Book now

Contact owner

La Quinta 9552 - 3 bed villa with private pool

Overview

This beautiful detached Villa is set in a pretty and quiet area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing holiday, yet with excellent facilities within close walking distance. A huge benefit of this villa over many others in the area is that is also has AIR CONDITIONING!

The private swimming pool is one of the biggest in the area where you can actually swim not just have a splash! From the sunny pool area you have lovely views to the mountain in one direction and over the golf course to the sea in the other.

There is a sheltered back terrace with a patio table and chairs. Plenty of sunbeds are provided by the pool long with a barbeque.

The Villa is very spacious with a large lounge looking out over the swimming pool and has a fully fitted, extremely well equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and washing machine along with a dining area to seat 6 people.

There are three bedrooms, two with twin beds and a master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom, there is also a separate bathroom.

In the lounge there is seating for 6 people including two settees, satellite television (BBC, ITV, CH4 etc). There are french doors leading from the lounge to the lovely sun terrace and swimming pool.

The resort

Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and a well stocked supermarket - all within a approximate 10 minute walk of the villa. The Premier Bar for instance is a favourite amongst regulars. It offers a good mix of quality food, good prices and excellent entertainment.

A couple of minutes drive away ior a 15 minute walk is the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur resort. The marina separates the two resorts and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small beach.

Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.

Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulnes of La Quinta Villas and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Upright Fan, Ensuite

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Wardrobe, Table and Chairs, Ceiling Fan, Upright Fan.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge
2 Settees, Armchairs, Glass Cabinet, UK TV (BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5), Ceiling Fan, French Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

En-Suite Bathroom
Shower Cubicle, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Rear Terrace
Private Swimming Pool, Sunbeds, Table and Chairs with Parasol, Barbeque, Clothes Dryer

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be included. Towels and linen change once a week.

Car Hire
Car hire can be arranged through a local company. Details provided upon booking.

Property Management
This villa is managed by a local management company. Many people book in the reassurance they are close by should we be needed during your stay.

Their details will be sent to you when you have booked and they will liaise closely with you to arrange a smooth arrival is ensured.

They also provide a very popular taxi meet and greet service and also have a fleet of cars for hire. Cars can be left at the airport for you along with the keys to the villa.

Summary:

This lovely detached Villa has a lovely private pool area and is set in a peaceful street that runs down to the sea.

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden
Sea view
Extra information (The satellite TV picks up BBC1, 2. ITV, CH4 and CH5.)

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sports and activities

Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Flying
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Tennis
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Shopping
Theme Park
Zoo

Prices and availability

Last updated 04.03.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £642.68 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £712.69 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £642.67 per week
  • From £705.37 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
9th January 2015 to 27th March 2015 7
28th March 2015 to 2nd April 2015 4
3rd April 2015 to 31st August 2016 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
2nd March to 28th March 1 Months 20%

Extras

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people. All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

High Chair Hire per week All year N/A £20.00 per week

Paid with booking

Basic Welcome Pack – tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar, 1.5 litre water, 1 carton of milk, toilet roll, dishcloth. All year N/A £3.99 per booking

Paid with booking

Deluxe Welcome Pack - 1 Milk, 1 Water, 1 Orange Juice, Packet of Tea bags (40), 1 Jar coffee, 1 packet sugar , 1 packet biscuits, 1 jar jam, 1 Flora (or butter), 1 loaf bread, 1 washing up liquid, 1 bottle hand soap per bathroom, 2 toilet rolls per toilet, 1 dishcloth, 4 beers, 1 bottle cava. All year N/A £25.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 15km
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 12km
  • Championship Golf Course: 1km
  • Sea front: 2km
  • Mount Teide: 45km
  • Resort Centre: 10km

Reviews

30 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
29 out of 30 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Sunday 25 January 2015 with Couple
We had a very relaxing holiday in January/February to celebrate a special event. The villa was very quiet and private which was exactly what we wanted. For two of us there was plenty space and the outside space was particularly good and well maintained. Some areas inside could do with a bit of refreshing. The shower also needs sealing! and I know I am very particular but a little more thorough cleaning would be welcome. Garden & pool were very well maintained. However, we had everything we needed and we spent one of the most relaxing holidays in a long time and would definitely return. Good value for money and the level of privacy was what we enjoyed most.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 02 December 2014 with Family
The main part of the villa, the family area, is lovely, spacious and airy. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the bedrooms and bathrooms. The shower in the family bathroom is so small you can only lift one arm at time and you have to turn the water off to wash yourself. The en-suite bathroom is dated and the bath is chipped. All the bedrooms are very small, with minimal furniture. The two twin rooms have very small beds and no mirrors. The layout of the pool area is such that you have to chase the sun when we stayed in December, moving the sunbeds every 30 minutes or so if you want to stay out of the shade. All that being said, the pool area is well maintained and very private. The sunbeds are comfortable and the seating area is shaded. The location is very windy (there is nothing the owner can do about this) so bear this in mind if you are thinking of staying in this area and you are under the flightpath of the airport so there is jet noise, although you do tend to get used to this and only hear about every third plane. Overall this villa is acceptable if overpriced at Christmas. It is unlikely we would stay here again but for a family with small children it would be fine.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 August 2014 with Family
Everything about our recent holiday (August 2014) was excellent and this villa made the perfect base, great size living accommodation with air conditioning which helped at night, through to a beautiful pool to cool down in. The area is lovely and quiet but there are several restaurants we found within easy walking distance, Siam park and logo Parque are a must for a great family day out, and we also enjoyed a great drive up to mt Teide. All in all this was our best family holiday to date and we will definitely be returning one day and when we do I know where well be staying !!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 27 April 2014 - Solo
Really good value but some updating required as there are some tired elements e.g. cracked tiles, front door doesnt open properly etc No real complaints though and thoroughly enjoyed the stay
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 13 August 2013 with Family
A Lovely property in a quiet area. Being so close to the airport did mean we saw a lot of planes but this did not disturb us at all. A small supermarket and some Bars / Restaurants were within 5 minutes walk. A lot more restaurants were available in the neighbouring resort which you entered after about a 20 minute walk and keep walking after that to find even more. A larger Supermarket is a 8 Euro taxi ride away, good idea to get a main shop there. Swimming pool was great, very private and only 2 golf balls arrived in the pool during our stay (Villa is right near a fairway) which was no big problem. Property was clean and functional. Managing agents were responsive, taxi driver got lost finding the villa on arrival, agents offered to meet us to guide us in, they even phoned to check we eventually made it. (One suggestion would be that the full postal address is provided in the arrival instructions, gives a Spanish speaking taxi driver at least a fighting chance of finding the place). We had trouble with the drains one evening, the agents were on site within 20 minutes and the plumber was waiting outside the very next morning. Great response. We had 3 lovely weeks of relaxation. I would highly recommend.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 26 June 2013
The villa was excellent value for money and far exceeded our expectations, although the photos on the advert could do with updating as the sofa and TV at the villa have now been replaced. The pool was excellent and we spent a lot of our time either in the pool or sunbathing beside it, the pool was cleaned on a Mon and Thurs and the gardens were tendered to. Fantastic aircon, which kept the bedrooms cool during the warm nights. I would recommend this villa to a friend and would consider staying there again. A hire car is advisable in order to fully explore the local area and island.
Verified
Stayed Monday 01 April 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the villa which was well equipped. It was ideal as we had a baby with us and during nap times we could still enjoy the pool whilst keeping an ear for her. There was plenty of seating and the TV was welcome for an hour of TV before bed. Although very close to the sea, there is no beach and the terraine makes it unsuitable for children especially small children and the elderly due to the rocky nature of the coastline. There are restaurants nearby and a well stocked supermarket but the villa could benefit from some directions to the local shops, restaurants, which we only discovered by walking around. The bathrooms could do with a refresh, not that they werent clean but they were quite worn. If you want a quiet family holiday where you dont want to wander far from base, then I would recommend this villa especially if you are a golfer as the course is excellent. However, if you want to visit anywhere on the island off the resort, you really do need a car. An ideal location to recharge the batteries for a few days and I would certainly return for a few days R&R.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 04 September 2012
My friend Julie and I have just stayed in the property for a week and had a very pleasant time. We were keen to choose a property with its own pool and the pool at La Quinta didnt disappoint, being a good size and the water pleasantly cool even for swimming at 4pm after the sun had been on it all day. The property is in a very quiet location so there was little or no noise at night to stop us sleeping. Inside the property there was virtually everything we could have needed, though one minor suggestion would be for a small map of the local area showing the amenities. The property has air conditioning units throughout, which we certainly appreciated as temperatures were pretty warm throughout our time there. During our stay we had a problem with one of the toilet cisterns but we reported this before we went out one morning and by the time we returned that afternoon the problem had been fixed. There are a number of nice eating establishments in the area, but if I could recommend one it would be the Chinese restaurant at San Blas just down the coast. Lovely food and pleasant service. Overall we felt the property offered excellent value for money and certainly contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our holiday. We would definitely recommend it to friends.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 July 2012
I must say that this accomodation was excellent, providing brilliant value for money. The swimming pool was well used during our family holiday, providing first class swimming conditions. Its location a short walk from a supermarket and restaurants meant that a car was not required. Overall a perfect setting for a carefree and relaxing holiday. We certainly hope to return before too long!
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 26 June 2012
As a family of four, one child 11 yrs and the other 4 yrs we absolutely loved the property, especially the pool and the air con was a great help in the evening. There was plenty of room for all of us and there was everything we needed for a self catering holiday and more... I would thoroughly recommend this property to all - booking and arrival process where faultless. (Thank you Jon & Larry) One thing I would recommend for furture visitors would be hiring a car in order that you can explore the beautiful island. Thank you so much for a fabulous holiday, missing Amarilla Golf and La Quinta already....
Verified
Stayed Saturday 12 November 2011
This villa is set in a lovely quiet area, but there are enough bars and resturants close by to have a good night. There were four in my party all in our late 20s and really enjoyed it. The villa itself had everything needed to have a great holiday, whether its a short or long stay.
Verified
Stayed Friday 02 September 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. the villa was was everything we expected, we have had villa holidays before, and we have had to go out and buy cleaning cloths ect. When we arrived at La Quinta, there was water, tea, coffee, sugar ect which was lovely. I would definatly recomend it to friends, in fact we had such a lovely and relaxing holiday we will be booking again for march. Thank you so much.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 February 2010
Good Property in quite side of Tenerife... The place is a real home from home and would defo go again... The whole process was great... Much better than a hotel!!! Overall exe cellent service!!! AAAAAA+++++++++++
Verified
Stayed Friday 18 December 2009
The property was exactly how it was advertised and we were very pleased with the standard of accommodation
Verified
Stayed Sunday 27 September 2009
Absolutly brilliant. Will do it again very soon. The only thing: The house was not cleaned very well, especially the floors was very dirty - A miner thing.
Owner reply:

Hi Julie,Thanks for the 5 star feedback - glad you had a lovely time and will be coming back.We were concerned about the cleaning because due to your arrival time we needed to clean the villa the day before your arrival. That evening there was what is known locally as a "Calima". This is a strong, heavy and dust-laden wind from Africa that occurs once in a while in the Canaries. When it happens everything gets covered in dust / sand - cars, windows, etc. It gets in under doors and generally goes everywhere.It was a little frustrating as we had spent half the day before getting the villa spotless for you!I am really happy to hear you enjoyed the villa so much and look forward to hearing from you again.

Verified
Stayed Friday 10 July 2009
I have stayed in lots of Villas in this area, and this is the best I have stayed in.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 24 August 2008
A lovely property. Excellently equipped. (We fetched hair drier + iron, washing up liquid, washing powder, dishwasher tablets etc only to find we neednt have bothered)! Excellent facilities outside (although the BBQ could do with updating). Lovely patio areas, good size pool. Close to good supermarket. Quite an up-market area of Tenerife - very peaceful to retreat to after a hectic day out and about, but within walking distance of some very good restaurants (Chinese restaurant at Golf Del Sur highly reccommended - 10 minute stroll). Excellent service from local management team from start to finish. (Thanks Jon). All in all we spent a lovely week at 206 La Quinta."
Verified
A beautiful Villa, very spacious & nicely decorated. During our stay the garden and pool were attended to several times so it was always nice, clean & tidy. The huge pool was a main attraction for us with having young children but unfortunately because of the time of year I think, the water was too cold to take full advantage of. However, that can not be helped unless it could be heated. We had good communication with the owner and booking company so all in all we had a lovely holiday and I would stay at the villa again.
Verified
We went with our 2 sons and one girlfriend who become a Fiancee on the holiday. Had a great time. Local supermarket so close along with Premier Bar which is good fun. Quiet but depends on the holiday you want. Never got time to visit many places as have been in Tenerife many times. Did the Teriayki Restaurant if that is how you spell it but I am sure it is not. This was for our sons 26th birthday and we had a great night. Looking at dates to go back now just with my wife so that we can skinny dip alone. Sorry I am over 60 but my wife is still early 50. 51 to be precise. Recommended fully.
Verified
lovely villa in a quiet area, ideal for relaxing holiday. is equipt with everything you could need. within easy walking distance of variety of bars and restaraunts and only a short taxi ride from Las Americas & Los Christianos. would recommend trip to Siam water park!
Verified
We had a wonderful time at this villa. The pictures are very honest and I found exactly what I expected. The rooms were comfortable sizes, the property was spotless and the furniture was just what was needed of a holiday villa! Responding to previous reviews there were a few items in the kitchen that werent brand new but they were certainly fit for purpose from what we experienced and there wasnt anything that we missed. Some of the cushion covers did look well used but they were clean and comfortable and seemed like they had been left out by previous renters. The resort itself was very friendly and there were lovely towns and restaurants nearby - Los Abrigos is a 9 euro taxi ride for example. The only negatives and they were minor things that didnt affect our holiday were that an information pack would be handy as a lot of the leaflets about the area were older or were mainly adverts. The other is the fact golfers dont seem to adhere to British golf etiquette and shout fore so i was a bit surprised when i got a ball land on the seat next to me! Great place and would recommend to all - couples and families alike!!!
Verified
The property is generally good and we really enjoyed our stay . The area is quiet and family friendly. Good location a short 10 minute drive from the resort town of Los Cristianos and ideal for golfers with two courses in easy walking distance. However there were a few concerns that will hopefully be addressed by the owners: Faulty lock on patio doors that locks the two doors together but not into the door frame (a real security concern for holidaymakers leaving valuables and passports in the villa). Electrical wiring fault in the master bedroom causing the lights to flicker if you lean against the headboard of the bed (possible fire hazard). Do not expect any refund of deposits either - at £15 not really a show stopper but still slightly annoying. That said, good value for money with other similarly priced villas not offering a private pool and a great holiday had by all...
Verified
The only slightly negative comments we have are regarding some of the equipment being past its best and could do with replacing - but the pool, the patios and the villa were all great! Also great location and very sheltered. Lovely mountain and sea views but you did need to be standing up to see them as the villa was very private and enclosed by a high wall between it and the golf course. This is the best accommodation we have had though and I would recommend Amarilla and La Quinta to anyone.
Owner reply:

Thank you for the feedback. We would definitely not agree that there are things that need replacing. We pride ourselves on keeping the villa immaculately for our guests. I am therefore very glad you class the villa as the best accommodation you have had and thanks for the recommendation.

Verified
The villa was beautiful, and the pool was even better!When we needed assistance we were well looked after with a friendly service. Everyone enjoyed their stay and are hoping to come again.
Verified
Enjoyed the villa greatly, only problem was the shower cubicle in the main bathroom leaked when in use, so we had to use the shower over the bath. Overall the villa was in very good condition and made our holiday very ejoyable. We will certainly consider using it again in the future.
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the villa so much.Until reading these comments I had been unaware of any problem in the shower cubicle but this has now been resolved. It was simply the catch on the door, which meant it couldnt be closed, hence causing the leak. Next time just let me know during your stay and we will get anything sorted.Hope to be of assistance to you next time.

Verified
We had read the reviews and thought that the property sounded ideal. It was in a quiet area and suited us well. Only comments: The double bed is smaller than we are used to, better put in a king-size or super-king! We bought oil and vinegar and left them at the villa. It would be useful to have a small stock of non-perishables such as these available. The house was a little grubby on arrival.
Verified
I really enjoyed my stay in 206 La Quinta. The villa was absolutely gorgeous. The villa was spacious, well decorated and the well equipped. The pool, garden and terraces were lovely and so pleasant to spent the day swimming and sunbathing and the evening for dining and enjoying a drink. The pictures on the website dont do the villa justice - its even more lovely than the pictures show - especially the two terraces. I will definitely be returning to the villa in future holidays as I had such a relaxing and enjoyable time. Its lovely to see the sea from one end of the villa and the volcano from the other side. The only negative comment I would make is that if you want to dine out in Spanish restaurants in the local area youll be hard pushed to find anything - the local restaurants are catered to English tourists who only want fish, burgers, chips, roast dinners or chinese food, and this was disappointing. But the villa is very well equipped so you can buy loads of local food at the supermarket and cook your own paella and barbecue yourself. I wish I was back at the villa now!
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and I am very pleased to hear you had a lovely time. Perhaps we need to take some more photos that do the villa justice!Perhaps you missed the restaurants down by the marina that are virtually all Spanish, or indeed the nearby village of Los Abrigos has some of the best local cuisine around. If anyone reading this wants to know the best local restaurants to head for just let me know when you have booked and I will supply a list of recommendations.

Verified
From the initial enquiry to the last minute question what a first class service (thanks Jon) The Villa was lovely and my husband and I had a wonderful time. The pool was cleaned on a Monday and Thursday. Linen changed half way through the holiday. The little added touches made it feel like home from home (in the sunshine) Just checking holiday dates and will be booking again for next year. Thanks again Gail and Wilson Murray
Verified
what can i say we had a fantastic hoilday. the villa was excellent we could not have asked for more. the pool was cleaned every couple of days and linen and towels were changed by a very nice couple. i agree that a car would have been a good idea but we decided to take advantage of the exercise and walk when we could however we did resort to taxi's a couple of times but they were relatively inexpensive. my only suggestion for improvement would be english instructions for programs on the washing machine. overall a great holiday we certainly will be booking again!
Verified
All good - space clean wellequipped appartment Thank you

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 221
Calendar updated: a day ago
Last logged in: 6 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2004