Request booking

Contact owner


Located in a small exclusive passage between Las Ramblas and Plaza Real. Both street gates are locked every night to ensure safety of the residents. The building is a modernist work of art, recently renovated, with elevator, and has a porter. The apartment (75m2 or 807 ft2) is nicely furnished and fully equipped, and is very quiet considering its location. There are two bedrooms (one twin and one double) and two bathrooms. Spacious living room is furnished with two sofa-beds, and a dining table for six people. There is an American style kitchenette.

€100 daily, €670 weekly
€120 daily, €800 weekly

Please note that calendar prices are given for 2 people. Additional €10 daily is charged per extra person.


Charming apartment located just off Las Ramblas, close to the city attractions and the beach. Ideal for sightseeing and nightlife.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed, 1 single sofa bed, 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Extra information (TV, DVD, portable stereo line, stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, washing machine, pull-out bed, coffee maker, toaster, juicer, pots, dishes, hair-dryer, iron, ironing board, drying line, books in English, CD music collection, bed linens, bath towels, city maps, tourist brochures, etc. *Baby pack - bed, linens, toys, etc. - available upon request.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 23.01.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Plaza Catalunya: 5km
  • Barceloneta Beach: 10km
  • Sagrada Familia: 15km


11 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Thursday 30 September 2010
I rented two apartments within this complex, and they were exactly what I needed. They were clean and tidy, and the owners were very helpful, providing clear travel instructions, met us on arrival and provided plenty of clean towels and bed sheets The location of the apartments was superb - direclty on Las Ramblas and Plaza Real Would recommend these to anyone who asked
Stayed Saturday 22 March 2008
We truly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. We felt our apartment to probably be one of the best location's in the city for it's proximity to everything we wished to see and do. Juan made sure our needs we're met, check in and check out was very easy. We loved Plaza Reial and Los Ramblas.
Stayed Thursday 25 October 2007
This apartment is well situated, right in heart of the old town yet tucked away in a secure lane and very quiet so you can recharge your batteries with ease. One thing to watch if you are all trying get ready at once and have a couple of girls with you who have BIG hair, they may use all the hot water on you! With a bit of planning it's no big issue tho. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed Wednesday 25 April 2007
Property is in an ideal location just off La Rambla and close to Port Vell in a small Passage which is locked at night for extra security. The apartment which is on the third floor of a building has a lift and a reception desk due to businesses being on the first floor (Yoga and Language classes) is clean and well supplied with the essentials although some of the plastic kitchenware needs to be replaced. The two bedrooms where of good proportion for a family. The main bedroom being en-suite. The second bedroom having two twin beds. Additional sleeping available in the sitting room. Both bedrooms overlook athe family living belows courtyard/patio. Due to its location there isn't any great view but that is not importnat the location is great and is less than a minute from a large square which has lots of smart cafes and bars which are very popular. The apartment is about a 10 minute stroll to the port which has a very nice marina, shops and bars. Overall it was good value for the money, Mr Torres the owner was very helpful on arrival. The apartment meet our expectations and the description was pretty accurate. I would recommend this apartment and have to friends already. Overall a good trip and an good base to start your holiday from.
Stayed Friday 30 September 2005
Overall the apartment was clean and in good order, would recommend to friendand it had all the facilities as discriped on the website. Minor down side was the shower room is very small
very good
You cannot get any more central than this apartment. literally between las ramblas and placa real. We were thrown out before the negotiated check out time due to a double booking, which was poor show. the apartment has NO view outside the windows either.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review. I would like to respond.There was no double booking. Our standard checkout time is 11am, and we never negotiated a different checkout time with you. We ask for 11am checkout as it gives us three hours in which we can clean and prepare the apartment for the next arrival. We are always happy to extend the checkout in case there is no same day arrival. Unfortunately, this was not your case. We did not "throw you out", but asked you to leave the apartment several times between 11am and 12pm. I would also like to point out that as your flight was leaving late in the evening, we safeguarded your luggage for the rest of the day.As for the view, we never claimed or advertised that there is a view, only that the location is excellent. Please consider that if the apartment had the view to Plaza Real or Las Ramblas, it would be impossible to get any sleep during the night. So if you have to choose between having a view and getting some sleep at night, Id say go for the sleep.

The apartment was in an excellent location and we felt very safe as it was a gated street. It was a good size and clean, however both the showers were woefully inadequate which is a real problem when visiting a hot country. Indeed one of the showers never worked properly and flooded the apartment every time it was used! On arrival there was no hair dryer as promised and it took 2 days to get one to us - other than that we felt well looked after - met and greeted properly and allowed to stay later in the day as we had a late flight. The description is not quite accurate as it is described as having a TV which would lead one to assume that it is watchable (we expected cable) - however you would need to speak Spanish to watch any of the channels - so that is misleading.
Owner reply:

Hi Tina, I think I've visited you more than five times during your short stay. I thought you were doing fine and you looked happy. You didn't give me the chance to tell you how to avoid that flooding because it was easy to guess. Sorry about the TV cable, but it's not written anywhere that there should be a TV cable. In fact, our guests like the Cathedral, Parc Guëll, the beach and the nightlife in Barcelona rather than sitting home watching International TV. I'd appreciate that you looked for a more suitable place next time, somewhere else. Thank you.

We found the property to be perfect for what we wanted. We didn't plan on staying in much while in Barcelona so we just wanted a place that was conveninently located, clean and comfortable and that's exactly what we got. We found the owner to be extremely helpful and immediately answered all emails I had with any queries. As far as location goes it doesn't get much better being right in the centre of Las Ramblas and only about a twenty minute walk to the beach. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a handy base from which to explore the city.
Great location and the facilities were adequate. However, quality of furniture, sheets, towels etc. were low (chair and couch were broken, blankets seemed a bit old/dirty). But sufficient space and kitchen worked for our needs so we had a great vacation.
The location of the property is excellent - right in the heart of things. While the accomodation was basic it was exactly what we were looking for. The apartment was better equiped and more spaceous than I imagined coming with all kitchen utensils, a washing machine, iron, hair dryer etc. Would definitely reccomend this property and will stay there again when in Barcelona.
We had a great time in Barcelona. The apartment is fantastic. If you want to have a good apartment I can recommend this one.-Carlo 05/12/2005
This was our first visit to Barcelona, and I think we were very lucky to stay where we did. The location of the apartment could not be better! We didn't waste any time on transport, so we got to see many things in just a few days time. There's so much more to see though, and we'll be coming back!!!Thank you for your kindness and helpfullness. The restaurants you recommended were great. And you were right, the Magick Fountain is a must-see! We loved it.-Thomas and Eileen Woods, NYC, New York, USA thomaswoods777@hotmail.com09/04/2004


About the owner
Owner score 6017
Calendar updated: 3 years ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: Spain
Joined: October 2005