Contact Agent

Villa Marina - Sun Bay Villas - Front Line 2 Bed Villa, Air Con

Beach villa with 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and shared pool in Amarilla Golf, Spain

From £610 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Private garden
  • Washing machine

Villa overview - owner's description

Quality two bedroom villa located on the front line complex of Sun Bay Villas, Amarilla Golf. Gorgeous sea views and furnished to the highest quality. Very large sunny garden terrace.

This quality 2 bed villa to rent in the gorgeous front line complex of Sun Bay Villas is definitely for the more discerning holiday maker.

Set on the border of the Golf Del Sur and Amarilla Golf and Country Club resorts, this is a high quality villa in a lovely location.

Brand new and beautifully furnished, it has a very large sunny garden terrace - enjoying stunning sea front views.

Sun Bay villas are front line to the sea and offer wonderful sea and marina views. Ideally located on the border of Amarilla Golf and Country Club and Golf Del Sur it is less than 5 minutes walk to the marina with its sea front bars and restaurants.

Families with children will enjoy the enclosed / safe private garden terrace with a gate leading to the pool area. Couples will admire the views and enjoy romantic walks along the sea front. As both resorts offer championship golf courses, it is of course a perfect villa for golfers.

As well as high quality fixtures and fittings, this beautiful front line 2 bed villa to rent benefits from satellite TV with UK channels - BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5. Sea views are had throughout, and can also be enjoyed from a lovely sunny balcony off the master bedroom.

Once you arrive at Sun Bay Villas you will see that everything is within walking distance. A very short walk takes you to the marina with its sea front restaurants and bars.

In the Golf Del Sur resort centre you will find 3 pretty squares each with their own selection of good quality bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment. There are also shops, bank, doctors, chemists and much more!

The accommodation

Lounge & Kitchen: The living room is beautifully furnished with 2 x sofas, 1 x amchair, dining room table and chairs, flat screen TV with satellite TV (BBC, ITV, CH4, CH5). Patio doors open to the large sunny garden terrace and lovely sea views.

(Please note the terrace overlooks communal land - this is not open to non-residents so very quiet with very few passers by).

Kitchen : The kitchen is modern and immaculate. It consists of an oven, hob, large fridge freezer, microwave and is fully equipped.

Bedrooms (upstairs):
Master: Double bed, bedside tables, fitted wardrobes. Ensuite bathroom. Patio doors to upstairs balcony and gorgeous sea views.
2nd bedroom: Double bed, bedside tables, fitted wardrobes.
AIR CONDITIONING: Both bedrooms have coin operated metered air conditioning. (Approximately 1 Euro = 1.5 hours)

Complex: Front line views, 2 x communal pools.

10-15 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 20 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Welcome Pack/Linen Change
Welcome packs can be provided - see booking form.
Towels and Linen change weekly.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly


This villa has 4 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

2 out of 4 people recommend staying here

Family from Surbiton, United Kingdom Dec 2015

Of our routine annual winter escapes this has to have been one of the more commendable. A well appointed villa furnished and equipped to a good standard with pretty well everything we needed already there. It was comfortable with the 2 of us + 2 adult family. The complex is pleasant and peaceful in a nice area with adequate amenities nearby.
2 minor niggles. We were only given 1 set of keys which makes it awkward with 4 adults. 3 keys are necessary to get into the vill from outside the complex. No wifi is a bit of drawback
For all that we would have no hesitation in going back any time.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Nov 2015

Really disappointing experience. On arrival the property was filthy- the fridge and oven were covered in grime, kitchen was filthy and bathroom dirty. We had rented a travel cot which was covered in stains, not fit for a dog let alone a baby. The local management company were quite rude when we phoned to complain and it took a lot of persuasion to get the place cleaned. In addition the tv kept cutting out and the dvd player was faulty. We stayed 2 nights in the villa before requesting an alternative, hugely prompted by the fact that a large bit of wood fell off the wardrobe fixture onto our babys playmat- thankfully he was not on the mat at the time or he could have been seriously injured. The curtain rail then fell off the wall on the day we left. We were so glad to leave this villa and really enjoyed the area in a different villa. Word of advice, book this area but do not book this villa as it lacks both basic hygiene as well as acceptable safety standards.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

As you know your review is factually incorrect and simply unfair, unreasonable and unjust. You arrived and said the villa was unclean. We sent the cleaners around and they re-cleaned. They then asked if there was anything they have missed and you said no.
The cot was hired from an external company. Not us.
We replaced the DVD players. The TV worked fine. There was a scorch mark on the ironing board and you complained so we replaced it. (The ironing board is perfectly fine and is being used in another villa now).
As for the large bit of wood we are at a loss to know what you mean.
Your constant complaining did pay off and you got what you wanted. An upgrade to a villa with a private pool which you clearly wanted (not a communal one).
We bent over backwards to help you and in return you submit a review such as this. This is the downside of the internet, people can write what they want without repost. It's totally unfair.
Rest assured this is a lovely villa, very well maintained, in a great sea front location by the marina. Anyone holidaying here will get exactly what is described and obtain very good value for money.

Friends from Newbridge Newport, United Kingdom Sep 2015

Lovely villa ,really could do with aircon working one fan provided was broken so had to go and buy another ,several lights wasn't working just minor things but irritating.lovely pool area always able to get a sunbed. Our main concern was the sight on two separate occasions of men with hoodies and masks on at 4:30 am wandering around was reported to reception but wasn't interested because we were in a privately rented villa !!! Our neighbour who was renting long term said he would report to police as the man in reception was very rude and wouldn't deal with the matter.Secure gates was never locked as should have been at 9:30 pm so we did that and apparently their was a security man who we didn't see in two weeks.If you stay in the villa a car is really needed we used taxis etc but a bit remote .

Couple from St Albans, United Kingdom Feb 2014

A lovely spacious property that is well equipped and has all the amenities to make the holiday feel like home from home. It is in a quiet and secluded area and has fantastic views and is close to coastal walks, golf courses and beaches.


This villa is:

800m from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 800m from the nearest supermarket 11.2km from Tenerife South Airport 500m from Sea front 5km from Marina (restaurants / bars) 2km from Championship golf course 60km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 45km Horse riding 45km Mountain biking 45km Sailling 45km Walking 15km Wind surfing 45km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a shared pool, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 19 October 2016

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 September 2016 - 16 December 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds


2 bathrooms, 1 en suite bathroom, 3 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool


CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 4, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Clothes drier, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Outside lighting, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for


Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,211 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 8,745 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 28 minutes ago

Number of properties: 168

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf