends in Spain and fell in love with the place. Villa Megan felt like an extension of our own home in England and over the last 10 years we have shared our "2nd" home with over 300 guests. I'm very pleased to say that the majority of them said they felt it was their home from home. Unlike some owners we stay in the property ourselves so are constantly maintaining and upgrading it, to ensure our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable holiday.

Past bookings: 150 bookings

Response rate: 97%

Response time: within 27 minutes

Last logged in: 51 minutes ago

Number of properties: 1

We both live and work in the North east of England. In 2006 we visited friends in Spain and fell in love with the place. Villa Megan felt like an extension of our own home in England and over the last 10 years we have shared our "2nd" home with over 300 guests. I'm very pleased to say that the majority of them said they felt it was their home from home. Unlike some owners we stay in the property ourselves so are constantly maintaining and upgrading it, to ensure our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable holiday.

Similar holiday rentals near Benijofar, Spain

View all properties in Benijofar