Contact Agent

121605 -el Mirador Ground Floor One Bed, Los Cristianos

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and shared pool in Arona, Tenerife

From £329 per week

Contact Agent

Apartment to rent in Arona, Tenerife

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking
  • Washing machine
  • Sea view

Apartment overview - owner's description

A lovely apartment on ground floor with a large sun terrace.

Set within the more exclusive end of Los Cristianos this apartment offers the perfect combination of peace and tranquility yet is only 10 minutes walk from the beach and resort centre for those who like it a bit livelier.

This very comfortable one bed apartment offers quality accommodation within a select area in Los Cristianos. The complex of EL Mirador is a relatively new complex with gorgeous views over Los Cristianos to the sea.

Like the complex, the apartment is modern and fresh. It benefits from a great ground floor sun terrace with enough space for sunbathing and al fresco dining.

The Living room has a sofa and a sofa bed, coffee table, satellite TV with BBC, ITV, CH4, CH5 and Sky, and patio doors leading to the large terrace.

The kitchen is fresh and full equipped, including a washing machine. The bedroom has twin beds, fitted wardrobes, and doors leading out to the terrace.

The complex has two swimming pools, both are real suntraps and are therefore ideal for sun worshippers. There are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants on the outside of the complex.

The complex is extremely well situated for all local amenities. This more prestigious area of Los Cristianos has some lovely restaurants close by, plenty of bars (including a Sports bar showing all the leading Sporting events), a well stocked supermarket, car hire and excursion shops.

The main resort centre area, Los Cristianos harbour and the beautiful beach at Las Vistas is a 10 minutes walk. Here you will find a large selection of shops, boutiques, nightclubs and some lovely sea front bars and restaurants.

Apartment Summary
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge / Freezer compartment, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Breakfast Bar,ashing machine.

Large Sofa, Sofa bed, coffee table, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV, CH4, Sky Sports, 2 movie channels), Patio Doors to terrace.

Twin Beds, 2 bedside tables and lamps.

Spacious with Wash Basin set in a Marble Top, WC and Shower

Patio Table and 4 Chairs, Sun loungers.

Complex Facilities
Tranquil Pool area, 2 Swimming Pools,

20 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes walk to Los Cristianos centre and beach. 5 mins driving to Playa de Las Americas. Las Americas and Adeje Golf courses within 5-10 minute drive.

Towels and Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly. A welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, sugar and water can be provided.

Property Management / Transfers
This apartment is looked after by a local Management company who's details will be left in the apartment for you. They are local and available should you need them during your stay.

A taxi transfer from the airport can be provided. We also have a fleet of hire cars and can leave them at the airport should you want to pick one up.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


This apartment has 8 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

8 out of 8 people recommend staying here

Couple from Blackpool, United Kingdom Nov 2016

everything good

Couple from Wishaw, United Kingdom Nov 2016

Stay at property was only marred on our last day by apartment next door fitting an air con unit on our last day. Loud drilling from 9am till 4pm.
Also our taxi, airport based,recommended by the agent failed to turn up to take us to airport on departure date, despite several phonecalls. We had to flag down a taxi and almost missed our flight. Despite lovely apartment, poor service from the agent.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 4 star review and it sounds like you had a really nice stay. We were informed about the air con unit being fitted. You were due to vacate at 10am and we requested they did not start work until then. Sorry if this wasn't the case.
We will obviously not be recommending the airport taxi firm again (called El Mar) and apologies for any inconvenience.
The agents are responsible for what's inside the 4 walls of the apartment. They do a great job and as you say it is a lovely, well kept apartment.

Family from Kilsyth, Glasgow , United Kingdom Sep 2016

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here! As we had our 1 year old son with us, this apartment and complex was perfect as it was very spacious and gave him plenty of space to run about outside on the terrace and privacy so we didn't feel like we were in the way of others! The apartment itself was perfect and true to its description! Comfortable and very easy to relax in! The cleanliness of the complex was above standard and very welcoming, but most importantly secure!
All in all, we had a lovely relaxing week and would most definitely return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a lovely holiday in the apartment. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we are glad that you found the apartment clean and comfortable. If you would ever like to book again please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tenerife.

With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Couple from Aberdeen, United Kingdom Apr 2016

Had yet another lovely stay at this apartment. Facilities were all we needed. Spot on.

Couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom Dec 2015

Having stayed many times in the El Mirador complex, we knew exactly what to expect, and where we were going - which turned out to be fortunate for us! The contact details given are to phone "Larry" when we arrived at Airport, and he would meet us at the complex and let us in the Security gate/s to access the apartment (you need a key to get into the complex - which we didn't have, but is available once in the Apartment) We followed these instructions and phoned "Larry" who turned out to be having trouble with his car and wouldn't be there to let us in! The previous occasion that we stayed in El Miridor (differant apartment) in June/July this year, we had the same difficulty, but on that occasion we could not get a reply to the phone - it just rang out! So, both these occasions, we had to go to the complex, look for a friendly resident to let us in, then find the apartment/s (it is a large complex) then access the key boxes - which fortunately, both these apartments had.

As for this apartment; It was well placed for easy access to the pool, main gate, and the shops. There are no stairs to climb, so good news for anyone with any heart / medical condition/s, or disabled. The apartment has all the amenities you need, including Sat. T.V. and DVD player etc.
The patio area is very large, has loungers, chairs, table etc. so really good for relaxing and sunbathing, it also has easy access via a small garden gate, out to the pool area. It was also quiet, with no noisy neighbours, or noise from the upper apartment above.

Niggles? There are a few minor things we didn't like and these were; There are NO black out curtains/ blinds in the bedroom, so, if you like a longer lie in of a morning, it's difficult to settle due to the light streaming in. Lounge area could do with more, or better, soft lighting, as there was only 1 dull little lamp - or the main lighting. We also did not like the chair covers as they were a bit unsightly, and kept "scrunching" up when you sat down on the setees. This meant you had to continually spread them back out to make the place look tidy. I know they are there to protect the setees from guests who sit on them without taking off their suncream etc. but they are annoying! Final point; The shower is open at one end and if you're not careful the floor and the W.C. can get soaked. The drain was also partially blocked and the Bathroom flooded if you didn't watch out for it (which I did the first time I used it!) This should be now be taken care as I did report it to the maintenace chap who said he would fix it when we left.

Overall, good apartment, and we would go back to it.

Couple from Aberdeen, United Kingdom Nov 2015

Lovely well situated apartment within the complex. Beds comfy. Sofas in the living area comfy. Kitchen facilities good but could be done with upgrading cutlery along with another fan in the living area. Outside patio area great with well maintained loungers. Looking forward to visiting it again.


This apartment is:

1km from the nearest beach 300m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 20km from Airport (driving) 1km from Resort Centre (walking) 1.5km from Sea (walking) 35km from Mount Teide (driving) 5km from Two Championship golf courses

Local activities

Climbing 45km Golf 15km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Arona, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the sea. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a garage, outside lighting and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 20 January 2017

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 13 January 2017 - 30 November 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • extra persons

    £25.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking



1 bedroom, Sleeps 4:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 double sofa bed in Living area


1 bathroom, 1 Separate WC

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 4, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Garage, Outside lighting, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for


Extra information

Stunning and Panoramic views over the resort of Los Cristianos to the harbour and Sea from both the balcony and the roof terrace!

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,260 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,939 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 9 minutes ago

Number of properties: 166

Similar holiday rentals near Arona, Tenerife

View all properties in Arona