Contact Agent

3h La Quinta - 4 Bed Villa With Private Pool

Beach villa with 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, swimming pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £730 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Four bedroom comfortable villa in the La Quinta area with a private solar heated pool and private outside space to sunbathe or dine. Gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea.

This villa offers one of the most prominent positions in the La Quinta area. The original villa was knocked down and this 2 storey one built in its place. The owner had the villa built to his own specifications and the result is a new and versatile 4 bed villa offering very comfortable holiday accommodation.

The villa has security gates at the front with an intercom to allow you to buzz people in from the outside.

As you walk into the villa you will see steps to the upstairs. Here you have a gorgeous master bedroom with it's own ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath!! The perfect place to relax after a hard days sunbathing!

Off the master bedroom is private balcony. From here you have gorgeous sea views across the golf course. For those who like to pass the time of day watching the golfers go by, the balcony literally sits above the green.

The master also has a large walk-in wardrobe.

The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and large fitted wardrobes and next door to that the 3rd bedroom has a double bed and a single bed plus wardrobes. These two bedrooms share a family bathroom. On this side of the villa (the opposite side to the Golf course) there is a balcony that runs the whole length of the villa. From here you not only have lovely sea views but it's catches the evening sunshine so is a gorgeous place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Back downstairs, and to the right as you walk in there is 4th bedroom which also has a separate entrance. It has a twin beds and it's own ensuite.

There is also a downstairs toilet.

To the left of the entrance is the spacious kitchen which is very fresh and crisp. It is particularly well equipped and All the appliances are new and of good quality.

Between the kitchen and the living room there is a dining area with a high quality table and 8 chairs. From here you move into the beautifully furnished living room with patio doors that open out to the pool.

A Unique satellite TV is supplied with various channels from around the world including BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.
Wi-fi internet access is provided.

The private swimming pool is heated by the latest solar heating system that keeps a constant temperature all year round. A patio table and 6 chairs are provided, along with plenty of sunbeds and a rocking chair. A BBQ is also provided.

Amarilla Golf is a lovely peaceful resort. There are a few bars and restaurants dotted around the resort and within 10 mins is a well stocked supermarket Opposite here is the popular Premier Bar and restaurant with nightly entertainment.

A 10-15 minute walk from the villa will take you to the new marina that separates the resort of Amarilla with the neighbouring one of Golf Del Sur. Here there are many sea front restaurants, shops and bars. Further into Golf Del Sur is the San Blas Commercial centre with its 3 squares, boutiques, bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment.

The Spanish fishing village of Los Abrigos is a 10 minute drive and here you will find some lovely sea front fish, meat and pasta restaurants. Los Cristianos and Las Americas are an approximate 15 minute drive.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, Ceiling Fan, private balcony with lovely golf course sea views. Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath.

Walk-in wardrobe

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Wardrobes, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

Bedroom Three
Double bed Wardrobe, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

En-Suite Bathroom
Jacuzzi bath and power shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Family bathroom
Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Downstairs bedroom
2 x twin beds ensuite with shower, separate entrance from front of villa.

Downstairs toilet.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge . Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs. 2 leather settes, TV Cabinet, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, Patio Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Lovely sunny pool area with solar heated pool. Sunbeds, patio table, 6 chairs, rocking chair, BBQ.

Location
15 minutes drive from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

Property Management
You will be met by the villa caretaker on arrival.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 22 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

21 out of 22 people recommend staying here

Friends from Edinburgh, United Kingdom Jan 2017

Will start with the 1 negative thing we had over our 6.5 day stay , and that was no hot water for 1 full day , when you are living with 3 women call me old fashioned but they need hot water to wash/shower in ! Men dont ! Your paying over £900 a week you'd think you'd get hot water for the whole week its not too much to expect ! No mention of any refund for the inconvenience!

That said the villa is really good plenty space inside and out , tv/internet sports tv and uk channels very good !
We knew the area well before staying , if you want a quite time away from it all ,in a villa with good amenities this is for you !

You stay on the golf course right by the 6th green a short walk from the famous 5th (La Quinta ) a must for any keen golfer , dont play in winter unless your loaded play in may/june when rates are much cheaper !

All in all a great place to stay will defiantly book again !

David Gorrie (Edinburgh)

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the review and I am glad you found the villa a great place to stay and will definitely book again. Sorry about the boiler issue but we reacted extremely quickly to get it resolved. We believe the villa has the best internet / TV package on the island. Hope to see you again soon.

Family from Dunfermline, United Kingdom Jan 2017

It was a lovely villa furnishings good tv excellent nice quiet area planes fly overhead but you get used to them plenty eating places around so all in all excellent would return.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. We want our customers to have the best experience possible in the villa and I am so glad you enjoyed it.
We believe we have the best TV package in the area with literally 100's of channels! (Much more than most people have at home!)
I am so glad you had a lovely stay and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Family from Lichfield, United Kingdom Dec 2016

Nice open plan villa great having downstairs room with onsuite for less able people.6 of us stayed her and you never felt under each others feet.facilities were good kitchen had everything tv had full sky package alfresco dining was great with rattan furniture plus sofas. One last thing view from master bed was amazing overlooking fairway then the sea thank you marcos

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Large Group from Ardara, Ireland Oct 2016

Property was as described. Needs a bit of TLC. Any problems we had were sorted a.s.a.p after ringing owner. Pool was cleaned 4 times in 10 days. Quiet area. Perfect for our needs. Would highly recommend it.

Couple from Merseyside, United Kingdom Oct 2016

Nice villa. Right next to the golf clourse so beware golf balls coming over the fence. Could do with air conditioning as had to sleep with windows open & then woken up early morning by golf course grass being mown. There was only 2 of us but if there had of been 8 then would have been difficult around pool for all to get some sun. Marcus the owner was great & let us stay in the villa on day of departure as we had an evening flight. He was just at the end of the phone if we had any difficulties. Overall a lovely relaxing villa.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you had a lovely time at the villa.
The villa overlooks the green of the golf course so there should not be any stray golf balls at all. We've certainly not experienced this. The grass on the green is cut once a week and the golf course state this won't be before 8am. 99% of the time this is done late afternoon.
We have had 8 people on the villa on many occasions and between the pool area and the side terrace there is plenty of room to stretch out in the sun.
I am glad you have had a relaxing holiday. We do our best to give our clients the best experience possible. We've actually spent quite a lot of money on the villa recently and I hope the new photos (taken Oct 16) show just how modern and comfortable the villa is.
Hope to see you again.

Family from Wolverhampton, United Kingdom Jul 2016

Overall this is a reasonable place to stay and there were a number of positive features but we did leave with a few reservations about returning. The property was of good size for the 7 people in our party and provided a decent base for our holiday. The master bedroom was really nice and the other bedrooms were fine. We weren't keen on the local restaurants to eat and drink. We preferred to use the hire car to go out for meals rather than walk to the local places. We had a few problems during the stay with the cooker, kettle and TV which Marcos dealt with. WiFi was good which pleased the kids. I think there was a need for a bit of maintenance in some places such a dodgy glass sink top in the upstairs bathroom. We were a little concerned about security because it was relatively easy to access the rear of the property via both the golf course or jumping over the front gate and walking round a side entrance. Our suspicions were aroused by the disappearance of two nerf guns from the pool area shortly before we left. Overall ok but not great.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 500m from Championship Golf Course 500m from Sea front 750m from Marina 750m from Resort Centre

Local activities

Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Golf 500m Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the sea. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 21 February 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 2 March - 4 March 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 14 March - 21 March 2017: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 April 2017 - 6 January 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 21 March - 15 April and receive £100.00 off if the booking is made within 2 months of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Optional

  • Cot hire.(No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 9:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms, 2 en suite bathrooms, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 1,231 reviews

Agency From Sunningdale, United Kingdom Member since Sep 2004

Past bookings: 9,033 bookings

Response rate: 87%

Response time: within 5 hours

Last logged in: 4 minutes ago

Number of properties: 168

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf