Contact Agent

La Quinta 245 - 3 Bed Villa With Heated Pool And Sea Views

Villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and swimming pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

-

Booking cost: £0.00

From £626 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near golf
  • Parking
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

Lovely three bedroom, two bathroom villa with private heated pool, located in the pretty and quiet area of La Quinta, Amarilla Golf, Tenerife. Wi-Fi and English TV channels available.

This well positioned detached Villa is set in an quiet cul-de-sac, lined with villas running down to the sea. There are magnificent and stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, mountains and fairways from the terrace and private pool area of this Villa.

The Villa is very spacious, light and airy. the kitchen has been newly refurbished.

The master bedroom has a double bed with en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has a double bed. The remaining bedroom has twin beds and there is an additional family bathroom. The Villa also comprises of a lounge, dining area and a fully fitted kitchen. In the lounge is a satellite TV system picking up BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.

Free wi-fi is provided.

To one end of the swimming pool there is a large patio area for basking in the sunshine, and for those who prefer some respite from the sun theres a sheltered archway housed with garden furniture.

The pool can be electrically heated for an extra charge of £55 per week.

Accommodation:
Bedroom One
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Upright Fan

Bedroom Two
Double bed

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Upright Fan

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Oven and Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Ironing Board.

Lounge
2 Seater Settee, 2 Matching Armchairs, Satellite TV, Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool and Terrace

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Wash basin, Bidet, WC

Villa Grounds
Private Swimming Pool (can be heated), Sunbeds, Barbeque, Terrace with Table, Chairs and Parasol, Views of the Sea, Mountains and Fairways, gardens with Tropical Trees, Shrubs and Flowers, Clothes Dryer,

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10-15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

The Resort:
Amarilla Golf and Country Club is a quiet resort with a scattering of bars, restaurants and a well stocked supermarket - all within a 10-15 minute walk of the villa. The Premier Bar is a favourite amongst regulars to the area. It offers a good mix of quality food, good prices and excellent live acts.

The neighbouring resort of Golf Del Sur is just a 10-15 min walk and separating the two resorts is the marina with very pretty sea front promenade full of good quality restaurants and bars. There are also bars with nightly entertainment. The marina has a small beach too.

Further into the resort, is the San Blas Commercial Centre that consists of 3 picturesque squares each containing good quality bars, restaurants (many with evening entertainment), boutiques and a night club. The nearby Spanish village of Los Abrigos is just a 10 minute taxi ride and here is a small fishing port, full of some of the best fresh fish restaurants on the island.

All attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle park are only around a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the relative peacefulnes of La Quinta Villa and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 28 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

27 out of 28 people recommend staying here

Couple from Aberdeen, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Very nice property in a quiet location. Property very secure with lockable heavy duty gates at each entrance. Property very clean on arrival and a clean performed halfway through our time there. paid the extra to heat the pool and it was great given it was January. Plenty of space in the villa itself. Hot water supply for baths and showers is always plentiful as that is often a shortfall in many accomodations.
There are a few decent bars and restaurants very close by (about 300m walk) and golf del sur area bars and restaurants are about 20 - 30 mins walk away or about 5 euros in a taxi.
My only gripe would be that the internet is quite unreliable and drops out frequently. A couple of times I managed to resolve this just by rebooting the system but this didn't always work. This not only affects the Wi-Fi but the TV is run through the internet and as a result was often unavailable. However we didn't go there to watch TV all the time but I know that is important to some people. I'm not really sure why the TV can't be just on a satellite system independent of the internet but maybe there is a good reason for this.
That said I would have no hesitation in booking this property again and recommending it to anyone that would be considering it. I think for the price it is excellent value and is actually cheaper than a double room in most of the bigger hotels around that area.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the very nice review and I am so glad you would not hesitate to recommend the villa. Apologies about the wi-fi / internet TV. This is the best way to receive satellite channels in Tenerife and now widely used. We did experience problems with this particular company so a new system from a new company is being installed at the end of Feb (2017). Thank you and hope you will visit again.

Couple from Bolton, United Kingdom Nov 2016

My wife and I stayed for 11 days in November and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing area.
I can see that during the peak season the need for air conditioning would be an advantage ,however at the time of year we stayed there was no problem.
thank you we will be booking again

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review and for the 4 star rating. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and the area. Being so close to the sea, we do tend to get a nice sea breeze in the summer so this along with the fans do tend to keep the villa cool.
You would be very welcome to return to the villa and thank you for looking after it so well.

Friends from Southend On Sea, United Kingdom Nov 2016

The villa is in a lovely location and ideally placed for a local shop, snack bar etc.
The accommodation is comfortable and clean. Spacious with large windows overlooking the pool and outside covered terrace, it's an ideal place to rest and relax
This was our second visit and will certainly return

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday at the villa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tenerife. With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Ashbourne, United Kingdom Aug 2016

The villa was very nice but could do with a little updating of the sofas. The beds were very uncomfortable. The pool was excellent, it was a big pool and just what you needed in the hot sun!! Couldn't fault it and it was cleaned regularly.
Unfortunately the television did not work throughout our 11 night stay.
The villa was situated on a lovely road, however it was quite a walk to the bars and the marina, although there was a nice coastal walk to the bars which took you over some stony ground and was quite hilly in places but very pleasant.
Overall it was a very nice holiday.
August 2016

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. The sofas aren't new but we find them comfortable. We did find the mattress on the double bed needing replacing and that has been done.
I am sorry to hear about the TV problem. Since you review and the one below we have contacted the provider (it is an internet based TV system) who have changed the box receiver and all is working well now.
The villa is a 10-15 min walk to the marina along the coastal path with some other closer bars and restaurants dotted around the resort.
I am glad you had a very nice holiday and I hope to see you again soon.

Family from Watford, United Kingdom Jul 2016

A wonderful basic villa with everything for up to six people ie two adults with four children, or five adults. The area is lovely and quiet but a short drive takes you to los abrigos and a lively authentic fishing village with a host of restaurants, Siam park and Siam mall are a 15 minute drive and the go kart track is even closer

The coast nearby is a little rocky but offers good snorkeling, sand beaches are about 20 minutes away, el mendano being a favourite of families.

With two golf courses on your door step and an equestrian centre there is ample to do.

The caretaker lives next door and he is happy to answer any and all queries.

Only sticking point is the TV/WiFi. They operate off the same signal which was a bit touch and go.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear David,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the villa and loved the location. We will let the owner know your feedback about the TV and WiFi - thank you for letting us know.

If you would ever like to book again please do not hesitate to contact us.

With best wishes from Tenerife Holiday Homes.

Family from Bucknall, Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom Feb 2016

Had a great week. Pleased the pool was heated, although took a couple of days to warm up enough to feel comfortable.
Villa is very spacious for family of four, but could do with more comfortable sofas in the lounge area.
All in all very nice place to stay but would benefit from a fresh paint job.

Location

This villa is:

15km from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 10km from Resort Centre 1km from Championship golf course 2km from Sea front 45km from Mount Teide

Local activities

Climbing 45km Fishing 15km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is in a quiet area near the sea. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 10 April 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 20 April 2017 - 31 March 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • The cost of the villa is based on 4 sharing, for a 5th or 6th person please add £100 per week

    £100.00 per week if there are more than 4 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Heated Pool - the pool can be electrically heated for £55 per week

    £55.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

1 bathroom, 1 en suite bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,254 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,168 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 11 seconds ago

Number of properties: 172

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf