Contact Agent

Amarilla Golf Villas - Open Plan 1 Bed-sunny Terrace-lovely Views

Beach apartment with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, shared pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £444 per week

Apartment to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

This high quality, deceptively large, open plan apartment has a large sunny terrace, Wi-Fi and fantastic sea views. Enjoy a gorgeous pool, an on-site restaurant, bar and gym!

  • Apartment
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shared pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Apartment overview - owner's description

Amarilla Golf Villas offers private, individual and luxury accommodation combined with hotel style facilities such as an on-site manager, laundry service, a gym and it's own restaurant / bar serving food all day. Here you can relax and enjoy good food and fine wine whilst taking in the wonderful views. There is also a gorgeous pool (heated in the winter months), and a gym area overlooking the golf course and the sea.

Each unit has been furnished to a high standard and offers very comfortable accommodation.

This deceptively large open plan style apartment has a large ground floor sunny garden where you can sit and enjoy the amazing views. Divided from the main living area, there are twin beds with a wardrobe and chest of drawers. The living area has a leather sofa, coffee table and large flat screen TV.

The TV has a unique system picking up 100's of channels around the world including Russian, Spanish, German and full UK TV with films and sport. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.

The large and well equipped modern kitchen, has an oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher. There is also a dining area with table and chairs.

The bathroom has a walk-in shower cubicle.

A z bed can be provided for the 3rd guest.

There is no washing machine but there is a laundry service onsite.

Amarilla Golf Villas is set on the edge of Amarilla and Golf Del Sur. A 10 minute walk from the development is the marina that separates the resorts. Here you will find some lovely sea front restaurants and bars. Some bars have nightly entertainment. The marina also has a small, mainly shingle beach.
Further into the resort of Golf Del Sur, the San Blas Commercial Centre offers 3 pretty squares lined with bars, restaurants, shops etc. Many of the restaurants have live acts.
Major attractions such as Siam Park and Jungle Park are within a 15 minute drive.
Los Cristianos and Los Americas are a 20 minute drive away.

Discounted green fees (approximately 12%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

“WORRY FREE CANCELLATION" – we understand that nothing is certain at the moment so we want to reassure all customers that any new bookings received are on our WORRY FREE policy. You can cancel up to 7 days before your holiday and you will be refunded 75% of your payment.
Also, should you test positive within 7 days of departure and not be able to travel, on receipt of the test result, we can offer vouchers for 100% of your booking value received.

Reviews

This apartment has 8 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

8 out of 8 people recommend staying here

Fiona

Couple from Glasgow, United Kingdom Oct 2021

Just returned from a perfect , relaxing and sunny week spent in unit 5 . The apartment was spacious , clean and comfortable. The on site staff were friendly and we had food and drinks from the bar delivered to the apartment . The food and service was great and so handy when we were so relaxed we didn’t want to go far. Large TV was great with plenty to watch if you just fancy a night in x

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you had a lovely time at Unit 5 Amarilla Golf villas. As you found, all our staff we will everything we can to ensure our clients have the best experience possible with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Simon

Couple from Overijse, Belgium Sep 2020

While entering the property I realised that the pictures and description are a bit deceiving. The appartment is actually a bit dated. The aluminium entrydoor looked cheap. The furniture as well. It is all functioning well, but I expected it to be a bit more glamourous, high quality as described, a bit more golf-couture, not IKEA-cheap. Also the shower cubicle is not up to standards anymore, 1 square meter to shower is very cramped, and the bathroom gets flooded while showering. Towels and bed linen were not replaced during the 6 day stay if we wouldn't have asked for it.
Anyway, as I wrote everything which you need is there and working properly. We were there on holidays so didn't worry too much about the 'improvement suggestions' made above. That's why I still would recommend to stay here.
The barstaff is attentive and nice. You need to make your own breakfast in the appartment as the bar, where you can have it, only opens at 11:00. Food in the bar is of good quality, but a little small on the portions.
You get a nice discount on the greenfee, but don't expect this bar to be at the end of the 18th. This 19th hole bar, as it is called, is actually between hole 13 and 14.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a lovely time, enjoyed the service given to you by our staff and would like to return again in the future.
During COVID as mentioned to you, our maids are not routinely visiting our accommodation whilst clients are staying but instead, as you did, more towels are available from our staff at the pool side bar.
It is interesting that you say the apartment is a bit dated - it is less than 2 years old - and sparklingly new and modern! We respect all our clients views but can't quite work out your comment about the pictures being deceiving. Please see last review where the client says ".....even better than the pictures....."
The shower cublicle is standard in size. We have fixed the issue of the water not draining properly.

We do thank you for your comments and we will always act on constructive feedback as we want all our clients to have the best experience possible at our award winning development.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Here is a review submitted via another website from a client who left the week before you:
!Great little self contained modern apartment overlooking golf course. Open and airy own private garden to enjoy. Staff were friendly and helpful was a little stroll to the main bars and restaurants. Clean and came complete with WiFi tv channels access to a pool and restaurant on site. Really enjoyed my stay"

Terence

Couple from Dereham, United Kingdom Jan 2020

Lovely apartment in a great location ..... even better than the pictures ...terrace has sun all day and the staff in the bar were attentive and really helpful ... food was good too !! Loved staying here and would rebook in the future.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Amarilla Golf Villas and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jill

Couple from Newtownards, United Kingdom Nov 2019

After staying in the Penthouse in March with family we decided as a couple to stay in the studio for a break before Christmas. The studio is beautiful and very spacious. The private terrace is overlooking the golf course and has stunning views. Close to supermarket and a short walk to some lovely restaurants and the harbour. The area is very quiet, but there are regular buses to Los Christianos & Playa las Americas.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review. We are so glad you had such a great time again at Amarilla Golf Villas. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Ingrid

Couple from Ried Im Innkreis, Austria Nov 2019

The appartment is nice and big, it takes a little time until the water is hot in the shower. We didn´t cook, so we don´t know how that would be.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for the review. We are so glad you had a lovely time. We are actually implementing a new system with a new pump that will ensure the hot water reaches the apartment quicker.
We feel the apartment offers very unique accommodation, nice and private, yet the most wonderful views. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Deborah

Couple from Harrogate, United Kingdom Nov 2019

Our 2nd time at Amarilla Golf. Ist time in the studio. Ideal for 2 adults. We couldn't have managed without the fan as there is no air con. Location quiet with a super bar/restaurant on site with lovely staff and the food is good. Issues with the golf balls, but we have been assured by Marcos the 'netting' will be in place for our next visit which will be perfect as there is a lovely sheltered patio/terrace. The studio is well equipped if you want to self cater. A privacy curtain on the door would be a good addition, similar to what is on the kitchen windows as you feel a little exposed. The apartments are perfect for adults as it is small and select, near enough to further bars and restaurants to walk, but quiet. We are returning in March to the 2 bed, where we have stayed before and again in November to the studio.

Reply from Agent

Thank you for review. It was lovely to see you again and glad you enjoyed the studio.
Whilst the garden is nicely set back from the golf course, for extra safety, indeed we will be putting a net up around it (a fine net so this doesn't affect the views) to prevent any stray golf balls.
We appreciate your comment about a privacy curtain on the door and again this will be seen too.
It is lovely to have so many customers visiting us time and time again and we look forward to seeing you in March and November.

Location

This apartment is:

2km from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 200m from the nearest restaurant 300m from the nearest supermarket 8.8km from Aeropuerto de Tenerife Sur airport

Local activities

Cycling 1km Golf 500m Scuba diving 5km Sports center 500m Tennis 800m Wind surfing 5km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 40km Night club 1km Shopping 500m Theme park 10km Zoo 45km Cinema 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this apartment in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This apartment is in a quiet area near the beach. It has a shared pool, a balcony, a garage and a sea view. Car hire is not necessary as the apartment is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 10 November 2021

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 7 December - 17 December 2021: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 18 December 2021 - 7 January 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 8 January - 19 November 2022: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 20 November - 16 December 2022: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 17 December 2022 - 6 January 2023: the minimum stay is 8 nights.
  • 7 January - 7 December 2023: the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on 2 people. Please add £30 per person per week for the 3rd guest

    £30.00 per week for each additional person if there are more than 2 people, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

1 bedroom, Sleeps 3:

  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 single folding bed

Bathrooms

1 bathroom

Swimming pool

Shared pool with electric heating

Entertainment

WiFi / WiFi, TV Languages in English, German, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 3, Dining area seats 2, Hair dryer, Towels / linen, Car hire optional

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Garage, Parking, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Extra information

Pool heated in winter months only Free underground or on-street parking is available.

Agent

Average rating from 149 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 544 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last seen: 6 hours ago

Number of properties: 10

Similar holiday rentals around Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf