Book now

Contact owner

Marinasol over looking the estuary Arade, private pool ,free wifi

Overview

Ferragudo is known for being one of the most beautiful fishing villages in Algarve and it is surounded by a large pretty beach with all kind of amenities like children park ,play grounds, water games,jet-sky renting and restaurants.
the house is knew and has a livingroom in ( L shaped) with a terrace over looking the estuary of the river arade .
The two bedroom have a private bath room
it is 5 mn away on foot from the center of Ferragudo which is very lively . On the main square there are plenty of cafes and restaurants .
The private swiming pool is : 8 x4 mts and is equiped
with 4 good transats .
From Ferragudo you can go to golf course or to a theme park like slide and splash both situated only 15 mns away by car .
shopping is easy and there is a super markets at only one km away .Of course in the village itself you find all kind of restaurants and little shops .
Everyday at the harbor there is a fish and vegetable market .A little further on the quay one can smell the fishes being grilled on larges barbecues outside restaurants and sometime fisher men reparing their nets.
At the end of the harbor there is a narrow passage from which you get to the first beach and at low tide you can by pass the castle and reach ( praia grande, the main beach where there are 4 beach cafés and restaurants . (Some of them have free wifi internets).
All water sports are availlables during the summer season.

Summary:

With Terraces overlooking the estuary Arade, this villa has a private pool and is situated at only 400 mts from the hart of this beautiful fishing village. 600 mts from the beach Plus free int. Wif

Facilities

Property type: Village house

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 4

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
2 cots
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 7 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 3 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Air conditioning
Household:
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Garage
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Single Gender Group

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Fishing
Flying
Golf
Mountain Biking
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Water Skiing
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Local Food Market
Museum
Night Club
Theatre
Theme Park
Zoo
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 30.03.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £450.39 per week
  • From £450.39 per week
  • From £572.53 per week
  • From £839.71 per week
  • From £839.71 per week
  • From £603.06 per week
  • From £450.39 per week
  • From £374.05 per week
  • From £374.05 per week
  • From £374.05 per week
  • From £374.05 per week
  • From £374.05 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Minimum stay (nights)
1st April 2015 to 31st May 2015 None set 7
17th June 2015 to 23rd June 2015 None set 6
30th June 2015 to 6th July 2015 Tuesday 7
30th July 2015 to 6th August 2015 Thursday 7
28th August 2015 to 5th September 2015 None set 8
19th September 2015 to 3rd October 2015 Saturday 7
4th October 2015 to 23rd December 2015 None set 7
4th January 2016 to 5th March 2016 None set 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 14 Days 15%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st March 3 Weeks 15%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 500m
  • Nearest bar: 0.2km
  • Nearest restaurant: 300m
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • slide and splash: 5km
  • zoomarine: 35km
  • monchique mountain: 15km
  • Portimao: 2km

Reviews

15 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
15 out of 15 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 25 October 2014 with Family
We have just spent the week in this lovely villa. Previous visitors are correct in saying that the photos and description dont do it justice. There are actually 4 toilets and there is an extra shower off the garage, so you can shower aftert using the pool. There were several seating areas and balconies-spoilt for choice really. The beds are very comfortable and the double glazing and shutters keep out the noise. There is a road near the property but it really didnt bother us. As the previous reviewer mentioned the barking dog over the road is much worse!! The lounge is large and comfortable with a dining area. We only ate breakfast in and sat at the breakfast bar, on the adjustable height stools ( much loved by our 13 year old!) The wifi was great and worked well. Ferragudo has lots of lovely places to eat and we particulalrly like Kalu Beach Bar which was the furthest one away along the beach. Thank you very much
Owner reply:

HI Steven, I'm sorry for the trouble you got with this dog but this will soon be settled because it doesn't belong to anybody.In other words it is wild and will not stay where it is because a complain has been made to the city mayor.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 23 September 2014 with Couple
The house is in a street with other houses, some very close by but all very clean and smart. It is on two floors and there are several little terraces/balconies around the villa. We went at the end of September where the sun shone on the pool area from late morning right through to about 6pm - perfect. There is also a strip of shade down one side of the pool for those getting overheated. The villa exceeded our expectations - loads of space and very clean. There was no noise from the neighbouring houses probably because of it being out of season. There is some traffic noise as the road down into the village is just over the back wall of the pool. Not a major road though so it isnt constant and didnt spoil our holiday. But if we you want real peace, it might bother some. There was also a dog who barked for hours on end over the road from the pool which could be heard if you slept with the bedroom window open. Again, it didnt spoil our holiday but some may find it annoying. It really is in a great spot and we had a fantastic time there. Loved it.
Owner reply:

HI Steven, I'm sorry for the trouble you got with this dog but this will soon be settled because it doesn't belong to anybody.In other words it is wild and will not stay where it is because a complain has been made to the city mayor.

Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 August 2014 with Family
We had a fantastic holiday. The house is excellent and is located in a lovely area. It was great being able to walk to some fantastic bars, restaurants and beaches. It is also in a good central location for visiting other places. My daughters found the twin beds very comfortable, so I think any problems mentioned in previous reviews have been sorted now. Sonia was very helpful when we arrived and during our stay. I would definitely recommend the house and Villarenters....thank you! Nicky and family - Middlesex
Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 August 2014 with Family
We,a family of four,two adults and two kids 12,11 really loved this property and area. The whole booking process was easy and the welcome from Guy and his wife very nice. If anything,the property is underrated in the ad! It doesnt mention the wonderful garage,the lovely extras like the inflatable toys for the pool, parasols,clothes drying facilities,three balconies,rooftop terrace,very good showers and all the mod cons needed. However I took a star away for the single beds...they really are dreadfully uncomfortable,even for two kids..but that was the only flaw we found. The air con,the pool,the area is great...evn though it is facing a busy road,but we didnt hear much at night,due to the extra pane of glass Guy added to the main bedroom! Ferraguda is perfect for a family,great range of activities,fabulous beaches within walking distance and lovely square at night to relax in without the commercialism that ruins other lovely Portuguese villages. Good restaurants and very friendly people added to our enjoyment greatly.the pace of life is slow and relaxed...wonderful on the whole...we will definitely come back! Thanks Guy,great job!
Owner reply:

Thank you very much for your nice comments and I can already tell you that the two single beds have been removed and instead i have bought the most comfortable ones i could find and i also bought a 100 % latex top for the double bed which was already of good quality. So you can com back now and be sure to enjoy your nights as well as your days. Thank you again, Guy

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 27 May 2014 with Family
Sorry to have to give five stars for almost everything as its not my usual practice but this villa and its location suited us all perfectly. The villa itself is exactly as described and better, the facilities for cooking and the pool were very well kept and the living area immaculate as were the bedrooms. There were also stairgates, a cot and a high chair provided. The local lady was very friendly and helpful and the pool cleaner was meticulous.The locale was peacefull and picturesque with a great beach, restaurants and shops. Almost everyone spoke good English which put our poor/non-existant Portugese to shame.The missing star is because one of the single beds was a bit lumpy and I prefer better pillows but thats being picky. We all enjoyed our stay and will most definately be going back to this villa.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 01 October 2013 with Family
Second time staying here and loved it will definitely be returning again
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 January 2013
The house is situated near the fishing village of Ferragudo, It is very comfortable and clean, and situated in a quiet neighbourhood. We enjoyed our daily walks to the village and beaches surrounding it. It was great to have WiFI, it enabled us to keep in touch with our family. I can recommed this house, we had a great time visiting Portugal!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 05 January 2013
The house was very comfortable and clean and situated close to the fishing village of Ferragudo.Its in a quiet subdivision. We enjoyed our daily walks to the village and beach. Any questions and concerns we had while we were there were dealt with in a professional manner by the owner. It was great to have WiFi, it enabled us to keep in touch with our families. I can recommend the house to anybody, it exceeded our expectations.
Verified
Stayed Friday 31 August 2012
We had a very enjoyable holiday in Ferragudo, which is a small unspoilt village within walking distance of the property. The property was lovely as was the pool everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable. Communications regarding booking were good. I would definately recommend the property and the area for those who prefer to be away from busy tourist resorts. The local bus runs to Portimao. There are several reastaurants in the village offering a variety of dishes. I would definately return to Marinasol.
Verified
May 2013 - Had a wonderful week in a lovely peaceful villa and Ferraguedo is a lovely quaint fishing harbour with a beautiful beach and excellent restaurants.
Verified
May 2013 - Had a wonderful week in a lovely peaceful villa and Ferraguedo is a lovely quaint fishing harbour with a beautiful beach and excellent restaurants.
Verified
This villa was bigger than we expected - we settled in and felt like home! We enjoyed the easy walk to Ferragudo restaurants, and the easy access to N-125 by car. The kitchen is large and very well appointed. We also appreciated the laundry and garage facilities. We were disappointed that Wi-fi was not available for planning our day trips and contacting home. Petra was very helpful. The villa was very clean and cosy, and a good location for exploring the Algarve. We would definitely recommend it to others.
Owner reply:

Hi Keith , I thank you very much for your appreciation of the villa . I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed not to have internet but I must remind you that when you booked my house I hadn't yet put (free wifi ) on my site so my villa wasn't sold with it. Yet the second day of your arrival the technician installed it so from then onyou were able to use it . Don't forget neither my offer to get 50% discount for your next booking at the same period of the year for having been disturbed by this technician.Hoping that you use the opportunity I'm offering you, I give you my very best regards, Guy

Verified
This was the most beautiful property we have ever stayed at, everything was of the upmost standard and very beautifully decorated, we will definately be returning next year The Flynn Family Stay 30th sep to 6th oct 2012
Verified
Excellent house would recommend 10 out of 10
Verified
Was sceptical at first as there had been no previous reviews, but was extremely happy when we arrived, the villa was clean and very tastefully furnished. Guy was extremely helpful, and thought of everything for us being a family with two children under two, he put stair gate up and had two travel cots and two high chairs for us, even though he told me initially when we booked that there was only one of each. We couldnt have asked for a better base to explore the beautiful country, and cant wait to return next year! If we hadnt have had two small children, I would have stayed by the pool each day as it was a sun trap - sun comes up in the morning on the front of the villa (kitchen) but by midday the sun is solely on the rear of the property which is where the balcony and pool are. We were so pleased to have parking under the villa in a garage, given the excess for the hire car was £1500!! The villa is extremely secure and we had no issues with leaving our passports, money etc in there worrying about being broken into. There are shutters on each window, and double locks on doors. We felt as though we could contact Guy at any time if we had any problems, he was so kind and helpful. We were so grateful for the milk that he left for us too!! It was home from home with all utensils etc - there was even a bucket and spade!! We will definitely return - thank you again Guy. We thoroughly enjoyed our first family holiday abroad.
3 other reviews
"We had such a lovely time, Ferragudo is a beautiful place ... gorgeous beach and sightseeing, nice meals in local restaurants with excellent food served perfectly. It was all great, we really couldnt, for once in our lives , fault our holiday" Peter Nells
The villa was wonderful, it was a joy to be on the edge of my favourite village and I loved not having to drive to dinner and to feeling truly part of Ferragudo. I will certainly return next year, hopefully for 6 or 8 weeks. Thank you again for providing me with such excellent accommodation” The Gipsons, Canada
We are writing to say a big thank you for our wonderful holiday. We’ve just had the photo’s back today and it reminded us of your beautiful villa. We are very aware of how much thought went into the preparation before our stay”. The Worster Family

Owner

About the owner
Retired from the tourist industry, married with a portuguese .I fell in love with Ferragudo 20 years ago when I visited the algarve region . I live most of the time in the suburbs of Paris and usually spend few months a year in Portugal .
Owner score 930
Calendar updated: 6 days ago
Last logged in: a day ago
Located in: France
Joined: November 2004