Contact Agent

La Quinta 214 - 3 Bed Villa With Heated Pool, Air Con And Wi-fi

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife


From £914 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

This popular villa to rent in Amarilla Golf and Country Club enjoys a lovely peaceful location only a 15 min walk to the marina with its sea front restaurants

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

The living area is open plan. In the lounge there are two double settees along with a matching armchair. Satellite TV is provided with UK channels including BBC, ITV and CH4. There is a dining area with table and chairs.
The lounge has patio doors leading out to the sunny terrace and swimming pool.

The master bedroom has a double bed, an ensuite bathroom and a window overlooking the private pool. The two twin bedrooms each have fitted wardrobes, a chest of drawers and a ceiling fan.
There is also a separate family bathroom.
Each of the 3 bedrooms have air conditioning!

The fully fitted and equipped kitchen includes a fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
The villa also benefits from wi fi.

The resort

Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and a well stocked supermarket - all within a approximate 10 minute walk of the villa. The Premier Bar for instance is a favourite amongst regulars. It offers a good mix of quality food, good prices and excellent entertainment.This detached private villa is set in a pretty and quiet area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing holiday, yet with excellent facilities within close walking distance.

The villa benefits from a large private pool that can be heated if required (supplement - see pricing).
There is a sheltered back terrace with a patio table and chairs. Plenty of sunbeds are provided by the pool along with a barbeque.

A couple of minutes drive away or a 15 minute walk is the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur resort. The marina separates the two resorts and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small beach.

Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.

Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of La Quinta.


This villa has 8 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

7 out of 8 people recommend staying here

Family from Macclesfield, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Excellent Villa though perhaps the corners are showing it's age a little now! Still good value for money though. Great pool, larger than average for the area and size of house (we have stayed in other villas in this area so know this to be a fact). Beds OK but one or two had lumps and bumps and the sheets might have been biiger and a little higher quality. Tricky working out the how the fans and lights worked with some apparent redundant switches but we eventually gort the hang of it. Impressed by the frequent visits of the pool cleaner, not something we have experienced before.
There is an ant problem on Amarilla so we knew not to leave food out but the litle beggars still found reason to get in on occasion.
Nice quiet area, except for the occasional interuption by an incoming plane, dependent on the wind direction, three or four restuarants and bars within a short walk and a longer walk to further entertainment, also supermarkets are close by.
Didn't find a safe but I may have missed it, if there isn't one then maybe a thoughtful addition?
All in all, the villa provided what we needed, a nice quiet place to wind down and recaharge the batteries.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday in the villa. We will certainly pass on your feedback about the safe, thank you. Thank you for your helpful and insightful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to welcoming you back to Tenerife.

With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Friends from Wigan, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Overall we had an ok stay in the villa
The villa is dated but functional
Could do with investing in new furniture especially the beds
I wouldn't advise families to stay at property as pool and patio areas are dangerous due to the properties position on golf hole
We had numerous balls flying into pool and surrounding areas!!
A fence/netting was in place to try and stop any stay balls but is far too small
Maybe if the golfers shouted fore when they slice the ball into peoples villas it could help!!
Rob - Wigan

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review.
The villa has been off the rental market for 3 years but we are now renting again. We appreciate your comments. We have a new management company and are updating the villa. I am sure that future reviews will reflect this.

Friends from Jesolo, Italy Dec 2014

My and my friends had spent here a week from 29th december 2014 to 5th january 2015 and we had some troubles.

When we arrived the house was dirty and dusty, we find a dead beetle in a bed with its blood all over the bed sheets. We wanted to ask the keeper new bed sheets and so we tried to call him on the phone many times during the afternoon and in the evening. He had never answered. We went to his house looking for him three times but he wasn't there. The next day we bought new bed sheets at the shop for all of us.

The bath towels too were dirty, from white to brown, but fortunately we had brought with us some towels from home.

We spend the first evening at the house, cleaning all the rooms.
As you will see we have not had a good experience, we hoped in something better for over 1.300 pounds paid.

From Sandiacre, United Kingdom Aug 2008

The property was clean and tidy (well for Tenerife dust it was) Pool was good, nice welcoming pack in the fridge. Caretaker and temporary assistant could not do more for us. Great property, preat people, great holiday.

From Loughborough, United Kingdom Feb 2008

The villa was fantastic,we had a good rest which we both needed, will use the villa again..only one small problem which was dealt with the same day.we have already told family and friends about this wonderful villa ..

Phil +Margaret



From Bristol

when we arrived,we were met by Jim's wife who made us very welcome and showed us around the property,made us aware of all facilitys.the villa is very well equiped.we enjoyed our week very much with good eateries and entertainment close by.the only problem we had was from a few stray golf balls! many thanks Ed Beavis


This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 800m from the nearest bar 800m from the nearest restaurant 800m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport

Local activities

Golf 15km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 14 April 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 25 April 2019 - 25 April 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 19 October - 30 October 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 18 December 2021 - 8 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.



  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Pool Heating

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds


3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating


Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Toaster


Barbecue, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,765 bookings

Response rate: 82%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 10 hours ago

Number of properties: 178

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf