Contact Owner

Marinasol Over Looking The Estuary Arade, Private Pool ,free Wifi

Beach village house with 2 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, swimming pool and golf nearby in Ferragudo, Algarve

From £452 per week

Contact Owner

Village house to rent in Ferragudo, Algarve

  • Village house
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Near golf

Village house overview - owner's description

With terraces overlooking the Arade estuary this villa has a private pool, and is only a few hundred metres from the heart of the beautiful fishing village of Ferragudo, and the beach.

Ferragudo is known for being one of the most beautiful fishing villages in Algarve and it is surounded by a large pretty beach with all kind of amenities like children park ,play grounds, water games,jet-sky renting and restaurants.

The house is new and has a living room in an L shape with a terrace over looking the estuary of the Arade River.

The two bedroom have private bath rooms.

It is 5 minutes away on foot from the centre of Ferragudo which is very lively. On the main square there are plenty of cafes and restaurants.
The private swimming pool is : 8 x4 metres and is equipped with 4 good transats.

From Ferragudo you can go to golf course or to a theme park like slide and splash both situated only 15 mins away by car.

Shopping is easy and there is a super market at only one km away. Of course in the village itself you can find all kind of restaurants and little shops.

Everyday at the harbour there is a fish and vegetable market. A little further on the quay one can smell the fishes being grilled on large barbecues outside restaurants and sometime fisher men repairing their nets.

At the end of the harbour there is a narrow passage from which you get to the first beach and at low tide you can by pass the castle and reach Praia Grande, the main beach where there are 4 beach cafés and restaurants. (Some of them have free wifi).

All water sports are availlable during the summer season.

Reviews

This village house has 25 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities

25 out of 25 people recommend staying here

Family from Londonderry, United Kingdom Aug 2017

Lovely spacious well-equipped accommodation. Very comfortable and secure.
Excellent location convenient and easy walking to Ferragudo village, harbour,beaches and Lidl's supermarket ( no steep hills).
Nice restaurants and good variety of food at reasonable price.
Lovely private and good sized swimming pool.
We had a very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable two weeks in Ferragudo which is a really lovely traditional fishing village with easy access to Portimao and Praia de Rocha and would just love to go back again.

Couple from Yeovil, United Kingdom Jun 2017

We arrived late at the property but the housekeeper had kindly remained to wait for us which was much appreciated. The property was fine apart from a perceived lack of operating instruction for the various "appliances", it would be good if the ones provided could be printed instead of handwritten. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable and the outside facilities and furniture were good. The pool was cleaned on a regular basis and the pool cleaner showed us where the switch for the pool lights was situated (not normally available as it was inside a locked cupboard) We did not use the garage provided as we were worried about the steep downward slope into it but parking in the road was sufficient. Any and all queries were quickly answered and where appropriate quickly addressed/rectified. As a suggestion perhaps more rubbish bags could be provided with clear directions to the rubbish skips within the area. I would recommend that a fire extinguisher be provided.

On the whole nice property

Reply from Guy

Hi, Your recommandations were wises and constructives so since the 21first of August there is a fire extinguisher at the entrance of the house and written instructions have been printed.
We also added a new store at the terrace which is fixed on the walls on both sides in order to slide down
using a crank. Hoping you appreciate these improvements. Kind regards , Guy

Family from Tranent, United Kingdom May 2017

Absolutely fantastic property, great location.

Stayed for 10 days wish it was 100, will definitely be booking again

Thank you guy

Reply from Guy

Thank you very much Richard, it 's very kind of you. It is true that I always want to keep my house in good shape because I want the renters to think that I care for them.

Friends from Weare Axbridge, United Kingdom Apr 2017


we arranged with the owner that we could enter the house early due to flight times and that we could collect the key from a safe place as it would be around 1am on the Thursday morning although we had offered to pay for the Wednesday. We were delighted with the house when we arrived except for a very strong smell of drains or sewage that had filled the house and took three days to disappear.
As the owner had been so kind to allow us early entry, we decided that as he had other bookings we would email him to tell him what we had found so if there was a problem he would be able to deal with it before his next guests arrived.
We also wondered if the smell was coming from the stagnant swimming pool neat door but this proved incorrect.
my email to the owner is copied here.

Just a quick email to say how pleased we all are with the house
I felt that I should tell you direct that when we arrived there was a very strong smell of bad drains throughout the house that took a long time to go even with all the windows open and bleach poured down all the drains it was really bad in the garage and we still are getting a nasty smell if we flush the toilets so it could be that the drains are blocked or it could be normal for Portugal
This is not a complaint it's just that with all the future bookings we felt that if there is a problem by telling you direct it would give you time to sort it before your next guests arrive
Once again I must say how pleased we are with the property and we would love to know the story about next door
Regards from a happy holiday maker

His reply was to us upsetting as we were then accused of complaining over many matters and being ungrateful that he had let us in to the house early. It was obvious to us that either he had not bothered to read our email correctly and had not realised that we were trying to repay the favour he had done to us with the early entry and I would recommend that his customer service skills are reviewed
and improved.

The house was apart from the smell beyond our expectations and the area extremely good so much so that we asked about the abandoned house next door with a view to considering trying to purchase it as a holiday home.

Reply from Guy

Hi Robert, You are right, I made a mistake because I read your comment on a (second degree) and I didn't realize it was in fact to warn me about a problem I didn't know about and not a critic. In fact
This problem happened rather rarely and it mast be because there was nobody using the house all winter. I thank you for saying that you like the house . I would love you to be able to buy my neighbour 's house because I'm sure it would be well maintained. My english may not be good enough to understand some subtleties ,that is why I didn't get you right and I very much apologize for it.
Kind regards , Guy

Friends from Amsterdam, Netherlands Oct 2016

We had a lovely stay in the house. Guy, the owner, is very quick with responding on questions. Sandra welcomed us in the house. Everything what you need is provided in the house. It's just a 5minute walk to the lovely village. We would definitely stay again.

Reply from Guy

Thank you very much Femke, I always appreciate when renters take the time to write a nice message.
It helps a lot for my future bookings.
Kind regards, Guy

Couple from Sheffield, United Kingdom May 2016

Marinsol is a fantastic town house, well furnished and equipped with everything you need. It is a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Ferragudo. The owner Guy and the local agent Sonia are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We have been going to this region of the Algarve for over 30 years and this is one of the best houses we have stayed. Looking forward to returning again.
Gina and Jeff, Sheffield


3 other reviews

"We had such a lovely time, Ferragudo is a beautiful place ... gorgeous beach and sightseeing, nice meals in local restaurants with excellent food served perfectly. It was all great, we really couldnt, for once in our lives , fault our holiday" Peter Nells

The villa was wonderful, it was a joy to be on the edge of my favourite village and I loved not having to drive to dinner and to feeling truly part of Ferragudo. I will certainly return next year, hopefully for 6 or 8 weeks. Thank you again for providing me with such excellent accommodation” The Gipsons, Canada

We are writing to say a big thank you for our wonderful holiday. We’ve just had the photo’s back today and it reminded us of your beautiful villa. We are very aware of how much thought went into the preparation before our stay”. The Worster Family

1 - 3 of 3

Location

This village house is:

500m from the nearest beach 200m from the nearest bar 300m from the nearest restaurant 1km from the nearest supermarket 60km from faro airport 5km from slide and splash 35km from zoomarine 15km from monchique mountain 2km from Portimao

Local activities

Boat hire 1km Fishing 1km Flying 45km Golf 3km Mountain biking 18km Sailling 15km Scuba diving 15km Water skiing 15km Wind surfing 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 6km Local food market 300m Museum 2km Night club 4km Theatre 20km Theme park 6km Zoo 20km Cinema 1km Casino 3km

Show more Show less

Outside this village house in Ferragudo, Algarve
This village house is in a village near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, a garage and a sea view. Car hire is recommended as the village house is less than a 15 minute walk to at least a couple of shops, bars and restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 1 July 2017

Unavailable
Your booking
-

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 17 September - 30 September 2017: changeover day is Monday, bookings must be for whole weeks only and the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 October 2017 - 1 April 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 24 April - 30 October and receive 20% off if the booking is made within 2 weeks of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 1 January - 31 March and receive 15% off if the booking is for 3 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.

Facilities

Bedrooms

2 bedrooms, Sleeps 4:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds and en suite

There is also 2 cots

Bathrooms

4 bathrooms including 2 en suites, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Private pool, Size 3.8m x 8m, Depth 0.4m to 1.6m

Entertainment

CD player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, TV Languages in English, German, French, Local, Satellite / cable

General

Living area seats 7, Dining area seats 6, Air conditioning throughout property, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire recommended

Kitchen

Crockery, Cutlery, Dishwasher, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster

Outside

Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Garage, Sea view

Leisure

Table tennis

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Single gender groups

Extra information

Ferragudo is tipped to be one of the new 'hotspots' in the Algarve, but at the moment it is still a very relaxed town on the banks of the River Arade, with some very popular fish restaurants and some lovely beaches. If you enjoy walking or cycling then you can explore along the coastline and eventually arrive at Ferragudo lighthouse; you may just choose to try out one of the lovely Ferragudo beaches.

Guy

Average rating from 25 reviews

Private Owner From Chatenay Malabry, France Member since Nov 2004

Retired from the tourist industry, married with a portuguese .I fell in love with Ferragudo 20 years ago when I visited the algarve region .
I live most of the time in the suburbs of Paris and usually spend few months a year in Portugal .

Past bookings: 78 bookings

Response rate: 93%

Response time: within 2 hours

Last logged in: 30 minutes ago

Number of properties: 1

Retired from the tourist industry, married with a portuguese .I fell in love with Ferragudo 20 years ago when I visited the algarve region .
I live most of the time in the suburbs of Paris and usually spend few months a year in Portugal .

Similar holiday rentals near Ferragudo, Algarve

View all properties in Ferragudo