Contact Owner

Marrakech Holiday Accommodation & Property For Rental

House with 3 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and shared pool in Ennakhil, Morocco

From £287 per week

Contact Owner

House to rent in Ennakhil, Morocco

  • House
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Shared pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • BBQ
  • Washing machine

House overview - owner's description

3 bedroom holiday house for rental in Marrakech, set in lovely gardens in village-like complex with 3 Swimming Pools. All bedrooms ensuite with ACs.
The accomodation is close to the major attractions

The Riad is located in a new complex on the outskirts of the Medina walls.

The calm atmosphere alongwith swimming pools offers you the perfect location to relax and recharge your batteries after an exhaustive day discovering the souks and historical sites of Marrakech.

The property is near Souk el Khemis (Thursday Market) and Bab Kechich and only 10 minutes (taxi) from the main attractions e.g. Jama al Fana (main square), the Medina (old city), airport (20 minutes) and also the ville nouvelle (new city). There is a bus stop right outside the residence, near Bab Kechich. Bus No 2 will take you to the Medina from here. Taxis are between £2 and £3 (30- 40 dirhams in the evenings).

There is a big supermarket (Aswak Assalam) 5 minutes taxi away. This is opposite Bab Doukkala. Abdul Karim, the caretaker, will advise you on this and anything else you may need to know.

The standard accomodation is 6 people as we have 3 bedrooms with 4 single beds and one double bed . There is a cot available, please ask on arrival.

The pools are generally available from late April to the end of September which coincides with the hottest weather, but are closed on Fridays for cleaning.


This house has 9 verified reviews.

Advert accuracy
Check in and Out
Value for money

9 out of 9 people recommend staying here

Family from Somerton, United Kingdom Dec 2015

we were met at airport by a man with a mercedes, took us to the apartement complex where addul took us to the apartement,neither knew much english ,a smattering of french is a definate asset. apatement was as described but looks a little tired , some of the tiled areas would look better regrouted. kitchen hada fridge freezer ,micro and a bottle gas cooker. yousef's cafe on site did omeletes , bread and coffee for four for less than a hundred dirams , about six quid . evening 4 mains and coffees was arround 200 dirams , so we did no cooking in the apartment at all. theres a choice of cafes and shops on site , with the private roof terrace to catch the sunshine you could stay all week on site.
out the main gate and accross the road and youre at the city walls, venture far on foot and youll be acosted by helpful natives all after your money, dont look , non mercy and keep walking, theres a lot of focus sized petit taxis flying arround , but theyll only take 3 passengers, 60 d to the other side of the city, as a family of 4 we had to look for a merc, grand taxi, 100 d accross the city. not so pleantiful but still easy to find. maybe you could haggle but its worth the money to avoid the "touts" .
probably the funniest sight youll see is the expression on the odd hire car driver's face when you meet one in the narrow streets with bikes , motorbikes , pedestrians . donkey carts and the odd bus smoothly flowing (mostly) with inches to spare , no pavements , no traffic lights and we didnt see a single accident.
same guy with the merc turned up at the agreed time to whizz us back to the airport .
the easyjet cabin crew said theyed never seen rain in marrakesh before.
to sum up the appartment isnt 5 star european standard , could benefit from some basic maintenance, but perfectly adequate for a family for a week or two and the location is convienient. easy to walk into the city if youre thick skinned or a short taxi ride to avoid the hassle.

From Cardiff, United Kingdom Oct 2007

This was our first visit to Marrakech. We were met at the airport by a young gentleman who escorted us to a taxi and then on to the accommodation. This was a great help as I had no intention of hiring a car…and after seeing the driving in Marrakech I am so glad I didn’t!!
The accommodation was as described. A beautiful 4 story Riad on a complex of other Riads, only a few steps from the 3 pools (which our boys loved) and close to the North of the Medina - it is in a great location. The roof terrace was a lovely sun trap to relax and have breakfast.
But there were a few MINOR things which could be rectified. On arrival it would have been nice if the beds had been made – only one bedroom out of the three were ready. Also, as we had been up most of the night getting to Morocco - (most cheap flights leave the Uk either at 6am or 7am!) - a welcome pack of maybe milk, coffee, bread would have been helpful. This is the norm in other villas we have stayed at.
After making the beds we noticed that the double bed had broken so for the first night we had to sleep with the children. Abdul was at hand the next morning to sort out the problem – but while shoving a mothercare travel cot under one side of the bed instead of the missing leg did the job, I think a new double bed might be in order. Talking of beds…maybe softer mattresses would be handy as well – the beds were very uncomfortable.
Also most of the toilet seats were broken on arrival – but hey we coped!
While reading the above I must stress that this did NOT upset our holiday. Far from it.
The Riad was a great place to stay – good communication between the owner before we arrived in Marrakech and Abdul was there straight away to sort out any major problems.
All in all we had a great time in Morocco and we all think that Marrakech is one of the most amazing places we have visited. We would recommend this accommodation.

Reply from A

Your stay was appreciated and your comments welcome and thank you for recommending the property.I have taken aboard your suggestions and observations and have addressed the issue of the bed, seats, and welcome pack.I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the children loved the pools.

From Harrow, United Kingdom Jul 2007

We enjoyed aur stay at the Riad Junaina and wished we were there for longer. We got slightly mixed up with the actual apartment when we arrived as we couldn't work out the letter system!
But once the local agent Abdul Latif took us in hand we were fine. We enjoyed the pool and the apartment shaped like a mini riad and the air conditioning
Abdul escorted our hire car to the airport and sorted us out with returning the hire car especially as we were as usual, short of time!


From Aberdeen

A pleasant stay and Abdul Karim was there if we needed anything.


From Yorkshire

The property was nice and located close to the medina and town centre. It was spacious and just what we needed.
Thanks for allowing us to stay.


From Lds

2 other reviews

We had a fantastic time in Marrakech and the riad was perfect for our needs. It is located close to the Medina (in fact just opposite the medina walls). The property, like the compound in which its situated was clean and Abdul the caretaker was very helpful and helped arrange our excursions out of Marrakech. Thank you for allowing us to stay. James & family

located in great place, close to attractions and offers a brilliant recluse from the hustle and bustle of marrakech.

1 - 2 of 2


This house is:

2km from the nearest bar 15km from the nearest restaurant 15km from the nearest supermarket 20km from Menara airport 12km from Jamul Fana 12km from Mcdonalds 12km from Pizza Hut 12km from Tourist Atrractions

Local activities

Walking 15km

Sights and attractions

Historic site 15km Museum 15km Shopping 15km

Show more Show less

Outside this house in Ennakhil, Morocco
This house is in the city. It has a shared pool, a balcony and a barbecue. Car hire is not necessary as the house is less than a 15 minute walk to a large selection of shops, bars, restaurants; however parking is not available.

Prices and availability

Updated 8 November 2017

Your booking
Available start/end date

Select your travel dates on the calendar

Changeover days and minimum stays

  • 22 January - 31 January 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 31 March - 17 April 2018: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 June - 30 June 2018: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 1 July - 20 July 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 21 July - 4 September 2018: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 5 September - 31 October 2018: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 November - 22 December 2018: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 23 December 2018 - 5 January 2019: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 6 January - 9 January 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 10 January - 31 January 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 31 March - 17 April 2019: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 June - 30 June 2019: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 1 July - 20 July 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 21 July - 4 September 2019: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 5 September - 31 October 2019: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 1 November - 22 December 2019: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 23 December 2019 - 5 January 2020: the minimum stay is 6 nights.
  • 6 January - 9 January 2020: the minimum stay is 4 nights.
  • 10 January - 31 January 2020: the minimum stay is 5 nights.
  • 31 March - 17 April 2020: the minimum stay is 7 nights.
  • 1 June - 30 June 2020: the minimum stay is 6 nights.

Long stay discounts

  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 2 weeks or more.
  • Receive 10% off if the booking is for 2 weeks or more.

If more than one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.



3 bedrooms, Sleeps 6:

  • 1 double bed and en suite
  • 2 single beds
  • 2 single beds

There is also 1 cot


5 bathrooms including 1 en suite, 4 Separate WC's

Swimming pool

Shared pool



DVD/Blu-ray player, TV Languages in Local, Satellite / cable


Living area seats 8, Dining area seats 4, Air conditioning, Towels / linen, Washing machine, Car hire optional


Cooker, Cutlery, Fridge, Freezer, Kettle, Microwave, Oven, Pots / pans


Balcony or terrace, Barbecue

Suitable for


Extra information

3 ensuite bedrooms, a living room, dining room, kitchen and a terrace. The kitchen has a microwave, fridge, gas cooker and cutlery. In the terrace on top, there are barbecue facilities. There are four single beds, 1 double bed (i.e. 6 sleeping spaces) + a cot. Additional sleeping arrangements for upto 2 more people may be possible (please ask for further information).


Average rating from 9 reviews

Private Owner From Marrakech, Morocco Member since May 2007

Past bookings: 24 bookings

Response rate: 33%

Response time: within 1 hour

Last logged in: 2 months ago

Number of properties: 1

Similar holiday rentals near Ennakhil, Morocco

View all properties in Ennakhil