Contact Agent

La Quinta 245 - 3 Bed Villa With Heated Pool And Sea Views

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £626 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

Lovely three bedroom, two bathroom villa with private heated pool, located in the pretty and quiet area of La Quinta, Amarilla Golf, Tenerife. Wi-Fi and English TV channels available.

This well positioned detached Villa is set in an quiet cul-de-sac, lined with villas running down to the sea. There are magnificent and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, mountains and fairways from the terrace and private pool area of this Villa.

The Villa is very spacious, light and airy. the kitchen has been newly refurbished.

The master bedroom has a double bed with en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has a double bed. The remaining bedroom has twin beds and there is an additional family bathroom. The Villa also comprises of a lounge, dining area and a fully fitted kitchen. In the lounge is a satellite TV system picking up BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.

Free wi-fi is provided.

To one end of the swimming pool there is a large patio area for basking in the sunshine, and for those who prefer some respite from the sun theres a sheltered archway housed with garden furniture.

The pool can be electrically heated for an extra charge of £55 per week.

Bedroom One
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Upright Fan

Bedroom Two
Double bed

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Upright Fan

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Oven and Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Ironing Board.

2 Seater Settee, 2 Matching Armchairs, Satellite TV, Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool and Terrace

Bath with Shower, Wash basin, Bidet, WC

Villa Grounds
Private Swimming Pool (can be heated), Sunbeds, Barbeque, Terrace with Table, Chairs and Parasol, Views of the Sea, Mountains and Fairways, gardens with Tropical Trees, Shrubs and Flowers, Clothes Dryer,

15 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:
Amarilla Golf and Country Club is a quiet resort with a scattering of bars, restaurants and a well stocked supermarket - all within a 10-15 minute walk of the villa. The Premier Bar is a favourite amongst regulars to the area. It offers a good mix of quality food, good prices and excellent live acts.

The neighbouring resort of Golf Del Sur is just a 10-15 min walk and separating the two resorts is the marina with very pretty sea front promenade full of good quality restaurants and bars. There are also bars with nightly entertainment. The marina has a small beach too.

Further into the resort, is the San Blas Commercial Centre that consists of 3 picturesque squares each containing good quality bars, restaurants (many with evening entertainment), boutiques and a night club. The nearby Spanish village of Los Abrigos is just a 10 minute taxi ride and here is a small fishing port, full of some of the best fresh fish restaurants on the island.

All attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle park are only around a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the relative peacefulnes of La Quinta Villa and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.


This villa has 33 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

32 out of 33 people recommend staying here

Couple from Musselburgh, United Kingdom Dec 2017

Click start in the UK were excellent, but unfortunately the company that manages the villa in Tenerife were dreadful. Their customer care is practically non-existent and their attitude is appalling. Couldn't be bothered to help and contact with them could have been avoided if there had been an up to date information folder in the villa. The only thing in the one currently in the villa only has restaurant reviews which was last updated in 2012. There is no practical information in it whatsoever. A great pity as I would book through Clickstay again, but not if my chosen villa was managed by the current company.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

With the many 4 and 5 star reviews we have had over the last 2 years it is a shame that you have not mentioned one thing about the actual villa. Let's go through the sequence of events and let people reading this make up their own mind:

1. You called the property management company 3 times from your taxi on the way to the villa– you wanted them to speak with the driver to help with directions. (Shame you didn't take advantage of the private transfer service that was recommended to you - at 10 Euros more than a normal airport taxi it seems you deemed it too expensive).
2. After you arrived at the villa (on a Sunday) you called them to ask where the closest shops were. (Despite the fact that you would have driven past them in the taxi).
3. You then called again about the wi-fi router. The team spent 10 minutes explaining how to connect your phone. (Just the exact same way you would connect to any router).
4. You then called again how to use the hob. Again it's the same as any other hob.
5. You then called and asked a question about the fridge
6. The next day you tripped the electrics and the team were round within 10 minutes to resolve this for you. (All that was required was to flick the switch on the fuse box....)

It got to the stage after about the 15th call that one of the staff, very politely pointed out, that it is a self-catering property and that they are a "property management" company not a concierge services.

With the utmost respect, may I recommend that next time you holiday that you consider a 5 star hotel (with a 24 hr reception) as they then have people on-site all the time to help you. It will of course cost considerably more than the villa though.

From start to finish, I think You received excellent service - way above the norm - from a very dedicated group of people who do a great job of looking after the villa. They are partly responsible for the many excellent reviews we have received. We always want our guests to have the best experience possible in the villa and will always do our best to service them. There is however a limit to what can be provided.

Family from Dover, United Kingdom Jul 2017

Excellent value for money with amazing pool . Very happy overall , very peaceful area !

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Darren,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the villa and found it excellent value for money. If you would ever like to return to Tenerife please do not hesitate to contact us. With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Troon, United Kingdom Jul 2017

Fantastic villa spotlessly clean on arrival
Great sized pool
Location is lovely and peaceful have stayed in other villas in this street will be returning here we loved it
Communication with owner was good also we arrived early and as the cleaners had finished we're allowed in early which was a bonus we will definitely be back next year!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Sheona,
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the villa. We pride ourselves on good communication with guests and were glad we could help with the early check in.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tenerife. With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Couple from Ferring, West Sussex, United Kingdom Jun 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of June. We found the villa to be very clean and very spacious. Communications with the management of the property with regards to an issue with the gate were excellent and we even got a visit from them. There was water and milk in the fridge on our arrival and many items in the cupboard left by previous visitors which was very helpful. We would suggest a new freezer is purchased or de-iced and new drawers purchased as we found the drawers were iced up and badly damaged to the point we were unable to open them. The local area was very peaceful which was exactly what we wanted and local shops and bars/restaurants in easy walking distance. Everyone being very friendly. The pool was beautiful and the pool man came twice while we were there. Plenty of sun beds and seating round the table. Weather was lovely but we did struggle at night due to the heat as there was no air con and only one pedestal fan. We will definitely be booking again next year and would recommend this villa to others.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Philippa,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We do our best to keep the villa to the highest standard possible and view it as a real home from home. The management team are looking into the issue regarding the freezer. I really appreciate you taking the time to write such an insightful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Preesall, United Kingdom Jun 2017

Adorable villa with a fantastic pool. We struggled through the night with no air conditioning although we did manage. Due to the weather it was a shame that we didn't spend as much time in the villa around the pool as we wanted to as we had to go chasing the sun round the island!!! We would definitely recommend this villa to other families.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review and it's lovely to see you describe the villa as "Adorable". I understand the weather was unusually a little mixed for your stay but as you say, the sun is always shining somewhere on the island!
Thanks for recommending the villa and hope to see you again soon.

Couple from Aberdeen, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Very nice property in a quiet location. Property very secure with lockable heavy duty gates at each entrance. Property very clean on arrival and a clean performed halfway through our time there. paid the extra to heat the pool and it was great given it was January. Plenty of space in the villa itself. Hot water supply for baths and showers is always plentiful as that is often a shortfall in many accomodations.
There are a few decent bars and restaurants very close by (about 300m walk) and golf del sur area bars and restaurants are about 20 - 30 mins walk away or about 5 euros in a taxi.
My only gripe would be that the internet is quite unreliable and drops out frequently. A couple of times I managed to resolve this just by rebooting the system but this didn't always work. This not only affects the Wi-Fi but the TV is run through the internet and as a result was often unavailable. However we didn't go there to watch TV all the time but I know that is important to some people. I'm not really sure why the TV can't be just on a satellite system independent of the internet but maybe there is a good reason for this.
That said I would have no hesitation in booking this property again and recommending it to anyone that would be considering it. I think for the price it is excellent value and is actually cheaper than a double room in most of the bigger hotels around that area.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the very nice review and I am so glad you would not hesitate to recommend the villa. Apologies about the wi-fi / internet TV. This is the best way to receive satellite channels in Tenerife and now widely used. We did experience problems with this particular company so a new system from a new company is being installed at the end of Feb (2017). Thank you and hope you will visit again.


This villa is:

15km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 10km from Resort Centre 1km from Championship golf course 2km from Sea front 45km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the sea. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 16 January 2018

Your booking
Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 January 2018 - 19 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • The cost of the villa is based on 4 sharing, for a 5th or 6th person please add £100 per week

    £100.00 per week if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking


  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Heated Pool - the pool can be electrically heated for £55 per week

    £55.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds


2 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating



Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Barbecue, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,253 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,259 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: a minute ago

Number of properties: 165

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf