Contact Agent

3h La Quinta - 4 Bed Villa With Private Pool

Beach villa with 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, private pool and golf nearby in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

From £1,024 per week

Villa to rent in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

Four bedroom comfortable villa in the La Quinta area with a private solar heated pool and private outside space to sunbathe or dine. Gorgeous views over the golf course to the sea.

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

This villa offers one of the most prominent positions in the La Quinta area. The original villa was knocked down and this 2 storey one built in its place. The owner had the villa built to his own specifications and the result is a new and versatile 4 bed villa offering very comfortable holiday accommodation.

The villa has security gates at the front with an intercom to allow you to buzz people in from the outside.

As you walk into the villa you will see steps to the upstairs. Here you have a gorgeous master bedroom with it's own ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath!! The perfect place to relax after a hard days sunbathing!

Off the master bedroom is private balcony. From here you have gorgeous sea views across the golf course. For those who like to pass the time of day watching the golfers go by, the balcony literally sits above the green.

The master also has a large walk-in wardrobe.

The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and large fitted wardrobes and next door to that the 3rd bedroom has a double bed and a single bed plus wardrobes. These two bedrooms share a family bathroom. On this side of the villa (the opposite side to the Golf course) there is a balcony that runs the whole length of the villa. From here you not only have lovely sea views but it's catches the evening sunshine so is a gorgeous place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Back downstairs, and to the right as you walk in there is 4th bedroom which also has a separate entrance. It has a twin beds and it's own ensuite.

There is also a downstairs toilet.

To the left of the entrance is the spacious kitchen which is very fresh and crisp. It is particularly well equipped and All the appliances are new and of good quality.

Between the kitchen and the living room there is a dining area with a high quality table and 8 chairs. From here you move into the beautifully furnished living room with patio doors that open out to the pool.

A Unique satellite TV is supplied with various channels from around the world including BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.
Wi-fi internet access is provided.

The private swimming pool is heated by the latest solar heating system that keeps a constant temperature all year round. A patio table and 6 chairs are provided, along with plenty of sunbeds and a rocking chair. A BBQ is also provided.

Amarilla Golf is a lovely peaceful resort. There are a few bars and restaurants dotted around the resort and within 10 mins is a well stocked supermarket Opposite here is the popular Premier Bar and restaurant with nightly entertainment.

Guests at this villa are invited for a free welcome drink of Cava at the owner's high quality restaurant just 10 minutes walk away at his development called Amarilla Golf Villas. Whilst you will be given local / emergency telephone numbers this will also act as your “reception” during your stay. All the on-site staff at Amarilla Golf Villas will be happy to look after you should you have any requirements during your stay. The restaurant is also worth a visit for a meal as the food is excellent.

A 10-15 minute walk from the villa will take you to the new marina that separates the resort of Amarilla with the neighbouring one of Golf Del Sur. Here there are many sea front restaurants, shops and bars. Further into Golf Del Sur is the San Blas Commercial centre with its 3 squares, boutiques, bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment.

The Spanish fishing village of Los Abrigos is a 10 minute drive and here you will find some lovely sea front fish, meat and pasta restaurants. Los Cristianos and Las Americas are an approximate 15 minute drive.

Accommodation:
Master Bedroom
Double Bed, private balcony with lovely golf course sea views. Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath.

Walk-in wardrobe

Bedroom Two
Twin Beds, Wardrobes, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

Bedroom Three
Double bed Wardrobe, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

En-Suite Bathroom
Jacuzzi bath and power shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Family bathroom
Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Downstairs bedroom
2 x twin beds ensuite with shower, separate entrance from front of villa.

Downstairs toilet.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen
Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge . Dining Area
Table and 6 chairs. 2 leather settes, TV Cabinet, Satellite TV (BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4), Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, Patio Doors Leading out to Swimming Pool

Lovely sunny pool area with solar heated pool. Sunbeds, patio table, 6 chairs, rocking chair, BBQ.

Location
15 minutes drive from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change
Towels and linen change once a week.

Property Management
You will be met by the villa caretaker on arrival.

Discounted green fees (approximately 20%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. This includes buggies and other packages. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.

Please note: The website will only allow bookings for a minimum of 7 days. If you require fewer days please contact us directly.

Reviews

This villa has 31 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

27 out of 31 people recommend staying here

Family from Horsham, United Kingdom Oct 2018

The villa was clean and tidy by 3 when we were able to check in. Marcos was easy to get hold of and helpful when he welcomed us to the property.
The accommodation is good and the small pool a great addition for the three children (rather chilly for the adults). It is solar heated so this was to be expected.
We did feel that the injection of a small amount of money would have provided a great improvement. The crockery and cutlery was very tired and mismatched as were the glasses. A lack of four decent wine glasses was a disappointment! The kettle was way too small - it was clearly a travel kettle and would only do a maximum of three drinks at a time. There were no shelves in the door of the fridge so storing drinks and milk was a challenge. A couple of the bed bases upstairs were past their best and creaked and groaned when used.
Overall we thought the villa was good and the above is meant as constructive criticism. Following other reviews I would just say that we had no problem with golf balls!!

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the very nice review. We are so glad you had a lovely time. We agree about the crockery / cutlery and kettle, so will be replacing these.
The format of the golf course has changed so that there should be no golf balls coming in now - the villa overlooks the green where people are putting (not driving).
We appreciate all feedback and where possible will act on all comments to make our clients experience as enjoyable as possible. Thank you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Couple from Ferring, West Sussex, United Kingdom Sep 2018

We spent 10 days here in September and had a great time. We arrived earlier than our check in time but Marcos the owner met us at the villa and was very welcoming and helpful. The villa overlooks the golf course and we enjoyed sitting on the bedroom balcony every morning watching the golfers. We did have a couple of golf balls come into the pool area but this was on particularly windy days. The villa is situated within walking distance of restaurants, shops and the marina so a car is not required but if you want to travel further afield there is a taxi rank close to the local supermarket.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so glad you had a lovely time at the villa. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

Large Group from Hutton, United Kingdom Jun 2018

Me and 6 other ladies had a week away here at the start of July. To begin with we didn’t have the best experience. We were told it was a 3pm check in time to the Villa, but we could leave our suitcases and come back which we did. We returned around 3.30pm and the cleaners had only just moved onto the upstairs part of the Villa. They stayed until 5.30/6 which meant the first day of our holiday was a bit of a write off as we couldn’t get into bedrooms to unpack. It took us phoning Marcos to find out that the people before us “destroyed the Villa”. If this was the case why did we not receive a call to let us know they would be longer? Had we been informed it wouldn’t have been so bad, as we could have arranged to go for dinner before returning to the Villa. Then we had the issue of a filthy swimming pool which meant we couldn’t use that until it had been cleaned which wasn’t until the Monday. We then had to wait until the Tuesday for Chlorine or cleaning fluid to be put in.

When we eventually were left alone in the Villa we discovered there was no folder or information left with telephone numbers, directions on how to use the tv, rules of the Villa, anything. This is the first time I’ve come across this. I had to email during our stay to ask what to do with the keys. So a bit of extra info printed out for guests to leave would have been helpful.

We also discovered the man that cleans the pool likes to walk in unannounced. He didn’t ring the doorbell nor knock, so when we were laying sunbathing he just walked in which shocked a couple of the ladies.

There are pros and cons to the Villa which I’ll list below -

Pros
Good location. You have the Terrace Bar a very short stroll away, along with a shop for some supplies. A bit further along is a local town. Everything is generally within walking distance.

The kitchen is well stocked. The knives could do with a sharpen but thats a very minor detail.

Downstairs is very spacious. Plenty of room to move about and not be in everyone’s way.

The master bedroom is very big and spacious with lovely views.



Cons

The pool needs a cover. It may be “heated” all year round but it was freezing where it’s windy and therefore was hardly used. As it had no cover it also meant it was very dirty very quickly. It needs hoovering out daily. Despite our efforts of going round with the net 4-5 times a day it didn’t make much difference. The sides of the pool need cleaning as there’s a brown line going round the edge which is very off-putting as well. Safe to say we nicknamed it the swamp for the week and it was used a handful of times if that.
On the subject of the pool - the hand rail leading into it is very loose and needs tightening. And be aware the bottom step into the pool is about 4ft off the bottom!
Lastly regarding the pool, the sealant under the floor that should be white, has come away in a lot of places and you can therefore get your hand in the gaps! Not good!

The downstairs bedroom is NOT fit for two people. Whoever decided two single beds in there is a good idea is very wrong. With two beds there you can’t open the wardrobe. The ensuite is literally behind a wall, so if two friends were to share you would hear everything going on. Unless your a couple that don’t want cupboard space, it’s a single room. We ended up standing one of the single beds up on its end and swapping people around room wise so that could be a single persons room.

In the first room upstairs, again it’s not really suitable enough for it to have two single beds in, as you struggle to get into the wardrobe, so it’s a massive squeeze.

Because of the owners trying to squeeze beds in, there’s also no drawer space. So if your a party of 7 or more you’re likely to be living out your suitcase for the duration of your stay!

The single bed upstairs in the middle bedroom creaks like mad and kept the user awake.

The doors that lead onto the top front balcony, and the door that leads into the garden next to the downstairs toilet scrape along the tiles when opened which isn’t pleasant. It takes some force to open them, this should be a simple fix.

In the en suite bathroom of the main bedroom, there were lots of mini insects crawling around the sink area which meant we didn’t want to store things on there.

There was a patch of damp on the wall in the front room which looks like it’s been painted over.

The tv doesn’t work properly. It jumps back by 30 seconds every couple of minutes, and you end up not watching anything as it gets irritating after a short time. The cable that goes from the TV to the internet also goes right across the front room which is a huge trip hazard! We ended up pulling the rug over it so people didn’t fall.

The kettle inside the Villa is far to small too accommodate 8 people. It’s the slowest boiling kettle you’ve ever seen, and it only makes three cups at a time. When you have a party of tea and coffee drinkers, it doesn’t go far!

The trees around the pool area need some work doing on the trunk. The old leaves are very spiky and three of the group ended up scratching themselves are drawing blood where they’re so sharp! If a child were to run into the tree they would be seriously hurt.

All in all the place needs redecorating and doing up. Rather than waiting for a free week it just needs to be closed for a few weeks while work takes place. It’s starting to look a bit old and dated with the decor. It could be a beautiful villa if time and effort were to be put into it. And this is not a suitable villa for 9 people. That number needs to be reduced.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. Whilst we appreciate client feedback and will always try to act on appropriate comments, it is difficult to cut through some rather fabricated material to find true anything constructive to work on.
We do apologise that previous guests not only let a lot later than the 10am check-out (thus very much inconveniencing the cleaners) but also left the villa in a terrible state. Given that situation I am not sure what you expect us to do. Leave the villa half clean at the advertised 3pm check-in time or get all the downstairs finished and back to standard so you could arrive whilst we finished off upstairs. Incidentally we were not given your mobile number to call you.
The pool man always knocks on the door before moving around to the pool. If like you, clients can't hear him knocking as they are out by the pool, there is little he can do but walk around and politely ask if he can clean it. On the one hand you say the pool wasn't as clean as you would like, on the other you are not happy about the regular visits of the pool man......
Yes the weather was exceptionally windy during your stay and yes this does unfortunately blow debris into the pool - there was little we could do about that. But to call it a swamp is not only entirely unfair but totally misleading and exaggerated.
The very unusually windy weather did affect the TV coverage - sorry about that but this was the same for any other TV system on the island at that time.

We accept your comments about the internal redecoration - this was 75% complete for your arrival but has now been fully done.
After a long summer of back to back bookings the garden also needed some attention. Once again this has now been seen too. I can't imagine however this affected your holiday.

We want all our clients to have the best experience in the villa as possible. We will always do our best to look after them during their holiday. You are met on arrival and made many phone calls to us and had many visits, so plenty of opportunity to ask how to use any equipment. We prefer to offer a more personal service than leave you to it with a print out. If any of our clients need anything all they need to do is ask.
As for the "rules of the villa" that you mention. Apart from being safe, the only rule we have is for people to enjoy themselves!

All we can say to clients is to read reviews both before you after this visit for a truer picture of the villa and the pool. It offers a very good standard of accommodation, a unique TV / satellite TV system, wonderful views, a great location and overall provides excellent value for money. We hope many guests continue to come, join us and have memorable holidays.

