Request booking

Contact owner

Overview

The villa is in a rural residential setting. A car is essential. It backs on to spectacular views of the mountains. Sezze town is just above the villa and is cobbled and full of typical Italian natives. This is untouched Italy, for enthusiasts. It is a three bedroom villa in the Lepini hills south of Rome.
All the bedrooms are double, one shared bathroon and one on suite. Newly fitted kitchen. Leather sofas in american style lounge./kitchen. Front and back covered vernandas enabling out of sun relaxing.
It has a private pool at the back.

The kitchen
The kitchen is newly fitted (06) and is open plan with central bar.There is a four ring cooker with built in oven. Other amenities include a microwave and fridge freezer and
dishwasher. Washing machine situated in the brick out house.

Outdoor Pool
The house has front and back patio for sunbathing. The pool is iluminated and is private. A panoramic view of the mountains can be seen from the back patio.The pool pump and light switch is located on the left hand wall above the washing machine in the brick out house. The switches need turning off at the end of each day.

Summary:

Three bedroom villa,European kitchen/lounge.Capacity 6 people, Verander front and back.Outdoor swimming pool 9 by 4metres

Facilities

Property type: Villa

Room details

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Bedroom 1: 1 Double bed, En Suite
Bedroom 2: 2 Single beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single beds

Additional beds:
Seats:
Room for 6 in the dining area
Room for 6 in the living area
Bathrooms:
2 bathrooms, 2 Separate WC's

Indoor facilities

Entertainment and IT:
CD player
DVD/Blu-ray player
Internet (WI-FI)
Radio
TV Languages in English, Local
Heating and air con:
Central heating
Household:
Cooker
Crockery
Cutlery
Dishwasher
Fridge
Freezer
Glassware
Iron / board
Kettle
Microwave
Oven
Pots / pans
Towels / linen
Washing machine

Outdoor facilities

Swimming pool:
Private
Other:
Balcony or terrace
Barbecue
Outside lighting
Parking
Private garden

Suitability

Suitable for
Infants
Restricted mobility (Bungalow . All on one floor 3 steps up to patio otherwise all accessible Suitable for wheel chair users)

Sports and activities

Boat Hire
Fishing
Horse Riding
Sailling
Water Skiing
Walking
Wind Surfing

Sights and attractions

Historic Site
Shopping

Prices and availability

Last updated 14.03.2015


...Unavailable
...Your booking
  • From £517.27 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £517.27 per week
  • From £992.75 per week
  • From £992.75 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
  • From £621.78 per week
Changeover days and minimum stays
Arrival date range Whole weeks only Minimum stay (nights)
1st April 2015 to 30th June 2015 No 3
1st July 2015 to 31st August 2015 Yes 7
1st September 2015 to 31st October 2015 No 3

Discounts and extras

If more then one discount matches your arrival date, please be aware that only one discount of the highest amount will be applied to your booking.


Discounts

Long Stay Booking Discounts
Arrival date range Booking is equal to or longer than x days/weeks/months Discount
1st January to 31st December 1 Months 20%

Extras

Compulsory extras
Description Arrival dates Booking length or occupancy Price
For stays less than 7 nights All year Booking length: Duration less than 7 days £40.00 per booking

Paid with booking

Location

This is the general location (within 1km of the property)

Nearby:
  • Nearest beach: 45km
  • Nearest bar: 0.5km
  • Nearest restaurant: 500m
  • Nearest supermarket: 1km
  • Chiampino Rome Airport: 60km
  • ciampino / rome: 55km

Reviews

15 verified reviews

Advert accuracy
Cleanliness
Check in and Out
Communication
Area
Value for money
Facilities
15 out of 15 people recommend staying here
Verified
Stayed Saturday 23 June 2012
We had a very relaxing holiday, the weather was hotter than expected and we used the pool every day which was a real treat . I did get the trip to Pompeii that Id been looking forward to which was amazing. Brunos pizzas were great and good value. Having read the reviews complaining about the cockerel I thought "no worries there" as I have 3 cockerels and we are all used to the noise! However it was a real pain as it started very loudly at 3.00 am and then set off another 2! Also there were several dogs which barked all night! The house itself suited us very well and it was lovely to be in an area with Italians and not English or Germans on holiday!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 27 August 2011
Our third visit to this property. A good relaxing holiday was had by all. We especially liked the new barbecue setup. Only minor points were the boiler kept cutting out/locking out at times but was easily re-set. If the dishwasher and the washing machine are used at the same time it can trip the electric - we soon learned to stagger our useage. A nice quiet area and is an ideal property to base yourself for touring. Latina beach 35mins, Anzio - fantastic beaches 50 mins (weekends busy with locals). Rome 45mins on the train from Sezze station. Amadeo was very helpful and attended on a regular basis to clean the pool.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 21 August 2010
Villa , garden and pool lovely - met all our requirements. The neighbouring cockerel caused much amusement but neighbour not happy to have holidaymakers next door! Eating out a bit of a problem - the area doesnt appear to be well served for trattorias, etc. BBQ well equipped. All in all we had a brilliant time and would certainly consider a return visit. Many thanks.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 23 July 2008
Beautiful Villa in a peaceful setting (apart from cockeral at end of garden but we did get used to him). Easy journey into Rome and Pompei for sight seeing but Sat Nav very useful as Italian road signs not good. Pool excellent and outside area superb. Villa well equiped we loved it and had a fantastic holiday.
Verified
Stayed Wednesday 21 May 2008
Second visit to this Villa. We knew what to expect and were not disappointed. Excellent location in a quiet Italian village on a mountain away from the tourist bustle. A perfect place to retire back to after a day out. We will be back.
Verified
Stayed Friday 21 March 2008
In spite of unseasonable weather we had a wonderful family holiday. The owner was particularly helpful with directions and local advice. The gentleman who looks after the villa was most charming and anxious that we were satisfied with the facilities. Villa Suso is a very good base for visits to Rome and to the sights of Herculaneum and Pompei, as road and rail links are excellent. In addition there are some truly charming hill towns in the vicinity that are well worth a visit. We felt we had experienced a bit of "real " Italy rather than just the tourist trail. The villa itself is very well equipped and comfortable. Had the weather be better the pool would have been a great attraction.
Verified
Stayed Sunday 23 September 2007
Villa location off the beaten track but perfect base to discover the Lazio region of both coast and mountains. Villa is clean, spacious and well appointed inside and out. We were glad we had made the effort to learn a few Italian words and phrases beforehand which helped us a great deal in communicating with the locals! We highly recommend this villa holiday whether you want to relax around the pool or explore the beautiful surrounding region.
Verified
Stayed Saturday 11 August 2007
Well situated for exploring the Pontina region as well as Rome, Monte Cassino and Pompei and in a fairly quiet residential area. Alao within easy reach of shops and a variety of restaurants, although a car is essential. The accomodation was very conveniently laid out and included everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Children and adults alike loved the swimming pool!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 14 July 2007
The comments other people have made about the grumpy neighbours applied to us also. It's not easy persuading young children to tip-toe about in the middle of the afternoon when they are on holiday. The electrics are definately in need of professional attention. However a great house with spectacular surroundings and a great base to explore from.
Owner reply:

Thank you for your comments. The electrics have now been looked at and in particular the bedroom plug has been removed. As you know in Italy they take an afternon siesta but they often forget about young children, you can't keep them locked up!Many thanks

Verified
Stayed Saturday 02 September 2006
Lovely villa, clean, spacious, and providing everything that could be needed. Absolutely stunning location with beautiful views to the front and rear. The pool is lovely, particularly in the very hot weather we were lucky enough to have, and the garden is a great place to relax. The villa is in the "real" Italy, with no other tourists around and, although some people did speak a little English (and the lovely lady in the pizza shop spoke very good French), most of the local people spoke only Italian which was exactly how we hoped it would be. All in all, a great place for a relaxing holiday, with a totally different pace of life to that which we normally have from day to day. Excellent!
Verified
Stayed Saturday 22 July 2006
A lovely villa in a beautiful quiet out of the way location. The property was clean and comfortable and everything we could have needed was provided. We loved being amongst the true italian villages where tourists were a novelty. The children loved the pool and made very good use of it. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. A little awkward to find but maybe a map as well as directions would help future holidaymakers.
Verified
Stayed Tuesday 31 August 2004
A lovely family house, very well equipped for self-catering. The garden area and pool are lovely. The house is squeezed amoung others and a little overlooked - some of the neighbours weren't too keen on our excited children in the pool when we first arrived. Directions to the villa are awful (as had been commented upon by others in the guest book)and really need to be improved. This area really is off the tourist track - there are no shops, bars or restaurants within walking distance and very little English is spoken anywhere. All in all. we had a great week in Sezze - just enough time spent chilling and exploring.
Owner reply:

Agree with the non tourist area comment. This is truly untouched Italy. However the shops are only a few minutes by car from the villa. The nearest bar is at the end of Via Carizia. I think part of it's charm is that you need to explore to find the best places. Glad however you did enjoy your time there. Direction problem has been solved by the addition of the google map feature recently added to the villa renters website.It ia possible by using the zoom feature of the map to follow directions from airport to the front gate of the villa.Please e-mail if there is a problem.

Verified
Great stay. Found the house very clean. 2 times we left the villa for a day trip and when we returned we saw the pool and garden was cleaned up. Great service! The house and swimming pool by itself are very comfortable. The area (town) is fantastic. Great village atmosphere. Dont forget to get your pizzas in Brunos bakery... Located in via variante... few hundred meters away from the property... For 10 € we got more pizza than our entire family could eat :)... Definitely hope to be back to the villa and village again.
Verified
Booked this villa, looking for peace and quiet and a real taste of Italy - We got both - in spades. The Villa was clean and lacked nothing in the kitchen we needed. A few problems eating out, either late opening i.e 20:00 hrs or closed - but this was more our fault than the locals. The cockerels at the end of the garden were more of an entertainment than a nuisance ! As stated in the very useful visitors book at the villa, driving in Italy remains memorable - when in Rome .... Drive like youve stolen it ! Our first Villa holiday - well definately be back Thanks
Verified
great villa, well equipt, lovely peaceful scenic location - great if you want to get away from it all but all great if you want to go to rome, pompeii or just explore the great beaches. local people friendly - not used to seeing tourists but bent over backwards to help... wonderful

Owner

About the owner
Owner score 1499
Calendar updated: a month ago
Last logged in: a month ago
Located in: United Kingdom
Joined: March 2004