Request booking

Contact owner


The villa is situated in a very sunny part of South Tenerife, only 10 minutes drive to Las Amaricas, but offers the peace and tranquilty most holiday makers seek. Next door there are two large 5 star hotels (Bahia Principe), and the amentities, bars, restaurants, shops, internet cafes, etc of these wonderful hotels are open to visitors.

The villa is one of 10 in a secure gated community with a very sunny and quiet pool area. The rooms are large and well furnished to a very high standard. There is even a table tennis room in the basement for the teenagers! On the roof there is a new Hot-Tub and you can see all the way across to the Island of la Gomera, and round the coast to Mount teide, it really is breath taking. Very romantic nights to be had sat in here while the children are in bed or watching a DVD downstairs!!

The villa has two very large terraces on the ground floor, one off the living room and kitchen and ideal for sitting and having breakfast with the family or reading a book quietly while the kids are round by the pool. The second large terrace area overlooks the pool and has views up the rugged baranco (dry river bed in English!) all the way up towards the mountains with amazing views of Mount Teide. This terrace has a comfortable sofa and chairs and is great for watching the kids swim or playing cards on an evening while the kids are in bed.

On the roof there is another great terrace with amazing panoramic sea views. We have installed a new Hot-tub up here for you to watch the sun set over La Gomera whilst soaking in the bubbles and drinking your Cava!

If you and the kids like an evening of entertainment, the Hotel next door has some wonderful stage shows, in their open air square, aimed at children and adults a like, they even put bouncy castles up on an evening for the kids. Usually the husbands watch the sports in the sports bar, also in the square and the Mums go shopping in the little shops around the arches - a very nice evening for all.

If you prefer something a little less hectic, try the pizza, Spanish and German bars and restaurants at the top of the road, or pop in to the mini-market for some provisions for the BBQ back at the villa!

Alternatively, if you want a night further a field, Playa Paraiso town has lots of touristy shops and bars and is great for an evening stroll watching the sun setting.

Or if you fancy all night partying, or shops, shops, shops try Las Americas, and Los Cristianos. Only 10 to 15 minutes away and can easily be reached by bus (top of road), taxi (outisde the villas) or car if you are hiring a car.

During the day we can recommend rock pool exploring or snorkeling with the locals down in the coves that you can see from your terraces, or try a paella or spaghetti at "Spagetti Beach" (El Pueratito) in the next bay.... or try a course of SCUBA diving at the wonderful Lido just round the corner on the way in to Playa Paraiso town.... or if Golf is your game, the renowned Adeje Golf course is only a few minutes away, or try the famous Abama Golf, Spa and Country Club only 15 minutes drive along the coast road towards Los Gigantes... you could always then end your day with a meal in Los Gigantes marina watching the sun go down over the famous cliffs.... or take a boat trip to see the whales and dolphins......

What is special about the inside of our villa? - when you enter the gates at the entrance you pass by a lovely landscaped area with a statue and water feature... up the steps in to our gated terrace facing the pool, in the front door you will be welcomed by a large open lounge and dining area, with modern decor and furnishings. To the left is a guest WC. From the Lounge you can enter the kitchen, or go out of the two sets of double patio doors on to the second terrace/patio, or down the stairs to the basement rooms... or up to the second floor.

The kitchen is modern and has all the facilities you should need for your relaxing holiday. The terrace has a solarium which houses, washing machine, airer, BBQ and other little items you may need.... the terrace has a large table, chairs and sun shade for eating out and chairs and loungers for relaxing.

Taking the stairs to the second floor, you have two sunny double bedrooms with en-suites. The Master suite has a large double bed, fitted cupboards, wonderful bathroom, and balcony with views over the pool and Teide and that leads to the roof terrace and hot-tub!
The second bedroom has two comfy single beds, sea views from its two balconies and a great bathroom - ideal for the kids or Grand-parents!
On the roof we have also installed a shower so you can shower down before and after the hot-tub.

Taking the stairs back down through the lounge to the basement, you will be happy to find a large secure double garage, and a games room with a full size table tennis table. Through the games room there is a small room we have fitted with two single beds - we have called this the Teenagers room, as it is an ideal "get away" for them, so they can stay up late or sleep in all day..... and not disturb the rest of you......

All those things are what makes our villa so nice to spend your relaxing holiday in....


Beautiful, spacious villa with extensive sun drenched terraces, pool views over Teide and roof top solarium with private hot-tub with amazing panoramic sea views.


Property type: Villa

Room details


5 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 1 Single bed, En Suite
Bedroom 3: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 4: 1 Single bed
Bedroom 5: 1 Single bed

Additional beds:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
2 bathrooms, 1 Separate WC

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
TV Languages in Local
Table tennis
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Clothes drier
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Balcony or terrace
Outside lighting
Sea view
Extra information (Private Hot-tub on roof with amazing panoramic sea views. Communal pool area has stunning mountain views, and patios and balconys have lovely sea views. Tennis courts, bars, restaurants, pools, internet cafe, entertainment every night - all at the hotels next door.)


Suitable for

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Horse Riding
Mountain Biking
Sports Center
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Theme Park

Prices and availability

Last updated 25.01.2013

...Your booking

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Early Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made more than x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 90 Days 10%


Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Welcome pack - water, milk, bread, tea, coffee, juice, eggs All year N/A £15.00 per booking

Paid locally

Travel Cot Hire All year N/A £35.00 per week

Paid locally


This is exact location

  • Nearest restaurant: 15km
  • Nearest supermarket: 15km
  • Siam Park Water Park: 10km
  • Las Americas: 10km
  • Adeje Golf Course: 10km
  • Los Cristianos: 15km


12 out of 12 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money
Stayed Thursday 25 October 2012
That was really nice holiday in nice villa in nice and quiet resort. The villa fullfilled all our expetations. It was worth the good value we paid for it. Good and nice accommodation for a week we spent in. But if somebody is looking for information to buy the villa I wouldnt recommend that. Because of building quality (as I am a builder myself). There were some water leaking spots when it was raining and also number of spots damaged by leakages. But simple and cleverly built house. Villa is maybe said too much. Just house. Nice and stylish semi-detached house.
Stayed Friday 13 April 2012
Overall a beautiful villa, although the stairs are steep and you need a route map to work it out after a couple of glasses of wine! The garage isnt the easiest to negociate into. Although a car is essential, I wouldnt recommend a big one! Plenty of space and lots of balconies. The hot tub is wonderful - definitely the high spot, in more ways than one. Only two of us, which made things easier as the wardrobes were in the second bedroom, which also had the better shower and bath. Lovely welcome from the charming Anna, who gave us a complete run down of the place and left her number in case of problems. Spoke terrific English. Beautiful views despite being in between other villas. Lovely pool - we were lucky nobody else seemed to be staying. Now for the buts ! Somebody really needs to sort out some sort of colour coding for those keys ! To get out of the villa via the front door to the road needs 3 different keys from the bunch, 4 to get to the swimming pool. Gets a bit tiresome trying them all in turn! The bins, as mentioned, are at the top of the road, but only recyling ones. We couldnt find anywhere for everyday rubbish and foodwaste. Ended up sneaking them into various other peoples bins under cover of darkness. The noise from the Hotels was a little loud. We could just about put up with the evening cabaret, which ended about 2200 hours, but the afternoon pool aerobics left me gnawing my fingers. The spa had had a water change before we arrived, but was dripping water down onto the balcony below quite heavily. We phoned the delightful Ernie on the number left for us, who turned out promptly and sorted it. There was still a problem with the electrics. The Hob kept cutting out as did the kettle. We got a new kettle delivered half way through which was great. Still a number of bulbs out. The boiler in the utility room also dripped continually. I tied a teatowel round it in the end! I know it was self catering, so only expected basic essentials, but was surprised at things like no teatowels (bought some and left them), no mattresses for the plastic sunbeds, no baking tins for oven. There was only one shelf in the oven so if we wanted to cook different things we had to get extremely creative with the roll of foil someone had kindly left. The restaraunts mentioned at the top of the road were all closed. Not sure if it was the low season, but I wasnt really aware Tenerife had one! One very small supermarket open, so as the open restaraunts were miles away (and we werent too sure of their drink/drive laws!), we went to a large supermarket and stocked up on stuff for the BBQ. Hairdryer would have been good. If you dont bring your own ladies, bring a towel large enough to dry it with. Nice big bath towels were provided, but second towel was the size of a flannel! **another useful note** the water is VERY hard. Bring more shampoo and shower gel than usual! Overall very nice indeed xx
Owner reply:

Hello JulieThank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and glad that overall you enjoyed it.We will address the hairdryer, tea towles (that appear to have both gone missing) and electrics comments and the colour coding tip for the keys - thank you.The Canaries are known for their hard water, so sorry I can't do much about that, but the BIns are actually next to the re-cycling coloured bins at the top of the hill, but they are inside the small building with the doors... but if Hannah did not make that clear to you, you are right you would not have known as I do not think it has a sign on, and as this is Council owned we cannot put any signs up - sorry.As for the restaurants at the top of the hill... they are on the second row, not on the main road where the mini-mart is.... I don't know if you tried there, but they were open last month....Thank you again for your thorough comments.

Stayed Friday 23 March 2012
On arrival at villa we were met by Anna, who was very helpful in showing us about. We had problems with the lights (replacement bulbs needed for the exrerior lights), the patio door would not lock and the satellitevTV was not working - we phoned Ernie the maintenance man, who appeared promtly the next day when he said he would and replaced the bulbs and fixed the door. He also arranged for the satellite engineer to come and re- programme the box. If you are looking for a quiet holiday the villa is idealy situated, and is only a 5 min drive from Costa Adeje. Hot-tub is a bonus at night for relaxing. One downside, which was a major downside for us, was that we were unable to make use of the new sun- loungers, which are hard plastic, but did not have any lounger cushions for them making them unusable as you would end up with back-ache if you tried to lie on them. Apart from this we had a great holiday at the villa, and have booked again for September. You can also use the Sports Bar in the hotel next door if you fancy some quality beers and spirits ar a reasonable price.
Stayed Friday 18 January 2008
the villa buena vista exceeded our expectations, it was very good value for money. it was better than what we expected, but the only thing that we didnt really like was that it was a bit out of the way from the main tourist areas, so i would reccomend to hire a car. but on saying that it was only a 5-10 minute taxi ride to the popular areas like adeje and playa des las americas, also the bus station was at the top of the road. we will be reccomending the villa to our close family and friends. i have got to mention that the villa renters team were very quick to respond to my emails when needed. also we were given accurate directions to the villas location on arrival in tenerife by one of your helpful staff member. thanks for the great holiday, neville.
Stayed Friday 18 January 2008
the villa buena vista exceeded our expectations, it was very good value for money. it was better than what we expected, but the only thing that we didnt really like was that it was a bit out of the way from the main tourist areas, so i would reccomend to hire a car. but on saying that it was only a 5-10 minute taxi ride to the popular areas like adeje and playa des las americas, also the bus station was at the top of the road. we will be reccomending the villa to our close family and friends. i have got to mention that the villa renters team were very quick to respond to my emails when needed. also we were given accurate directions to the villas location on arrival in tenerife by one of your helpful staff member. thanks for the great holiday, neville.
Stayed Friday 18 January 2008
Had a fabulous week at this villa. It is a bit of a walk to the town or you can just get a taxi for 4 euros. Was a bit disappointed as we wanted to use the hotel Bahia principe to eat and entertainment but they wanted 60 euros for tea and drinks which was a bit steep as we could get a full meal drinks and a bottle of wine for 27 euros. The icing on the cake was the hot tub on the terrace which we used every night when we got in with a nice bottle of Rose what else could you need. I will definitely be booking this villa again next year.
Stayed at this property for 10 days in October overall the property was beautiful and very well maintain the pool was very quiet but very cold. The only down side to area was there was nowhere to walk and have a meal you needed a car although the bus stop was at the top of the hill to get to other resorts, and taxi cost about 12 euros each way. Overall was a very pleasent stay.
we really enjoyed our stay at Buna Vista and would like to book it again for next May, Anna was really lovely and made us very welcome, the facilities were great.
Its surprising to read that property water supply has very hard water. In my last visit to Tenerife (Las Americas) I experienced very soft water - even didnt need a shampoo sometimes. Think its about the right water filters in the system.
Excellent value for money, loved the area although we would have found it difficult without car hire (bus stop at end of road tho) Villa clean & tidy - had to take rubbish to top of road as no bins on site Hot tub needs draining & cleaning Despite the above niggles we would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends no problem
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay - the hot-tub draining and cleaning has been addressed and we assure all visitors that it is drained between each visitors stay, unfortunately, however, when clients leave and new ones arrive on the same day, new arrivals will have to wait until the following day for the hot-tub to reach temperature... but I hope that will not be a problem. The dustbins are are the top of the street.... this is normal in Spain... and yes, we would always recommend that you think about hiring a car, for at least part of your holiday. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we hope to see yuo again soon. The owners.

Good base for exploring the island, car hire essential. Safe, quiet neighbourhood. Hot tub was fantastic. Lacked a hair dryer. Superb for families, very spacious. Constructive..... Could have Been cleaner and number of bulbs out around the house making it a little difficult in certain rooms at night time. Access in and out front door couldnt be locked from outside. Some kind of markings on the keys would be good as 5 keys on ring and they all looked the same.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your review - glad you had a good holiday. We have addressed the problems with the bulbs - turns out there was a short we were unaware of, so thank you. And we have spoken to our cleaners, so all should be perfect for next time. Thanks again for your comments. The Owners.

Wonderful villa and in a very quiet area. There were some celebrations in the hotel nearby but they ended before midnight. We liked the fact that the villa was a little apart from the main attractions and we were able to just relax there. We also loved the jacuzzi on the roof. We will definetely stay here again if we ever come to Tenerife.
Owner reply:

Thank you - glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon. The Owners

In August my family and I had a fantastic holiday at Villa Buenavista. The villa was in a great location, peaceful and still easy to get to the main resorts. The accomodation was spacious and very well maintained and the pool area was great for the kids, I could watch them from the tearrace. We really enjoyed the evening entertainment at the Hotel next door which was fantastic for the children and my husaband could also watch the sport. All in all a lovely holiday, perfect for our family of 5 - we will be going back!


About the owner
We have developed, owned and rented property in Tenerife for over 8 years.
Owner score 639
Calendar updated: 2 years ago
Last logged in: a year ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: September 2006