Book now

Contact owner


This stunning Villa is located in the residential area of Aguas Nuevas near to the centre of Torrevieja. Magnificent three bedroom semi-detached villa offers gracious living Spanish style.
Comprising of tiled garden and patio with off road parking, balcony, satellite TV and featuring communal swimming pool, this home is positioned close enough for a short walk into town. All amenities are close by including Water park, state of the art Sports centre with Olympic sized swimming pool, Pitch and Put, Mini Golf, the newly opened Habeneras commercial Centre, supermarkets, restaurants , bars and the O-Zone Centre featuring casino. Cinema, Bowling, 18 Hole crazy Golf, Amusement arcade all within 500 meters.
Easy access to reliable bus routes and only 40 minutes to Alicante Airport and 30 minutes to Murcia Airport. Transfers can be arranged upon request. Several golf courses are available within a short drive and the biggest and best beach in the Costa Blanca at La mata is within walking distance or 5 minutes by car.
Whether you want to relax in the sun, visit the beach or have an all action holiday, this home is ideally suited for all.
The Costa Blanca - Is famous for its wonderful climate, all year round. Even the Spanish claim that local inhabitants live up to 10 years longer than the rest of Spain!. Facilities have improved dramatically in the last few years, particularly with the addition of motorway routes directly into the area. There are several towns and villages in the costa Blanca steeped in tradition, history and nature including Santa Pola, San Pedro del Pintar with its mud bathing, Orihuela, Alicante the provincial capital, Altea, Castalla, Elche, Murcia and the world famous La Manga strip.
Benidorm is also well worth a visit as there are lots of places of interest for the tourist with its Marine and Exotic Animal park a firm favourite with the kids.

The Local Area
The Local Area - Torrevieja is a Bustling town based on an old fishing village and famous for its salt lakes, the largest in Europe, which is home to dozens of varieties of birds. It has all the amenities needed for eating, drinking, shopping and generally having fun in the sun!. The house is within 300m walk of several supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Within 10 minutes walk there is a large Hypermarket (Carrefour). The water park in Torrevieja is a favourite attraction for families and younger visitors. There are several go-Kart tracks in the area, which are excellent fun for all ages.
The market on a Friday morning in the centre of Torrevieja is very popular with everything you can imagine for sale from fresh fruit, vegetables, meats etc. to clothes, household items, souvenirs and the like.

Golf & Beaches
Beaches - The Costa Blanca of Spain, is so called because of the innumerable white sandy beaches along the brilliant blue waters of the Mediterranean. The closest beach a 20 minute walk away is the beautiful beach La Mata, the longest, stretching for over 2km.
Along the coast there numerous other “blue flag” beaches such as La Zenia, Playa Flamenca, Los Locos and El Cura and Cabo Roig to name but a few.

Golf - Within 15 minutes drive there is the Villamartin Championship Golf course, which has an abundance of olive trees and well placed bunkers to make it a challenging course for players of all abilities. If that was not enough to tempt the golfers, within 5 minutes from Villamartin there are two more! Las Ramblas, which is a stunning, but short course and is most challenging. High trees, natural fairways and ravines feature strongly in this memorable course. Finally we have Campoamor, which is situated, in two valleys with magnificent views and with a beautiful clubhouse to finish off the day! It is important to know that a handicap certificate is required for these local courses. No need to bring your clubs as you can hire them at the courses. In addition you can also hire electric buggies. The courses all have eighteen holes, putting and chipping greens and practice areas. There are also cafeteria’s/ restaurants where you can unwind with something to eat and drink after your round. For the hard to please a thirty minute drive further south will bring you to La Manga the world famous golf resort, with three eighteen hole courses to choose from. What more can the enthusiastic golfer ask for!


3 Bedroom semi detached villa offers gracious living spanish style. Fully furnished with excellent amenities and communal pool.


Property type: Villa

Room details


3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
1 cot
Room for 4 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Mountain Biking
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Local Food Market
Night Club
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 10.04.2015

...Your booking
  • From £207.95 per week
  • From £207.95 per week
  • From £270.66 per week
  • From £312.45 per week
  • From £312.45 per week
  • From £281.10 per week
  • From £239.30 per week
  • From £187.05 per week
  • From £166.15 per week
  • From £166.15 per week
  • From £166.15 per week
  • From £172.43 per week
  • From £207.95 per week
  • From £249.75 per week
  • From £260.21 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st February 2016 to 29th February 2016 2

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 1 Weeks 15%
1st January to 31st December 2 Weeks 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 6 Weeks £75.00
1st January to 31st December 8 Weeks £100.00


Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
40 Euros Cleaning Charge Payable Locally All year N/A £40.00 per booking

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest beach: 1km
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 200m
  • Nearest supermarket: 200m
  • Alicante Airport: 35km
  • Alicante Airport: 40km
  • Water Theme Park: 700m
  • Shops, Bars & Restaurants: 200m
  • Lots of Fantastic Beaches: 1km


18 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
17 out of 18 people recommend staying here
Stayed Thursday 16 August 2012
Overall the property is great. Have stayed there twice now and have been more than satisfied. Its clean, simple and has every thing you could need. Its in a great location, nice and quiet, I would definitely recommend a hire car though. My only gripe and I really hate complaining but I was a bit annoyed at being told by the lady who takes care of the house the day before we was due to leave that we had to vacate the house at 11am the following day so the house could be prepared for the next family. I was under the impression that when the booking was made that we had the house for the whole of the last day as there was no check out times mentioned. This really did annoy us to be honest as it meant we had to entertain 2 kids for 8 hours before our flight when funds was low instead of being able to use the house and pool. We would quite happily have made another booking but I doubt we will after that, Im sorry. But other than that the house is great and the location is great.
Stayed Sunday 08 July 2012
Nice property very close to pool which was good as it was so hot some days. Property was clean and tidy with good parking outside. my kids only let down was at night time there was no decent movie channels which had been stated that there was sky movies and sports channels but i never seen any of these when surfing TV channels. A/C in living area dro pped water on whoever was sat under it when on, so only used for about 5 Min but other rooms worked fine which was a blessing. Double bed was not comfortable and made a hell of a noise when turning in bed. The area of Torrevieja is some where i would probably not go back too as the kids didnt enjoy it and its a good drive to go anywhere else to please there needs. i cant really fault villa really just thank god i rented a car as its a bit of a walk to places even in the town and is made worse with the heat. For my 1st time in Spain i was a little disappointed. But i learnt alot through coming here.
Stayed Saturday 17 December 2011
We stayed at the villa for about 3 months and were very impressed with the quality and finish. It was a modern home from home with all the furnishings and utensils you would need. As we did not know the area, Sue was a great support in finding our way around and there were some lovely places to eat. We hired a car and this also helped us in seeing more of Torrevieja and surrounding area although the pool was great for relaxing in. Will be looking to book again in 2013 as it was probably one of the best homes we have stayed in for the money. Thank you, Galina.
Stayed Thursday 25 August 2011
Fantastic value property for the money, will definitely be booking again in 2012. There was plenty of space in the house for the family and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Swimming pool was great and only a stones throw away from the front door. Sue who looks after the property was fantastic and helped us with any questions about the area to maximise our stay. Cant wait to go back!!
Stayed Saturday 04 December 2010
Really enjoyed our stay here. A hire car would be handy, Although we found an iceland supermarket not too far away and they do free bustrips to various places. A big Thankyou to Sue who arranged airport transferrs for us. Any questions were answered in full. Thanks.
Stayed Saturday 17 March 2007
This is the first time I have driven in Spain and the directions given from the airport were very clear and easy to follow and took me straight to the door - what a great start! The villa was exactly as described, well equipped, very clean and of a high standard throughout. It is located just enough distance from the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough to all the amenities we required. The lady who manages the property in Spain (Sue) was very helpful in directing us to various attractions to help maximise our stay. Overall a fantastic property to rent and this has now swayed us away from package holidays in the future - highly recommended and looking to book it again later in the year.
Stayed Thursday 13 October 2005
Very happy with our stay at the villa, Sue was very helpful.The property was clean spacious comfortable and well located.Overall a really nice place to stay. Would return for another visit.
Stayed Thursday 13 October 2005
the property was very nice and very clean. sue was very helpful. the only draw back was the aire conditioning was broken and we found it unbearable.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for this unfortunate failure with one of the air-con units. This has now been fully rectified and all units have been serviced to ensure it doesn't happen again. Many Thanks.

Stayed Thursday 13 October 2005
Enjoyed a lovely relaxing holiday. Accommodation met all expectations and in a good area although it is advisable to hire a car. If you have any problems (which we did not) the lady who looks after the accommodation is very helpful. If anything could be improved it would be for the accommodation to have satelite television and a little more storage for folded clothing. Many thanks to all concerned for an enjoyable holiday considering I left booking so late.
Owner reply:

Thanks for submitting your valuable feedback. We are pleased to confirm that Satellite TV (English) with Sky sports and movies is now installed in the villa. In addition we have also added more storage for folded clothing in response to your comments. Thank you once again.

we stayed at princesa maria in mid oct 11. we were made to feel home from home....sue and dave sorted out everything for us and made us feel very welcome indeed.. i would love to return
Very nice apparment. I recently stayed there for 6 weeks and enjoyed every moment of it. The apparmtent was clean, spacious and met every expectations i had. The villa was as described situated in a very quiet area of the town, making it easier for me to relax and enjoy my vacation. Shops, bars and other basic entertainment were all within walking distance. However, Torrevieja was a lot bigger then i thougth and having a car available was deffinatly a must have for me. Sue and Dave across the street are very helpfull if help of any kind is needed. I will deffinatly rent again. Stig A Frøseth
We stayed here for 6 nights during the October halfterm last year. The villa was exactly as stated and was a lovely place to stay, Sue was helpful and easy to get hold of. Directions from the airport were gd. The only issue we had was that the TV was not working at all during our stay, if we had known we would have brought some DVDs with us to watch but wasnt the end of the world. Pool was great, very quiet, we had it to ourselves. Some spare bulbs in the house would have been good as we did have a couple of problems with bulbs going but overall a fantastic place to stay definately value for money and I would go back.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your feedback.The satellite broadcaster had transmission problems which affected the whole of Costa Blanca. We have since changed providers and have had English Satellite channels for a while now, apologies for any inconvenience caused.We do normally keep spare bulbs in the villa but they must have been used recently. These have now been re-stocked.Thanks again - we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The property was very tastefully decorated, clean, close to the swimming pool, had absolutely everything you need in terms of crockery, cutlery, ice bags, high chair, travel cot etc. Definitely recommend to anybody looking for a perfect family holiday.
Lovely property as described accurately in the description. With a 5 minute walk to various bars & restaurants. We had a car which I think is pretty essential as the town is quite a walk away. Had a lovely holiday, the only thing I would say is that the outdoor patio furniture could do with some cushions. Gets pretty uncomfortable after a while. All in all we would go back to the property, and would recommend to friends and family.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your comments and feedback.As a result we have now purchased cushions for the outdoor furniture as mentioned. Best Regards.

Very nice property located in a quiet residential area but close to local amenites. The villa is very well equipped although the 3rd bedroom is reall only a single and should be advertised as so. The neighbours are very friendly and helpfull. I would recommend this to any family looking for a nice base from which to explore.
Lovely property, nice pool, thank goodness for the air con. I know we didn't go to watch TV, but as there is a flat screen TV, a suggestion would be to have a least a couple of English TV channels. I would ecommend to a friend and would go again.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your valued feedback. In response to this we have now installed Satellite TV (English) with Sky sports and movie channels. Many Thanks.

A nice small clean property close to the shared pool and supermarkets. WE enjoyed our stay although its quite a walk to bars/beach/town. the only major problem was the fact that we were asked for money at the airport by the lady who cleaned the villa - we knew nothing about this. She asked my partner for the money and we only had 15 euros left - this was supposed to feed us and our 2 year old son at the airport. Needless to say when he told me he'd given her the money i went nuts!! its 2 months later and ive just calmed down! i cant believe we didint know about this and i cant believe she took the money off him!
Owner reply:

The money that was required was for the cleaning charge. This is the only additional cost required to clean, tidy and change bedding/linens etc.Unfortunately the customer was not informed of this and this was an oversight on our behalf and we have apologised and corrected this error.

We booked this villa 24 hours previous to arriving and were not disappointed. Nice and clean and just as we expected. Area very good for local amenities. Just far enough out of Torrevieja for a most enjoyable stay. Kids enjoyed the pool. Neighbours very friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and will probably return ourselves in the future.
1 other reviews
Steven Leslie
Stayed 22 Mar 2015
A great stay at Princesa Maria! A lovely property, very well kitted out and fantastic value for money. The pool is literally a few steps away from the front door, so an easy walk back after a lazy day lounging around! Worth a trip into the town centre with a great harbour and walks along the sea front. Sue was very helpful, looking after us throughout our stay, giving advice on places to go and eat locally. Would recommend and probably return later in the year too!


About the owner
Owner score 1232
Calendar updated: 16 days ago
Last logged in: 16 days ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: October 2005