Request booking

Contact owner

Dahlet Gnien Is-Sultan, Grand Harbour, Valletta

Overview

Our stylish and spacious waterfront self-catering apartment has a breathtakingly beautiful 180 degree panoramic view of the Grand Harbour and Three Cities. The apartment is situated at Dahlet Gnien is-Sultan ("the site of the Sultans Garden") beneath the bastions of Valletta and is a 2-minute stroll from the heart of the Old City. It sleeps up to 8 people (one double bedroom, one twin bedroom and two double sofa beds), has a well equipped kitchen with brand new appliances, washing machine/ironing facilities, bath/shower room plus separate second guest toilet, separate TV lounge/study area with cable TV, harbour view balcony, a telephone (for use with Easyline phone cards - a prepaid phone card available from most newsagents or Maltacom outlets) and a roof garden for sunbathing. There is street parking directly outside in a quiet cul-de-sac in a historic residential area. Parking outside the building will require parking tickets but there is a large 'park n ride' car park in nearby Floriana designed to keep traffic out of lovely Valletta, which is small enough to be explored on foot. The nearest bar is the delightful George's Bar (about 100 yards from apartment) where you will receive a 10% if you say you are a guest at our apartment. George's is famous for the jazz nights they hold every Friday during the summer months, with the steps outside the bar bedecked with cushions and candles as jazz lovers sit listening to local bands against the backdrop of the night view across the Grand Harbour. Magical!

Summary:

Stylish and spacious waterfront self-catering apartment with a breathtakingly beautiful 180-degree panoramic view of the Grand Harbour and Three Cities

Facilities

Property type: Apartment

Room details

Bedrooms:

2 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
2 double sofa beds located in second lounge area next to balcony, 1 cot
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 5 in the living area
Bathrooms:
1 bathroom, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Telephone
TV Languages in English, Local
Household:
Clothes drier
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Oven
Pots / pans
Toaster
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Other:
Balcony or terrace
Parking

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Smoking

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Climbing
Cycling
Fishing
Sailling
Scuba Diving
Sports Center
Swimming
Tennis
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Museum
Night Club
Shopping
Theatre
Theme Park
Cinema

Prices and availability

Last updated 05.02.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £589.63 per week
  • From £589.63 per week
  • From £589.63 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £418.44 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
  • From £551.59 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Minimum stay (nights)
1st March 2015 to 21st December 2015 2
22nd December 2015 to 3rd January 2016 3
4th January 2016 to 30th June 2016 2

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Late Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking made less then x days/weeks/months before arrival Discount
1st January to 31st December 7 Days 10%
Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 4 Weeks 15%
1st January to 31st December 3 Weeks 10%

Extras

This property does not have any extras set

Location

This is exact location

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 5km
  • Nearest bar: 0.1km
  • Nearest restaurant: 100m
  • Nearest supermarket: 100m

Reviews

29 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
29 out of 29 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Monday 22 December 2014 with Family
We (me, my wife and 3 grown-up kids, 25, 23 and 20) stay at the Dahlet Gnien Is-Sultan flat from Dec 22, 2014 to Jan 03, 2015. The place was a little bit hard to find with our rented car as the access is complicated in the old city of Valletta: I suggest to the owner to publish a map with the itinerary from the airport. We found the flat as described. We had to move furniture to better organize it with 3 bedrooms (instead of 2 + TV room). Regarding the equipment, I guess it could be improved by updating the TV set (the antique one does not work) and providing a working oven. The rest of the equipment is OK even if the decoration could also be improved. The strong positive point is the location of the flat: good view to the port of Valletta (view is even better from the roof of the building) and walking distance from the historic animated hart of the city. Parking our rented car was not an issue with always free public place in front of the building. Internet was working fine (no password needed). I would also advise the owner to issue a map indicating the way to the nearest supermarkets (the closest Lidl supermarkets are 3 km away either in Qormi or in Luqa). We enjoyed this first visit to Malta. Even in winter time, there is a lot to see in both Malta and Gozo. Weather was globally OK but contrasted : sunny 20°C during the first days to rainy and cold on Jan 01 (but after an amazing New Year's Eve party in the city, we spent most of this rainy cold day in our beds) and then back to Spring on Jan 03. The sympathy of the people is amazing and we could not find a bad restaurant. We also bought and cooked very tasty fishes and sea food (to be bought in 2 shops located in St Paul's Bay or in Sunday's fish market in Marsaxlokk). Driving on the left side was not too much an issue but you have to be very careful (especially if it is your first experience) as the streets are often straight and Maltese like to drive fast. Globally the experience was great and I definitely recommend the Dahlet Gnien Is-Sultan flat mostly for location and value for money.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 30 July 2014 with Family
An excellent apartment situated conveniently at the base of Victoria gate in Valetta. The apartment was very spacious with an excellent view of the grand harbour. It had all the facilities required for our needs and the the arrangements for our collection from the airport were excellent and provided a stress free arrival at the apartment. The apartment is within 2 minutes walk for the centre of Valetta and the same for the harbour front in the other direction. The bus station was also nearby and allowed us to travel cheaply to all parts of Malta. This was the first occasion in a long time that we did not have a hire car and the experience of bus travel on the island was excellent. This was a first rate holiday experience and I would recommend this wholeheartedly.
Verified
Stayed Friday 01 November 2013 with Couple
This property gave us everthing that was advertised and surpassed our expectations. Its a real treat to sit in the balcony and watch the cruise liners come and go. Valletta is a beautiful city and if you dont like steps you can use the Barrakka lift (just a few hundred yards away) to take you up to the city. It is only 1 euro and going down is free. From there you can navigate down Merchants Street all the way to St Elmos fort and around the other side to the Sliema Ferry on relatively flat ground. The newly refurbished Waterfront is within easy walking distance of the apartment and offers every type of food you could ask for. Transfers were easy, arranged by Sandra the caretaker, who contacted us regularly to ensure everything was okay. If you are looking for a really relaxing break you couldnt ask for anything better!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 19 October 2013 with Family
Excellent ! We loved this apartment it was a great location with a superb view. The apartment was easy to find and thanks to getting collected at the airport it made it so much easier than having to worry how to get there. The apartment was very spacious and was perfect for me and my family with enough space to have time on our own if needs be! The living area was perfect with enough seats for everyone to sit around and enjoy the view. The apartment is well laid out with good size bedrooms and the option of having a third double occupancy. The bathroom is equipped with everything that you could possibly need as well as the extra WC which comes in handy if there is more than 2 people! Getting around from the apartment was easy enough you have the option of the steps into the town centre or just around the corner is the Barracka lift which operates every day between 7am and 9pm and only cost 1 euro to go and its free to come back down and you can get out at the Saluting Battery. The views that we had was stunning watching the cruise ships come and go among watching over the 3 cities with an added bonus around the corner is the water taxi to take you over. Sandra was very helpful and checked in on us regularly which was good, we throughly enjoyed this apartment and look forward to hopefully getting back over again to it. So thank you!!
Verified
Stayed Sunday 07 October 2012
Wonderful position looking out over the Grand Harbour - particularly from the rooftop! Within easy reach of the cathedral, bus station and street market. Possibly suffering a little from being at the end of the season - some of the mosquito blinds were torn, one of the taps in the cloakroom was broken, could have done with a good clean etc, but nothing serious. Sandra was extremely helpful, as was George, who did the airport transfers. The flat is very well equipped and the welcome pack was a life-saver as we arrived on a Sunday. We had great weather and thoughrally enjoyed our break. Good value for money.
Verified
Stayed Friday 23 March 2012
Very happy with our stay. Sandra was a great help, and provides a really excellent service. From some of the owners comments wed been a bit concerned that it might be noisy, but apart from the church bells (which we enjoyed) it was a really quiet spot. Very convenient for all of Valletta, and close to the bus station from which we made several expeditions to explore Malta and Gozo. Well furnished, and with a well-equipped kitchen. No internet available in the flat, but we managed to find free wifi from the flat, so no problem. David
Verified
Stayed Sunday 10 April 2011
A spacious and comfortable apartment in a convenient location on the outskirts of Valletta -all the historical places of interest, shops and churches are close to hand. Good view of Fort St Angelo and the harbour from the small balcony, which was just right for two people to sit out on. The caretaker Sandra was very helpful. There were some minor niggles but not enough to put one off or spoil the holiday -just little things let it down like the crockery, most of which was chipped or cracked (we mentioned tthis to the caretaker so no doubt this will soon be resolved). There was plenty of hot (scaldingly hot) water from the new tank above the bath but totally inadequate water pressure for a half decent shower. Maybe this is something the owners should look into resolving (a thermostic valve, perhaps) as it would make a really big difference to the overall experience, which was generally very good.
Owner reply:

Hi Joseph,Thanks for your review and the tip-off about the crockery - I hadn't noticed that when I was over there myself in March. Never mind, I've asked Sandra to replace it all anyway as we always respond to any feedback we get from customers. Water pressure, unfortunately, is a bit of a problem in Malta - a tiny island in the middle of the Mediterranean with no natural rivers, so 'power-showers' and the like are not possible in many areas. We deliberately installed an oversized boiler and placed water tanks on the highest point possible on the building to ensure there was plenty of hot water - and water pressure - for large groups. Personally, I feel the water pressure we've achieved is very good, but I suppose it depends on what you're used to. A thermostatic valve, though, is a great idea if installation is possible and I'm going to look into that - thanks! Glad you had a good time overall.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 13 July 2010
Comfortable apartment with excellent views over the harbour just outside the Valletta city walls and within easy walking distance of the citys main attractions. This is situated in a residental block so you can experience what its like living as the Maltese do. Situated on a cul de sac its also surprisingly quiet given its location. Noise can be a problem though, particularly early in the morning when Maltas construction industry gets to work! Parking outside is not a problem. Would go back, but probably at a cooler time of year (we went in July)
Owner reply:

Hi Huw,Thanks for your informative and helpful review. Yes, July can be very hot in Malta. Just to let you know, there is no construction industry in Valletta - its a World Heritage City, no one is allowed to build anything in the City! What you heard is the City Council, who are renewing the drainage system around Victoria Gate at the moment - should be finished soon. There is also some refurbishment of paving going on in other areas of the City as part of a huge EU gran t to give Valletta a bit of a face-lift (not that it needs one). Thanks again for your review.

Verified
Stayed Monday 23 March 2009
We struggled a bit for check-in (a misunderstanding on the time we were supposed to arrived), but finally managed to get the keys. The property is nice, there is enough room for seven people and it is at a perfect location, (on to Grand Harbour), which may be sometimes a bit noisy.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 February 2009
Spacious, clean, well-equipped and with a fantastic view. Really helpful when we managed to fuse the lights Sandra got the chap in the flat upstairs to pop down and we were sorted within 5 minutes of our phone call. Loved the feeling that we were staying in a neighbourhood and yet close to everything.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 10 June 2008
A great apartment in a wonderful location. It was everything we expected and was very clean, spacious and well appointed. Sandra the caretaker is wonderful and overall we were very impressed! We will be going back again next year and would recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you for a great holdiay! Davie and Linda
Verified
Stayed Friday 18 April 2008
We found this apartment spacious and clean and in a wonderful position near to historic buildings. It was a great base from which to explore much of Valetta but what made it for us were the fantastic panoramic views across the Harbour. What we would say is to be mindful that the apartment is in a residential area so you have to accept all that goes with that, eg. a constantly yapping dog and other residents in the building who come and go in the middle of the night. We accepted these with some humour however the one thing that did disappoint us was that it seems the roof terrace is a shared area and we found ourselves having to sunbathe among the other residents' washing hanging on the lines above us! With a neighbour who spent much of her time cleaning and doing housework on the roof, we did actually start to wonder whether we were supposed to be there at all. Other than that, it made for a delightful stay in Malta.
Owner reply:

Thanks Annie for your comments about the apartment - Yes, the view is quite something, isn't it? - and I am very sorry about the intrusions on the roof terrace. I'm not surprised you were upset by this. Please note that the roof terrace is NOT a shared area. Access to the roof is shared - by ourselves and one other apartment - but we each have our own separate areas of the roof. I'm sure you noticed the large creeping jasmine plant we have placed beside the 'lines'. Once it's grown, this is intended to create a vine-covered arbour area on the roof terrace to provide shade for our guests and somewhere where they can enjoy al-fresco meals (the garden dining table seats 4). It is definitely NOT meant to be somewhere our neighbour can hang her washing! Our caretaker has had a quiet word with the neighbour and we've bought her a rotary washing line to prevent any future incidents like this.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 04 March 2008
Wonderful views, excellent location. Well equipped and spacious apartment. Good for larger groups/families. Web description was accurate, booking well managed. Pick up arrangements at the airport were flawless and caretaker very helpful in assisting with our onward journey. Probably the best value in Valletta for accommodation for 6 people (without crowding). Cannot understand why the fold out bed is in the kitchen area instead of in the TV room (which then makes it 3 private bedrooms). We moved the couches ourselves (and put them back afterwards) but to me this is a no brainer (especially given that the hall light inexplicably doesn't turn off and so is shining in your eyes all night if you use the bed in it's present location!!!).
Owner reply:

Thank you Susan for your kind comments - much appreciated. We're a bit confused about 'fold out bed is in the kitchen' as the sofabeds are in the sitting room adjacent to the balcony - the kitchen is a separate room through the archway. I'm sorry about the hall light. It's very odd why it's doing that - we are awaiting an electrician to come look at it and had removed the lightbulb for the time being. Did you call Sandra, our caretaker, when you put the lightbulb in and encountered this problem?

Verified
Stayed Saturday 16 February 2008
Very good. A few minor problems, but nothing is perfect (moldy shower curtain, broken can opener, faulty lights). One thing we did not realize is that the town is far higher than the apartment, and there were a lot of stairs to climb to get to the activities in town. My mother is frail and had some difficulty, but we managed.
Owner reply:

Thanks for your comments Nancy. We do rely on our guests telling us when there's something that needs putting right and often people don't bother to mention things, so thank you. As you know, Sandra, our caretaker replaced the shower curtain for you immediately. The humidity in Malta sometimes gets very high in summer, which can create this problem. We can also be a victim of our own success: we were aware there was a problem with one of the lights in the hallway but it requires the attention of an electrician and it has been difficult to schedule this work between back-to-back bookings. But we're on to it! I'm sorry your mother had trouble coping with the steps into town. There are in fact two routes into the Old City: the 'quick' route directly up the stepped streets from where we are just outside the bastions, and a more leisurely 10-minute walk around the waterfront that doesn't have any steps. There are also the new City cabs, which are electric and very cheap (50c fare), that do a door-to-door service. I'm really sorry that you weren't made aware of these alternatives.

Verified
Stayed Tuesday 11 December 2007
We had a great time in this apartment. Its location allowed us a beautiful view of the harbour and access to the centre of town. For a small fee we were collected at the airport and greeted with basic provisions. The caretaker called to check that everything was okay which was courteous and heartening. The apartment itself is clean and simple, the kitchen furniture a tremendous shade of green. We'd certainly recommend it.
Verified
Stayed Friday 07 September 2007
Really good location when visiting Malta. Close to nearly every facility. Nice spot near the harbour. The property was clean and functional. Just what we needed for our (fabulous) stay on Malta. Close to the Bridge Bar, a great setting for the weekly friday jazz-sessions.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 October 2006
Second visit in less than twelve months we belivee speaks for itself. Dont bother buying postcards or posters, open the shutters and view the harbour, it really is the only way to start the day. A hidden Gem.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 October 2006
Everything was fantastic and was as we had hoped. The arrangements for arrival and departure worked well and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The views from the flat were amazing.
Verified
Great views and very comfortable. Fab retro kitchen.Sandra was so helpful and looked after us. She even drove us up to the bus station at the end of our stay. Tip. The lifts/barracka are free if you go down.
Verified
Very good location flat: all the major attractions of Valletta - no more than 10 minutes. The apartments are very spacious. We lived in four of them, but they are quite suitable for living and six. The apartments are fully equipped with everything you need for comfortable independent living, including - cooking. Magnificent views of the apartments on the Grand Harbour, while enjoying the infinite :-) Sandra house keeper is very attentive to all the wishes of residents, her great thanks for everything! Well, Valletta itself, of course, a very interesting and beautiful city!
Verified
Great location with view over Grand Harbour. Easy stroll to Valletta Waterfront, though steps to town will test your fitness. Apartment very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We considered it to be very good value for money and as described on the website. One point to note is that the mosquito screen at the window of the twin bedroom appeared to be in need of some repair and couldnt be used, but that was the only problem we encountered and is a fairly minor one. Overall we would definately recommend the apartment and Sandra the caretaker is both helpful and friendly.
Verified
The place was spacious and airy with views, to die for, across the Grand Harbour. The huge cruise ships passed so close you could almost view the cabins. We just loved watching the harbour and the little water taxis and fishing boats. The apartment is low down on the slopes of Valletta so it is a fair old walk up the steps to the top of town (although this walk is worth doing), but there is a very easy bus service from almost outside the apartment to the top of town. We bought the weekly bus tickets to tour the island and generally run around and they were exceptional value. As you go through the various little steps and roads on the side of the hill you will find great little bars that just use the steps as seating at night. In our opinion Valletta offers the best value for money quality food we have ever eaten. It is a foodies paradise and I would suggest a visit to trip advisors restaurants guide before your visit . Overall we loved the apartment and will book again.
Verified
Third Visit and had a wonderful time. Love staying in residential block instead of holiday flats. Sun pours in from balcony in the morning and in the kitchen for breakfast and planning the day. Get fresh bread and groceries from local shops. Buses go everywhere - 12 euros for a weeks travel! Almost have Valletta to ourselves at night but plenty of places to wine and dine if you look and we ate like Kings. Balcony at night reveals still harbour with wonderful lights. Sandra looked after us brilliantly as usual. You cant go wrong.
Verified
We had 6 weeks in the apartment which lived up to all that the description had stated. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable and catered for all our needs. Sandra the caretaker was very helpful addressing promptly the problems that we encountered on our first days in the apartment. She kept reassuring us that if we encountered any other problems or had any need of her services that she was just a phone call away. The location was excellent as it was in close proximity to the Fine Arts Gallery, the many museums, restaurants and the CBD to mention just a few. The view of course was spectular especially at night and early morning many a cooked breakfast and late dinner were enjoyed looking out at the life on the harbour. Early morning was busy but that is to be expected as people go about with their daily lives - this was never a problem and it became a nice wakeup call together with the bakers horn (fresh bread delivered 6 days a week) and the church bells on Sunday. This was great to start the day with and my early morning walk. I can throughly recommend this apartment, the staff that are associated with this apartment and the community in which this apartment is located to those who want to explore Valletta. Many thanks, would love to revisit and enjoy the views again.
Verified
Lovely outlook over the harbour. Sandra the caretaker was very helpful. Excellent service picking up and delivering to airport. You need to remember it is in a residential area therefore you have all the coming and goings of the locals going about their daily business but this did not really bother us at all- it makes for a more authentic holiday rather than a purpose built complex. We had a very nice time in Malta.
Verified
The location was great,close to town centre and fabulous views. Appartment space was good and we were looked after by caretaker. I think kitchen equipment could be improved, for instance more mugs and cooking utensils. Also sheets etc need replacing. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, washing up and looking at that view takes some beating!
Owner reply:

Hi Jane,Glad you enjoyed your stay, and the view is great, isnt it? Sandra the caretaker bought some new pillows for you when you said you preferred them softer. We always try to meet our guests needs as soon as were made aware of them - Sandra told me she wished youd told her earlier in your stay. The sheets were new this year, but Ill buy some more - thanks for the feedback. And the mugs were apparently broken by the previous clients, so again thanks for letting us know - new mugs and utensils on the way!

Verified
The property was excellent it was beautifully situated with fabulous views from the balcony and easy access to all the sights on the island. The apartment was suited perfectly to our needs. We definatly recommend this property to future holiday makers.
Verified
i think it could be made clear about all the steps up to the city centre,just in case a wheelchair bound person were to book
Owner reply:

Hi Andrew. Thanks for your comments. Yes, we do specify that the apartment is not really suitable for wheelchair access for precisely this reason, although there is a route into the city centre via the waterfront which doesn't have any steps. Valletta also now has very cheap (50c) electric taxis which do door-to-door pickups.

Verified
Superview and very central in Valleta. Deborah should put more 50's furniture in, like the kitchen is now, could go right away in Wallpaper magazine. Caretaker Sandra is Mrs. Malta, knows everything and everyone! She is absolutely the best! We cannot wait till the roof terrace is finished to visit again Valleta. Casper, Marcia, Paul
Owner reply:

Thanks Caspar for your positive comments. Just to let you know, plans are under way to turn the roof terrace into more of a roof 'garden'

12 other reviews
Name: Ada and her 3 sisters Email: info@adarosman.nl Country: HOLLAND Date: 12 Sep 2011 14:49:44 GMT Comment: Thank you Debra for the nice apartement in Valletta. Sandra took good care of us. Malta and Gozo are lovely islands. We had a great time and will recommend it!
Name: Ada and her 3 sisters Email: info@adarosman.nl Welcome Page: ww.adarosman.nl Country: HOLLAND Date: 12 Sep 2011 14:49:44 GMT Comment: Thank you Debra for the nice apartement in Velletta. Sandra took goed care of us. Malta and Gozo are lovely islands. We had en great time and will recommand it!
Name: Ada and her 3 sisters Email: info@adarosman.nl Welcome Page: ww.adarosman.nl Country: HOLLAND Date: 12 Sep 2011 14:49:44 GMT Comment: Thank you Debra for the nice apartement in Velletta. Sandra took goed care of us. Malta and Gozo are lovely islands. We had en great time and will recommand it!
Name: Wolfgang Schulz Comment: We have been pleased with your apartment and spent good days on the island. As a regular on the island I can recommend your apartment to others and even may use it on one of my next stays. Thank you very much for your hospitality. Wolfgang
Name: Kate Young Email: Comment: Sending you this from a wet and cold Scotland to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Valetta apartment - it was wonderfully relaxing and we did enjoy watching all the ships entering and leaving the wonderful Grand Harbour. Well certainly recommend the flat to people we know back here in the frozen north. In the meantime, may we take the opportunity to wish you and all those close to you a very happy Christmas and a peaceful 2008. Kate and Willie Dundee, Scotland
Name: Gwen David Comment: We have just spent a week in your wonderful flat and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The holiday was a surprise 50th birthday present for my husband who is particularly interested in the Knights of St John and being so central in Valletta was a huge bonus. The views from the balcony are amazing and the flat itself it very well equipped and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone!! Many thanks!!
Name: Vanessa C Email:  Comment: Had a wonderful time and such good hospitality from Sandra the caretaker. We will consider going again and staying in the apartment which is so central and in such a beautiful location. Valetta is a unique place. I recommend it!
Name: Catherine M Shaw Comment: This apartment is in the most perfect location to enjoy the atmospheric and historic Valletta and surrounding areas. Very comfortable, user friendly, spacious, clean one of the best views of water and fort. Great to explore the whole island from too and hospitality exceeded expectations. Im going again...
as the description.
Name: Julie and Geoff Maclean Date: 22 Feb 2009 10:26:44 GMT Comment: A particularly well equipped apartment with a stunning view and within walking distance of everything. We really loved our week in your apartment especially as the weather was sunny but unseasonably cold and we felt so smug listening to other people complaining of their cold hotels when we were as warm as toast. I understand you are having the already comfortable apartment further improved after our departure. A brighter reading light for those of us with older eyes would have completed the picture. Many thanks to Sandra, George and the handyman...we would fuse the lights!!!
Comment: A great apartment in a wonderful location. It was everything we expected and was very clean, spacious and well appointed. Sandra the caretaker is wonderful and overall we were very impressed! We will be going back again next year and would recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you for a great holdiay! Davie and Linda
Owner reply:

Hi David and Linda,
Many thanks for your comments - I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. You left this note on our website so I copied it here but now I understand you've also sent this review through the villarenters system. So it will appear twice. Oh well, that should confuse everyone!

Name: John Dudley Email: jajdudley@yahoo.co.ukDate: 28 Jul 2005 16:39:53 GMTComment: This is a superb apartment, spacious, comfortable,fully equipped, and with a wonderful view over the harbour of Valletta. We found it ideal, because we wanted to be in Valletta, where there is a lot to see, and at the same time the apartment is only ten minutes' walk from the bus station where the buses depart to every part of Malta. In addition, there is a very kind caretaker who is extremely helpful.Name: Gina Langton Email: gina@roseisaroseisarose.comDate: 20 Sep 2005 22:21:13 GMTComment: The view from the apartment has to be unbeatable. We had a lovely time. The caretaker was enormously helpful and kind. We will definitely go back!Name: Val Rogers Email: val@mainstream-broom.comDate: 8 Mar 2006 17:12:25 GMTComment: We have just had a great 12 days in Valletta. The flat is spacious and comfortable with an amazing view of the Grand Harbour. It is very well sited by the Victoria Gate so everywhere is in easy walking distance up wide shallow steps. The bus terminus is close and we used the bus to explore the island- 20c a ticket! We found an excellent restaurant along the road at Pico Wharf, an easy 10 minute stroll back. Sandra the caretaker is both helpful and friendly.Name: David Hunt Email: Date: 5 Oct 2006 08:45:50 GMTComment: My parents and I have just returned home after our fortnight in the Maltese islands. We had a week in St Lawrenz on Gozo after our stay in your superbly located apartment in Valletta. We did so enjoy our stay there. The view out over the Grand Harbour is rather special with all the activity and interest it provided. The apartment was a great base for exploring so much of Valletta and with the local buses much of the rest of the island. Re-reading Nicholas Monserrat's The Kappillan of Malta has certainly heightened our awareness of the rich history of the islands and the Grand Harbour in particular. Thank you for allowing us to arrive in the apartment early and leave late - this worked out for us very well. Sandra kindly called us on a number of occasions and it was reassuring to know there was someone there we could have called upon if needed.Name: Nick and Lyn Email: Welcome Page: Country: AUSTRALIA IP Address: 203.10.224.60 Date: 19 Dec 2006 22:38:16 GMTComment: Malta was a high point of our holiday. The apartment was all we had hoped for and more. After the mayhem that is Rome and Sicily, Malta was far more relaxed; though the long lunch breaks and the laid back attitude to working hours took a bit of getting used to :-)Special thanks for letting us leave late on the last day.If we ever get back to Malta we wouldn't risk staying anywhere else. We will happily recommend the apartment to anybody we can bore with our memories and photos!

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 2080
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: 22 hours ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: May 2007