Contact Agent

La Quinta 9552 - 3 Bed Villa With Private Pool

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £705 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden

Villa overview - owner's description

A lovely spacious and peaceful three detached bedroom villa with a sunny garden and views of the mountains. Ideal for relaxing with a large swimming pool, plenty of sunbeds and a shaded terrace.

This popular detached Villa is set in a pretty and quiet area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing holiday, yet with excellent facilities within close walking distance. A huge benefit of this villa over many others in the
The private swimming pool is one of the biggest in the area where you can actually swim not just have a splash! From the sunny pool area you have lovely views to the mountain in one direction and over the golf course to the sea in the other.

There is a sheltered back terrace with a patio table and chairs. Plenty of sunbeds are provided by the pool long with a barbeque.

The Villa is very spacious with a large lounge looking out over the swimming pool and has a fully fitted, extremely well equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and washing machine along with a dining area to seat 6 people.

There are three bedrooms, two with twin beds and a master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom, there is also a separate bathroom.

Air conditioning is supplied throughout.

In the lounge there is seating for 6 people including two settees, satellite television (BBC, ITV, CH4 etc).

The villa also benefits from wi fi.
There are french doors leading from the lounge to the lovely sun terrace and swimming pool.

The resort

Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and a well stocked supermarket - all within a approximate 10 minute walk of the villa.

A couple of minutes drive away or a 15 minute walk is the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur resort. The marina separates the two resorts and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small beach.

Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.

Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulnes of La Quinta Villas and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ensuite

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes.

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Wardrobe, Table and Chairs.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge
2 Settees, Armchairs, Glass Cabinet, UK TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5), Ceiling Fan, French Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

En-Suite Bathroom
Shower Cubicle, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Rear Terrace
Private Swimming Pool, Sunbeds, Table and Chairs with Parasol, Barbeque, Clothes Dryer

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be included. Towels and linen change once a week.

Car Hire
Car hire can be arranged through a local company. Details provided upon booking.

Property Management
This villa is managed by a local management company. Many people book in the reassurance they are close by should we be needed during your stay.

Their details will be sent to you when you have booked and they will liaise closely with you to arrange a smooth arrival is ensured.

They also provide a very popular taxi meet and greet service and also have a fleet of cars for hire. Cars can be left at the airport for you along with the keys to the villa.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 52 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

46 out of 52 people recommend staying here

Couple from Edinburgh, United Kingdom Nov 2017

The location is OK beside a golf course fairway but under the airport flight path, so by no means quiet. It’s private and has reasonable space but we were only 2 adults; 6 would be a full house. What this property needs more than anything is a complete refurbishment, for example:

Kitchen table frame peeling and to an extent the chairs.
Living room fan not working, a real nuisance on warm nights.
Kitchen fan dirty, esp. leading edges of the blades.
Bedroom fan same and also noisy from worn bearings.
The en-suite shower was unpleasant – we used the other one.
Various cracked tiles and plaster around the house.
A mish-mash of glasses, cutlery & mugs, some of which are chipped and much of which was not properly washed.
Perished and torn pool cover, so it can’t keep the heat in overnight.
Various damage around the pool and garden, the sun loungers are plastic and grubby.
Then there were the cockroaches...
We disposed of 10 of them indoors during the week...
...but there were plenty around the garden.
And finally the lower front door lock
There is a real problem with this as it sometimes works and sometimes doesn’t, and we could spend fully 5 minutes turning the key back and forth before we could get in.

We wouldn’t go back. I looked at the advert pictures again and I think they must have been taken when it was new. Today it has quite a "worn" feel and could do with some attention from the owner.

However, The Canaries delivered: lots of sunshine, temp around 22-24degrees daytime, a pleasant week.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review.
The villa is a 15 min drive from the airport so yes you will be aware of planes in the sky but nothing to get too concerned about.
We appreciate your comments - some of which we have looked into and already resolved - many of which however are out of step with other recent reviews -
The villa has air con so we are surprised you wanted to use the fan you say was noisy.
Yes the sun loungers are plastic (most are!) but not grubby.
The front door lock has been repaired. Thank you for pointing this out to us.
The tiles you mention around the pool were noticed and have already been fixed. Sorry about that.
You mentioned the cockroaches to us during your stay. This is unusual but every now and then villas in hot countries can suffer with such issues. The villa has now been fully treated. The clients in the week after you did not see one nasty.
The crockery is not Royal Doulton (!) but it is also not a mish mash. It's impossible to have everything matching as with rental properties the odd glass or plate does get broken.

We spoke to you twice during your stay and you didn't mention 95% of the issues you have outlined here which again is disappointing. We would loved to have the opportunity to have made you more comfortable during your stay, rather than have 2 x conversations with you whilst you were here (assume everything is fine) and only hear about any dissatisfaction when you have got home. This seems a strange way to tackle things, particularly when clearly we could have enhanced your holiday experience.

For future clients reading this please do let us know DURING your stay if we can help you at all. We will always be as helpful as possible.

Since your stay, and for the sake of future clients, we would like to highlight that we have extensively been through the villa (with the owners) and made several modifications and improvements to it. We truly want to clients to have the best experience possible in the villa. For a 3 bed villa with private pool, air con, Wi-Fi and satellite TV we offer extremely good value for money.

Friends from Woking, United Kingdom Sep 2017

La Quinta is a very nice villa, nice seating area outside. The pool is in the sun nearly all day. The villa is well equipped, plenty of utensils. The bathrooms are new, and the showers work well. The towel are also a good size, bigger than any we have had before. Although it is close to the airport don't let that put you off staying here, the plane noise is minimal, only lasting a few seconds as the planes come in to land. We didn't hear any noise at night, so our sleep was not disturbed. We have had lots of villa holidays, so the only thing we found missing was a information booklet, telling you emergency numbers for hospital, doctors, dentist ect. And more information on were to find local restaurants, it was our last day before we found all the restaurants behind the hotel Agua Marina.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
I appreciate your comments about an information booklet although the villa advert does mention the proximity of the villa to the marina and the restaurants that can be found there (behind the hotel Aguamarina). If anyone reading this is visiting the villa please don't hesitate to ask if you want information on local restaurants etc.
Thank you again for the review. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Friends from Ammanford, United Kingdom Aug 2017

The swimming pool was one of the best we have had over many years of renting villas. Location was good and advert was accurate. Many restaurants within 15-20 minute walk , though there were a couple just around the corner which were accepatable. Low score on "Communication with the owner" because we had no contact. Overall the villa was ok , but is now looking "tired and unloved" ! A little "grubby" and needs redecorating or a good spring clean. The beds in particular were flimsy , and pillows need replacing. Otherwise ok.

Family from Cheltenham, United Kingdom Aug 2017

A well maintained and clean villa. Lovely pool which was kept clean as possible by the friendly pool man. Plenty of pots and pans etc if wishing to stay in and not venture out. Car is not essential but I would recommend as limited places to eat out/go to nearby. Beds comfortable and A/C in all bedrooms which is a big plus in August. As mentioned by other reviews, very secure villa with double locks and bars on windows and doors. Not a very nice neighbour next door who shouted abuse and profanity towards my children being too noisy in the pool at 11:00 in the morning (but I gave as good as we received!). Just a heads up for future renters, its the villa with all the netting up to stop golf balls I guess, and apparently according to this rather rude individual, the villa is being let out illegally! 2nd time I have rented from the same owners, and while I had no contact with them this time, I can assure you that if needed they are there. Can be a bit windy but again in August this is a welcome addition. No golf balls flying over the wall this year either! Would have no problems booking with you again. Many thanks.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. The villa is fully legal to be rented and always has been. We have now visited the new neighbours who are actually nice people and they have agreed that they were a little "tetchy" after previous rowdy guests came in late / drunk most nights of their holiday. There will be no such issue in the future.
Given the position of the villa in relation to the fairway, it would be very rare to get a golf ball over the wall.
Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Family from Market Deeping, United Kingdom Aug 2017

We had a great week in the villa, which is packed full of the necessities to make it a home from home. The pool is fantastic, a great size which enables you to swim and play without any problem. The aircraft noise, which is pretty constant, didn't bother us at all - in fact we liked to play 'guess the airline' as it was easy to see them as they passed over. Security is very good as all doors/gates have double locks. A couple of minor maintenance issues, which have been highlighted for the enjoyment of future guests. Loads of space outside the villa to lie out on the sunbeds, sit on the terrace and eat outside.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you had a lovely time at the villa. We appreciate your feedback about the minor maintenance issues, which will be addressed by our on site management team. With best wishes from the team atTenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Scunthorpe, United Kingdom Jul 2017

We have just had the most wonderful 11 nights at la Quinta. We were a family of 4 so there was plenty of space for us as the kids had a bedroom each. The facilities are ample and it is like home from home. There is everything you could ever possibly need. The location is very quiet but there are a few bars and restaurants on the doorstep or a 10 min walk to the marina area offers more restaurants and bars. Towels and bedding were changed half way through our stay by 2 lovely chatty ladies and the pool was cleaned very often also. This was our 1st time staying in a villa but we will definitely be doing it again. We absolutely loved it!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Location

This villa is:

15km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 1km from Championship Golf Course 1km from Sea front 45km from Mount Teide 10km from Resort Centre

Local activities

Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the sea. It has a pool, a barbecue, outside lighting, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 28 November 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 13 December 2017 - 18 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 28 February - 8 March and receive £100.00 off if the booking is made within 3 weeks of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Clothes drier, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Extra information

The satellite TV picks up BBC1, 2. ITV, CH4 and CH5.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,252 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,201 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 32 seconds ago

Number of properties: 170

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf