Contact Agent

Villa Palmeira, Fabulous 3 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Sagres

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Sagres, Algarve

From £651 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Sagres, Algarve

A fabulous, modern and contemporary 3 bedroom villa with large private garden and swimming pool, located in a great location in Sagres, close to Sagres centre and many beaches

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Private garden
  • Washing machine
  • Open fire

Villa overview - owner's description

A fabulous, modern and contemporary 3 bedroom villa with a large private garden and private swimming pool located in a good position to explore the many popular surfing beaches and the West Coast.

The villa is detached, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, large garden with private swimming pool, and only a short walk into Sagres Village and a variety of different beaches. The location is perfect for surfing families who want to explore the west coast beaches, this area is so famous for.

Sagres is a unspoilt fishing village, and the most Westerly point of Europe, which is surrounded by protected Natural Park and many unspoilt secluded beaches, which is why so many of these beaches dont ever seem crowded even in the height of summer.

The closest airport at Faro is just over an hours drive away. We would be happy to arrange your hire car or transfer with our discount, as well as the hire of any surf equipment.

Trying to sum up Sagres is difficult! There are lots of places to wine and dine, or simply have a snack (Bistro style, pizzaria, or typical Portuguese restaurants). There are restaurants with fabulous ocean views, and charachter beach bars on most of the beaches.

Please note, your weekly rental price does not include a mid-week visit by our cleaning staff and a change of bathroom towels. However, we would be happy to arrange for mid-week visit at a surcharge of 15 euros + IVA per hour. 2 hour minimum per additional cleaning session is required.

Reviews

This villa has 1 verified review.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
Family from Newquay, United Kingdom Sep 2017

We were extremely disappointed with this Villa. It is by no means "fabulous" and was extremely grubby with tired and well used furniture. Nearly all the furnishings were stained in some manner and there were doors and windows that were bolted shut so you couldn't let any fresh air in. The en-suite in Master Bedroom was terrible with poor drainage in the shower and a toilet seat that came away from the bowl on a daily basis. The smell was quite bad too. The Master Bedroom consisted of two single camp type beds joined at the wall by a double headboard. The mattresses were thin and uncomfortable and the bedding didn't fit properly. I actually found going to bed quite a bad experience and didn't get much sleep. The kitchen was dirty and we were reluctant to cook, but the lack of surrounding quality restaurants meant that we had to make use of it at times. The pool area is poor with disused toys and deflated inflatables surrounding. The pool is small, cold, has weeds growing through and residue at the bottom. So sorry to write this review but the only good thing I can say about the Villa was that the gardens are nice and well maintained! It didn't spoil our holiday but we weren't sad to leave and unfortunately would not book again.

Reply from Agent

Hi Celestine

Thank you for your comments and your feedback, which we will take on board and endeavor to use these points to improve our service in the future. This villa is one of our most popular rental villas, and furnishings can take some wear and tear, however we do replace any items when necessary. Shortly after your arrival, you kindly informed us of some issues you were not happy with, from which we sent back our cleaning team, and also sent round our maintenance man to resolve the window problems. The window was repaired efficiently, and I spoke with you via phone to explain that the door would take a few hours to repair. I then gave you the option to choose a day and time on which you would not be at the villa for this to be repaired in order to avoid disrupting your holiday, however you informed me that it was a not a big issue, and this repair should be left until after your departure. This was then repaired after you checked out before our following clients arrived. As I explained to you in our phone conversation, we have never received any complaints about the beds or linen in this villa, so I was quite surprised to hear your thoughts. If this was a common complaint; we would of course replace the beds, however yours is the first complaint of this nature. The swimming pool at this particular villa does not have the option to be heated, however on booking a villa with us, this is made very clear, and we do have many other villas with the option of pool heating for those clients that require this. The swimming pool is cleaned and maintained on a weekly basis, as is the garden, but as Sagres is a windy area it is inevitable that some garden debris will blow into the pool. We do not supply any pool inflatables or toys, however these are sometimes left by previous guests. Regarding quality restaurants; there are over 60 restaurants listed on Trip Advisor in Sagres, with fantastic reviews (https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurants-g189121-Sagres_Faro_District_Algarve.html), and we do mention many of these in our villa folder. I’m glad to hear none of the issues mentioned in your review spoilt your holiday, and appreciate that perhaps Sagres was not what you were looking for.

This villa is rented out approx 30 weeks a year, and for a villa with private pool (that based on an occupancy of 6 would cost 28€ each person per night, for the period of your booking) would represent really good value for most people. Especially for a villa that is only a short walk to local beaches. I am sorry that it didnt meet your expectations. We do however have other villas in our portfolio that offer more luxury and are better fitted out with heated swimming pools etc, but these also do come with a higher price tag.

With all the above in mind, we would be happy to talk to you in detail about other potential villas before booking.




5 other reviews

Katie Wimsow Oct 2019

he villa was beautiful! My family and I really enjoyed our week stay (not long enough). The villa is walking distance to everything. Around the corner from a lovely traditional restaurant, with grilled fish and meat, which we visited twice. Supermarket about 10 mins walk or 2-3 min drive. The ‘lively’ part of town / main beaches were 10-15 min walk. Although Sagres is small there is a lot of choice of restaurants and bars. My husband and I are surfers and so loved the atmosphere in Sagres – its all geared up for surfers, families and locals. The Villa is in a quiet residential street, and is true to the photos. We loved just sitting in the garden and chilling and reading when not out and about. The beds were really comfortable, we all slept really well. Having 2 bathrooms was really good, when we were all trying to get ready. The booking and arrival was very good. After a delay with picking up our car hire, Hope met us at the house to go through everything. We had to contact Hope during our stay as we woke up one morning with no water! – But turned out it was a burst mains in main road. This was sorted within a few hours. Then the electricity went! – this turned out to be just a fuse, but they were very quick in responding and coming out to the villa to fix. I would love to come and stay here again.

jennifer Aug 2019

Villa Palmeira is a wonderful clean beach area house for family‘s! We especially enjoyed the spaceful mediterranean garden with flowers and palm trees. The kids loved their time at the pool. Check-in and out was very easy und uncomplicated.

Frank Jun 2019

Das Haus liegt ruhig am nördlichen Ortsrand von Sagres. Der Intermarche´ist fußläufig erreichbar (oder 2 min. mit dem Auto). Mehrere Strände innerhalb weniger Minuten mit dem Auto. Bis an die von uns bevorzugten Strände der Westküste braucht man ca. 20 - 30 Minuten. Die Villa ist nett eingerichtet, es fehlt an fast nichts. Lediglich eine Schere haben wir in der Küche vermisst und der Geschirrspüler machte auch nach Reinigung der Düsen nicht richtig sauber, IKEA eben. Eine elektrische Kaffeemaschine gibt es nicht. Der Garten ist sehr schön angelegt, der Pool sauber, aber eher klein. Eher etwas für Kinder zum Plantschen. Die Schlafzimmer sind ausreichend groß mit guten Betten und festen Matratzen. Die Schränke sind geräumig und es gibt genug Kleiderbügel. Die Grillecke ist praktisch, mit Spüle und Arbeitsplatte zum Vorbereiten. Die Möbel sind allerdings sehr einfach und nicht gerade gemütlich (Rastplatz-Bank-Tischkombination und zwei wackelige Holzstühle mit Lehne). Internet muss man extra bestellen (kostet wohl 50 €/Woche, ich warte noch auf die Abrechnung). Der Fernseher ist klein und bietet keine deutschen Programme, aber wer will im Urlaub schon fernsehen? Die Fussballspiele während der EM haben wir im Restaurant geschaut. Macht mit mehreren sowieso mehr Spaß. Es sind halt die Kleinigkeiten, die eine Top-Bewertung verhindern: Kein Wäschetrockner, daher 2-mal nasse Handtücher am Strand, weil die über Nacht nicht trocknen. Der Rasensprenger, der abends um 23.30 anspringt, sprengt auch die Liegen auf der Terasse am Haus. Das brachte einmal nasse Badeklamotten und einmal nasse Füße. Die Terassenbeleuchtung funktionierte zu unserer Zeit nicht (haben wir aber nicht reklamiert). Im ensuite-Bad war der Toilettenpapierhalter lose, im 2. Bad fehlte er ganz. In einer der Küchenschubladen habe ich dann einen Inbusschlüssel und einen 2. Halter gefunden und montiert und den anderen wieder befestigt. Insgesamt ist das Haus, obwohl sicher nicht alt, schon ein wenig abgewohnt. Die Bäder sind für 6 Erwachsene sicher zu klein. Im ensuite-Bad gibt es praktisch keine Ablagemöglichkeiten, wenn man von der kleinen Fensterbank mal absieht. Neben das Waschbecken passen Zahnputzbecher, Kamm und Bürste. Die Waschtaschen mussten wir auf dem Boden platzieren. Da verzichtet der durchschnittliche Deutsche doch lieber auf das Bidet und hätte dafür ein Regal zur Verfügung. Den Metallduschkopf haben wir erst einmal 20 min. mit Essig bearbeitet, damit das Wasser wieder einigermaßen aus allen Düsen spritzte. War total verkalkt. Jetzt müsste es erstmal wieder funktionieren. Dafür gibt es in beiden Bädern gute Föne. Kann man also getrost zu Hause lassen, nimmt ja viel Platz weg im Koffer. Es fehlt so ein bisschen die Liebe zum Detail. Dafür war der Hausservice nicht zu beanstanden. Die Handtücher waren flauschig und wurden insgesamt 3-mal gewechselt. Insgesamt war alles recht sauber. Die Erreichbarkeit der Vermieter ist gut, der Kontakt freundlich. Die defekte Birne im ensuite-Bad wurde am Sonntag reklamiert und am Montag ausgewechselt. Um also keinen falschen Eindruck aufkommen zu lassen: Es hat uns wirklich gefallen (auch weil die Gegend so schön ist), das Haus ist sein Geld wert, aber keineswegs luxuriös. Mit wenig Aufwand könnte man hier aus einem 4-Sterne Haus ein 5-Sterne Haus machen. Für 6 Erwachsene würden wir das Haus wegen der Bäder nicht empfehlen. Für uns 4 war aber alles o.k.

Siobham Feb 2019

As a family of four we used to stay in many villas in south-west Algarve but Villa Palmeira was far the best one for the reasons as follows:location-in a quiet part of Sagres and with a walking distance to market and Tonel,Mareta beaches.Best possibilities to explore beaches and birds.There is also one of the best restaurants in Sagres-Retiro do Pescador - just around the corner.Villa-is very comfortable with high standard of accommodation.Great rooms and beds.The house is well equipped and garden around with the swimming pool and barbecue is just fabulous.Staff - were very friendly and would go out of their way to help you.House was clean and garden well kept.I just can state that we are coming back soon.

Jayne P Jan 2019

The villa was ideal for our group of 3 couples. Close to surf beaches and the supermarket and 15 minutes walk to centre of sagres. Great pool and huge private garden. Highly recommended. I booked through algarve private collection and thought their customer service was outstanding.

1 - 5 of 5

Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 100m from the nearest bar 100m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 150km from faro airport 300km from lisbon Airport

Local activities

Boat hire 1km Cycling 1km Fishing 1km Flying 20km Golf 10km Horse riding 1km Mountain biking 1km Sailling 1km Scuba diving 1km Sports center 5km Tennis 5km Water skiing 1km Wind surfing 1km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 1km Local food market 1km Museum 1km Night club 1km Shopping 1km Zoo 10km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Sagres, Algarve
This villa is in the town but in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool and a garden. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 4 June 2019

  • Unavailable
  • Your booking
  • Available start/end date
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 9 December 2019 - 10 January 2021: changeover day is Saturday, bookings must be for whole weeks only and the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Extras

Compulsory

  • booking fee

    £67.29 per booking, paid with booking

Optional

  • Mid Week Cleaning

    £15.53 per week, paid with booking

  • baby cot

    £33.66 per week, paid with booking

  • extra bed

    £63.12 per week, paid with booking

  • WIFI

    £42.08 per week, paid with booking

  • HIGH CHAIR

    £33.66 per week, paid with booking

  • Late check in fee after 10pm

    £155.28 per booking, paid with booking

  • Late check-in fee 7pm -10pm

    £103.52 per booking, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Open fire, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Private garden

Suitable for

Infants, Restricted mobility

Agent

Average rating from 7 reviews

Agency From Lagos, Portugal Member since Feb 2010

Past bookings: 38 bookings

Response rate: 90%

Response time: within 1 day

Last seen: 2 days ago

Number of properties: 16

Similar holiday rentals around Sagres, Algarve

View all properties in Sagres