Contact Owner

Panglao Villa With Swimming Pool Bohol

Beach villa with 6 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms and swimming pool in Bohol, Philippines

From £759 per week

Villa to rent in Bohol, Philippines

  • Villa
  • Sleeps 18
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Private pool
  • WiFi
  • Near beach
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Parking

Villa overview - owner's description

Villa on paradise island Panglao, Bohol. 5 mins walk to market and village centre, swimming pool, old Spanish Church, 10 mins walk to white beach. Free local airport and port area pickup and drop off.

Philippine villa with private swimming pool great for family reunion on the paradise island of Panglao, Bohol, in the heart of central Visayas, is the 10th largest island in the country. Bohol is the heritage province, the eco-cultural tourism destination of the new millennium.
Aside from its pristine white-sand beaches and the chocolate hills, Bohol`s tourism assets also include centuries-old churches and towers, scuba diving havens, majestic falls and caves and historical landmarks as well as primitive and exotic fauna and flora. Different tourist destination sites have been developed by the Goverment to boost this industry.
Movie link : please copy into url bar.

You can even get to see the best attractions of Bohol in a day. But to enjoy more the beauty of the island and the hospitality of its people, you need to stay at least a couple of weeks in our vacation house and experience the life in Panglao Villa.
Panglao is a 4th class municipality in the province of Bohol, Philippines. According to the 2000 census, it has a population of 21,337 people in 3,890 households. Panglao is famous for its world class diving locations. The island is virtually attached to Bohol, and connected by two bridges of just 50 meters in length. Bohol has its own small airport in Tagbilaran City, with several daily connections from and to Manila as well as Cebu. To Cebu it is also connected through a several daily ferry and fast craft service, which land and leave at the city pier of Tagbilaran.

You can stay for just one night if you like but there is a minimum charge of four nights, so for example if you stay one night you will still be paying for four nights, I hope you understanding us its really not worth it to us all the arrangements we have to make per booking plus the free pickup and drop off for just one night.

There are now three extra double bedrooms available in a newly built extension all have wifi, aircon. Bathroom hot water kitchen tv and double sofa beds, increasing the accommodation from 6 to 12 people also if really need you add additional double sofa beds in each room and villa hall way increasing the occupancy to 20 , so we can accommodate larger groups, and we specialize in family reunions. Be assured that if you do not need to use the extra rooms they will NOT be rented separately to anyone else during your stay - the apartments are only rented out to the guests renting the villa if they need extra rooms. Panglao Villa will remain entirely your own private retreat.

All within walking distance away including swimming pool and beach also we have now our newly built swimming pool is fully operational from the 1st December.

We provide a free pickup and dropoff from the local airport and port area plus included in that trip is a visit to the shopping mall for your provisions food and things you need. All we need is your full arrival details when you have them.
Please note if your on a 30% discounted rate the pick up and drop off cost one thousand pesos . We hope you understand and happy to pay the van driver on arrival.


  1. Fantastic location, Poblacion panglao is the capital of Panglao with a friendly hospitable community hosting events in the village plaza. walking distance away from the church shops and market great location for a wedding.

  2. The villa offers good privacy. Perfect for those looking for a quiet place. It is situated in a secluded area of village but has easy access to nearby resorts and other attractions!

  3. Self catering full equipment kitchens making it if you want a very affordable holiday.

  4. Beach walking distance away . And our own private swimming pool.

  5. Being in the village means you can truly experience the filipino culture

  6. Security night guard not that its necessary but just to be sure we have one, plus police station walking. distance away in the village.

  7. If your thinking of renting a villa with swimming pool please look at uv swimming pool on you tube to see the dangers, we are planning next year to build a safe uv swimming pool with a fence completely safe for daily use. start date is now 15 January 2016

  8. Volley ball and badminton court full lighted for night t ime playing.

  9. Large gazeebo with pool table

  10. barbecue area with seating and gazeebo and children swings.

  11. free airport or port pickup and drop off, included in that trip is a visit to the shopping mall and tour around the village.

  12. hight speed wifi, T.V. In all rooms plus large dvd movie library

  13. Walking distance from the village pier where you can go on boat trips

  14. Newly built extension to the Villa with three more bedrooms for extra guest.

  15. 24 hour property manager that's ready to help in anyway. Including hiring motor bikes cars and vans organizing boats trips.

  1. Services Van hire 2500 pesos per day 12 seater , motor bike hire 500 pesos per day, laundry service 25pesos per kilo, maid cook 350 pesos per day. All services must be reserved in advanced.

  2. Massage parlor walking distance away that does home visits at discounted rates for panglaovilla (website hidden)

  3. Newly built swimming pool is fully operational from the 1st December 2016

19 . Cctv operating system 24 hours plus intruder alarm and own private safe for you valuables


This villa has 28 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

27 out of 28 people recommend staying here

Family from Cebu City, Philippines Jan 2017

Nice play for a family, not too far from Alona Beach entertainment area

Reply from Panglaovilla

Hello hope you come back soon.


Large Group from Lidingö, Sweden Dec 2016

A wonderful villa and guest house in charming Panglao, not far from the more touristic Alona beach. We had a very pleasant week in Panglao Villa. The swimming pool was enjoyed mostly by the children, and we all had fun at the beach volley court. Jedi and Rizal were the best - they helped us with transport, laundry, and anything we needed. So nice and service minded! Even though we were a group of 12 it never felt crowded in the house. We mostly had lunch and dinner in restaurants, so the kitchen was mainly used for breakfast. We can really recommend the "La Familia" restaurant nearby opposite the church, where we had several dinners. Thank you Vincent, Rizal and Jedi! /Hermansson Family

Reply from Panglaovilla

Hello Ann thanks for also being good guest too .We hope to see you again . God bless

Family from Duisburg, Germany Nov 2016

Not counting our arrival and departure dates, we have been much too short (4days) in the Panglao Villa. We surely come back.
The Location is perfect, the Villa it selves is just great, absolutely no complaints. The staff on standby very helpful and sweet (Rizal and Jeddy) and so fast on site when you need them, is just unbelievable.
Me as a travel Agent of a big tour operator from Germany, and also as a private Person traveling around the world many times, rarely enjoyed a complete package with lots a positive surprises like the Panglao Villa.
We have been 6 Adults and 3 Kids from Great Britain, Germany and our Family from Mindanaue, and all of us had a great time in Panglao Villa.
Besides the Villa I never saw a clean Island like that in Philippines. The Major of Panglao, Bohol there is doing a great Job. Beaches, Streets and places are all serviced and cleaned all times, never saw any place like that in Asia bevor.
Jan / Duisburg, Germany

Reply from Panglaovilla

Dear Jan thanks so so much for being great guest and treating our staff so nice and looking after our Property We really hope you come back now that our swimming pool finished .

Thanks for taking time to give us a good review.

Friends from Shatin, Hong Kong , Hong Kong Jun 2016

Dinning room Air conditoner not cool enough because the area is very big. And it is not safely , property without CCTV, and alarm system is alway shut out to avoid the alert by wild cat. Finally my friend money had stolen random from her pocket, thief not take all. And property manager seem not believe our words. I will not book again.

Reply from Panglaovilla

This review is 100% not fair on us here at Panglaovilla .First Panglaovilla is safe all rooms and the Villa has good locks and steel grill on all the windows plus a motion sensor alarm and a safe for valuables that the guest can put there with there own combination lock on it. About the air-con the guest never informed us about it and found that after they moved out that the air-con needed coolant top up only and only taken two hours to fix and is now very cool .
We are now getting CCTV fitted in the property although we think it's not necessary plus we will give all guest the code for the alarm system so they operate themselves.

Friends from Trondheim, Norway Mar 2016

We were a group of friends staying for 5 nights. The owners were very helpful with every concern we had and helped us arrange activities on the island. We were picked up when we arrived on the island, and driven to the residence. The villa was beautiful, but the standard on the bathrooms were not that good. Overall it was a great stay, and we would like to recommend staying here for other people.

Reply from Panglaovilla

Thanks for your review since your stay we have updated all the Villas bedrooms . Next will be the guest apartment rooms . But all our budget right now is paying for our own the new swimming pool private and will be fully operational 1st December 2016 .

Friends from Johor, Malaysia Sep 2015

Far from a luxury Villa!!
We booked this for 6 adults and were impressed by the photos and reviews however our expectations were shattered upon arrival.
We found a very basic house, in a remote area in a poor state of repair, cheap mattresses, old style noisy Window air conditioners in the bedrooms which were poorly fitted with large gaps in the walls so anything can crawl through. No bedding, just a bottom and top sheet on top of 4 inch heavily stained mattresses. Only one shared bathroom (not 5 or 8 as stated in the various websites) for what was 6 adults in three so called bedrooms located in the main house which consisted of, one double bed, in one room, two singles in another and a large single bed and bunk bed in the third room. (Whilst i have no objection revisiting my childhood occasionally i don't think Bunk Beds can be classed as suitable for adult couples). The only bathroom in the house was equipped with a electric shower which didn't fit the holder so you had to hold with one hand whilst showering with the other. Dirty kitchen cabinets ( the reason for this was apparently the previous occupants) So you don't clean between guests??? No basic provisions such as toiletries are provided. When we questioned the representative of the owner as to the standard of accommodation, level of facilities and cleanliness we were told that no-one else had complained and her attitude was "take it or leave it" and saw nothing wrong with the standard of the house. The owner was equally arrogant suggesting that "that's the way it is in the Philippines" However my wife is from the Philippines and we know differently having lived in South East Asia for many years. He suggested to her if we weren't happy we should leave immediately as he didn't need the hassle (this was 7pm on the second night)!!! He did refund us but this doesn't give them right to provide substandard accommodation and be arrogant in his response when we have raised legitimate concerns. We did move out the next day and paid a fortune because it was a last minute booking for 6 people. We didn't however let this dreadful experience spoil the rest of our holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the Island and it people.

Reply from Panglaovilla

Hello Jim and everybody that may read our first ever bad review? . First I would like to say that we work on a principle that guest are always correct and if your not happy with Panglaovilla you can have your money back. We do not kick people out and I am not arrogant or my staff if fact I have never spoken to Jim.

Anyway there are something true in this review the shower head was lose and has now been replaced and is all ok.

There is no air cons in windows in the Villa. after my inspection I did not find any making noise but just in-case I replaced with new units.

About the four inch mattress although they are four inches they are of the highest standard and very firm healthy and comfortable to sleep on, there was a few very minor stains. We have now replaced all mattresses with 10 inches hotel style.

All beds are now made up fully with blankets in the passed we only give blankets out to guest that request them as we have never had a low temperature that made guest need a blanket.

There is no Gaps between the aircons and the wall I think there is a misunderstanding here, there is a frame going around the aircons and it may look like a gap but its not.

The property is not in a bad state of repair. and we have a team of cleaners that clean everything between each booking.

Yes the Villa has one Bathroom and a large wet shower room next to the gazeebo its was designed
like this so if your returning from the beach with sand on you or you have guest using the pool table in the gazeebo you don't have to go in the Villa and can conveniently use the wet shower room which is also fed with rain water.

The property is not a very basic house as you can see from the movie and pictures what you see is what your getting. The kitchen and all bedrooms have been refurbished just 7 months ago.

The master bedroom has a kingsize double bed.

The other bedroom has a two single beds that can be pushed together and a double mattress put on top turning it into a double bed.

The third bedroom has a semi double bed plus a bunk bed which is very useful if you have children.

We don't understand how this guest can complain about the bedrooms when we have describe them correctly and you can see them in the pictures.

Panglaovilla is not in a remote area? its approximately 100 meters from your nearest neighbour surrounded
by a forests of coconut trees. its on the edge of the Village Poblacion Panglao the capital of Panglao island.
walking distance of almost everything you need.

We really don't deserve a review like this its mostly not true and its really upset all of us here at Panglaovilla.

2 other reviews

"Wow!"those 3 lettres really describe everything about this place! Located in a little village away from the tourist spots and there again only 15 min drive by trike (100 pesos) to beautiful alona Beach. The villa is beautiful and peaceful located in what seems to be a little forest of mainly coconut palm trees. Just look at the pictures on, there it says it all and its exactly like its written there. Vincent is a great and friendly guy and very helpful and answers all questions very fast. Jedi the housekeeper and her husband are quickly there when needed. We experienced some power blackouts at the beginning of our stay as a aftermath of the disastrous earthquake that hit the island on october 15th, 2013 but it only lasted between 30 min - 2 hours. Lets face it, on vacation you can easily be without tv or internet for a couple of hours! Also the damages on some of some very old buildings on the island was devastating, Panglao Villa did withstand this 7.2 magnitude without a scratch! In the village itself you can get almost everything for your daily needs from the many sari sari stores or the local market where you can buy vegetables, fresh fish from the day, meet, chicken all fresh! All in all I can only highly recommend this place. Thanks Vincent for letting us stay there, thank you Jedi and husband for all the help you assisted us with. We had a great stay, we only met very friendly people and if we ever have the chance to come to this island again, Panglao Villa will be the only choice!

Wonderful Holiday Home for families and groupsReviewed by: Andy L from Durham, United KingdomReviewed on: 08/01/2013 for their stay in 07/2013193275 - panglao villa bohol philippinesEverything positive has been said by previous reviews, but I can honestly say that I have never felt safer or more comfortable in the Philippines than staying here! I contacted the owner, Vincent after my initial enquiry because the dates we wanted were not available. He explained that this was because of some extension work, but that he would make the Villa available on part of our stay at a discounted rate. Due to no fault of the owner, the booking system (holiday rentals) double discounted the booking and he contacted me to inform me of the error. In all honesty I was disappointed and didnt react brilliantly. Vincent, however was an absolute gentleman and we resolved the difference fairly quickly. Our pick up at the ferry terminal was First Class, unlike a so called high class hotel in Cebu, we were met with a suitable sized vehicle for a party of 6 plus luggage, and the transfer was included in the rental! A real bonus. Jedy advised us to pick up a few items on the way to the Villa and this is where experience can advise future clients to plan what they would like to eat, request that you stop by the local mall/shops to pick up some groceries (unless you eat out) we were poorly organised in that respect and wasted a little too much time looking for basics like salt, seasoning etc.. Only important if you want to prepare your own food in this very well equipped kitchen! Jedy and husband Rizal, are as previously mentioned, very helpful, likeable and trustworthy people and I regret that we didnt have more time to get to know them better. We had a family member with a 4x4 car but the advice that Jedy gives is spot on! The Villa itself is to a high Western standard with air Con in all rooms except bathroom and kitchen. The aircon in the main bedroom is not that loud really, it just happens to be right above the headboard but we found the best way was to cool the room before bed, leave the time for about an hour and let it go off, or else, just use the fan, after all you need to adjust to the tropical heat in any case. The badminton, volleyball and pool facilities were enjoyed by all... make sure to put on deet based mosquito repellent if playing around sunset and beyond, otherwise if you are like me or my youngest son you will be bitten. Internet, wifi and large flat screen TV are added bonuses but not keen on most of the tv channels to be honest. The village and surrounding area is very safe, friendly and you do not feel pressurised at all. My eldest son was enjoying the local kids jumping off the pier to cool down and asked to join in. The kids were great and realising they were being videoed, they all put on a bit of a show and made him feel very welcome to be part of the group. My wife who was very reluctant at first to leave the Villa was getting up and going to the local Sari store for essentials, like eggs, milk etc. on the back of a motorcycle for a very small cost (10 pesos). When we got back to Cebu (today) she said she wants to go back. Travelling from Cebu was the only stressful part of the experience and I was not impressed by the Weesam Express ferry service. The staff were not very friendly and tried to charge full for kids and senior despite asking for their ages. On the return, we got to the terminal to find they had cancelled the sailing but they offered a refund. As the ticket was a round trip promo we only got back half which left us out of pocket because we had to find around 1000 pesos (13/14GBP) extra for single tickets with another company (2Go) The Villa is perfectly placed for travel to alona or Doljo beach. Worth checking which way the wind is blowing before deciding on the right one to swim and enjoy. Final word on the Vila, it was so nice to see a little family background in photos on one of the walls. It is clearly a place that was built with family comfort and enjoyment in mind, reinforced with the family connections Vincent has in the village. Great trip, great value and will be back!!!

1 - 2 of 2


This villa is:

800m from the nearest beach 500m from the nearest bar 500m from the nearest restaurant 500m from the nearest supermarket 18.3km from Tagbilaran Domestic Airport 18.5km from Tagbilaran City Airport, Bohol, Philippines 40.1km from Chocolate Hills 1km from White Beach 1km from Village centre, Market and plaza, Church

Local activities

Boat hire 1km Cycling 2km Fishing 1km Scuba diving 1km Swimming 1km Tennis 1km Walking 500m Wind surfing 3km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 1km Local food market 1km Museum 2km Night club 2km Shopping 1km Theatre 18km Cinema 18km

Show more Show less

Outside this villa in Bohol, Philippines
This villa is in a village and in a quiet area near the beach. It has a pool, a balcony, a barbecue, a children pool area and a garage. Car hire is not necessary as the villa is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is available if required.

Prices and availability

Updated 28 July 2017

Your booking

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Late booking discounts

  • Arrive between 1 January - 30 November and receive 30% off if the booking is made within 14 days of the arrival date.

Long stay discounts

  • Arrive between 1 January - 30 November and receive 20% off if the booking is for 21 days or more.
  • Arrive between 1 January - 30 November and receive 30% off if the booking is for 3 months or more.
  • Arrive between 1 January - 30 November and receive 10% off if the booking is for 10 days or more.
  • Arrive between 1 January - 30 November and receive 25% off if the booking is for 4 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.



  • For the exrta 17th person using the double sofa bed in the guest houses

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 16 people, paid with booking

  • For the extra 9th and10th person in the guest houses

    £229.46 per week if there are more than 8 people, paid with booking

  • For the exrta 11th and 12th persons in the guest houses

    £229.46 per week if there are more than 10 people, paid with booking

  • For the extra 13th person using the double sofa bed in the guest house

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 12 people, paid with booking

  • For the exrta 14th person sharing the doulble sofa bed in the guest houses

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 13 people, paid with booking

  • For the exrta 15 th person using the double sofa bed in the guest houses

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 14 people, paid with booking

  • For the exrta 18th person sharing the double sofa bed in the guest houses

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 17 people, paid with booking

  • For the exrta 16th person sharing the double sofa bed in the guest house

    £107.08 per week if there are more than 15 people, paid with booking

  • For the extra 7th and 8th person in the guest house

    £229.46 per week if there are more than 6 people, paid with booking


  • cot for baby

    £0.00 per week, paid with booking



6 bedrooms, Sleeps 18:

  • 1 double bed
  • 1 double bed
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds, 1 double sofa bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds, 1 double sofa bed and en suite
  • 1 double bed, 1 double sofa bed and en suite

There is also 1 double sofa bed in lounge, 1 cot


5 bathrooms, 3 en suite bathrooms

Swimming pool

Private pool, Size 10m x 6m, Depth 1.4m to 1.4m


CD player, Computer, DVD/Blu-ray player, Internet / WiFi, Radio, Telephone, TV Languages in English, Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 11, Dining area seats 14, Air conditioning throughout property, Hair dryer, Iron / board, Towels / linen, Car hire optional


Cooker, Crockery, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Glassware, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans, Toaster


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue, Garage, Outside lighting, Parking, Private garden, Tennis court, Childrens pool area

Suitable for

Children, Infants, Smoking, Restricted mobility

Extra information

The property has a beach volleyball and badminton court,as a private garden with barbeque area, childrens swings and gazebo with pool table. Note that one of the bathrooms mentioned in the Villa is a large wet room outside at the guest house next to the gazebo and is fed with rain water and is not heated. Many guest find this refreshing. This making it easy for people to use when using the gazebo. Swimming pool 8 mins walk away entrance fee per day per person 50 pesos. Please note that only one of the automatic discounts late booking or early booking will apply to any booking


Average rating from 28 reviews

Private Owner From Bohol, Philippines Member since Jul 2006

Manchester City Council
Seasonal worker I only live in the U.K. for six months of the year the summer time the other i live in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines.

Past bookings: 141 bookings

Response rate: 100%

Response time: within 12 minutes

Last logged in: a day ago

Number of properties: 1

Manchester City Council
Seasonal worker I only live in the U.K. for six months of the year the summer time the other i live in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines.