Request booking

Contact owner


Located in a small exclusive passage between Las Ramblas and Plaza Real. The building itself is a modernist work of art, recently renovated, with elevator, and has a porter. The apartment (85m2 or 950 ft2) is nicely furnished and fully equipped, and is very quiet considering its location. On the ground floor there is a kitchen, a bathroom, and a spacious living room furnished with two sofa-beds and a dining table. On the upper floor there are two bedrooms (one double and one twin) and another bathroom.
€120 daily, €840 weekly
€140 daily, €980 weekly

Please note that calendar prices are given for 2 people. Additional €15 daily is charged per extra person.


Beautiful duplex penthouse located just off Las Ramblas. Close to the city attractions and the beach, ideal for sightseeing and nightlife.


Property type: Apartment

Room details


2 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
1 double sofa bed, 1 single sofa bed, 1 cot
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 8 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Extra information (TV, DVD, video, music stereo system, air climatizer, heating, stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, washing machine, coffee maker, toaster, juicer, food processor, electric grill, pots, dishes, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer, books in English, CD music and DVD film collection, bed linens, extra covers, bath towels, city maps, tourist brochures, etc. *Baby pack - bed, linens, toys, etc. - available upon request.)


Suitable for
Pets (Very small kind)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 23.01.2012

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

This property does not have any discounts or extras set


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Plaza Catalunya: 5km
  • Barceloneta Beach: 10km
  • Sagrada Familia: 15km


10 out of 11 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Thursday 12 July 2007
Comfortably slept all eight party members. Upon arrival apartment was clean and tidy. Great location - right on the Ramblas! Fantastic apartment!
Stayed Tuesday 10 April 2007
Location and security were great- felt very secure in an area that appeared to get a bit 'heavy' late at night.
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
Great location - right off Las Ramblas. Clean, tidy and comfortable
Stayed Sunday 14 August 2005
Handover arrangements- waited 45 mins after arranged time for keys. Standard of cleanliness disapointing, bin under kitchen sinkoverflowing with rubbish from previous occupant, however would probably recommend to friends purely because of the excellent location.
Owner reply:

Hello Linda, Thank you for your comments, anyway. The reason why you had to wait for me is that I was expecting you to call me from the airport, like everyone else does. We always need 30-45 minutes to get to the apartments (we don't live there!). I guess you are right when you say that the apartment was not absolutely clean . I will show this comment to the lady that cleans that apartment. I know she will get worried though since this is the first time that she's receiving a complain. Usually all our guests are happy. Sorry you weren't. There're fantastic hotels in Barcelona.

Location was excellent but.... The DVD, TV and Video player do not work Lights are not working in the lounge room, bathroom downstairs and upstairs The cups etc are cracked Microwave does not have a turntable, The curtains dont open and fall off The lounge and other parts of the apartment are dirty Nothing to hang the washing on No dishwasher or hair dryer or ironing board Bed is difficult to sleep in as it makes a noise every time you move Fan in bedroom does not work Tap drips.
there were some objects that was broken. we try to reach Joan to fix them but we did not succeed ARIREL
Owner reply:

Thank you Arirel, I'm really sorry about you not reaching me. I can't understand it, though. I have my cellular 24 h. connected. Also the voice mail is all the time on. About the broken things I replaced that light ball and if you meant the washing machine, it is fixed now. Sorry again. How's the weather in Israel? Come back some day.

Great location - central yet quiet. Tidy apartment and friendly host. Had a great New Year's in Barcelona!
The excellence of both the property and the service we received during our stay cannot be overstated. EVERYTHING was outstanding!!! I traveled with my fiance, my parents (in their 70's) and my niece (early 20's). Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. The location was perfecto - steps from the Plaza Real, we walked easily to great shops, excellent restaurants, Starbucks(!!), Barcelona Cathedral, Picasso museum and the harborfront. The building itself is extremely secure, with a locked iron gate leading to the passage where the building is located, directly from Las Ramblas. Transportation to and from the airport was a breeze, even for my non-spanish-speaking parents who navigated their way there on their own, as we traveled in 3 separate groups. Our host, Juan, was there to meet them and did not leave til' they were settled in; he was extremely sensitive to their needs - even transfering them from the duplex apt. I originally rented, to another, more convenient apt., where all rooms were on the same level. We actually rented 2 apts for our party, but the apts were so large, comfortably furnished and accommodating, we could easily have shared 1 place. (The price I paid for the 2 apts was less than the cost of one week in a 3 star hotel for 1 double room). Both apartments were immaculately clean, plumbing and hot water well up to North American standards. 1 apartment had a dishwasher, both had washing machines - which we made much use of. Detergent, glass and silverware, linen, towels, irons etc, were all supplied. Juan himself was available to us at all hours of the day or night to answer questions and help resolve issues (my international Sprint cell phone refused to work in Barcelona - Juan came up with an ingenious solution! He also acted as liaison between ourselves and the airport/airline personnel who tracked down our lost luggage). I could go on and on and on - you get the point. I have already recommended these apartments to friends and family since my return to the US - and plan to stay here and nowhere else on all subsequent trips to Barcelona - which I hope will be many!!
Owner reply:

Wow, Diahann! This review was excellent. Thank you very much !

Great location, felt very safe and secure with the gates and security systems. very clean, tidy and spacious with a great kitchen. Friendly owner who helped out promptly with all our questions .. highly recommended
This apartment has a very good location. But, although it is advertized and priced as being suitable for seven people, its facilities were not adequate for this. There was insufficient heat and hot water. There was only enough hot water available for one or two guests to have a shower over one period.
The apartment was in a fantastic location. We were disappointed with the apartment as it was not as nice as it appreared in the photos. The beds were hard and uncomfortale. There was no curtains at the windows and it was very sparsely decorated.
Owner reply:

Hi, Jackie. Thank you for this comment. Everything is renewed.

Fantastic apartment - clean, well-equipped and in a great location
We had a fantastic time in barc and the apartment was a big reason for it,it was spacious,had every aminity you could ever need and the location is un beatable. fingers crossed i will be back in the not too distant future!!
The apartment was located simply in a perfect place in Barcelona, near the metro station.Everything in the apartment was perfect planned and comfartable. We had enjoied staing in the apartment and defenetly will come back to it. Danny, Israel zarachovskydanny@yahoo.com10/22/05
The location is unbeatable, and the apartment a real gem. We consider ourselves lucky to have found it, and we'll soon come back again! Thanks for your help and invaluable advice. De Boer family, Rotterdam, NL dukidule@gmail.com05/13/05


About the owner
Owner score 6017
Calendar updated: 3 years ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: Spain
Joined: October 2005