Contact Agent

Villa Palmeira, Fabulous 3 Bedroom Villa, Private Pool, Sagres

Beach villa with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and private pool in Sagres, Algarve

From £650 per week

Contact Agent

Villa to rent in Sagres, Algarve

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Private garden
  • Washing machine
  • Open fire

Villa overview - owner's description

A fabulous, modern and contemporary 3 bedroom villa with large private garden and swimming pool, located in a great location in Sagres, close to Sagres centre and many beaches

A fabulous, modern and contemporary 3 bedroom villa with a large private garden and private swimming pool located in a good position to explore the many popular surfing beaches and the West Coast.

The villa is detached, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, large garden with private swimming pool, and only a short walk into Sagres Village and a variety of different beaches. The location is perfect for surfing families who want to explore the west coast beaches, this area is so famous for.

Sagres is a unspoilt fishing village, and the most Westerly point of Europe, which is surrounded by protected Natural Park and many unspoilt secluded beaches, which is why so many of these beaches dont ever seem crowded even in the height of summer.

The closest airport at Faro is just over an hours drive away. We would be happy to arrange your hire car or transfer with our discount, as well as the hire of any surf equipment.

Trying to sum up Sagres is difficult! There are lots of places to wine and dine, or simply have a snack (Bistro style, pizzaria, or typical Portuguese restaurants). There are restaurants with fabulous ocean views, and charachter beach bars on most of the beaches.

Reviews

This villa has 1 verified review.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
Family from Newquay, United Kingdom Sep 2017

We were extremely disappointed with this Villa. It is by no means "fabulous" and was extremely grubby with tired and well used furniture. Nearly all the furnishings were stained in some manner and there were doors and windows that were bolted shut so you couldn't let any fresh air in. The en-suite in Master Bedroom was terrible with poor drainage in the shower and a toilet seat that came away from the bowl on a daily basis. The smell was quite bad too. The Master Bedroom consisted of two single camp type beds joined at the wall by a double headboard. The mattresses were thin and uncomfortable and the bedding didn't fit properly. I actually found going to bed quite a bad experience and didn't get much sleep. The kitchen was dirty and we were reluctant to cook, but the lack of surrounding quality restaurants meant that we had to make use of it at times. The pool area is poor with disused toys and deflated inflatables surrounding. The pool is small, cold, has weeds growing through and residue at the bottom. So sorry to write this review but the only good thing I can say about the Villa was that the gardens are nice and well maintained! It didn't spoil our holiday but we weren't sad to leave and unfortunately would not book again.

Reply from The Martinhal Private Collection Lda

Hi Celestine

Thank you for your comments and your feedback, which we will take on board and endeavor to use these points to improve our service in the future. This villa is one of our most popular rental villas, and furnishings can take some wear and tear, however we do replace any items when necessary. Shortly after your arrival, you kindly informed us of some issues you were not happy with, from which we sent back our cleaning team, and also sent round our maintenance man to resolve the window problems. The window was repaired efficiently, and I spoke with you via phone to explain that the door would take a few hours to repair. I then gave you the option to choose a day and time on which you would not be at the villa for this to be repaired in order to avoid disrupting your holiday, however you informed me that it was a not a big issue, and this repair should be left until after your departure. This was then repaired after you checked out before our following clients arrived. As I explained to you in our phone conversation, we have never received any complaints about the beds or linen in this villa, so I was quite surprised to hear your thoughts. If this was a common complaint; we would of course replace the beds, however yours is the first complaint of this nature. The swimming pool at this particular villa does not have the option to be heated, however on booking a villa with us, this is made very clear, and we do have many other villas with the option of pool heating for those clients that require this. The swimming pool is cleaned and maintained on a weekly basis, as is the garden, but as Sagres is a windy area it is inevitable that some garden debris will blow into the pool. We do not supply any pool inflatables or toys, however these are sometimes left by previous guests. Regarding quality restaurants; there are over 60 restaurants listed on Trip Advisor in Sagres, with fantastic reviews (https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurants-g189121-Sagres_Faro_District_Algarve.html), and we do mention many of these in our villa folder. I’m glad to hear none of the issues mentioned in your review spoilt your holiday, and appreciate that perhaps Sagres was not what you were looking for.

This villa is rented out approx 30 weeks a year, and for a villa with private pool (that based on an occupancy of 6 would cost 28€ each person per night, for the period of your booking) would represent really good value for most people. Especially for a villa that is only a short walk to local beaches. I am sorry that it didnt meet your expectations. We do however have other villas in our portfolio that offer more luxury and are better fitted out with heated swimming pools etc, but these also do come with a higher price tag.

With all the above in mind, we would be happy to talk to you in detail about other potential villas before booking.



Location

This villa is:

1km from the nearest beach 100m from the nearest bar 100m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 150km from faro airport 300km from lisbon Airport

Local activities

Boat hire 1km Cycling 1km Fishing 1km Flying 20km Golf 10km Horse riding 1km Mountain biking 1km Sailling 1km Scuba diving 1km Sports center 5km Tennis 5km Water skiing 1km Wind surfing 1km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 1km Local food market 1km Museum 1km Night club 1km Shopping 1km Zoo 10km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Sagres, Algarve
This villa is in the town but in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool, a garden and a swimming pool. Car hire is recommended as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Extras

Optional

  • baby cot

    £35.54 per week, paid with booking

  • extra bed

    £66.63 per week, paid with booking

  • WIFI

    £44.42 per week, paid with booking

  • HIGH CHAIR

    £35.54 per week, paid with booking

Facilities

Bedrooms

3 bedrooms, Sleeps 7:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot

Bathrooms

3 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 2 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool

Entertainment

DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 6, Dining area seats 6, Open fire, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Private garden

Suitable for

Infants, Restricted mobility

The Martinhal Private Collection Lda

Average rating from 8 reviews

Agency From Lagos, Portugal Member since Feb 2010

Hi, my name is Anna Charles, and I have lived in the Algarve for the last 5 years. Until recently I have been working for the developer at Martinhal Beach, and also am lucky enough to own one of these fantastic properties. I am now acting as a Property Manager for some of the private villas in this idyllic beach front location.

Past bookings: 37 bookings

Response rate: 85%

Response time: within 21 hours

Last logged in: 9 days ago

Number of properties: 12

Hi, my name is Anna Charles, and I have lived in the Algarve for the last 5 years. Until recently I have been working for the developer at Martinhal Beach, and also am lucky enough to own one of these fantastic properties. I am now acting as a Property Manager for some of the private villas in this idyllic beach front location.

Similar holiday rentals near Sagres, Algarve

View all properties in Sagres