Family from Maidehead, United Kingdom Jan 2018

We were met on arrival by Marcos who was very welcoming and showed us around the villa.
There had clearly been some recent modernisation of the villa and Marcos explained that there will actually be some further work done before the summer – including a 5th bedroom!
We found the villa absolutely ideal for our needs. We were fortunate to have fairly good weather and the pool was warm enough to swim in despite the outside temperature dropping significantly in the evening.
Good sized bedrooms – fabulous views from the master – and a well equipped kitchen.
The TV system was amazing – with more channels than our children could ever dream of!
We also enjoyed the location of the villa, which is on a pretty and very quiet road leading down to the sea. Within a 10 min walk there are several bars and restaurants as well as a supermarket. The marina is a great place to head in the evening and this took us about 15 minutes. Here there are plenty of sea front restaurants to choose from. Most of which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Marcos also showed us his brand new development, called Amarilla Golf Villas which is a 10 min walk from the villa. Guests staying at the villa are able to use the restaurant here which, as well as serving lovely food, has the most amazing views!
The villa offers fantastic value for money and we would definitely return. Thank you to Jon from Tenerife Hols for his excellent service when we booked and also to Marcos who was always available during our stay.
#5*

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review. I am so glad you enjoyed the villa. With the refurbishment work we have planned it is only going to get better and better. And we want all our clients to have the best experience possible in the villa. Hope to see you again soon.

Family from Leeds, United Kingdom Dec 2017

We stayed over Christmas the house could do with a lick of paint looks a bit Tired (look better in photo ) ,the pool the odd time our little ones went in was very cold and it’s very windy there so could not sit out near the pool also we didn’t think it was safe as golf ball come over a lot tables was broken the walls of the house as been smash into too one just missed our little boy when he was in pool we was not happy so we had to take them out to go swimming shame for the price of the house I do think it should have been better

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you for the review. As well as spending money on updating the villa last Sept as soon as we get a free week we are going to redecorate the villa.
The pool is of course heated but yes you did get unusually cold / windy weather that affected the temperature.
When you mention the price of the villa, it is interesting to note that you booked for 8 people (maximum occupancy) but 10 arrived. That's 10 people in a 4 bed villa. Had we known you were a group of 10 people we would not have accepted your booking and to be honest the state the villa was left in was very disappointing. I am glad we didn't redecorate before you came.
The villa offers very good value for money - even better for 10 people!
The villa is close to the golf course but its over the green so there are no flying golf balls.
We want all our guests to have the best possible experience in this very well priced villa but we also want the right type of clients too. We will continue to ensure guests have a great time.
The last review was 5 star and we hope to get many more similar reviews going forward.

Family from Bergisch Gladbach, Germany Oct 2017

We had a very good time without any real reason for complaint.

Reply from Tenerife Holiday Homes

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I spent quite a bit of money on the villa in September so its nice to know that it is appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 750m from the nearest bar 750m from the nearest restaurant 750m from the nearest supermarket 15km from Tenerife South Airport 500m from Championship Golf Course 500m from Sea front 750m from Marina 750m from Resort Centre

Local activities

Climbing 45km Cycling 15km Fishing 15km Flying 45km Golf 500m Mountain biking 15km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Sports center 15km Tennis 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 45km Shopping 15km Theme park 45km Zoo 45km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife
This villa is near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, outside lighting and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 12 November 2018

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 16 November - 24 December 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 25 December - 30 December 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 31 December 2018 - 16 November 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 21 March - 15 April and receive £100.00 off if the booking is made within 2 months of the arrival date.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Extras

Compulsory

  • Price is based on up to 8 sharing, for a 9th person please add £60 per week

    £60.00 per week if there are more than 8 people, paid with booking

Optional

  • Cot hire.(No bedding included). Please note, if you have a baby that requires a cot, please tick this box but do not enter then on the main booking form, otherwise he / she will be charged as an adult. Press the back button to re-enter the number of people.

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

  • High Chair Hire per week

    £20.00 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

4 bedrooms, Sleeps 9:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed, 1 single bed
  • 2 single beds

Bathrooms

5 bathrooms including 2 en suites, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool with solar heating

Entertainment

CD player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Sea view

Suitable for

Children, Infants

Tenerife Holiday Homes

Average rating from 78 reviews

Agency From Cookham Dean, United Kingdom Member since Jul 2017

Past bookings: 366 bookings

Response rate: 89%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 8 hours ago

Number of properties: 7

Similar holiday rentals near Amarilla Golf, Tenerife

View all properties in Amarilla Golf