Contact Agent

La Quinta Heights 25431 - 4 Bed Villa With Pool, Air Con & Wi-fi

Villa with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

-

From £1,003 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

Detached spacious four bedroom villa in Amarilla Golf with beautiful sea and golf course views from the private secluded pool. Well located with bars and restaurants in the resort.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

This detached Villa is set in a quiet area, ideal for a relaxing getaway from it all holiday.

It offers spacious and comfortable accommodation at a very affordable price.

The Solar Heated private swimming pool sparkles in the sunshine. From you have a lovely terrace with sea, golf course and marina views. There is a sheltered side terrace with a small border consisting of tropical shrubs. Sunbeds are provided along with garden furniture and a barbeque.

The Villa is fairly spacious with a large lounge area leading out to the swimming pool and side terrace via two sets of French doors. Whilst the villa has an open plan style, the kitchen area is nicely separated from the lounge. The lounge has a comfortable three-piece suite. From here you walk into the consevatory area with a dining table and chairs which overook the pool. From here you also have gorgeous sea views.

The lounge has a wi-fi 45' Samsung TV with UK freeview channels (BBC, ITV, CH4 etc).
There is a state of the art Bluetooth music system allowing guests to enjoy music from phones/ tablets if required.

This lovely villa also benefits from air conditioning in three of the bedrooms!

The master bedroom, with double bed and air con, has an ensuite bathroom and the 2nd bedroom is also a double, with air con. The two remaining bedrooms, one of which has air con, have twin beds in each room. There is also a second bathroom.

For extra security all the windows have electric shutters.

Accommodation:
Kitchen
Full Size Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Dishwasher, Table and Chairs

Lounge
Three Piece Suite, Dining Table and Chairs, Satellite Television, Ceiling Fan, Two Sets of French Doors with electric shutters leading to Swimming Pool and Side Terrace

Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Air con, Window, Door to Ensuite

Ensuite Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Second Bedroom
Double Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Air con

Third Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Air con

Fourth Bedroom
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Portable Fan

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Villa Grounds
Private Swimming Pool (Heated by Solar Panels on top of conservatory), Sunbeds, Table and Chairs, Barbeque, Clothes Line. The Pool Area to the Back of the Villa Overlooks the Golf Course and has Views of the Atlantic Ocean and marina. To the front and sides of the Villa there are Borders Planted with Tropical Shrubs. The Front has a Private Driveway for a Vehicle

Location
10 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change weekly.

The Resort:
The villa is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the villa is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the relative peacefulnes of La Quinta Villas and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Property Management

This apartment is managed by a local management company. Their contact details will be sent to you when you book. Many people book, reassured in the knowledge that they are close by.

Car Hire and Airport transfers can be provided.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 44 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

43 out of 44 people recommend staying here

Large Group from Sandbach, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Everyone enjoyed ,good views from pool area , very comfortable beds and everything you needed.

Couple from Faversham, United Kingdom Sep 2019

We had a lovely week here. Nice and quiet...apart from being in the flight path, but we got used to it. Great views of golf course. Pool was lovely and was cleaned twice in the week. Golf clubhouse just up the road and in walking distance.
TV was great. Lots of stations to choose from, especially on the 1 wet day of thunder and lightening which we had.
Air con was essential when sleeping, we enjoyed this.
Dishwasher was a great life saver and easy to use.
Friday there is a market just down the road, between 7am and 2pm.
We had a lovely steak in Grandees on the Thursday. Steak night is a Thursday 6pm onwards.
Buses are good, can be found close to the Farmacia. We used google maps alot and it gave bus timings.
We would come back, however i would like somewhere just a bit more central. We didnt hire a car as it wasnt necessary.


Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
As you said, you didn't need to hire a car as it isn't necessary - everything you could need is within a 10-15 minute walk. This includes the marina with its sea front bars, shops and restaurants.
Glad you would come back again and we look forward to welcoming you.

Family from Basildon, United Kingdom Sep 2019

Lovely villa in a great location, loads of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance and the bus stop is only 5 minutes away. Views are amazing. The only trouble we had was getting in on the first day as the instructions were not quite correct, needed to use a different gate. The only other thing was that there could have been a couple of extra towels but everything else was very good. There was tea coffee etc there when we arrived which is a nice touch when you have had a long journey. we will hopefully be re-booking in the future.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review.
We have not had a problem with our directions / arrival instructions in nearly 10 years of rentals but we have tweaked them arrival so everything is 110% clear.
Thank you for the comments about the towels. We are happy to provide more in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Family from Glasgow , United Kingdom Jul 2019

On arrival the villa wasn’t cleaned to a very good standard and had a musty smell which did disappear once we opened all the shutters and windows.
The pool (although not huge) was fabulous, very warm. The villa is beginning to show signs of wear and tear which if rectified, could bring it to a much higher standard. Things like most of the crockery was chipped, The was a cracked tile in the living area space, 2 of the lamps had been “repaired “ prior to our stay and subsequently the shades fell off. The pool area had some cracked tiles and also some tiles missing (which were lying in the outdoor shed so could have been repaired easily).
The villa is on the flight path for the airport but we didn’t find this a problem at all.
The resort and surrounding area is lovely, as was the outlook from the villa.
The letting agent, Clickstay, were very good and did everything they could to resolve an issue we had but unfortunately I can’t say the same of the owner & local management company who did not respond to our telephone calls.
Overall it could be a lovely villa of a high standard if some of the issues were resolved, it has potential.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and that you found we gave you good service. We have spoken to the owner and he has now changed management companies as there did seem to be a few niggles building up that weren't getting resolved. The cleaning and maintenance of the villa is back up to its normal high standards.
From speaking to you I know you had a lovely time. We appreciate your comments and have immediately acted on them. All our reviews aee either 4 or 5 star so we must be doing a lot right. With the new management company in place we look forward to supplying even more enjoyable holidays even more 5 star reviews!

Family from Tain, United Kingdom Sep 2017

Third time staying at this property so I think that speaks for itself.

Great villa with a spacious garden and pool.

Highly recommend.

5 ⭐️

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. Look forward to seeing you again next year!

Family from Rayleigh, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Very nice villa, modern kitchen with all facilities, air con very useful.
Nice pool and sunbathing area,could do with some shade tho...
I hired a car and travelled to Las Americas most nights to eat as there was more variety of food.
Villa was not as clean as I would of expected, I had to buy cleaning items and do it ourselves...
Would use again and recommend to friends.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 4 star review. Apologies if you did not find the villa as clean as expected. You arrived just after a "Calima" which is the back-end of a sandstorm from Africa that deposits dust everywhere. It does somehow get into the villas too.
You mention you drove in Las Americas to eat. Perhaps you did not visit the marina which is a 10 min walk away. Here you have an excellent Indian, a top class Japanese, an Italian, and a Mexican as well as many other local cuisine restaurants. A great selection!
I am very glad you would choose to use the villa again and recommend to friends. Hope to see you in the future.

Location

This villa is:

15km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 1km from Resort Centre 1km from Championship golf course 1km from Marina 45km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Fishing 15km Horse riding 15km Mountain biking 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Museum 45km Shopping 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the sea. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 15 November 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 19 November 2019 - 17 December 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 19 December 2021 - 18 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Air conditioning

    £35.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Extra charge for the 5th to the 8th person

    £60.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 8:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with solar heating

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 8, Air conditioning bedrooms only, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The Villa has gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea and new marina.

Agent

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,927 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: an hour ago

Number of properties: 202

Similar holiday rentals around Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf