Contact Agent

La Quinta 213 - 3 Bed Villa With Private Pool And Air Con

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £939 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

This detached Villa is benefits from optional pool heating and / or air con. It is set in a pretty area by the sea and within close walking distance of the marina with its sea front bars and restauran

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

This detached Villa is set in an extremely quiet and serene area, absolutely ideal for a relaxing ‘getaway from it all’ holiday. Alongside the private swimming pool there is a sheltered back terrace which has a pretty garden consisting of flowers, shrubs and tropical trees, where you can sit and view the fairways of Amarilla golf course. Sunbeds are provided along with table, chairs and a barbeque.

The Villa is very spacious with a large lounge looking out over the swimming pool and has a fully fitted, extremely well equipped kitchen, including dishwasher and washing machine along with a large breakfast bar to seat 5 people.

There are three bedrooms, two with twin beds and a master bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom, there is also a separate bathroom. In the lounge there are two double settees along with two matching armchairs, satellite television, video recorder, dvd player and a mini hi-fi system. There are french doors leading from both the lounge and one of the twin bedrooms to the back terrace and swimming pool.

The villa has air conditioning.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan, Upright Fan, Door to Ensuite

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Fitted Wardrobes, Ceiling Fan

Bedroom Three
Twin Beds, Wardrobe, Table and Chairs, Ceiling Fan, Upright Fan, French Doors Leading to Swimming Pool

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster etc. Breakfast Bar with Stools, Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryer

Lounge
2 Double Settees, 2 Armchairs, Glass Cabinet, Satellite TV, Video Recorder, DVD Player, Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, French Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Bathroom
Bath with Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

En-Suite Bathroom
Shower Cubicle, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Rear Terrace
Private Swimming Pool - can be heated if required, Sunbeds, Table and Chairs with Parasol, Barbeque, Clothes Dryer

Location
15 minutes from Airport, 10 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).
Within a 5 minute walk you will find a supermarket and some quiet bars / restaurants. The marina with its sea front restaurants, bars and small half sand / half shingle beach is just a 15 minute stroll.

Beverages/Linen Change
A welcome pack can be included. Towels and linen change once a week.

The Resort:
Amarilla Golf is a resort all on its own. There are a few bars and restaurants, shops and supermarkets and Amarilla’s golfing club house where you can hire golf clubs to play a few rounds of golf on the fairways.

A supermarket and some quiet bars / restaurants are witihn a 5 to 10 minute walk.
The marina with its sea front restaurants and bars are just a 15 minute walk away. Walk past the marina and you are into the neighbouring resort of Golf Del Surwhere there are more bars, restaurants and shops with nightly entertainment in the main square. Los Cristianos is a mere 10-15 minute drive where you will find golden sandy beaches and plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife before you return back to the relative peacefulnes of La Quinta Villa and the resort of Amarilla Golf.

Reviews

This villa has 15 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

13 out of 15 people recommend staying here

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Jul 2018

Was very nice villa apart from couple of things it stated there was hifi but there wasnt also tv didnt always work plus light in one of toilets didnt work only light was one above mirror plus stated 3 bathrooms only 2 plus if someone had shower had to wait for water to heat up again also could do with more sun loungers as well as there was only 2 for 5 people and one was bit broken .Other than that we had a brilliant time

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. The TV issue has now been resolved - we now have an excellent internet TV system with a new company who are providing a much better service than before.
The boiler at the villa is standard for a property this size and is enough for 6 people to spend a reasonable time in the shower. It's impossible to get a bigger boiler so if you all like your shower time then you would have encountered this problem wherever you stayed.

We have now replaced and bought new sun loungers. It's great to see that with the money we have spent over the last 2 months at the villa that our guests are seeing the benefit of it. We truly want our guests to have the best experience possible in the villa and everyone involved (including our maintenance company) will service our customers to ensure this happens.
Glad you had a brilliant time and hope to see you again in the future.

Couple from Reading, United Kingdom Mar 2018

Second time in this villa, still love it but quality has slipped somewhat since 2010. Spacious rooms, nice location, lovely heated pool, lovely view, all as expected and great to see ginger the cat is still there and will make himself at home if you let him.

All the patio furniture is tatty and needs replacing, there is a musty smell in the villa especially bedrooms maybe because shutters are closed and no air for some time before we arrived. One kitchen cupboard full of mildew ridden dishes, but local agent Steve quick to replace and apologise. Also we had no TV or internet as it seems the provided had closed the account and the TC relies on broadband for everything except DVDs which you could still play. Best efforts by local agents Steve/Suzanne didn't fix, but we did agree compensation so am not complaining, after all we didn't come to watch TV really, but not getting email/media these days without finding a wi-fi hotspot was annoying as we had things to sort out. The pool cover needs its ropes fixing back on as its not easy to cover the pool without them. Finally, the gardener needs to do a better job as the piles of leaves everywhere was not ideal.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry about the internet but this was an issue affecting the whole street so apart from alert the telecom company there was nothing else we could do. Unfortunately the matter was out of our hands. (This has now been resolved).
You did unfortunately have a very unusually bad week of weather - mainly it was very windy. So therefore it is very understandable that you would have leaves in the garden.
We have never had comments about the patio furniture before but will look at this for you.
We appreciate and respect your review but feel you are being particularly harsh. It is a lovely well kept villa that we hope many people will come to and enjoy in the future.

Family from Manchester, United Kingdom Feb 2017

It's a great villa the only negative is a musty smell, but once you get the windows open the smell disappears. Good sized pool and good location to the airport.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. We had not rented the villa for a while as it was being upgraded. So you were the first people to use it for quite some time, hence the reason for the musty smell. Sorry about that. The villa is back on the rental market and is being used much more often now (both rentals and private use) so this won't be an issue in the future.
We believe the villa to be one of the nicest in the area and hope that the continual upgrades and additions leave all guests feeling extremely satisfied.
Thank you again - you would be very welcome to return!

Family from Chester, United Kingdom Feb 2016

Delayed in transit but Jim was waiting to let us in, sort us out and help find food at such a late hour, a real boon. The villa was as we expected, although the website photos could do with an update, new bedding, removal of slide, addition of wifi to cite a few. A little maintenance tlc also needed.

We chose pool heating and it meant we could use the pool all day if we wanted. The area is peaceful, with some reasonable restaurants within walking distance.

All in all a pleasant comfortable home from home that allowed us to have a welcome break

Family from Stoke On Trent, United Kingdom Apr 2014

Perfect for the kids but not much space for the adults around the pool. We did however have 2 toddlers which meant the women did not really have time for relaxing. I know it is not law to have the pool fenced off but it would have been a big plus.

Couple from Edinburgh, United Kingdom Mar 2014

Caroline and Bill from Bonnie Scotland. The villa is simply furnished and homely with everything you would need. (Barring an important item - a safe ) - dont know why there isnt one. Jim and Eileen, the Caretakers, who stay just over the road, are extremely helpful. The big attraction for me was the villas own pool, worth paying extra to have it heated. Nice little garden around the villa, with night lights that come on, on approach. Situated on the golf course, the villa was so peaceful, very occasionally a golfers voice from over the wall could be heard. The other sounds were the quiet twitter of the birds and occasional bark from the dog next door, but it did not disturb us, just nice to know someone was there! Have to mention the two cats that appeared first morning, previous visitors having enjoyed them during their stay, according to the comments in the visitors book, however, as one of us was allergic, they were discouraged with a shoo and knew not to come back while we were there. There is a high netted fence on one side erected for the purpose of blocking a stray golf ball, however, an odd one did manage to land in the pool, but we didnt find it a problem. We are regular visitors to the area, love the scenery, the peacefulness and so we cannot fault it. Just beautiful, quiet, with lovely sea walks, great to stop at El Nautico for a coffee or a cool drink .(Excellent menu) Plenty places to dine, especially in San Blas. Particularly enjoy our visit to Marias Restaurant on Thursday evenings, next to (El Nautico) with the opportunity to dance to Will Applebys saxaphone music. If youre not a dancer it is nice background music while you eat. If it was possible we would add several more stars. Cant wait to go back.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 800m from the nearest bar 800m from the nearest restaurant 800m from the nearest supermarket 11.8km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur, Reina Sofia airport 1km from Championship Golf Course 500m from Sea front 35km from Mount Teide 800m from Resort Centre

Local activities

Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a barbecue, a garden and a sea view. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 28 November 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 11 December 2018 - 11 December 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Optional

  • The Pool can be heated for an extra 50 GBP per week

    £50.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Cot hire. (No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • Air con - the villa can be air conditioned for an extra £70 per week

    £70.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with electric heating

Entertainment

CD player, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning, Clothes drier, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Toaster

Outside

Barbecue, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 500+ reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,616 bookings

Response rate: 83%

Response time: within 6 hours

Last logged in: 4 hours ago

Number of properties: 162

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf