Contact Agent

La Quinta 214 - 3 Bed Villa With Heated Pool, Air Con And Wi-fi

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £914 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

This popular villa to rent in Amarilla Golf and Country Club enjoys a lovely peaceful location only a 15 min walk to the marina with its sea front restaurants

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ

Villa overview - owner's description

The living area is open plan. In the lounge there are two double settees along with a matching armchair. Satellite TV is provided with UK channels including BBC, ITV and CH4. There is a dining area with table and chairs.
The lounge has patio doors leading out to the sunny terrace and swimming pool.

The master bedroom has a double bed, an ensuite bathroom and a window overlooking the private pool. The two twin bedrooms each have fitted wardrobes, a chest of drawers and a ceiling fan.
There is also a separate family bathroom.
Each of the 3 bedrooms have air conditioning!

The fully fitted and equipped kitchen includes a fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
The villa also benefits from wi fi.

The resort

Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and a well stocked supermarket - all within a approximate 10 minute walk of the villa. The Premier Bar for instance is a favourite amongst regulars. It offers a good mix of quality food, good prices and excellent entertainment.This detached private villa is set in a pretty and quiet area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing holiday, yet with excellent facilities within close walking distance.

The villa benefits from a large private pool that can be heated if required (supplement - see pricing).
There is a sheltered back terrace with a patio table and chairs. Plenty of sunbeds are provided by the pool along with a barbeque.

A couple of minutes drive away or a 15 minute walk is the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur resort. The marina separates the two resorts and here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small beach.

Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commerical Centre offer 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Golf Del Sur has an excellent medical centre / pharmacy.

Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.

Los Cristianos is a mere 15 minute drive away and here you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the peacefulness of La Quinta.

Reviews

This villa has 10 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

9 out of 10 people recommend staying here

Family from Kings Lynn , United Kingdom Aug 2019

Agents superb and supportive with great communication all the time. Helped for early check in for small payment. Always book with these.
Villa just as described. Quiet location however we wanted this as usually stay in this area and rent a car for easy access everywhere. Just up road from airport. Lovely to see the sea and golfers.
Villa has 3 bedrooms - air con in each with fan. Seldom used air con as Villa surprisingly cool for August and used ceiling fans instead. Best beds ever for comfort in double and single bedded rooms. Great storage, loads of sockets, two large bathrooms very well equipped and good supply of towels.
Open plan living with everything needed including usual washing machine, dishwasher, good size fridge freezer, toaster, microwave, iron etc etc. Could not get tv or anything to work including Netflix however loved the fact that we had peace and did not miss at all. Great internet which was extremely reliable.
Very spacious, great to have comfy furniture and a recliner! Even played scrabble. Found a cupboard with hoover, mop etc as we do like to keep clean and tidy and due to high wind dust does blow in.
Surprised 1/2 way through 10 night stay lady came in to swap towels and bed linen. We were going to wash ourselves so saved a job.
Plenty of outdoor space with loungers and mats, table and chairs with plentiful supply of soft cushions. 2 BBQs which were immaculate and clean. Usual leftovers of new charcoal etc to use if needed.
Swimming pool fab, good size, not heated for our stay and was very refreshing in the heat. Plenty of room for our family in the property and outside space and pool. Windy area but helps to keep cool in the sun.
Good to see the sea and we crossed golf course and within 4 minutes walk was in a lovely cove with easy sea access. Good for swimmers but would not recommend this part of sea for young kids but then you have the pool and fine sandy beaches 10-15 minutes drive away.
Loved location as peaceful however great short sea walk to takeaways and restaurants. SAN Blas has good places to eat. Supermarkets short journey away. Would not recommend to those who want a central lively resort all of the time - as we had car was able to enjoy best of everything.
Highly recommended this villa - the one we wanted to book from last year was not available (over the road) but pleased as we had the opportunity to golf watch and see more. No dangerous golf ball incidents.
5 star review and would book again. As with any villa they do show signs of wear and tear in odd places but we were very very happy here. It always helps to have good size beds that are comfy to enable fantastic rest with everything you could possibly need.
Thank you to the owner for renting out at a good price.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed the villa, its location and the service given to you.
We aim to look after all our clients and hope to see you again in the future.

Friends from Rotherham, United Kingdom Jul 2019

This was an amazing stay, there were five of us so two bathrooms came in handy! Impressed that the pool was cleaned 3 times over 10 days. Downfalls were the TV would not pick any channels up although someone came out to look at it in on the second day, still couldn’t sort it. Also, only three sun beds for five people, could have done with one each. The view was absolutely amazing, we didn’t even mind the odd golf ball or two 😂 short taxi ride to SAN Blas with some lovely restaurants, all in all a lovely holiday, thank you!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday in the villa. We will certainly pass on your feedback about the TV and the sun beds. Thank you for your helpful and insightful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to welcoming you back to Tenerife.
With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Family from Macclesfield, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Excellent Villa though perhaps the corners are showing it's age a little now! Still good value for money though. Great pool, larger than average for the area and size of house (we have stayed in other villas in this area so know this to be a fact). Beds OK but one or two had lumps and bumps and the sheets might have been biiger and a little higher quality. Tricky working out the how the fans and lights worked with some apparent redundant switches but we eventually gort the hang of it. Impressed by the frequent visits of the pool cleaner, not something we have experienced before.
There is an ant problem on Amarilla so we knew not to leave food out but the litle beggars still found reason to get in on occasion.
Nice quiet area, except for the occasional interuption by an incoming plane, dependent on the wind direction, three or four restuarants and bars within a short walk and a longer walk to further entertainment, also supermarkets are close by.
Didn't find a safe but I may have missed it, if there isn't one then maybe a thoughtful addition?
All in all, the villa provided what we needed, a nice quiet place to wind down and recaharge the batteries.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday in the villa. We will certainly pass on your feedback about the safe, thank you. Thank you for your helpful and insightful review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to welcoming you back to Tenerife.

With best wishes from the team at Tenerife Holiday Homes

Friends from Wigan, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Overall we had an ok stay in the villa
The villa is dated but functional
Could do with investing in new furniture especially the beds
I wouldn't advise families to stay at property as pool and patio areas are dangerous due to the properties position on golf hole
We had numerous balls flying into pool and surrounding areas!!
A fence/netting was in place to try and stop any stay balls but is far too small
Maybe if the golfers shouted fore when they slice the ball into peoples villas it could help!!
Rob - Wigan

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review.
The villa has been off the rental market for 3 years but we are now renting again. We appreciate your comments. We have a new management company and are updating the villa. I am sure that future reviews will reflect this.

Friends from Jesolo, Italy Dec 2014

My and my friends had spent here a week from 29th december 2014 to 5th january 2015 and we had some troubles.

When we arrived the house was dirty and dusty, we find a dead beetle in a bed with its blood all over the bed sheets. We wanted to ask the keeper new bed sheets and so we tried to call him on the phone many times during the afternoon and in the evening. He had never answered. We went to his house looking for him three times but he wasn't there. The next day we bought new bed sheets at the shop for all of us.

The bath towels too were dirty, from white to brown, but fortunately we had brought with us some towels from home.

We spend the first evening at the house, cleaning all the rooms.
As you will see we have not had a good experience, we hoped in something better for over 1.300 pounds paid.

From Sandiacre, United Kingdom Aug 2008

The property was clean and tidy (well for Tenerife dust it was) Pool was good, nice welcoming pack in the fridge. Caretaker and temporary assistant could not do more for us. Great property, preat people, great holiday.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 800m from the nearest bar 800m from the nearest restaurant 800m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport

Local activities

Golf 15km

Sights and attractions

Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 23 July 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 September 2019 - 17 September 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 19 October - 30 October 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 18 December 2021 - 8 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Optional

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £27.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Basic welcome pack – 1 x tea bag per occupant, 1 x coffee sachet per occupant, sugar, bottled water, milk

    £5.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Premium welcome pack – box of tea, jar of coffee, carton of milk, packet of sugar, bottle of water, carton orange juice, loaf of bread, tub of butter

    £28.00 per booking, paid with booking

  • Pool Heating

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,867 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 4 hours

Last seen: 42 minutes ago

Number of properties: 195

Similar holiday rentals around Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf