Book now

Contact owner

Scheveningen - The Hague seafront apartment

Overview

The apartment is located in the centre of Scheveningen beach next to the world famous Steigenberger Kurhaus hotel. It's located in the direct vicinity of multiple attractions and close to many embassies and international organisations, such as Peace Palace and ICTY to name only a few.
The city centre of The Hague (Den Haag), which is the queen's residence and the seat of government, is only a 10 mins by tram (tramstop in the street parallel at the back of the apartment, frequency every 5 minutes) but you can also take your own car and use the private underground parking space.

The beautiful sandy beach is just across the broad promenade. From March to the end of October there are around 50 beach bars to lounge, to take a drink or to dinner.

This large 100 m² (1,075 ft²), modern two-bedroomed apartment has been especially designed with the discerning traveller in mind. It has been refurbished to a high standard. The apartment is built on 2 levels on the third and fourth floor (American = 4th and 5th floor). A lift (elevator) leads you to the fourth floor.

After entering the front door, there's a hallway, bedroom 1, bathroom 1 and a toilet.

Stairs inside the apartment to the third floor take you to the living area, bedroom 2 and bathroom 2.

We supply all linen and towels. And to answer the most frequently asked question, the apartment is equipped with two hair dryers!

The Living Room leads onto a balcony and has a large settee for 5 and a lounge chair. Enjoy beautiful sea views.

There is a TV (Dutch, English, German) and a DVD player. Bring your own CDs!

The dining area (in the living room) has a large table and five chairs. For those who need Internet access there is broadband WiFi access.

The open Kitchen includes a dishwasher, washer, fridge/freezer, oven with hob and microwave. There is a kettle and a coffee maker.

There is ample crockery and cutlery and a supply of herbs and spices.

Main Bedroom 1 is situated at the back of the building and has a king size bed. There is also ample wardrobe space on the left with mirrors. The sliding door on the right leads to a small balcony with on the right a beautiful city view. There are automated roll-down shutters.

Bathroom 1 - with shower and toilet - is next door.

In the Utility Room next to the bathroom you can find a washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board, a vacuum cleaner and -for travelers with a baby- a high chair. Please bring your own travel cot / crib.

Situated at the back of the building on the 3rd floor, the 2nd main bedroom is in open plan with the hallway and living area and has a King-sized bed and a single bed. There is also ample wardrobe space and a large balcony / terrace.

Bathroom 2 - with bath with shower facility and toilet - is next door.

At the back of the building there is a parking garage in which you can use for only 5 euros a day our private parking space. No worry to find a parking spot, no parking costs...

Summary:

Next to the world famous Kurhaus hotel, this 2 bedroom apartment for 2-5 people has stunning sea views and is located in a residence of high standing with private underground parking space.

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 5

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Double bed

Additional beds:
1 single sofa bed located in in the 2nd double bedroom
Seats:
Room for 5 in the dining area
Room for 5 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Central heating
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Hair dryer
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Other:
Balcony or terrace
Garage
Sea view

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants

Sights and attractions

Local Food Market
Shopping
Theatre
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 28.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £494.52 per week
  • From £570.61 per week
  • From £646.69 per week
  • From £722.77 per week
  • From £951.01 per week
  • From £951.01 per week
  • From £722.77 per week
  • From £646.69 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £494.53 per week
  • From £570.61 per week
  • From £646.69 per week
  • From £722.77 per week
  • From £951.01 per week
  • From £951.01 per week
  • From £722.77 per week
  • From £646.69 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £722.77 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Arrival and departure days Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 30th June 2015 None set No 5
1st July 2015 to 30th September 2015 Saturday Yes 7
1st October 2015 to 31st May 2016 None set No 5
1st June 2016 to 30th September 2016 Saturday Yes 7
1st October 2016 to 19th December 2016 None set No 5
20th December 2016 to 1st January 2017 None set No 7

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st March 21 Days 15%
1st November to 31st December 21 Days 15%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Check-in is between 2-6pm (Mo-Fr) or 2-4pm on Saturday. Check-in could be in the morning if not a changeover day. Check-out is 10 am. No changeovers on Sunday! All year N/A £0.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Bed linen and 1 set of towels for €25 per person per booking All year Occupancy: per person £18.20 per person per booking

Paid with booking

No pets allowed. No smoking. No surcharge for final end cleaning when you leave the apartment neat and tidy. All year N/A £0.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Optional extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
Tick and update quote to use the PRIVATE PARKING SPACE in the parking garage All year N/A £3.64 per night

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest supermarket: 300m
  • Rotterdam The Hague Airport: 27.2km
  • The Hague city centre: 3km

Reviews

6 out of 7 people recommend staying here

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Facilities
Communication
Area
Value for money
Verified
Stayed Saturday 13 September 2014 with Friends
We (two couples) stayed in this unit for 5 days. The location was excellent, close to restaurants, the beach and city transportation. The parking garage was a definite bonus. The apartment was reasonably well appointed and comfortable with a wonderful view of the boulevard and the beach. Good value for the price. There were a few issues minor issues. First, there was no toilet paper, hand soap or dishwashing liquid supplied. The other locations we stayed at supplied all three items. Second, the bedroom on the main floor did not have a door and was visible from the living room and kitchen. The pictures in the ad did not indicate the lack of privacy for the second bedroom. Overall we were satisfied with the apartment. We would recommend this apartment for a family of four.
Verified
Stayed Friday 30 May 2014 with Friends
Fabulous stay in Scheveningen!! The flat was perfect for our needs, convenient to everything, and the view absolutely WONDERFUL!! Beds comfortable, fridge cold, and all the kitchen essentials of first quality. Henny (and her husband) were great, as well, providing recommendations on restaurants, nightlife, and even help with our local printing needs! If we ever return to den Haag, THIS would be our first-choice accommodation!!
Verified
Stayed Friday 06 December 2013 with Couple
Several light bulbs out. Entrance had none, kitchen and living room needed to be replaced, and we ran out of toilet paper, there were no reserves. The carpet on the stairway is worn and shabby and also is course enough to scrape the back of ones feet descending the stairs. The greeter was impatient and did not take the time to show the features of the apartment. A pretty apartment in a sensational setting, but needs attention to detail such as lighting, and necessities such as toilet paper. Washer dryer was confusing as it is in Dutch language and very confusing to english speaking people. We could not get a good dry on clothes. If the greeter had taken the time to instruct as to the usage perhaps we would have done better.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 September 2013 with Family
The location is wonderful, but the apartment had a bit of an "end of season" feel to it, needing some refurb ready for next year. The check-in arrangements were perfunctory, but the owner pulled out all the stops to overcome our one major problem when our access card to the parking area was lost/stolen: the effort was very much appreciated.
Verified
Stayed Monday 22 April 2013
This is a clean well situated apartment in a well-kept , quiet building. I would book it again. I would recommend this property with a warning not to expect the amenities usually found in rentals in Europe or in the U.S.
Verified
Overall this was a very good property at an excellent location. The rooms are very sparsely decorated, but clean. There was only one set of towels for the entire stay and no toilet paper. So be prepared to make a run to the store for some essentials. The view is gorgeous and its an easy walk to tons of restaurants and shopping along the beach front. Pretty sunsets from the balcony. There is not much to the balcony, not enough depth to really sit on it, but you can enjoy the view from the living room. My biggest gripe was parking is NOT included. Seems silly to have a space in the garage assigned to the apartment and not include it in the price. It goes unused otherwise. So dont nickel and dime the renters, just include the space in the rent. Especially since there is no where else to park really. Its a bit hard to find at first, but after that, its easy to navigate. The elevator smells horrible. The building needs to pull up the carpet and replace it with tile. Kind of makes returning "home" a negative experience.
Owner reply:

The parking can easily booked with the apartment for only 5 euros per day! When you book online through the availability calendar, just tick the box 'garage'. As these clients didn't pay online for the garage, we had to let them pay on site in cash. Furthermore, these clients had indicated to arrive at 4 pm and were asked in the arrival instructions to call 30 minutes prior to arrival or in case there arrival time should be delayed to tell the new expected arrival time. They did'n t call and finally they came by car at 8pm. Normally, after 6 pm we don't do check-ins, as stated in the arrival instructions, but now I had to make extra costs for there check-in which we didn't charge.The building is a high standing residence next to the 5 star Kurhaus hotel. A map, how to drive to the apartment and garage is included in the arrival instructions. Our managing agent is happy to indicate the private parking spot in the garage at arrival.Each guest get one set of bed linen and 1 set of towels (1 large and 1 small towel per person) per stay. If you like more, it can easily be rented. Toilet paper is not included, but there's always some left in the bathrooms for the first days.

Verified
A lovely apartment in a fantastic location. You really couldnt be closer to the beach, and its countless bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance to shopping areas, and - as we found out one rainy afternoon - the local swimming pool. The apartment itself is comfortable, clean, stylish and has everything you need. The two showers are great too. We all - myself, my wife and two children under 3 - loved it, and would certainly recommend it.

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2252
Calendar updated: 3 days ago
Last logged in: 5 hours ago
Located in: Netherlands
Joined: September 2008