Contact Agent

Amarilla Golf Villas -unit 3- Luxury 2 Bed Apartment - Sea Views

Beach duplex apartment with 2 bathrooms, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £636 per week

Duplex apartment to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

This stunning, luxury 2 bed apartment has a HUGE sunny terrace and combines the highest standard of accommodation with a wonderful location including fantastic sea, golf course and marina views

  • Duplex apartment
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf

Duplex apartment overview - owner's description

Amarilla Golf Villas is a stunning new development of luxury units of the highest quality. Set in an unrivalled location the development offers wonderful views over the golf course, down to the sea and the marina. The development stands out as one of the best in the area.
Each unit has been furnished to a very high standard and offers the ultimate in comfort. This particular unit has a large sunny terrace where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views.
Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day.
Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views.

There are 2 bedrooms. 1 has a kingsize bed and ensuite. The other has twin beds and an ensuite.
The living room has two very comfortable sofas. The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport.
Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.
The state of the art kitchen offers everything required for dining in.
The units at Amarilla Golf Villas do not have their own washing machine but a free laundry service can be provided.
Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

The air conditioning is available during Summer only (June to Sept). Heating is provided if needed in the winter.

Discounted green fees (approximately 20%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. This includes buggies and other packages. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Reviews

This duplex apartment has 10 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

7 out of 10 people recommend staying here

Couple from Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom Oct 2018

Lovely appt, great service and very flexible with my check out time, which saved me hanging around on my last day.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed the villa and the service provided by our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Solo from Edmonton, United Kingdom Sep 2018

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful apartment at Amarilla Golf Villas between 8th and 18th September. Sadly it was a solo trip as my girlfriend was recovering from an illness.

The apartment is very spacious and had almost everything you need for a 'home from home' stay. Far too big for one person lol but i was happy to enjoy far more space than i'm used to at home. Plenty of space outside with four apartments sharing a beautiful swimming pool and lots of lounging area to relax in. The views outside are fab with a golf course rolling down to the marina. There is also a very good wi-fi connection which you can use downstairs and i was able to use directly outside the apartment too.

There is a restaurant/bar on the complex (literally a few footsteps outside of the apartment) which was very convenient for me and had many a meal here. The staff were lovely and the food was good! Lots of local eateries in walking distance or short cab ride. Also, a local, small supermarket in walking distance.

The complex is conveniently only around 15-20 minutes car ride to the airport. You do have planes coming into land throughout the day but i didn't find this an issue whatsoever.

I want to thank owner Marcos (a friendly guy who i got to meet a few times) for allowing me to access the apartment early and leave late in view of my flight times although i appreciate this is not always feasible dependant on bookings.

In summary, thanks so much for a memorable stay, Marcos and i hope that my girlfriend will get to experience this beautiful apartment with me in the not-too-distant future. I highly recommend this apartment to singles, couples and family alike. You will not be disappointed.

All the very best.

Alan from London, UK



Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Family from W., Germany Aug 2018

We spent as a family with 2 teenagers 9 days in the apartment unit 3 in August 2018. The arrival description was very good. After our arrival at the airport TFS we reached under the given telephone number also after several attempts unfortunately nobody. After arrival in the area we were greeted by the staff of the restaurant friendly. After a short wait we were able to move into the apartment earlier. The apartment complex is new and modern, but not completely finished and still has many construction defects. The underground car park we could not use, it was filled with building materials and old furniture. Outside the complex there was ample parking entlanh the street. The apartment corresponded to the description, but still had many construction defects (moisture damage through the air conditioning upstairs and in the bathroom and many minor flaws). The windows to the pool were not tight. Despite lockable window handles, the windows opened in strong wind by themselves and did not constitute a burglar alarm. There was no safe in the apartment. Upstairs there is only one air conditioning in the hall, not in the bedrooms, so you should sleep with open doors, because otherwise it is too hot in the summer. Wi-Fi was only on the ground floor and on the terrace, not upstairs.
The kitchen furniture and appliances were very good, unfortunately we found only a broken coffee maker, which was replaced after 2 days for a very simple already used coffee machine. Crockery was sufficiently available, but very rustic and not suitable for the modern decor. Glasses and cutlery were a bit short for 4 people. The equipment with sheets and towels was not satisfactory, because partly dirty (yellow and gray spots). On request, after some discussion, but still new bedding and towels were brought, but also had some stains. The pool was very nice and was cleaned regularly. There were many sun beds and some umbrellas. The pads were unfortunately very dirty and the umbrellas partly broken. The pool area is until noon in full sun, in the afternoon and in the evening in the shade. It was mostly windy and therefore uncomfortable on the terrace. That's why we never ate on the terrace. Due to the only 8 km distant airport must be expected at times with heavy aircraft noise, but by the hour it is also quiet. At night, aircraft noise was rare. On the neighboring golf course, lawns were mowed at 6 o'clock on some days. This causes noise and the lawnmower's headlights shine into the bedrooms.
Conclusion: nice modern complex with great pool. Because of aircraft noise, construction defects and lack of cleanliness unfortunately only limited recommended.


Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We welcome all comments and where appropriate will act on them.
I agree there were 2 sun beds were the cushions needed washing and these have actually been replaced. As has the 1 parasol that was broken due to the very unusually high winds.
The development is a 15 min drive from the Tenerife south airport. Yes you are aware of planes in the sky but there really isn't an issue with noise.
We tried our very best to service you through your stay. There are only so many towels, clothes and other items that we can wash for free - no other hotel in the world does this.
We are extremely glad that you find us to be a nice modern complex with a great pool. With its quality accommodation and unrivaled views, Amarilla Golf Villas is rapidly establishing itself as the best development in the area. Our staff are all eager to make sure all our clients have the best experience possible. A huge majority of our clients appreciate the service we offer. There are always some that no matter what is done seem to find fault. We are striving to offer a perfect holiday experience for our guests and will use all appropriate feedback to help us achieve this.
We would love for you to return in the future as things are changing all the time. The new gym is now ready, the bar now has a chill out area (with amazing views) and more / new sun beds are in place. Thank you again.

Family from Strathclyde, United Kingdom Feb 2018

The apartment is very stylish! It has everything you would need - a real home from home. The views are stunning. We were very grateful to have the Internet access and all the British & Sky TV channels. A big thanks to Marcos, maintenance man, cleaner and staff in the cafe who were all so friendly and helpful, it was much appreciated!! I would not hesitate to recommend the apartments and hope to return next year.

Couple from Derbys, United Kingdom Jan 2018

A beautiful location overlooking the golf course down to the Marina. The new property was very modern with a fabulous kitchen area but instrutions on how to use the hob would have been useful.
The restaurant area on site was great and cannot say enough how helpful and friendly the staff were nothing was too much trouble for them. Also a mention for the pool and garden man who was a great help to us with any problem we had. All in all a lovely place and would not hesitate to return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so proud of our new development and believe we offer the best accommodation, the best views and the best service in the area. As you have mentioned there are friendly on-site members of staff who would be happy to show you or any future guests how to use the hob.
I am so glad you would like to return and we hope to see you again.

Family from Glasgow, United Kingdom Dec 2017

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment over new year. The apartment itself is large and spacious although it isn’t easy for 4 people to watch tv at once as the tv can’t be turned towards the sofa. You can pull the chairs around though.

The kitchen is high spec, although the ice maker isn’t plumbed in and not all the pans work on the induction hob. The coffee machine was also a little temperamental.

Bedrooms are fine. Comfortable beds. The duvets aren’t the same size as the duvet covers which is slightly irritating. There was no furniture on the upstairs balconies when we stayed but we didn’t mind. You can hear conversations at the restaurant/bar from the bedroom, as it’s only single glazed. However it was usually quiet by 11.

Hot water takes a while in the bathrooms and at least two of the taps are plumbed the wrong way with hot/cold mixed up which caused a bit of confusion!

My main issue with the property is that the pool was not heated for the duration of our stay. It can only be heated by 7-8 degrees, so when it is cooler, i.e. in winter, it can’t be heated enough to be a comfortable temperature. We were also told that it was too windy to cover it once heated, again in my experience Tenerife is windy most of the year. Access to a heated pool was by far our main reason for choosing this property and paying a significant amount for the week. I made that clear when I first made contact and at no point prior to arrival was I told the pool only might be heated, depending on conditions. We were there with two children who wanted to play in the gorgeous pool outside the apartment but could only last a matter of minutes before shivering so much they had got get out.

The staff at the restaurant were lovely and friendly. There is a good local supermarket about 5 mins walk away.

There was no washing up liquid, very few toilet rolls, only one bin bag etc when we arrived. Standard for self catering but for the “luxury” billing I’d expect a few more of the basics or perhaps a welcome pack?

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all comments and suggestions.
I would firstly like to tackle your issue about pool heating. I am sorry you felt the pool was too cold for your children but the pool is definitely heated. A day or two before you arrived Tenerife experienced some of the strongest winds we have known. (The island was on red alert). The pool cover came flying of and smashed against the building. We therefore had to take it off.
The combination of colder weather than normal, a very large uncovered pool, and this episode of extremely strong winds resulted in a much cooler pool than we had hoped. There was unfortunately nothing we could have done. HOWEVER as we don't want such circumstances to affect the pool temperature again, we have taken measures to double the output of the heat pump (at considerable cost) to be able to overcome this in the future.
You are right it is a gorgeous pool and will be well used from now on.
All terraces now have patio furniture.
We did not know the duvet covers were too large for the actual duvet (we only realised after you departed that the cleaners had incorrectly put the wrong size on). The staff are on-site from 9am to 10pm and would have changed the duvets in 5 mins had you mentioned it. It is strange you mention details like this on a review yet fail to mention it to any of our staff at all during your 1 week stay....
With reference to the hot water, you have to bear in mind these are huge properties so yes the water has to travel a long way from the boiler. I would say the furthest bathroom may take around 30 secs for the water in the shower to heat up. Yes I agree there was a bathroom where the taps were plumbed the wrong way around (so you turned it to the cold side to get hot and vice versa!) but you were told about this and indeed this very minor issue has been resolved.
We have checked all the pans on the hob (in the 55,000 Euro top of the range Gaggenau kitchen) and could not find a problem so expect this may have just been a user error. Please do speak to us, we would be happy to show you how all the appliances work.
Again please mention anything like this during your stay. We would rather be able to help you whilst you are there rather than read about them in a review prior to your holiday when its too late.

The bar (which is not a noisy or busy bar) closes around 10pm (or clients go inside) and being the type of complex it is (for the more discerning traveller) there won't be any late night noise that's for sure.

We are very proud of our new development. We know it offers some of the best accommodation in the area (if not the best). The location and views just cannot be beaten. We are new so there may be the odd very minor niggle but our staff will be on hand to help all day every day.
We respect our clients opinions and welcome reviews. With the utmost respect we do feel your 3 star review is most definitely not in keeping with the quality of accommodation and service provided and hope people read all other reviews for a more rounded overview of what is on offer at Amarilla Golf Villas. We would love to see you again.
NOTE - we have just received this 5 star review from Mr and Mrs Bruce from Scotland who stayed in January 2018:
“The situation of the villas could not have been better looking right down the fairways onto the Marina and out to sea. The villa itself was roomy and very modern, very tastefully decorated. The staff work was all of a high standard both helpful friendly and attentive to any requests.”

Location

This duplex apartment is:

2km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 8.8km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this duplex apartment in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This duplex apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a garage and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the duplex apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 14 October 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 October - 19 October 2018: the minimum stay is 2 nights.
  • 20 October - 17 December 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2018 - 8 January 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 9 January - 4 April 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 5 April - 23 April 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 April - 30 June 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 July - 1 September 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 September - 16 October 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 October - 19 October 2019: the minimum stay is 2 nights.
  • 20 October - 18 December 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 19 December 2019 - 9 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 10 January - 4 April 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 5 April - 23 April 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 24 April - 30 June 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 July - 1 September 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 2 September - 16 October 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 17 October - 19 October 2020: the minimum stay is 2 nights.
  • 18 December 2020 - 8 January 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 29 March - 23 April 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 July - 1 September 2021: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Pirce is based on 2 sharing, for any more than 2 please add £125 per week

    £125.00 per week if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 5:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

2 bathrooms including 2 en suites

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, Spanish, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 5, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Stunning views from the whole apartment. Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 75 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 361 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 17 hours ago

Number of properties: 7

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf